The division of homework from the point of view of the children

The housework they are a subject that generates a great debate within the home. Although everyone at home should lend a shoulder and assume responsibilities, sometimes these tasks are not shared out well. There is always someone, in most cases the woman, who assumes much of this burden without receiving great help from their relatives.

On this matter he has addressed the report on co-responsibility in the home prepared by the Alares Foundation. A work that has taken into account the opinion of the smallest of the house to see how the housework within the families in Spain and in which it is proven how the children have understood the need to collaborate in these tasks.


More than 65% believe in the equitable distribution of tasks

In this report, a total of 504 minors between 3 and 12 years old who were surveyed to check their vision of the distribution of tasks in the home. For this, they presented several cards in which images of different situations appeared, such as a mother taking charge of the tasks herself and vice versa, the children had to indicate which of these cards seemed correct.

To begin with, he emphasizes that 65,9% of minors considers fair distribution within the home correct. While there is this belief about what is fair within children, 40% of them consider that this is not the case in the case of their family. A fact that although it indicates that there is much to be done until total co-responsibility is achieved, it improves those of past years.


It is also noteworthy how in the case of children, the percentage of children who believe in co-responsibility is somewhat lower than that of girls, 60,4% for him 69,5% of the latter. At the time of focusing on specific cases, the percentage of children who believe that only one of the parents must take care of the work at home, although there is a greater number of children who believe that the mother is the one who should assume this responsibility In solitary.

In particular, a 26,2% of the minors surveyed considered as correct the image of the mother exercising alone the housework, only 7.76% considered fair the template in which the father was the one who took charge of these tasks without help from anyone. Again, children who think that women are the ones who have to take on more tasks are bigger than girls, 29.6% compared to 24.1%.


How to involve children in household chores

In order to achieve co-responsibility, children must be taught, from an early age, the need to take part in the housework. Here are some tips for this:

- Start little by little. While the youngest can not take on harder tasks such as cooking, they can start by helping to pick up the table, taking away the packaging of their sweets and picking up their toys after using them.

- Lead by example. Parents must show an equitable distribution of tasks and not show that one of the parents is the only one who assumes these tasks.

- Your room, your responsibility. While the nursery is a space of autonomy for children, it is also their responsibility. They are responsible for picking it up, making the bed and taking care that everything is in order.

- Praise the positive. Although we should not be grateful if the child collaborates, since it will seem like an aid that he would not have to lend, it is necessary to praise that the child is able to assume his responsibilities and reach this maturity to encourage him to continue.

Damián Montero

Video: HOW STUDENTS REALLY DO THEIR HOMEWORK


Interesting Articles

A trip full of small-big steps

A trip full of small-big steps

By Dr. Eva CiruelosEvery October 19 we celebrate with illusion and hope the Day Against Breast Cancer. This year we can talk about new research that improves the treatment of this disease. Now we...

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

TheNational Catholic Confederation of Parents and Parents of Students (CONCAPA), with the objective of claiming aeducational pact to resolve as soon as possible the difficulties experienced by...

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

The premature abandonment of studies is increasingly frequent among young people under 19, many of them driven by suffering what is known as Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity...

Die Aufteilung der Hausaufgaben aus Sicht der Kinder

Die Hausarbeit Sie sind ein Thema, das eine große Debatte in der Wohnung hervorruft. Obwohl jeder zu Hause eine Schulter geben und Verantwortung übernehmen sollte, werden diese Aufgaben manchmal nicht gut verteilt. Es gibt immer jemanden, meistens die Frau, die viel von dieser Last übernimmt, ohne große Hilfe von ihren Angehörigen zu erhalten.

In dieser Angelegenheit hat er sich mit dem Bericht über die Mitverantwortung in der Wohnung befasst, den der Alares-Stiftung. Eine Arbeit, die die Meinung des Kleinsten des Hauses berücksichtigt, um zu sehen, wie die Hausarbeit in den Familien in Spanien und in denen nachgewiesen wird, wie die Kinder die Notwendigkeit verstanden haben, bei diesen Aufgaben mitzuarbeiten.


Mehr als 65% glauben an die gerechte Verteilung der Aufgaben

In diesem Bericht insgesamt 504 Minderjährige zwischen 3 und 12 Jahren, die befragt wurden, um ihre Vorstellung von der Verteilung der Aufgaben im Haushalt zu überprüfen. Dazu präsentierten sie mehrere Karten, in denen Bilder von verschiedenen Situationen auftauchten, z. B. eine Mutter, die selbst die Aufgaben übernimmt, und umgekehrt. Die Kinder mussten angeben, welche dieser Karten richtig schien.

Zunächst betont er das 65,9% Minderjährige hält eine gerechte Verteilung innerhalb der Wohnung für richtig. Zwar gibt es diesen Glauben an das, was bei Kindern fair ist, aber 40% von ihnen sind der Ansicht, dass dies bei ihrer Familie nicht der Fall ist. Eine Tatsache, die zwar zeigt, dass bis zur vollständigen Mitverantwortung noch viel zu tun ist, verbessert jedoch die der vergangenen Jahre.


Es ist auch bemerkenswert, dass bei Kindern der Anteil von Kindern, die an Mitverantwortung glauben, etwas niedriger ist als der von Mädchen. 60,4% für die 69,5% von letzterem. Zum Zeitpunkt der Fokussierung auf bestimmte Fälle ist der Prozentsatz der Kinder, die glauben, dass nur einer der Eltern die Arbeit zu Hause erledigen muss, obwohl es eine größere Anzahl von Kindern gibt, die glauben, dass die Mutter diese Verantwortung übernehmen sollte allein

Insbesondere a 26,2% Von den befragten Minderjährigen hielt das Bild der Mutter, die allein die Hausarbeit ausübte, für richtig, nur 7,76% gaben die Ansicht, dass der Vater derjenige war, der diese Aufgaben ohne Hilfe von jemandem übernahm. Wiederum sind Kinder, die der Meinung sind, dass Frauen mehr Aufgaben übernehmen müssen, größer als Mädchen (29,6% gegenüber 24,1%).


Wie kann man Kinder in die Hausarbeit einbeziehen?

Um Mitverantwortung zu erreichen, müssen Kinder von klein auf gelernt werden teilnehmen in der hausarbeit. Hier einige Tipps dazu:

- Fange nach und nach an. Während die jüngsten keine schwierigeren Aufgaben wie das Kochen übernehmen können, können sie anfangen, den Tisch aufzuheben, die Verpackung ihrer Süßigkeiten wegzunehmen und ihr Spielzeug nach dem Gebrauch zu holen.

- Mit gutem Beispiel vorangehen. Eltern müssen eine gerechte Verteilung der Aufgaben zeigen und dürfen nicht zeigen, dass nur einer der Eltern diese Aufgaben übernimmt.

- Ihr Zimmer, Ihre Verantwortung. Während der Kindergarten ein Autonomieraum für Kinder ist, liegt dies auch in ihrer Verantwortung. Sie sind für die Abholung verantwortlich, machen das Bett und sorgen dafür, dass alles in Ordnung ist.

- Lob das Positive. Obwohl wir nicht dankbar sein sollten, wenn das Kind zusammenarbeitet, da es als eine Hilfe erscheint, die es nicht geben würde, ist es notwendig zu loben, dass das Kind in der Lage ist, seine Verantwortung zu übernehmen und diese Reife zu erreichen, um es zum Weitermachen zu bewegen.

Damián Montero

Video: Yvonne Holthaus - Und doch kann ich vertrauen | Lebenslinien | Doku


Interessante Artikel

Das schwarze Schaf der Familie

Das schwarze Schaf der Familie

Sei der schwarze Schafe der Familie es bedeutet, innerhalb einer homogenen Familiengruppe unterschiedlich zu sein. Die Unterschiede der betrachteten schwarzen Schafe der Familie sind in der Regel...

Die Gefahren des Missbrauchs von Videospielen

Die Gefahren des Missbrauchs von Videospielen

Mit dem Ausbau neuer Technologien Netzwerk-Videospiele Sie waren auch in den meisten Häusern präsent. Diese Form der digitalen Freizeit ermöglicht es unseren Kindern, einige Fähigkeiten zu erwerben....