Experimental sciences in the UFV

The theory is essential, of that there is no doubt. But nowadays the practical training of university students prevails so that they are fully prepared as they take control of a future job position. The University Francisco de Vitoria gives special importance to the practical training of students, providing them with the necessary tools to develop their profession tomorrow.

One of the faculties in which this type of learning is most given is in Experimental Sciences and this includes the degrees in Biomedicine, Biotechnology, Pharmacy and the double degree in Biotechnology and Pharmacy. The students dedicate more than 400 hours to experimental work in the laboratories of the Universidad Francisco de Vitoria UFV. In this way, they acquire the ability to integrate the knowledge learned in different areas and apply them in a similar way to the reality of the working world.


In addition to the practical training in the classrooms, the curricula include external internships in the best research centers and national and international companies so that, before finalizing their degree, students have already had their first professional experience in laboratories and companies of excellence.

Advanced Clinical Simulation, a pioneer in Europe

So for the health branch, students have the University Center for Advanced Clinical Simulation, pioneer in Europe, and equipped with an ambulance, four primary care consultations, two emergency boxes, an operating room / parlor, an intensive care unit and a Gesell camera. They also have a dissection room, a research room and five biomedical laboratories -of biotechnology and pharmacy- with state-of-the-art equipment. The practical training that the students receive in the aforementioned facilities is completed with the internship agreements in companies and institutions that the Department of Internships and Employment of the University manages for students. More than 3,000 agreements with companies and institutions such as CNIO, Queen Mary University of London, Harvard Medical School (Boston), Yale School of Medicine (Connecticut), Mount Sinai School of Medicine (New York), Mayo Clinic (California). Opportunity that the students can take advantage of to develop the knowledge acquired in the race and finish the University with a more solid and attractive CV.

A multidisciplinary training in Biomedicine

Also, Biomedicine students They receive a multidisciplinary training that includes knowledge of the molecular, biochemical, cellular and physiopathological mechanisms of human diseases and training to promote competitive research that will allow them to develop new procedures for the prevention, diagnosis and treatment of diseases.

This specific training of a graduate in Biomedicine will allow the scientific and technological advance necessary for the development of quality health care and will respond to one of the challenges of the XXI century: enabling the rapid translation of basic biological-biotechnological knowledge into clinical practice .

The training of the students of the Degree in Biomedicine is complemented with the Own Title Expert in Entrepreneurship and Innovation Project Management, a training that enhances the employability and career opportunities of students. Keep in mind that almost 40% of current European projects are carried out in Biomedicine.

Biotechnology is a business sector in full development

Another of the degrees Experimental Sciences is Biotechnology, a discipline that integrates life sciences and engineering sciences to obtain products, goods and services through the use of biological systems. It is currently the most developed business sector, covering areas such as nanotechnology, bioremediation, the development of biomaterials or medical or plant biotechnology.

The graduate in Biotechnology is a person who asks about the reasons for things. During the race you will learn to know how to ask the right questions to arrive at the correct answers. The Biotechnology student practices in the laboratory from the first year and during the race he has the opportunity to study for four months in prestigious institutions such as Yale, Harvard, John Hopkins or Boston University, centers with which the UFV has agreements for this type of collaboration.

Pharmacy, the design of medicines

The third degree of this faculty related to the health of people is Pharmacy, a discipline that also has in the practices the axis of its formation. When will we be able to cure cancer? How has the medicine that cures Hepatitis C developed? Can you take paracetamol every day? ...

The design and use of medications It is one of the main missions of the pharmacist and to be able to perform these and other functions that have a direct impact on the health of people must be properly trained, as a person and as a professional. The pharmacist contributes to improving the quality of life and social welfare by working in multiple and diverse areas, such as the hospital pharmacy, scientific research, the pharmacy office, the sanitary inspection, the manufacture of drugs or the nutritional advice.


The students of this degree have a pharmacy office in the university and also practice hospital pharmacy. In addition, they carry out internships in research centers and in companies and laboratories with which the university has agreements, such as PharmaMar, Pfizer, Roche ...

The fascination that still today causes the fact that, after receiving a certain treatment, the symptoms or even the cause of a disease can remit in the human body, is the key to understanding this relevance.

In the Francisco de Vitoria University, comprehensive, demanding and international training is taught. In addition, the training of the future pharmacist can be enriched with the Own Title in Expert in Pharmaceutical Innovation with two different itineraries from the third year: Design and R & D of Drugs or Management of the Pharmacy Office and its Relationship with the Pharmaceutical Company.

María Díaz Gridilla

Video: Aula de Física Experimental UFV


Interesting Articles

Prevent listeria in pregnancy

Prevent listeria in pregnancy

Listeriosis can manifest in pregnant women with symptoms similar to those of influenza, with the appearance of headaches, neck pain and stiffness, disorientation and even convulsions. Prevent...

Educate in values, generosity

Educate in values, generosity

Teaching children to lend their things is not the only gesture of generosity they can learn. They also have to know how to give themselves to others, offer their smile and want to be nice. Although...

Bath time: the game also gets into the bathtub

Bath time: the game also gets into the bathtub

It is usually at the end of the day and for most it represents a moment of relaxation, but those of us who are parents know that this is not always the case and, what should be a pleasant moment,...

Experimentelle Wissenschaften in der UFV

Die Theorie ist wesentlich, daran besteht kein Zweifel. Heutzutage setzt sich jedoch die praktische Ausbildung von Hochschulstudenten durch, so dass sie bestens vorbereitet sind, um eine zukünftige Berufsposition zu übernehmen. Die Universität Francisco de Vitoria legt besonderen Wert auf die praktische Ausbildung der Studenten und stellt ihnen die notwendigen Werkzeuge zur Verfügung, um ihren Beruf morgen zu entwickeln.

Eine der Fakultäten, an denen diese Art des Lernens am häufigsten vermittelt wird, ist die experimentelle Wissenschaft. Dazu gehören die Abschlüsse in Biomedizin, Biotechnologie, Pharmazie und der Doppelabschluss in Biotechnologie und Pharmazie. Die Studierenden widmen sich mehr als 400 Stunden der experimentellen Arbeit in den Laboratorien der Universidad Francisco de Vitoria UFV. Auf diese Weise erwerben sie die Fähigkeit, das erlernte Wissen in verschiedenen Bereichen zu integrieren und auf ähnliche Weise wie die Realität der Arbeitswelt anzuwenden.


Neben dem praktischen Training in den Klassenräumen umfassen die Lehrpläne externe Praktika in den besten Forschungszentren sowie nationale und internationale Unternehmen, so dass die Studenten bereits vor ihrem Abschluss erste berufliche Erfahrungen in Laboratorien und Unternehmen gesammelt haben von Exzellenz.

Advanced Clinical Simulation, ein Pionier in Europa

Für den Gesundheitssektor haben Studenten also die Universitätszentrum für fortgeschrittene klinische Simulation, Pionier in Europa und ausgestattet mit einem Rettungswagen, vier Hauptbehandlungsberatungen, zwei Notfallboxen, einem Operationssaal, einer Intensivstation und einer Gesell-Kamera. Sie verfügen außerdem über einen Sektionsraum, einen Forschungsraum und fünf biomedizinische Laboratorien für Biotechnologie und Pharmazie mit modernster Ausstattung. Die praktische Ausbildung, die die Studierenden in den oben genannten Einrichtungen erhalten, wird mit den Praktikumsverträgen in Unternehmen und Institutionen abgeschlossen, die der Abteilung für Praktika und Beschäftigung der Universität verwaltet für Studenten Über 3.000 Vereinbarungen mit Unternehmen und Institutionen wie CNIO, der Queen Mary University in London, der Harvard Medical School (Boston), der Yale School of Medicine (Connecticut), der Mount Sinai School of Medicine (New York) und der Mayo Clinic (Kalifornien). Möglichkeit, die die Studenten nutzen können, um das im Rennen erworbene Wissen zu entwickeln und die Universität mit einem soliden und attraktiven Lebenslauf zu beenden.

Eine multidisziplinäre Ausbildung in Biomedizin

Auch Studenten der Biomedizin Sie erhalten ein multidisziplinäres Training, das Wissen über die molekularen, biochemischen, zellulären und physiopathologischen Mechanismen menschlicher Erkrankungen umfasst, und eine Ausbildung zur Förderung wettbewerbsfähiger Forschung, die es ihnen ermöglicht, neue Verfahren zur Prävention, Diagnose und Behandlung von Krankheiten zu entwickeln.

Diese spezielle Ausbildung eines Biomedizin-Absolventen wird den wissenschaftlichen und technologischen Fortschritt ermöglichen, der für die Entwicklung einer qualitativ hochwertigen Gesundheitsversorgung erforderlich ist, und wird einer der Herausforderungen des XXI. Jahrhunderts gerecht werden: Ermöglicht die schnelle Umsetzung grundlegender biologisch-biotechnologischer Erkenntnisse in die klinische Praxis .

Die Ausbildung der Studierenden des Studiums in Biomedizin wird durch die ergänzt Eigener Titel Experte für Projektmanagement im Bereich Entrepreneurship und Innovationeine Ausbildung, die die Beschäftigungsfähigkeit und die Karrieremöglichkeiten der Studenten verbessert. Bedenken Sie, dass fast 40% der aktuellen europäischen Projekte in der Biomedizin durchgeführt werden.

Die Biotechnologie ist ein Geschäftsbereich, der sich in voller Entwicklung befindet

Ein weiterer Grad Experimentelle Wissenschaften sind BiotechnologieEine Disziplin, die Biowissenschaften und Ingenieurswissenschaften integriert, um Produkte, Waren und Dienstleistungen durch den Einsatz biologischer Systeme zu erhalten. Es ist derzeit der am weitesten entwickelte Geschäftsbereich, der Bereiche wie Nanotechnologie, Bioremediation, Entwicklung von Biomaterialien oder medizinische oder Pflanzenbiotechnologie abdeckt.

Der Absolvent der Biotechnologie ist eine Person, die nach den Gründen fragt. Während des Rennens lernen Sie, die richtigen Fragen zu stellen, um die richtigen Antworten zu erhalten. Die Biotechnologiestudenten aus dem ersten Jahr im Labor Während des Rennens hat er die Möglichkeit, vier Monate lang an renommierten Institutionen wie Yale, Harvard, John Hopkins oder Boston University zu studieren, mit denen der UFV Vereinbarungen für diese Art der Zusammenarbeit getroffen hat.

Apotheke, das Design von Medikamenten

Der dritte Grad dieser Fakultät, der sich auf die Gesundheit der Menschen bezieht, ist Pharmazie, eine Disziplin, die auch in den Praktiken die Achse ihrer Entstehung hat. Wann können wir Krebs heilen? Wie hat sich das Heilmittel gegen Hepatitis C entwickelt? Können Sie jeden Tag Paracetamol einnehmen? ...

Die Design und Verwendung von Medikamenten Dies ist eine der Hauptaufgaben des Apothekers. Um diese und andere Funktionen ausführen zu können, die einen direkten Einfluss auf die Gesundheit der Menschen haben, müssen sie als Person und als Berufstätig sein. Der Apotheker trägt zur Verbesserung der Lebensqualität und des Wohlbefindens bei, indem er in vielfältigen Bereichen wie der Krankenhausapotheke, der wissenschaftlichen Forschung, dem Apothekenamt, der Sanitärinspektion, der Herstellung von Arzneimitteln oder der Ernährungsberatung arbeitet.


Die Studierenden dieses Studiums haben ein Apothekenbüro an der Universität und betreiben auch eine Krankenhausapotheke. Darüber hinaus absolvieren sie Praktika in Forschungszentren sowie in Unternehmen und Laboren, mit denen die Universität Vereinbarungen getroffen hat, wie PharmaMar, Pfizer, Roche ...

Die Faszination, die auch heute noch die Tatsache verursacht, dass nach einer bestimmten Behandlung die Symptome oder sogar die Ursache einer Erkrankung im menschlichen Körper nachlassen können, ist der Schlüssel zum Verständnis dieser Relevanz.

In der Francisco de Vitoria University wird eine umfassende, anspruchsvolle und internationale Ausbildung vermittelt. Darüber hinaus kann die Ausbildung des zukünftigen Apothekers um den eigenen Titel in Expert in Pharmaceutical Innovation mit zwei verschiedenen Routen aus dem dritten Jahr angereichert werden: Design und Forschung und Entwicklung von Arzneimitteln oder Verwaltung des Apothekenbüros und seine Beziehung zum pharmazeutischen Unternehmen.

María Díaz Gridilla

Video: Wenn Wissenschaftler kochen - die experimentelle Küche | Breaking Lab


Interessante Artikel

Frauen in sozialen Netzwerken

Frauen in sozialen Netzwerken

Frauen übernehmen die Führung in sozialen Netzwerken. Sie führen Portale wie Facebook, Twitter, Google+ oder Youtubeund das macht Unternehmen zur Kenntnis. Aus diesem Grund konzentrieren sich immer...

Tarragona mit Kindern bereisen

Tarragona mit Kindern bereisen

Wenn wir uns entschließen, den ländlichen Tourismus in der Provinz Tarragona für einige Tage zu genießen und mit Kindern zu reisen, müssen wir natürlich versuchen, dass zumindest einige der Orte, die...