Stop passive smoking to reduce risk in children

The tobacco not only influences those who consume it, the people around them also receive their harmful effects by breathing this smoke. Passive smokers suffer these consequences, something that is especially worrying in children, who become victims of chemicals that enter their bodies through the air rarefied by cigarettes.

A warning they make from the General Council of Nursing, which indicates that according to WHO data 30% of deaths due to smoking passive in the world occurs in children. The smoke that children breathe gives rise to serious problems of children's health such as wheezing, chronic cough, asthma, bronchitis, severe infections, pneumonia, otitis and even obesity and cancer.


Long-term cancer

Along with the WHO data, the General Council of Nursing also warns that children exposed to tobacco smoke have up to four times more risk of lung cancer in adulthood. That is why parents are asked to reconsider about some negligence that is carried out in front of the children and that turns them into passive smokers, an example is exposure to smoke in such closed spaces as the car.

Smoking half a cigarette in the car generates, within the vehicle, a contamination ten times higher than the limits considered dangerous to health. Tobacco smoke presents 7,000 substances, of which 250 are considered as brides and as 70 carcinogenic, all of them remain in the vehicle for weeks so not only at the time of exposure do they breathe.


In view of this situation, the General Council of Nursing has initiated the Bell called "Car Without Smoke. Protégeles", with it is intended to raise awareness among parents about the importance of giving up tobacco in these spaces as small as vehicles in this case. This organism remembers that although the Anti-Tobacco Law has reduced the exposure of adults to smoke, it has not been so in the smallest.

The home and the car become the main spaces where the exposure of the youngest children to tobacco smoke takes place. While regulations can regulate public spaces, at home and other private spaces, it is the parents who have to regulate the exposure of their children.


Tips to stop smoking

Given the dangers of tobacco in children, a good idea is to stop smoking. A very hard task for adults because they are facing the abandonment of one of the most addictive habits and with a great social acceptance. These are some keys to succeed in this mission:

- Choose a day. Decide the day you want to start and from there start to work hard. From here all cigarettes should be thrown away and not go shopping.

- Communicate the decision to friends and other family members. To avoid temptation nothing better than to prevent others from smoking in the presence of the person who is leaving, asking for the favor of these acquaintances is a great help.

- Search for alternatives. How to distract the mind when the need returns? Nothing better than to take it on something: go for a walk, exercise, dedicate to activities such as cooking.

- Hide everything that can remember it. Ashtrays, lighters and other objects related to the use of tobacco should be hidden.

- Remember the objective. Do not forget the objective and the reasons to achieve it, better health for the person who is quitting smoking and less danger for the little ones.

Damián Montero

Video: Secondhand Smoke Increases Cancer Risk by 25%


Interesting Articles

Schools adapt teaching to digital platforms

Schools adapt teaching to digital platforms

A large number of schools in Spain is doing the effort to adapt teaching to digital platforms. To adapt to new technologies now use digital whiteboards that replace the traditional green or black...

How to take advantage of trips to educate

How to take advantage of trips to educate

If summer is synonymous with holidays, talking about this free time also means referring travels. These moments of rest are taken advantage of to know other places, either because of the leisure...

Depression in adolescents: how to detect and treat it

Depression in adolescents: how to detect and treat it

The Spanish Association of Pediatrics, AEP, estimates that around the 4% of adolescents in our country suffer from some type of depressive process. Depression has serious effects on the life of the...

Ready to be parents: fears and doubts

Ready to be parents: fears and doubts

Many parents are overwhelmed with the many decisions they must make regarding the education and health of their newborn child. And fears arise. Have you felt the vertigo of motherhood? Did you feel...

Stoppen Sie das Passivrauchen, um das Risiko bei Kindern zu verringern

Die Tabak Sie beeinflusst nicht nur diejenigen, die sie konsumieren, die Menschen in ihrer Umgebung erhalten auch ihre schädlichen Wirkungen, wenn sie diesen Rauch einatmen. Passivraucher leiden unter diesen Konsequenzen. Dies ist besonders besorgniserregend bei Kindern, die Opfer von Chemikalien werden, die in die Luft gelangen, die von Zigaretten in die Luft gelangt.

Eine Warnung, die sie von der machen Allgemeiner Rat der Krankenpflegewas darauf hindeutet, dass laut WHO - Angaben 30% der Todesfälle aufgrund von rauchen passiv in der Welt tritt bei Kindern auf. Der Rauch, den Kinder atmen, führt zu ernsten Gesundheitsproblemen von Kindern, wie Keuchen, chronischem Husten, Asthma, Bronchitis, schweren Infektionen, Lungenentzündung, Otitis und sogar Fettleibigkeit und Krebs.


Langzeitkrebs

Neben den Daten der WHO warnt der General Council of Nursing auch, dass Kinder, die Tabakrauch ausgesetzt sind, im Erwachsenenalter ein bis zu viermal höheres Risiko für Lungenkrebs haben. Aus diesem Grund werden die Eltern aufgefordert, über Fahrlässigkeit nachzudenken, die vor den Kindern begangen wird und die sie zu Passivrauchern macht. Ein Beispiel ist die Rauchbelastung in geschlossenen Räumen wie der Auto.

Das Rauchen einer halben Zigarette im Auto verursacht im Fahrzeug eine Verunreinigung, die zehnmal höher ist als die als gesundheitsgefährdend geltenden Grenzwerte. Tabakrauchgeschenke 7.000 Substanzen, von denen 250 als Bräute und als krebserregend angesehen werden, bleiben alle wochenlang im Fahrzeug, so dass sie nicht nur zum Zeitpunkt der Exposition atmen.


In Anbetracht dieser Situation hat der Allgemeine Pflegerat die Kampagne "Auto ohne Rauch. Protégeles" genannt, mit dem Ziel, die Eltern darauf aufmerksam zu machen, wie wichtig es ist, Tabak in diesen für Fahrzeuge so kleinen Räumen aufzugeben. Dieser Organismus erinnert sich daran, dass das Anti-Tabak-Gesetz die Rauchbelastung von Erwachsenen zwar reduziert hat, jedoch nicht im geringsten.

Das Zuhause und das Auto werden zum Haupträume wo die jüngsten Kinder Tabakrauch ausgesetzt werden. Während Vorschriften öffentliche Räume, zu Hause und in anderen privaten Räumen regulieren können, müssen die Eltern die Exposition ihrer Kinder regulieren.


Tipps, um mit dem Rauchen aufzuhören

Angesichts der Gefahren von Tabak bei Kindern ist es eine gute Idee, mit dem Rauchen aufzuhören. Eine sehr schwierige Aufgabe für Erwachsene, weil sie sich der Aufgeben einer der süchtigsten Gewohnheiten und mit einer großen gesellschaftlichen Akzeptanz. Dies sind einige Schlüssel zum Erfolg in dieser Mission:

- Wähle einen Tag. Entscheiden Sie sich für den Tag, an dem Sie beginnen möchten, und beginnen Sie hart zu arbeiten. Von hier sollten alle Zigaretten weggeworfen werden und nicht einkaufen.

- Teilen Sie die Entscheidung Freunden und anderen Familienmitgliedern mit. Um der Versuchung zu entgehen, nichts besseres, als zu verhindern, dass andere Menschen in der Gegenwart des Abreisenden rauchen, ist es eine große Hilfe, um die Gunst dieser Bekannten zu bitten.

- Suche nach Alternativen. Wie kann man den Geist ablenken, wenn das Bedürfnis wiederkehrt? Nichts Besseres, als etwas mitzunehmen: Spazieren gehen, sich bewegen, Aktivitäten wie Kochen widmen.

- Verstecke alles, was sich daran erinnern kann. Aschenbecher, Feuerzeuge und andere Gegenstände, die mit der Verwendung von Tabak in Verbindung stehen, sollten versteckt werden.

- Erinnere dich an das Ziel. Vergessen Sie nicht das Ziel und die Gründe dafür, eine bessere Gesundheit für die Person, die mit dem Rauchen aufhört, und weniger Gefahr für die Kleinen.

Damián Montero

Video: euronews science - Studie bestätigt: Rauchen verkürzt die Lebenszeit


Interessante Artikel

Straßenbildungstest für Grundschulkinder

Straßenbildungstest für Grundschulkinder

Verkehrssicherheitserziehung ist das Lernen von Wissen, Gewohnheiten und Einstellungen in Bezug auf Regeln, Normen und Zeichen, die den Verkehr von Fahrzeugen und Menschen entlang der Straßen und...