Do you want your children to eat more vegetables? Make them participate in the kitchen

As healthy as repudiated by the smallest of the house. So are the vegetables, one of the necessary foods in all diets but which are often rejected by children leading to an eternal dispute in which parents try to make their children eat them. However, there are formulas to achieve this goal, either by making it fun and creating original dishes with these ingredients.

Or having children participate in the kitchen. A proposal born of the investigation of Nestlé Research Center and that has been published in the magazine Apetite. In this study it is reflected how the fact of including the smallest ones in the elaboration of the dishes that later they are going to eat, favors that later they ingested vegetables.


Greater involvement, better diet

In order to check how the participation in the kitchen influenced, the researchers gathered a total of 47 parents together with their children and they were invited to participate in the elaboration of a menu that they should later eat. Among the dishes that had to be done were chicken rations, salads, pasta and some meals that included cauliflower among its ingredients.

For their part, children had the option of participating in the kitchen or playing while their parents were engaged in this task. Little more than half of the children chose to get involved in this work and lend a hand. Within this group, the 76% of them he ended up eating his salad rations and showed a greater appreciation of ingredients like cauliflower.


Those responsible for this study pointed out that the answer to this situation was the positive experience that the children had in the cooking process. Children had fun making these dishes and therefore were more predisposed to end up consuming something they had prepared. "The results indicate that involving the little ones in the preparation of these dishes can help in the development of eating habits healthy and increase the consumption of vegetables ", concludes Klazine Van, director of this work.

In addition, the results also indicated that children who participated in the cooking process at the end of the work showed greater self-esteem and more independence from the rest. These minors showed a greater predisposition to work for themselves and to participate in the tasks of the home, again, the sense of fun and positive experiences explained these results.


Get them to eat vegetables

Involve the child in the cooking process is not the only formula to get the little ones eat vegetables. There are other techniques with which to make this food a common dish in the diets of minors:

- Unique dish No menu a la carte, unless there is a food allergy. Children should eat the same as their parents, albeit in different portions, and adapt to what has been cooked.

- Give example. It is useless to make the child eat the same as the rest when one of the parents cooks something special to avoid the vegetables.

- There are no punishments. The vegetable is not an obligation, it is something tasty. That is why you should not threaten children with punishment if they do not eat what is on the plate, you just have to stand firm and invite the children to try this dish.

- Do not offer anything in exchange for eating them. If the plan is to offer a chocolate in exchange for eating the vegetables, the parents will be recognizing that the first option is better than the second and these will continue to maintain the negative image of the green dishes.

- Healthy alternatives. The afternoon arrives and the children want to have a snack. Instead of resorting to industrial bakery, why not a fruit salad or a carrot troceda?

Damián Montero

Video: How to make your kids eat their veggies - Hidden Veggie Cheese Pizza Video Recipe


Interesting Articles

Your feet in good hands: keys to child chiropody

Your feet in good hands: keys to child chiropody

The health of our feet is an essential part of our body. ¿Why is it so important? What are the basic cares that we should always keep in mind? When are we going to take the kids to the podiatrist?...

Green light helps to ease the pain of migraine

Green light helps to ease the pain of migraine

Few sensations are more annoying than the pain caused by migraine. The discomfort that is felt because of these headaches ends up making us dizzy and even giving us the urge to vomit. Very few are...

Wollen Sie, dass Ihre Kinder mehr Gemüse essen? Lassen Sie sie an der Küche teilnehmen

So gesund wie das kleinste Haus. So ist das Gemüse, eines der notwendigen Nahrungsmittel in allen Diäten, die jedoch häufig von Kindern abgelehnt werden, was zu einem ewigen Streit führt, in dem Eltern versuchen, ihre Kinder dazu zu bringen, sie zu essen. Es gibt jedoch Formeln, um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, entweder indem es Spaß macht und mit diesen Zutaten originelle Gerichte kreiert.

Oder mit Kindern an der Küche teilnehmen. Ein Vorschlag aus der Untersuchung von Nestlé-Forschungszentrum und das wurde in der Zeitschrift Apetite veröffentlicht. In dieser Studie wird reflektiert, wie die Tatsache, dass die Kleinsten in die Zubereitung der Gerichte einbezogen werden, die sie später essen werden, dass sie später eingenommen werden Gemüse.


Größere Beteiligung, bessere Ernährung

Um zu überprüfen, wie die Beteiligung an der Küche beeinflusst wurde, sammelten die Forscher insgesamt 47 eltern zusammen mit ihren Kindern wurden sie eingeladen, an der Ausarbeitung eines Menüs teilzunehmen, das sie später essen sollten. Zu den Gerichten, die zubereitet werden mussten, gehörten Hühnerrationen, Salate, Pasta und einige Gerichte, zu denen auch Blumenkohl zählte.

Kinder wiederum hatten die Möglichkeit, an der Küche teilzunehmen oder zu spielen, während ihre Eltern sich dieser Aufgabe widmeten. Etwas mehr als die Hälfte der Kinder hat sich dafür entschieden, sich an dieser Arbeit zu beteiligen und mitzuhelfen. Innerhalb dieser Gruppe die 76% von ihnen aß er schließlich seine Salatrationen und zeigte eine größere Wertschätzung für Zutaten wie Blumenkohl.


Die Verantwortlichen dieser Studie wiesen darauf hin, dass die Antwort auf diese Situation die positiven Erfahrungen waren, die die Kinder beim Kochen hatten. Kinder hatten Spaß daran, diese Gerichte zuzubereiten und waren daher eher dazu bereit, das zu konsumieren, was sie zubereitet hatten. "Die Ergebnisse zeigen, dass die Einbeziehung der Kleinen in die Zubereitung dieser Gerichte zur Entwicklung von Essgewohnheiten beitragen kann gesund und den Verbrauch von Gemüse erhöhen ", schließt Klazine Van, Direktor dieser Arbeit.

Darüber hinaus zeigten die Ergebnisse auch, dass Kinder, die am Ende der Arbeit am Kochprozess teilgenommen haben, ein größeres Selbstwertgefühl und eine größere Unabhängigkeit von den anderen zeigten. Diese Minderjährigen zeigten eine größere Veranlagung, für sich selbst zu arbeiten und an den Aufgaben der Jugendorganisation mitzuwirken nach hauseDer Spaß und die positiven Erfahrungen erklärten diese Ergebnisse.


Bring sie dazu, Gemüse zu essen

Das Kind in den Kochprozess einzubinden, ist nicht die einzige Formel, um die Kleinen dazu zu bringen, Gemüse zu essen. Es gibt noch andere Techniken mit denen man dieses Essen zu einem gemeinsamen Gericht in der Ernährung Minderjähriger macht:

- Einzigartiges Gericht Kein Menü à la carte, es sei denn, es gibt eine Nahrungsmittelallergie. Kinder sollten genauso essen wie ihre Eltern, wenn auch in unterschiedlichen Portionen, und sich an das Gekochte anpassen.

- Gib ein Beispiel. Es ist sinnlos, das Kind genauso essen zu lassen wie der Rest, wenn einer der Eltern etwas Besonderes kocht, um das Gemüse zu meiden.

- Es gibt keine Strafen. Das Gemüse ist keine Verpflichtung, es ist etwas Leckeres. Deshalb sollten Sie Kindern nicht mit Bestrafung drohen, wenn sie nicht essen, was auf dem Teller ist. Sie müssen nur fest stehen und die Kinder einladen, dieses Gericht zu probieren.

- Bieten Sie nichts an, um sie zu essen. Wenn der Plan ist, Schokolade gegen das Essen des Gemüses anzubieten, werden die Eltern erkennen, dass die erste Option besser ist als die zweite und diese das negative Image der grünen Gerichte weiterhin aufrechterhalten.

- gesunde Alternativen. Der Nachmittag kommt und die Kinder möchten einen Snack haben. Warum nicht statt einer Industriebäckerei einen Obstsalat oder eine Karotten-Troceda?

Damián Montero

Video: Marco Freiherr von Münchhausen: So besiegen Sie Ihren inneren Schweinehund!


Interessante Artikel

Ideen, um den Vatertag mit der Familie zu verbringen

Ideen, um den Vatertag mit der Familie zu verbringen

Der 19. März steht vor der Tür, ein ganz besonderer Tag für Familien, da es sich um den Tag handelt, der dem Eltern Sie arbeiten so hart, um ihre Kinder zu erziehen. Ein Punkt im Kalender, der es...

12 Tricks, um mit Kindern zu essen

12 Tricks, um mit Kindern zu essen

Mit Kindern essen gehen Ein kleines Restaurant macht Kopfschmerzen für Eltern, besonders für Erstkinder und sehr kleine Kinder. Wir fragen uns immer, wie die Kinder reagieren werden, was sie essen...