How to get your children to tell you the truth

Children from 1 to 6 years old lie for several reasons, but the main thing is that we realize that they still do not have a moral intentionality. Maybe they are afraid, they want to wriggle out or they look for attention. For this reason, you have to see that lie in its proper measure.

The sensitive period of sincerity begins at 3 years and ends at 9 and is the time period in which the brain is prepared for a particular learning. Our son must check that telling the truth is a good thing. It is essential that it relates to an increase in confidence on our part.

Positive vision of sincerity

But how can you get your children to tell you the truth? It is essential that they relate telling the truth with an increase of confidence on our part. If telling the truth you are giving more responsibilities you will see sincerity as something positive.


Phrases you should use: "Son, I believe you." "I love you and I trust you". This is, without a doubt, the most profitable phrase you can use with your son. Who could "resist" a lie for a long time before such a show of affection and confidence? Do not you think that if he has lied to this attitude of his parents, he will run back to ask for forgiveness with a real desire not to lie anymore? But if you mistreat or insult him, do not you think he could think ?: "What a bad thing I do! I have to learn to be smarter! I've been caught foolish!"

Friendship is incompatible with lying

Friendship is closely linked with trust, because it is a commitment to sincerity ... and will surely choose sincere friends. You could ask him: "What would you feel if a friend lied to you? You can not really believe that he does not love you?"


Tell stories and stories

These stories can have as protagonists people who risked their lives to tell the truth. There are many, but you can also invent them. Among the stories of lying characters and what happens to them to cheat continuously, the most famous story is that of the shepherd and the wolf: "The wolf is coming....". At the end of each story, encourage your child to repeat as a moral: "Because you always have to say ... THE TRUTH".

Tips for your children to tell you the truth

1. Accuse them not to hide the bad. If at home there is a good atmosphere, positive, understanding and trusting, our child will not need to lie. Children must tell the good and the bad, in what situations they have screwed up.

2. No reactions with threats and anger. Fear is the worst enemy of truth. Do not ever call him a "liar". And less in public! Always say: "You have not told the truth."


3. Discuss and watch television programs with him. Maybe the protagonist, the hero, is a liar. Maybe the lie is presented as a legitimate weapon to achieve an end and that is what your child will perceive. Desenginea or explain that this attitude is not good.

4. Do not give it too much importance, that is, if we create an atmosphere that is too tense, in which we can not tell the truth about how we put ourselves, we will not succeed in telling the truth to feel satisfaction.

Trick to educate in sincerity

Make a picture of points with our son. Every time you tell the truth after a prank you have to praise him for his courage, forgive him and tell him that we love him more. A point in their favor. Although he is forgiven, the action deserves punishment. We can search with him what kind of punishment he deserves for not having quickly told the truth even though he later recognized it.

Maite Mijancos. Family Advisor

It may interest you:

- Once upon a time there was a child who always spoke the truth

- Just want to get attention: survival guide for parents

- 10 tips against the lies of children

- The lies of children by ages

Video: 9 Proven Ways to Stop Your Child from Lying


Interesting Articles

Schools adapt teaching to digital platforms

Schools adapt teaching to digital platforms

A large number of schools in Spain is doing the effort to adapt teaching to digital platforms. To adapt to new technologies now use digital whiteboards that replace the traditional green or black...

How to take advantage of trips to educate

How to take advantage of trips to educate

If summer is synonymous with holidays, talking about this free time also means referring travels. These moments of rest are taken advantage of to know other places, either because of the leisure...

Depression in adolescents: how to detect and treat it

Depression in adolescents: how to detect and treat it

The Spanish Association of Pediatrics, AEP, estimates that around the 4% of adolescents in our country suffer from some type of depressive process. Depression has serious effects on the life of the...

Ready to be parents: fears and doubts

Ready to be parents: fears and doubts

Many parents are overwhelmed with the many decisions they must make regarding the education and health of their newborn child. And fears arise. Have you felt the vertigo of motherhood? Did you feel...

Wie Sie Ihre Kinder dazu bringen, Ihnen die Wahrheit zu sagen

Kinder von 1 bis 6 Jahren lügen aus verschiedenen Gründen, aber die Hauptsache ist, dass wir erkennen, dass sie immer noch keine moralische Intentionalität haben. Vielleicht haben sie Angst, wollen sich herauswinden oder suchen Aufmerksamkeit. Aus diesem Grund muss man sehen, dass dies in seinem richtigen Maß liegt.

Die sensible Zeit der Aufrichtigkeit beginnt mit 3 Jahren und endet mit 9 Jahren und ist die Zeit, in der das Gehirn auf ein bestimmtes Lernen vorbereitet ist. Unser Sohn muss Überprüfen Sie, ob es eine gute Sache ist, die Wahrheit zu sagen. Es ist von wesentlicher Bedeutung, dass es sich auf eine Steigerung des Vertrauens unserer Seite bezieht.

Positive Sicht der Aufrichtigkeit

Aber wie können Sie Ihre Kinder dazu bringen, Ihnen die Wahrheit zu sagen? Es ist wichtig, dass sie sich darauf beziehen, die Wahrheit mit einem Vertrauenswachstum von unserer Seite zu erzählen. Wenn du die Wahrheit sagst, gibst du mehr Verantwortlichkeiten, wirst du Aufrichtigkeit als etwas Positives ansehen.


Phrasen, die Sie verwenden sollten: "Sohn, ich glaube dir." "Ich liebe dich und ich vertraue dir". Dies ist ohne Zweifel der profitabelste Ausdruck, den Sie mit Ihrem Sohn verwenden können. Wer könnte sich einer solchen Lüge der Zuneigung und des Vertrauens lange Zeit widersetzen? Denken Sie nicht, dass er, wenn er diese Einstellung seiner Eltern angelogen hat, zurückläuft und um Vergebung bittet, mit dem Wunsch, nicht mehr zu lügen? Aber wenn Sie ihn misshandeln oder beleidigen, glauben Sie nicht, dass er denken könnte? "Was für ein schlechtes Ding ich mache! Ich muss lernen, klüger zu sein! Ich bin töricht erwischt worden!"

Freundschaft ist mit Lügen nicht vereinbar

Freundschaft ist eng mit Vertrauen verbunden, weil sie zur Aufrichtigkeit verpflichtet ist und sicherlich aufrichtige Freunde wählen wird. Sie könnten ihn fragen: "Was würden Sie sich fühlen, wenn ein Freund Sie belogen würde? Sie können nicht wirklich glauben, dass er Sie nicht liebt?"


Erzähl Geschichten und Geschichten

Diese Geschichten können als Protagonisten Menschen haben, die ihr Leben riskiert haben, um die Wahrheit zu sagen. Es gibt viele, aber Sie können sie auch erfinden. Unter den Geschichten von lügenden Charakteren und was mit ihnen fortwährend schummelt, ist die berühmteste Geschichte die des Hirten und des Wolfes: "Was der Wolf kommt ..." Ermutigen Sie Ihr Kind am Ende jeder Geschichte, es als Moral zu wiederholen: "Weil du immer sagen musst ... DIE WAHRHEIT".

Tipps für Ihre Kinder, um Ihnen die Wahrheit zu sagen

1. Beschuldigen Sie sie, das Böse nicht zu verbergen. Wenn zu Hause eine gute Atmosphäre herrscht, positiv, verständnisvoll und vertrauensvoll, wird unser Kind nicht lügen müssen. Kinder müssen das Gute und das Schlechte sagen, in welchen Situationen sie versagt haben.

2. Keine Reaktionen mit Drohungen und Ärger. Angst ist der schlimmste Feind der Wahrheit. Nenne ihn niemals einen "Lügner". Und weniger in der Öffentlichkeit! Sagen Sie immer: "Sie haben nicht die Wahrheit gesagt."


3. Diskutieren und sehen Sie mit ihm Fernsehsendungen. Vielleicht ist der Protagonist, der Held, ein Lügner. Vielleicht wird die Lüge als legitime Waffe präsentiert, um ein Ende zu erreichen, und das wird Ihr Kind wahrnehmen. Desenginea oder erklären, dass diese Einstellung nicht gut ist.

4. Geben Sie ihm nicht zu viel Bedeutung, Das heißt, wenn wir eine Atmosphäre schaffen, die zu angespannt ist, in der wir nicht die Wahrheit darüber sagen können, wie wir uns selbst setzen, wird es uns nicht gelingen, die Wahrheit zu sagen, um Befriedigung zu spüren.

Trick, um in Aufrichtigkeit zu erziehen

Machen Sie mit unserem Sohn ein Bild von Punkten. Jedes Mal, wenn Sie nach einem Streich die Wahrheit sagen, müssen Sie ihn für seinen Mut preisen, ihm vergeben und ihm sagen, dass wir ihn mehr lieben. Ein Punkt zu ihren Gunsten. Obwohl ihm vergeben wird, verdient die Handlung eine Bestrafung. Wir können mit ihm suchen, welche Art von Bestrafung er verdient hat, weil er die Wahrheit nicht schnell gesagt hat, obwohl er sie später erkannt hat.

Maite Mijancos. Familienberater

Es kann Sie interessieren:

- Es war einmal ein Kind, das immer die Wahrheit sprach

- Ich möchte nur Aufmerksamkeit bekommen: Überlebenshilfe für Eltern

- 10 Tipps gegen die Lüge von Kindern

- Die Lügen der Kinder nach Alter

Video: Verbiete Schuhe in deinem Haus: 9 Gründe warum!


Interessante Artikel

Cybermobbing, das Verbrechen von Minderjährigen

Cybermobbing, das Verbrechen von Minderjährigen

Viele Eltern haben von Mobbing gehört, das sich auf wiederholte und beharrliche Weise auf Missbrauch und Einschüchterung unter Schulkameraden bezieht. und die Cybermobbing, das wird mit Hilfe des...

8 Übungen, um zu lernen, zu Hause zu lernen

8 Übungen, um zu lernen, zu Hause zu lernen

Lernen lernen Es beinhaltet eine Reihe von Fähigkeiten, die eine Reflexion und ein Bewusstsein für die Lernprozesse selbst erfordern, die zum Gegenstand des Wissens werden und darüber hinaus lernen...

Woche 17. Woche für Woche

Woche 17. Woche für Woche

Foto: THINKSTOCK Foto vergrößernKörperliche und psychische Veränderungen von schwangeren FrauenWir befinden uns in der siebzehnten Schwangerschaftswoche. Sie sind seit mehr als vier Monaten schwanger...