Attach or parents helicopter, where is the difference?

The concept "helicopter father"refers to those parents who overprotect their children, in these cases they are prevented from all danger, creating a protective bubble around them that prevents them from developing their independence, a situation that is not recommended as it does not favor personal growth and the autonomy of the smallest.

However, where is the difference? What is the limit between the attachment that makes parents support their children and creating this world without pain that prevents the development of autonomy? About it speaks Teacher Nerea, psychopedagogue who offers the keys to know how to put the limit between a helicopter father and another that accompanies the children to help them but never give it all done.


Children have to fall

No father likes to see how his son has a bad time, and therefore, sometimes they prefer to put the plaster before the wound appears. Therefore they are introduced into a bubble in which nothing can happen to them. An example is the child who always finds his backpack prepared, even in those days that he forgets, and does not know the consequences of this lack.

Helicopter parents do not allow their children "fall"and learn from mistakes, any mistake you experience, carries with it a lesson learned.In the case of the prepared backpack, the children will know that if they do not attend a little more they will not be able to correctly follow the teacher's explanations. skills such as the response to errors will be developed.


You have to protect, but never overprotect. The children must be given the opportunity to fight all their battles and learn to win them. It is here where attachment comes into play. Throughout the years, children must see in their parents a figure in whom to seek support but never solutions. They must feel the confidence to ask: "What would you do in my place?"

Otherwise, the child will develop a dependency on their parents that will make it more difficult to start in adult life. Otherwise, the child will win self esteem, he will check that he can fight his own battles and find a solution. In addition, if the function of attachment has been fulfilled, they will also know that they have support in the case of feeling too lost and in it they can ask for support.

Differences between attachment and overprotection

What is the difference between attachment and overprotection? This educational psychologist explains some distinctions through clear examples:


- Guiding but not doing things for him. Children must learn to do things for themselves, that does not mean that they can not be given advice from a distance so they can have help.

- Praise the effort. The child must see that when he decides to fight his own battles, his parents are happy about this decision. Therefore, each time the child demonstrates this behavior, the response of their parents must be positive.

- The perfect does not exist. Nobody is born knowing, you have to learn little by little and day after day. The parents must assimilate that sometimes the children will not fulfill the first one, it is necessary to leave them time until they give answer.

- Give them responsibilities. Parents should carry responsibilities to their children at home and not assume them for them. An example is your room, if this is not picked up and for example you do not find the shirt you want is your problem, do not go and look for it.

Damián Montero

Video: Parenting Styles | Scout O’Donnell | TEDxTheMastersSchool


Interesting Articles

Learn to say NO: do you know how to deny yourself?

Learn to say NO: do you know how to deny yourself?

Say no It can be complicated for many people. If you often answer yes to demands of friendships or work, even if you really know you do not want to do it, if you have a hard time saying no and you...

This develops the baby's sense of balance

This develops the baby's sense of balance

The sense of balance it provides us with a permanent orientation in the three dimensions of space. For this, he uses different structures such as the vestibular apparatus, the eyes and the cutaneous...

1 in 7 children live in poverty in OECD countries

1 in 7 children live in poverty in OECD countries

How is life in general going? An OECD study has measured the 11 dimensions of well-being today. Among its conclusions, it shows that the OECD countries follow different patterns with respect to their...

Toxic relationships: when the couple hurts us

Toxic relationships: when the couple hurts us

Love in youth is of the utmost importance, since the first couple relationships build the sentimental parameters of the people, that is, if at that age a person lives a healthy love, their subsequent...

Hubschrauber anbringen oder Eltern, wo ist der Unterschied?

Das Konzept "Hubschrauber Vater"bezieht sich auf die Eltern, die ihre Kinder übermäßig schützen. In diesen Fällen werden sie vor jeglicher Gefahr geschützt. Sie bilden eine Schutzblase, die sie daran hindert, ihre Unabhängigkeit zu erlangen. Diese Situation wird nicht empfohlen, da sie das persönliche Wachstum nicht fördert und die Autonomie der Kleinsten.

Wo ist das aber? Unterschied? Was ist die Grenze zwischen der Bindung, durch die Eltern ihre Kinder unterstützen, und der Schaffung einer Welt ohne Schmerzen, die die Entwicklung von Autonomie verhindert? Darüber spricht Lehrer Nerea, ein Psychopädagoge, der die Schlüssel bietet, um zu wissen, wie man die Grenze zwischen einem Hubschraubervater und einem anderen, der die Kinder begleitet, begleitet, um ihnen zu helfen, ohne jedoch alles zu tun.


Kinder müssen fallen

Kein Vater mag es zu sehen, wie es seinem Sohn schlecht geht, und deshalb ziehen sie es manchmal vor, das Pflaster vor die Wunde zu legen. Deshalb werden sie in eine Blase eingeführt, in der ihnen nichts passieren kann. Ein Beispiel ist das Kind, das immer seins findet Rucksack vorbereitet, auch in jenen Tagen, die er vergisst und die Folgen dieses Mangels nicht kennt.

Hubschraubereltern lassen ihre Kinder nicht zu "fallen"und lernen aus Fehlern, jeder Fehler, den Sie erfahren, bringt eine Lektion mit sich. Im Fall des vorbereiteten Rucksacks wissen die Kinder, dass sie den Erklärungen des Lehrers nicht folgen können, wenn sie nicht ein bisschen mehr anwesend sind. Fähigkeiten wie die Reaktion auf Fehler werden entwickelt.


Sie müssen schützen, aber niemals über schützen. Die Kinder müssen die Möglichkeit erhalten, alle Schlachten zu führen und lernen, sie zu gewinnen. Hier kommt die Bindung ins Spiel. Im Laufe der Jahre müssen Kinder in ihren Eltern eine Figur sehen, in der sie Unterstützung suchen müssen, aber niemals Lösungen. Sie müssen die Zuversicht fühlen, um zu fragen: "Was würden Sie an meiner Stelle tun?"

Andernfalls entwickelt das Kind eine Abhängigkeit von seinen Eltern, die den Start im Erwachsenenalter erschweren wird. Andernfalls gewinnt das Kind SelbstwertgefühlEr wird prüfen, ob er seine eigenen Schlachten schlagen und eine Lösung finden kann. Wenn die Funktion der Anhaftung erfüllt ist, wissen sie außerdem, dass sie Unterstützung haben, wenn sie sich zu verloren fühlen, und können darin Unterstützung anfordern.

Unterschiede zwischen Befestigung und Überprotektion

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen Attachment und Overprotection? Dieser pädagogische Psychologe erklärt einige Unterscheidungen durch klare Beispiele:


- Führen, aber nichts für ihn tun. Kinder müssen lernen, Dinge für sich selbst zu tun, das bedeutet nicht, dass sie nicht aus der Ferne beraten werden können, um Hilfe zu erhalten.

- Loben Sie die Anstrengung. Das Kind muss sehen, dass sich seine Eltern über diese Entscheidung freuen, wenn es sich entscheidet, seine eigenen Schlachten zu führen. Daher muss jedes Mal, wenn das Kind dieses Verhalten zeigt, die Reaktion der Eltern positiv sein.

- Das Perfekte existiert nicht. Niemand wird geboren, zu wissen, man muss Stück für Stück und Tag für Tag lernen. Die Eltern müssen sich darauf einstellen, dass die Kinder manchmal die ersten nicht erfüllen werden, es ist notwendig, ihnen Zeit zu lassen, bis sie antworten.

- Gib ihnen die Verantwortung. Eltern sollten ihren Kindern zu Hause Verantwortung tragen und sie nicht für sie übernehmen. Ein Beispiel ist Ihr Zimmer, wenn dieses nicht abgeholt wird und Sie zum Beispiel nicht das gewünschte Hemd als Ihr Problem finden, suchen Sie es nicht.

Damián Montero

Video: RC Car Servo tauschen / wechseln - Anleitung, Tutorial - Beispiel Carbon Fighter II - Darconizer RC


Interessante Artikel

Hast du die Erlaubnis deine Kinder anzuschreien?

Hast du die Erlaubnis deine Kinder anzuschreien?

Viele Eltern haben beschlossen, ihre Kinder großzuziehen ohne schreien, ohne strafen und ohne peitschen. Sie haben sich dafür entschieden, die Kontrolle nicht zu verlieren und Konflikte möglichst...

10 Modelle der Freundschaft zwischen Kindern

10 Modelle der Freundschaft zwischen Kindern

Soziale Beziehungen und das Konzept der Freundschaft als solches entstehen erst nach einem bestimmten Alter. Kinder als soziale Wesen neigen, da sie sehr jung sind, zu anderen Kindern. Sie müssen in...