March 8: the happy woman is the one who chooses what is successful

We have a problem. It is obvious. Because if there is a day for the working woman, if we celebrate it, if we fill the media with content related to this, if the hashtag #International Women's Day remains a week anchored in social networks, it is because we have much to talk about conciliation and much more to do. Of that there is no doubt.

The bad thing is that, as in so many battles of public opinion, it is very easy to end up mixing churras with merinas, miss the shot and end up shooting at the foot while the fat prey escapes before our noses. Maybe that's why this topic makes me so tired. They end up leaving the usual voices: that if the heteropatriarcado, that if the traditional education, that if the woman subjected ...


The speech seems terribly outdated to me. I'm a university professor and many, many years ago - at least a complete generation - that if a woman really likes to study the most complicated engineering, previously vetoed for us, she can do it. And it will also do so with a scholarship to academic excellence, a master's degree at MIT and assured work where the most amazing future lies. We have women in the highest positions in politics and business, research and literature. And yes, it is true that they are not much "half", but we have to ask ourselves if the cause is hidden in the ideological response of "machismo".

Of course there is a gap. The studies tell us. The most rigorous, that count the salary by hours, they calculate in a 14 percent the difference. And the data attest that women continue to devote more time to unpaid work in the home. They are the ones that, in a majority way, request conciliation measures such as the reduction of working hours, they are the ones that look for the most flexible schedules and do not accept complements for absolute availability, they are the ones that prefer positions that do not oblige to travel. Total: the gap between men and women has a lot to do with motherhood.


Given such a dilemma there are solutions to the equation for all tastes. The majority, strongly ideologized by currents more typical of the 20th century. But almost none takes into consideration the basis of the problem with a truly practical look. That is why I like Nuria Chinchilla, an IESE professor, who is a woman, mother, wife, worker and, above all, happy and a good person. It is impossible to summarize his powerful speech in these lines, but I prefer two ideas:


The first is that everything would be easier if we achieve more reasonable schedules (for men and women, whether parents or not), that are fulfilled and that finally expel from our market the unproductive "presentism" so characteristic of our culture.


It is clear that this issue can not be simplified and each job position will have to be assessed. It is not the same to manage the shifts of garbage collection as an office task. But many countries around us reach high levels of reconciliation simply because they have a better schedule.


The second has to do with what women want, what their dreams and ambitions are. The thesis that Chinchilla defends is that we need a more plural approach to the concept of ambition, of achievement. Today it is measured by eminently masculine economicist criteria. Success is only understood as professional triumph accompanied by a high salary. But what if the success of the woman was that, being able to choose, she chooses a job that satisfies her and that allows her to take care of her own? And if his triumph lies in knowing how to discard what hurts his true ambitions? And if we are missing the prey because to win this battle in pursuit of a supposed "labor freedom" we lose another much more important one, that of "family freedom"?

The day of the working woman It will no longer make sense when the work, that of anyone, man or woman, with or without children, is, really, compatible with life.

Video: HOW /WHY YOU ANCHOR! - March 8, 2017 - Wednesday Morning Phlebotomy Vlog


Interesting Articles

Less screen and more walking to improve memory

Less screen and more walking to improve memory

Summer is here and the heat seems to hit people to the sofa. The high temperatures outside and the coolness that is at home make the desire of many children to stay at home with their phones, playing...

Tips to buy intelligently on Black Friday

Tips to buy intelligently on Black Friday

The Black Friday, the day in which purchases become the protagonists. Prices are lowered and several products are put at your fingertips. Good news for the family economy as you can even advance more...

8. März: Die glückliche Frau entscheidet, was erfolgreich ist

Wir haben ein Problem Es ist offensichtlich. Denn wenn es einen Tag für die berufstätige Frau gibt, wenn wir dies feiern, wenn wir die Medien mit dazugehörigen Inhalten füllen, wenn der Hashtag #DiaInternacionalDeLaMujer bleibt eine Woche in sozialen Netzwerken verankert, weil wir viel über Versöhnung reden müssen und vieles mehr. Daran gibt es keinen Zweifel.

Das Schlimme ist, dass es in so vielen Kämpfen der öffentlichen Meinung sehr einfach ist, Churras mit Merinas zu mischen, den Schuss zu verpassen und am Fuß zu schießen, während die fette Beute vor unseren Nasen entkommt. Vielleicht macht mich dieses Thema deshalb so müde. Am Ende hinterlassen sie die üblichen Stimmen: Wenn der Heteropatriarcado, die traditionelle Ausbildung, wenn die Frau ...


Die Rede erscheint mir schrecklich überholt. Ich bin Universitätsprofessorin und vor vielen, vielen Jahren - zumindest eine vollständige Generation - dass eine Frau, die wirklich komplizierteste Ingenieurwissenschaften studieren möchte, die zuvor für uns ein Veto eingelegt haben, dies tun kann. Und dies mit einem Stipendium für akademische Exzellenz, einem Master-Abschluss am MIT und einer gesicherten Arbeit, bei der die erstaunlichste Zukunft liegt. Wir haben Frauen in den höchsten Positionen in Politik und Wirtschaft, Forschung und Literatur. Und ja, es ist wahr, dass sie nicht viel "halb" sind, aber wir müssen uns fragen, ob die Ursache in der ideologischen Antwort von "machismo" verborgen ist.

Natürlich gibt es eine Lücke. Die Studien sagen es uns. Die strengsten, die das Gehalt nach Stunden zählen, berechnen die Differenz in 14 Prozent. Die Daten belegen, dass Frauen weiterhin mehr Zeit für die unbezahlte Arbeit im Haushalt verwenden. Sie fordern mehrheitlich Versöhnungsmaßnahmen wie die Verringerung der Arbeitszeit, sie suchen nach den flexibelsten Zeitplänen und akzeptieren keine Ergänzungen für die absolute Verfügbarkeit. Sie bevorzugen Positionen, die nicht zum Reisen verpflichtet sind. Insgesamt: Die Kluft zwischen Männern und Frauen hat viel mit Mutterschaft zu tun.


In einem solchen Dilemma gibt es Lösungen für alle Geschmäcker. Die Mehrheit, stark von Strömungen geprägt, die eher typisch für das 20. Jahrhundert sind. Aber kaum einer berücksichtigt die Problemgrundlage mit einem wirklich praktischen Blick. Deshalb mag ich Nuria Chinchilla, eine IESE-Professorin, die eine Frau, Mutter, Frau, Arbeiterin und vor allem eine glückliche und gute Person ist. Es ist unmöglich, seine kraftvolle Rede in diesen Zeilen zusammenzufassen, aber ich bevorzuge zwei Ideen:


Die erste ist, dass alles einfacher wäre, wenn wir vernünftigere Zeitpläne (für Männer und Frauen, ob Eltern oder nicht) erreichen, die erfüllt werden und die schließlich den unproduktiven, für unsere Kultur charakteristischen "Presentismus" von unserem Markt ausschließen.


Es ist klar, dass dieses Thema nicht vereinfacht werden kann und dass jede Position eines Arbeitsplatzes bewertet werden muss. Es ist nicht dasselbe, die Verschiebungen der Müllsammlung als Büroaufgabe zu verwalten. Viele Länder um uns herum erreichen jedoch ein hohes Maß an Versöhnung, nur weil sie einen besseren Zeitplan haben.


Die zweite hat mit dem zu tun, was Frauen wollen, was ihre Träume und Ambitionen sind. Die These, die Chinchilla verteidigt, lautet: Wir brauchen einen pluraleren Ansatz für das Konzept von Ehrgeiz, Leistung. Heute wird es an äußerst männlichen ökonomischen Kriterien gemessen. Erfolg wird nur als professioneller Triumph verstanden, der mit einem hohen Gehalt einhergeht. Was aber, wenn der Erfolg der Frau darin bestand, dass sie sich aussuchen kann, dass sie sich für einen Job entscheidet, der sie zufriedenstellt und es ihr ermöglicht, sich um ihren eigenen zu kümmern? Und wenn sein Triumph darin besteht, zu wissen, wie man ihn ablegt, was seine wahren Ambitionen verletzt? Und wenn wir die Beute vermissen, um diesen Kampf zu gewinnen, um eine vermeintliche "Arbeitsfreiheit" zu erreichen, verlieren wir eine andere, viel wichtigere, die "Familienfreiheit".

Die Tag der berufstätigen Frau Es macht keinen Sinn mehr, wenn die Arbeit eines Menschen, eines Mannes oder einer Frau, mit oder ohne Kinder, wirklich mit dem Leben vereinbar ist.

Video: Landesschau Baden-Württemberg vom 21.6.2018


Interessante Artikel

Spanien reduziert die Anzahl der Ni-Nis

Spanien reduziert die Anzahl der Ni-Nis

In den letzten Jahren ist in Spanien ein Anstieg der sogenannten Zeuge zu verzeichnen "ni-nis"Jugendliche, die weder studieren noch arbeiten. Es scheint jedoch, dass sich die Situation zu...