Brakes on child psychomotricity: abuse of high chairs, chairs and devices

In order to have children under control, parents help us with numerous baby accessories that allow us to be calm when we want to do something we can not do with our baby. The most recurrent are the highchair, the stroller, and of course, electronic devices.

And there is nothing better for our peace of mind than having our children entertained with a tablet or subject in their stroller or chair to not stress too much putting washing machines, picking up the house, preparing some food or answering about urgent messages that we can not postpone.

However, avoid making abusive use of these baby accessories that allow us control of children is essential because they suppose a brake on the psychomotor skills of children.


Abuse of the high chair, stroller and devices

The high chair It is associated mainly with the moments of food for babies and children recently released their stage in Infantil. It is usually a good resource so that the child can remain there while the kitchen is being collected or other types of household chores are done.

It is not bad that the child knows how to spend some time sitting in the highchair and that we can even give him the opportunity to play, at the table, with stories or certain dolls that make him be entertained. But, once again, using it on a frequent basis for very long periods of time limits the development of the child at the motor level. It would have to be alternated with the same activities that we mentioned above.


There are other types of elements that can be used during this period and that from an educational and developmental point of view do not consider anything recommendable. They are resources that instead of favoring psychomotor development tend to limit it and even to develop certain physical postures that are not positive for the child. It is the case of the walkers, harnesses of subjection ...

The stroller. It is convenient that we have moments in which the child can move without using it as the only resource. The stroller is very useful to go out with our baby and imprescidible during almost the first year of life, but from the moment when the child begins to crawl and take their first steps, parents must have time and patience to download of the stroller.


Also tend to entertain with everything you find along the way. This, which for us can result in some unsettling moment, is very positive because they are discovering the world. As it is an activity that requires time, we can not carry it out very consistently, but we must try to find moments to propitiate it.

As we make it easier for them to walk on their own they will develop this facet more, they will carry it out with greater ease and thus we will be able to create the habit of walking independently and autonomously. After two years we will not need the chair as much if we think about the good development of the child and not so much in our comfort.

Television and digital devices. They represent the biggest brake on psychomotor skills in young children. At times, parents abuse the reassuring effects of these instruments that end up generating sedentary children who discard the movement. Beyond the physical consequences such as childhood obesity, the neurological development of children is being limited.

María Campo. NClic Director

- Coarse psychomotricity, exercises for children from 2 to 4 years old

Video: Incredible near miss of child as truck driver slams on brakes


Interesting Articles

Sugar, the main enemy of children's health

Sugar, the main enemy of children's health

The intake of foods and beverages rich in free sugars harms the health of the little ones and increases the risk of overweight at these early ages. A WHO report estimated the number of children under...

Milestones that mark the adolescent's development

Milestones that mark the adolescent's development

Speaking of adolescence is referring to a stage of changes. There are many things that are altered during these years, not only physically, also in the minds of young people. Upon completion, most...

Bremsen bei der Kinderkrankheit: Missbrauch von Hochstühlen, Stühlen und Geräten

Um Kinder unter Kontrolle zu haben, helfen uns Eltern mit zahlreichen Baby-Accessoires, die es uns ermöglichen, ruhig zu sein, wenn wir etwas tun wollen, das wir mit unserem Baby nicht tun können. Die häufigsten sind der Hochstuhl, der Kinderwagen und natürlich die elektronischen Geräte.

Und es gibt nichts Besseres für unseren Seelenfrieden, als unsere Kinder mit einer Tablette oder einem Subjekt in ihrem Kinderwagen oder Stuhl zu unterhalten, um nicht zu viel Waschmaschinen einzusetzen, das Haus abzuholen, etwas zu kochen oder sich zu melden dringende Nachrichten, die wir nicht verschieben können.

Vermeiden Sie jedoch die missbräuchliche Verwendung dieser Babyzubehörteile, die uns die Kontrolle über Kinder ermöglichen, da sie die psychomotorischen Fähigkeiten von Kindern bremsen.


Missbrauch des Hochstuhls, des Kinderwagens und der Geräte

Der Hochstuhl Es wird hauptsächlich mit den Momenten der Ernährung von Babys und Kindern in Verbindung gebracht, die kürzlich ihre Bühne in Infantil veröffentlicht haben. Es ist in der Regel eine gute Ressource, so dass das Kind dort bleiben kann, während die Küche gesammelt wird oder andere Arten von Hausarbeit erledigt werden.

Es ist nicht schlimm, dass das Kind einige Zeit im Hochstuhl sitzen kann und wir ihm sogar die Möglichkeit geben können, am Tisch mit Geschichten oder bestimmten Puppen zu spielen, die ihn unterhalten lassen. Die häufige Verwendung über einen sehr langen Zeitraum begrenzt jedoch die Entwicklung des Kindes auf der motorischen Ebene. Es müsste mit den gleichen Aktivitäten, die wir oben erwähnt haben, abgewechselt werden.


Es gibt andere Arten von Elementen, die während dieser Zeit verwendet werden können und die aus bildungs- und entwicklungspolitischer Sicht nichts Empfehlenswertes in Betracht ziehen. Sie sind Ressourcen, die die psychomotorische Entwicklung begünstigen, sie eher einschränken und sogar bestimmte Körperhaltungen entwickeln, die für das Kind nicht positiv sind. Es ist der Fall der Spaziergänger, der Unterwerfung ...

Der Kinderwagen Es ist praktisch, dass wir Momente haben, in denen sich das Kind bewegen kann, ohne es als einzige Ressource zu verwenden. Der Kinderwagen ist während des ersten Lebensjahres sehr nützlich, um mit unserem Baby ausgehen zu können, aber ab dem Moment, in dem das Kind anfängt zu krabbeln und die ersten Schritte zu unternehmen, müssen die Eltern Zeit und Geduld zum Herunterladen haben des Kinderwagens.


Sie neigen auch dazu, mit allem, was Sie auf dem Weg finden, zu unterhalten. Das, was für uns zu einem beunruhigenden Moment führen kann, ist sehr positiv, weil sie die Welt entdecken. Da dies eine Tätigkeit ist, die Zeit erfordert, können wir sie nicht sehr konsequent ausführen, aber wir müssen versuchen, Momente zu finden, um sie zu bestärken.

Wenn wir es ihnen erleichtern, alleine zu gehen, werden sie diese Facette mehr entwickeln, sie werden sie leichter ausführen und so können wir die Gewohnheit schaffen, unabhängig und autonom zu gehen. Nach zwei Jahren werden wir den Stuhl weniger brauchen, wenn wir über die gute Entwicklung des Kindes nachdenken und nicht so sehr in unserem Komfort.

Fernsehen und digitale Geräte. Sie stellen die größte Bremse psychomotorischer Fähigkeiten bei kleinen Kindern dar. Manchmal missbrauchen Eltern die beruhigenden Wirkungen dieser Instrumente, die letztendlich zu sitzenden Kindern führen, die die Bewegung ablehnen. Über die körperlichen Konsequenzen wie Fettleibigkeit bei Kindern hinaus ist die neurologische Entwicklung von Kindern begrenzt.

María Campo. NClic Direktor

- Grobe Psychomotorik, Übungen für Kinder von 2 bis 4 Jahren

Video: Fähigkeiten und Grenzen der Druckluftbremsen in Zusi 3


Interessante Artikel

Das schwarze Schaf der Familie

Das schwarze Schaf der Familie

Sei der schwarze Schafe der Familie es bedeutet, innerhalb einer homogenen Familiengruppe unterschiedlich zu sein. Die Unterschiede der betrachteten schwarzen Schafe der Familie sind in der Regel...

Die Gefahren des Missbrauchs von Videospielen

Die Gefahren des Missbrauchs von Videospielen

Mit dem Ausbau neuer Technologien Netzwerk-Videospiele Sie waren auch in den meisten Häusern präsent. Diese Form der digitalen Freizeit ermöglicht es unseren Kindern, einige Fähigkeiten zu erwerben....