The presence of some cleaning products, as toxic as 20 cigarettes

Home safety is a very important issue and this should not only be taken into account in aspects such as the protection of plugs or sources of potential fires. Also other elements such as Cleaning products They have to be taken into account, both for their potential toxicity in the organism of the smallest as well as for the effects they produce when it comes to breathing them.

This is highlighted by a recent investigation of Department of Clinical Science of the University of Bergen, in Norway. A work that shows how exposure to Cleaning products The home can alter the respiratory capacity of the little ones. An influence very similar to that of passive smokers and that demonstrates the potential severity of these articles.


Long-term effects

Although the effects of cleaning products are not noticed on a day-to-day basis, researchers observed the influence of these items long-term. Consequences very similar to what could be produced by exposure to 20 cigarettes within the normal environment of children. To confirm this hypothesis, the researchers used the results of the Respiratory Health Survey of the European Community in three points in a period of 20 years: from 1992 to 1994, from 1998 to 2002 and from 2010 to 2012.

The study demonstrated a prolonged exposure to chemical of cleaning products was comparable to that of smoking between 20 and 40 cigarettes a day. A warning about possible air pollution in the day to day of the families and that puts on the table the need for a single person not to take charge of all the work due to the continuous exposure to toxins.


It is also recommended the need for ventilate the home since direct exposure to these toxins is not the only one that causes these consequences. In the air are many particles that are breathed by the smallest, altering the functioning of their respiratory system and causing effects, as it has been said before, similar to those of snuff in children.

Accident prevention

The toxicity of cleaning products in the More smalls is known by organizations such as the Spanish Association of Pediatrics, AEP, warn of these dangers. Among all items, bleach, dishwasher tablets, scrubbers and laundry detergents are the most dangerous for children.

Leaving these products in accessible places, such as closets at floor level, or removing them from their original container to store them in a bottle of water or a soft drink, facilitates this type of direct poisoning. Using them in a non-ventilated environment ends up producing the same effect by breathing, and generating the consequences before exposed.


These are some of AEP's tips to prevent these
consequences:

- Keep the cleaning products immediately after using them to prevent the child from catching them in a moment of distraction.

- Store these products in places that are difficult for children to access, such as in the taller cabinets, under lock or with a safety lock for cabinets.

- Do not leave cleaning products in sight of children, especially if they have bright colors.

- Do not store them in containers different from the original and, above all, in water bottles or soft drinks. This can confuse the children.

- Have the least number of cleaning products necessary and get rid of leftovers, especially if they are more toxic and infrequently used, such as pesticides.

- Buy household products with a safety cap.

- Educate the child about the rules of conduct, making them see that these products are not for their use.

Damián Montero

Video: The Search for the Mysterious Mothman


Interesting Articles

A trip full of small-big steps

A trip full of small-big steps

By Dr. Eva CiruelosEvery October 19 we celebrate with illusion and hope the Day Against Breast Cancer. This year we can talk about new research that improves the treatment of this disease. Now we...

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

TheNational Catholic Confederation of Parents and Parents of Students (CONCAPA), with the objective of claiming aeducational pact to resolve as soon as possible the difficulties experienced by...

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

The premature abandonment of studies is increasingly frequent among young people under 19, many of them driven by suffering what is known as Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity...

Die Anwesenheit einiger Reinigungsprodukte, so giftig wie 20 Zigaretten

Die Sicherheit von Häusern ist ein sehr wichtiges Thema, und dies sollte nicht nur bei Aspekten wie dem Schutz von Steckern oder potenziellen Bränden berücksichtigt werden. Auch andere Elemente wie z Reinigungsprodukte Sie müssen berücksichtigt werden, sowohl wegen ihrer potenziellen Toxizität im kleinsten Organismus als auch hinsichtlich der Auswirkungen, die sie bei der Atmung bewirken.

Dies zeigt eine kürzlich durchgeführte Untersuchung von Abteilung für klinische Wissenschaft der Universität von Bergenin Norwegen. Eine Arbeit, die zeigt, wie die Exposition Reinigungsprodukte Das Heim kann die Atmungskapazität der Kleinen verändern. Ein Einfluss, der dem von Passivrauchern sehr ähnlich ist und der den möglichen Schweregrad dieser Artikel belegt.


Langzeiteffekte

Obwohl die Auswirkungen von Reinigungsmitteln im Alltag nicht wahrgenommen werden, beobachteten die Forscher den Einfluss dieser Gegenstände langfristig. Die Folgen sind sehr ähnlich wie bei 20 Zigaretten im normalen Kinderalltag. Um diese Hypothese zu bestätigen, nutzten die Forscher die Ergebnisse des Respiratory Health Survey der Europäischen Gemeinschaft in drei Punkten innerhalb eines Zeitraums von 20 Jahren: von 1992 bis 1994, von 1998 bis 2002 und von 2010 bis 2012.

Die Studie zeigte eine längere Exposition gegenüber chemisch der Reinigungsprodukte war vergleichbar mit dem des Rauchens zwischen 20 und 40 Zigaretten pro Tag. Eine Warnung vor einer möglichen Luftverschmutzung der Familien von Tag zu Tag, die die Notwendigkeit einer einzelnen Person auf den Tisch legt, aufgrund der ständigen Exposition mit Toxinen nicht die gesamte Arbeit zu übernehmen.


Es wird auch die Notwendigkeit für empfohlen lüften Das Heim, da diese Toxine direkt ausgesetzt sind, ist nicht die einzige, die diese Folgen verursacht. In der Luft befinden sich viele Partikel, die von den kleinsten eingeatmet werden, was die Funktion des Atmungssystems verändert und, wie bereits gesagt, ähnliche Wirkungen hervorruft wie bei Schnupftabak bei Kindern.

Verhütung von Unfällen

Die Toxizität von Reinigungsmitteln im kleiner Organisationen wie der Spanische Pädiatrische Verband, AEP, warnen vor diesen Gefahren. Unter allen Gegenständen sind Bleichmittel, Spülmaschinentabletten, Wäscher und Waschmittel für Kinder am gefährlichsten.

Wenn Sie diese Produkte an zugänglichen Stellen, wie z. B. Schränken auf Bodenhöhe, aufbewahren oder aus ihrem Originalbehälter nehmen, um sie in einer Flasche Wasser oder einem Erfrischungsgetränk zu lagern, erleichtert dies die direkte Vergiftung. Die Verwendung in einer nicht belüfteten Umgebung führt letztendlich zu der gleichen Wirkung durch das Atmen und die daraus resultierenden Konsequenzen ausgesetzt.


Dies sind einige Tipps von AEP, um dies zu verhindern
Folgen:

- Bewahren Sie die Reinigungsmittel sofort nach dem Gebrauch auf, damit das Kind sie nicht ablenken kann.

- Bewahren Sie diese Produkte an Orten auf, die für Kinder schwer zugänglich sind, z. B. in größeren Schränken, unter einem Schloss oder mit einem Sicherheitsschloss für Schränke.

- Lassen Sie keine Reinigungsmittel in Sichtweite von Kindern, insbesondere wenn sie helle Farben haben.

- Bewahren Sie sie nicht in anderen Behältern als dem Original und vor allem in Wasserflaschen oder alkoholfreien Getränken auf. Dies kann die Kinder verwirren.

- Die geringste Anzahl an Reinigungsmitteln haben und Reste beseitigen, insbesondere wenn sie giftiger sind und seltener verwendet werden, z. B. Pestizide.

- Kaufen Sie Haushaltsprodukte mit Sicherheitsverschluss.

- Informieren Sie das Kind über die Verhaltensregeln, damit es diesen Produkten nicht zur Verfügung steht.

Damián Montero

Video: Kimyasal Saldırıda Nasıl Hayatta Kalınır?


Interessante Artikel

Ideen, um den Vatertag mit der Familie zu verbringen

Ideen, um den Vatertag mit der Familie zu verbringen

Der 19. März steht vor der Tür, ein ganz besonderer Tag für Familien, da es sich um den Tag handelt, der dem Eltern Sie arbeiten so hart, um ihre Kinder zu erziehen. Ein Punkt im Kalender, der es...

12 Tricks, um mit Kindern zu essen

12 Tricks, um mit Kindern zu essen

Mit Kindern essen gehen Ein kleines Restaurant macht Kopfschmerzen für Eltern, besonders für Erstkinder und sehr kleine Kinder. Wir fragen uns immer, wie die Kinder reagieren werden, was sie essen...