In the faults of children, is it my fault?

"I continually tell him to study, to do homework, to do homework, not to waste time.It's my fault that the suspense of my children or that they get bad grades? "Well, maybe you have to check how you watch him and how you tell him things.You have to ask him the reason for his lack of responsibility rather than lecturing or threatening him.

According to Professor Aquilino Polaino, Professor of Psychopathology, the suspense or the "needs to improve" of Primary, are motivated by various factors: lack of preparation in the subject, because you do not understand with the teacher, because you have not had enough luck in the questions you were asked in the last evaluation, because He does not like that stuff and he chokes and blocks when he starts studying. It can also be caused by personal problems: separation from parents, strong arguments in front of the children, lack of self-esteem with classmates, school problems etc.


For that reason, instead of threats, humiliations, "you are a vague, I had been warning you, you have to work, you are going to be punished", we must try to remedy it. The sermons, the punishments, the bad faces, the corrections in public, only cause that our son is left blamed and confused. So, how should I act to get good grades? First, talking to our son, without being afraid to ask him what's wrong; second, asking for opinion from the tutors, and looking for solutions; third, discarding possible pathologies such as dyslexia, hyperactivity, etc.

Facing the suspense

Valuing our children just because of the grades they get is a huge mistake. Did you know that we can also take advantage of low grades? It has to serve us to know what costs more and how we are going to be able to help you. You have to face low performance as a challenge: "you need to improve in reading speed, because we are going to work" "You are not good at math, you do not concentrate, we are going to see how we have fun with numbers". This is how we must deal with low grades, and help our son overcome himself.


A daily attitude of some parents is to examine themselves with their children: "we have an exam, we have approved, we have taken note". According to Aquilino Polaino, the family does not have to be examined with each child. It is the children and only they who are examined, we can help them, without doing their homework, or sit down with them. We are there to solve doubts, to ask them the lesson, to explain them, but there our duty remains. We have to teach autonomy before studying.

Punishments for getting bad grades

Neither punishments nor sermons will get him to do tasks with greater responsibility and to go from a "need to improve" to a "highlighted situation". And if they sit in their chair doing homework, it will be out of fear of the threat. Neither the threats "you're going to be punished in your room all week, without leaving, look what I tell you", they serve for our son to change, the only thing that produces is fear in the child towards us.


Likewise, comparisons with siblings or other children are not good counselors, the only thing that causes in our son is guilt, resentment and pain, because he feels rejected by his parents. You have to find the reason for this low performance: if it is because you watch too much television, because you spend too much time on the computer, with your mobile phone, because you are distracted by games etc.

We will have to help him change habits and attitudes, get him to be satisfied with the study, work well done. To get it to perform at its best, it is always better to praise and educate positively: "You can, we will improve ourselves in the next evaluation", "you will see how happy you feel when you finish doing all the multiplications".

Marisol Nuevo Espín
Advice:Professor Aquilino Polaino, Professor of Psychopathology

Video: 6 Child Behavior Problems That Are Parents’ Fault


Interesting Articles

4 consequences of working sitting 6 hours a day

4 consequences of working sitting 6 hours a day

To be sitting six hours a day, something that we do during the school phase between classes and study hours, as well as at work, since most people who work in offices or with new technologies must...

8 refreshing water games for summer

8 refreshing water games for summer

With summer comes the heat and the desire to find cool plans to have fun with children. During the holidays, visiting places like beaches and pools allow us to get closer to that feeling of freshness...

Ist es meine Schuld an den Fehlern von Kindern?

"Ich sage ihm fortwährend zu studieren, Hausaufgaben zu machen, Hausaufgaben zu machen, keine Zeit zu verschwenden.Es ist meine Schuld, dass die Spannung meiner Kinder ist oder dass sie schlechte Noten bekommen? "Nun, vielleicht müssen Sie überprüfen, wie Sie ihn beobachten und wie Sie ihm Dinge sagen. Sie müssen ihn nach dem Grund für seinen Mangel an Verantwortung fragen, anstatt ihn zu unterrichten oder zu bedrohen.

Laut Professor Aquilino Polaino, Professor für Psychopathologie, der Spannung oder das "Muss sich verbessern" von Primary, sind durch verschiedene Faktoren motiviert: mangelnde Vorbereitung im Fach, weil Sie mit dem Lehrer nicht verstehen, weil Sie nicht genug Glück in den Fragen hatten, die Ihnen in der letzten Auswertung gestellt wurden, weil Er mag das Zeug nicht und er würgt und blockiert, wenn er anfängt zu lernen. Es kann auch durch persönliche Probleme verursacht werden: Trennung von den Eltern, starke Argumente vor den Kindern, mangelndes Selbstwertgefühl bei Klassenkameraden, Schulprobleme usw.


Aus diesem Grund, anstatt Drohungen, Demütigungen, "Sie sind vage, ich hatte Sie gewarnt, Sie müssen arbeiten, Sie werden bestraft werden", wir müssen versuchen, Abhilfe zu schaffen. Die Predigten, die Strafen, die bösen Gesichter, die Korrekturen in der Öffentlichkeit führen nur dazu, dass unser Sohn beschuldigt und verwirrt bleibt. Wie soll ich also handeln, um gute Noten zu bekommen? Zuerst mit unserem Sohn reden, ohne Angst zu haben, ihn zu fragen, was falsch ist. Zweitens: Bitten Sie die Tutoren um eine Stellungnahme und suchen Sie nach Lösungen. drittens, mögliche Pathologien wie Legasthenie, Hyperaktivität usw. verwerfen.

Sich der Spannung stellen

Unsere Kinder nur wegen der Noten zu bewerten, die sie bekommen, ist ein großer Fehler. Wussten Sie, dass wir auch niedrige Noten nutzen können? Es muss uns helfen zu wissen, was mehr kostet und wie wir Ihnen helfen können. Sie müssen sich einer schlechten Leistung als Herausforderung stellen: "Sie müssen die Lesegeschwindigkeit verbessern, weil wir arbeiten werden." "Sie sind nicht gut in Mathe, Sie konzentrieren sich nicht, wir werden sehen, wie wir mit Zahlen Spaß haben." So müssen wir mit niedrigen Noten umgehen und unserem Sohn helfen, sich selbst zu überwinden.


Ein tägliches Verhalten einiger Eltern besteht darin, sich mit ihren Kindern zu untersuchen: "Wir haben eine Prüfung, wir haben genehmigt, wir haben es zur Kenntnis genommen". Laut Aquilino Polaino muss die Familie nicht bei jedem Kind untersucht werden. Es sind die Kinder und nur sie, die untersucht werden, wir können ihnen helfen, ohne ihre Hausaufgaben zu machen oder sich mit ihnen zusammenzusetzen. Wir sind da, um Zweifel zu klären, sie um die Lektion zu bitten, sie zu erklären, aber da bleibt unsere Pflicht. Wir müssen Autonomie lehren, bevor wir studieren.

Strafen für schlechte Noten

Weder Strafen noch Predigten bringen ihn dazu, verantwortungsvollere Aufgaben zu erledigen und von einer "Notwendigkeit zur Verbesserung" zu einer "hervorgehobenen Situation" zu wechseln. Und wenn sie auf ihrem Stuhl sitzen und Hausaufgaben machen, wird dies aus Angst vor der Bedrohung sein. Weder die Drohungen "Sie werden die ganze Woche in Ihrem Zimmer bestraft, ohne zu gehen, schauen Sie, was ich Ihnen sage", sie dienen dazu, dass sich unser Sohn verändert, das einzige, was uns Angst macht, ist das Kind.


Vergleiche mit Geschwistern oder anderen Kindern sind ebenfalls keine guten Berater. Das Einzige, was bei unserem Sohn die Ursache ist, sind Schuldgefühle, Groll und Schmerz, weil er sich von seinen Eltern abgelehnt fühlt. Sie müssen den Grund für diese geringe Leistung finden: Wenn Sie zu viel fernsehen, weil Sie zu viel Zeit auf dem Computer oder mit Ihrem Mobiltelefon verbringen, weil Sie von Spielen usw. abgelenkt werden.

Wir müssen ihm dabei helfen, Gewohnheiten und Einstellungen zu ändern, ihn dazu zu bringen, mit der Studie zufrieden zu sein und gute Arbeit zu leisten. Um es zu Höchstleistungen zu bringen, ist es immer besser, positiv zu loben und zu erziehen.

Marisol Nuevo Espín
Hinweis:Professor Aquilino Polaino, Professor für Psychopathologie

Video: 6 Verhaltensstörungen von Kindern, an denen Eltern schuld sind


Interessante Artikel