Breastfeeding in older babies, should the same amount be maintained?

The developing of a child is one of the issues that most concern parents, especially during the first years of them. In this stage the children are totally dependent and can not communicate to transmit their needs, so the parents have to look at different details to try to answer these claims by the little ones.

However, there are still many doubts that parents have. An example is the lactationShould the same amount always be given to the baby? Should it be increased as it gets older, or reduced by introducing new foods little by little until the total disconnection between the breast and the small? These questions are answered by the Spanish Pediatric Association, AEP.


From 6 months

The breastmilk It becomes the only food of the little ones until 6 months. From then on, parents can begin to introduce other items according to the characteristics of the children. Does this mean that you have to disconnect the baby from the mother's breast? From the AEP indicate that this is not necessary because you do not have to think only about the nutritional aspect.

Breast milk is much more than a food. In addition to contributing a third of the daily calories to a child between 1 and 3 yearsIt also protects against infections, improves intellectual and emotional development and prevents long-term illnesses. Neither should we forget about the benefits that the mother can take advantage of thanks to breastfeeding.


And in what quantities should the breast be offered? From the 6 months It is advisable to continue offering breastfeeding on demand. Ideally, breastfeed the baby take between 4 or 5 times a day, better before meals. By the first year of life, children can continue to be granted after meals or between meals. In these cases it is not necessary to add other dairy products in your diet.

Respect the needs of the baby

Mothers should bear in mind that the needs they are changing and the appetite is no exception. It is recommended to take into account the signs of hunger and satiety not only in the first months, but throughout childhood. This involves letting the child regulate the amount he takes of each food, without forcing him to ingest more than the bill. As children grow, they can be offered healthy and varied foods, preferably rich in iron.


Little by little it will be the child himself who will get used to ingest these products leaving aside breastfeeding until its total disconnection. You can also begin to include other dairy products in your diet such as whole cow's milk or milk growth. After two years, whole or semi-skimmed milk.

They are recommended 2 to 3 servings of dairy products per day in children from 1 to 9 years old. Each of these intakes should consist of a cup of milk of about 200-250 ml, a yogurt or 30-40 g of cured cheese. It is recommended not to take more than 500 ml of milk a day as usual, if you also consume yogurt or cheese, as this can interfere with the variety of the diet, lead to overweight, constipation and anemia due to lack of iron.

Damián Montero

Video: SickKids: How to establish and maintain a breast milk supply for your hospitalized baby


Interesting Articles

A trip full of small-big steps

A trip full of small-big steps

By Dr. Eva CiruelosEvery October 19 we celebrate with illusion and hope the Day Against Breast Cancer. This year we can talk about new research that improves the treatment of this disease. Now we...

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

TheNational Catholic Confederation of Parents and Parents of Students (CONCAPA), with the objective of claiming aeducational pact to resolve as soon as possible the difficulties experienced by...

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

The premature abandonment of studies is increasingly frequent among young people under 19, many of them driven by suffering what is known as Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity...

Stillen bei älteren Babys, sollte die gleiche Menge beibehalten werden?

Die Entwicklung eines Kindes ist eines der Probleme, das die Eltern am meisten beschäftigt, vor allem in den ersten Jahren. In dieser Phase sind die Kinder völlig abhängig und können nicht kommunizieren, um ihre Bedürfnisse zu vermitteln. Daher müssen die Eltern verschiedene Details betrachten, um zu versuchen, diese Behauptungen der Kleinen zu beantworten.

Es gibt jedoch immer noch viele Zweifel, die Eltern haben. Ein Beispiel ist das LaktationSoll dem Baby immer dieselbe Menge gegeben werden? Sollte es mit zunehmendem Alter erhöht oder reduziert werden, indem nach und nach neue Nahrungsmittel eingeführt werden, bis die Verbindung zwischen Brust und kleinem Körper vollständig getrennt ist? Diese Fragen werden von der spanischen Pädiatrischen Vereinigung beantwortet. AEP.


Ab 6 Monaten

Die Muttermilch Es wird die einzige Nahrung der Kleinen bis 6 Monate. Ab diesem Zeitpunkt können die Eltern andere Gegenstände einführen, je nach den Merkmalen der Kinder. Bedeutet das, dass Sie das Baby von der Mutterbrust trennen müssen? Stellen Sie im AEP fest, dass dies nicht notwendig ist, da Sie nicht nur über den Ernährungsaspekt nachdenken müssen.

Muttermilch ist viel mehr als nur ein Nahrungsmittel. Neben einem Drittel der täglichen Kalorien für ein Kind zwischen 1 und 3 JahreEs schützt auch vor Infektionen, verbessert die intellektuelle und emotionale Entwicklung und beugt Langzeiterkrankungen vor. Wir sollten auch nicht die Vorteile vergessen, die die Mutter dank des Stillens nutzen kann.


Und in welchen Mengen soll die Brust angeboten werden? Aus dem 6 Monate Es ist ratsam, auf Wunsch weiterhin Stillen anzubieten. Im Idealfall nehmen Sie das Baby vier bis fünf Mal am Tag ein, besser vor den Mahlzeiten. Bis zum ersten Lebensjahr können Kinder weiterhin nach den Mahlzeiten oder zwischen den Mahlzeiten bewilligt werden. In diesen Fällen ist es nicht notwendig, andere Milchprodukte in Ihre Ernährung aufzunehmen.

Respektieren Sie die Bedürfnisse des Babys

Mütter sollten daran denken, dass die braucht Sie verändern sich und der Appetit ist keine Ausnahme. Es wird empfohlen, die Anzeichen von Hunger und Sättigung nicht nur in den ersten Monaten, sondern während der gesamten Kindheit zu berücksichtigen. Dies bedeutet, dass das Kind die Menge jedes Essens regulieren kann, ohne dass es dazu gezwungen wird, mehr als die Rechnung zu sich zu nehmen. Wenn Kinder wachsen, können ihnen gesunde und abwechslungsreiche, vorzugsweise eisenhaltige Nahrungsmittel angeboten werden.


Nach und nach wird sich das Kind selbst daran gewöhnen einnehmen Diese Produkte lassen das Stillen bis zur völligen Unterbrechung der Verbindung zurück. Sie können auch beginnen, andere Milchprodukte in Ihre Ernährung aufzunehmen, wie beispielsweise Vollkuhmilch oder Milchwachstum. Nach zwei Jahren Vollmilch oder Halbmilch.

Sie werden empfohlen 2 bis 3 Portionen von Milchprodukten pro Tag bei Kindern von 1 bis 9 Jahren. Jede dieser Aufnahmen sollte aus einer Tasse Milch von etwa 200 bis 250 ml, einem Joghurt oder 30 bis 40 g geräuchertem Käse bestehen. Es wird empfohlen, nicht wie üblich mehr als 500 ml Milch pro Tag einzunehmen, wenn Sie auch Joghurt oder Käse zu sich nehmen, da dies die Abwechslung der Ernährung beeinträchtigen und zu Übergewicht, Verstopfung und Anämie aufgrund von Eisenmangel führen kann.

Damián Montero

Video: Shoah (Holocaust) (2/2) | Interviews mit Zeitzeugen [HD] *german subs*


Interessante Artikel

Grünes Licht hilft gegen Migräne

Grünes Licht hilft gegen Migräne

Wenige Empfindungen sind ärgerlicher als der Schmerz, der durch verursacht wird Migräne. Das Unbehagen, das durch diese Kopfschmerzen empfunden wird, macht uns schwindelig und gibt sogar den Drang,...