The responsibility of children: how and with whom to be responsible

We all live in society and we must make our children understand that they are part of it. So, in addition to your rpersonal responsibilities, study, assignments, material, etc., children are also responsible, in some sense, for the people around them: parents, siblings, friends and schoolmates.

And in addition, it is important to teach them that they have some duties, which contribute to making things go better. From the most material things, such as not throwing things on the ground or not stepping on the gardens, even concern for others.

Let's give an example: I asked Teresa, a ten-year-old girl, what were her responsibilities, her duty and she told me to study, do homework. I insisted what else are you responsible for? After thinking for a while, he responded, from the family, from helping at home, from picking up things, from setting the table ... When I asked, and who are you responsible for? I received an answer, a face of astonishment and a moment of silence. After a while he said: to take care of my brother.


This conversation, so natural in a girl of that age, can leave us, with reason, satisfied. It can also serve as the basis to go one step further in your education and teach you to think about the needs of other people and understand them. In addition to his personal responsibilities, study, assignments, material, etc., he is responsible, in some sense, for the people around him: parents, brothers, friends, schoolmates.

The importance of seeing the utility of being responsible

It works very well for children to see the usefulness of their responsible acts and the consequences of their irresponsibility. The important thing is that they do not do things on orders, but because we need them and others need them.


So when the children have not done what they should, parents should not do the things of our children that they do. On the contrary, we must insist that they have some duties and that they must comply, not through a senseless obedience or as an imposed obligation, but because it has a utility, because it ends in a good for himself and for others.

In this way, children will not see work, duties, orders, order ... as a punishment, but as a good. Our children must experience the satisfaction of doing something for others, and not always look for their own good, what "suits me" or "I want".

Teach children to be responsible It does not mean teaching them to feel guilty. They can not acquire more responsibilities than their age and their maturity allows. Nor can we continually criticize and criticize their lack of responsibility. We should look for other rewards or praise. Children who learn to be responsible, make better decisions than those who have not learned to be responsible. Review with your child a list of responsibilities, not as an obligation, but making him see the personal satisfaction he produces, for himself and for others: at home, with others, with himself.


How and with whom to be responsible

WITH THE FAMILY
"Look, Pedro, mom and dad are not just to meet your needs, the house belongs to everyone, it's yours too, each one of us has to take care of everything so that everything goes well. You also have to be interested in the concerns of your parents and your brothers. "

Taking responsibility for things in the home is not a punishment, it is being better and things are better. It is not obeying by obeying, it has a meaning, a utility. Your responsibility does not end at the door of "my room" because you also have to take care of the things of others. In this way they will soon learn that the good progress of the house depends on everyone collaborating, according to their possibilities.

The child must learn that parents are not just to attend to their needs. In the same way that when he is sad his parents worry about his sadness, when he sees that his mother does not smile, or that his father has a worried face and does not speak, he comes to ask them what is wrong and how he can help them.

Another responsibility may be to take an interest in the life of the grandparents, visit them without any obligation. Also, participate by giving your point of view on some family decisions.

The brothers are very important. Together with them, many hours are spent, there are many experiences and one learns to take into account the point of view of others and to leave oneself. For that reason it is convenient to make them see, that among them all are responsible for each other. Not only the older brother, who is traditionally always responsible, but also the medium and the small one.

Our son must be clear about his responsibilities at home. If one day you can not do those jobs for any reason of weight we can say: "Since today you have to study, I will help you and I will put the table that is your assignment today."

WITH HIMSELF
"What do you prefer, knowing things, or not knowing them, knowing the whole lesson or not having any idea?" I know that now you want to watch television instead of studying. What would you think if I, instead of preparing dinner, would watch TV? "You would think that little mother, who is not responsible, does not take care of her children, you have to know your responsibilities to yourself. to give many satisfactions.

We have to motivate our children. Being able to take responsibility will help them to gain personality, strengthen their character, gain freedom, have more friends, feel better inside.

WITH THE REST
"You may think that you are not responsible for that partner of yours not having friends, but if you try to approach her, worry about her problems and help her, you will do her a great service, you will have done something very good and you will be more responsible".

Feeling responsible for others is love, it is acquiring a higher dimension. When they discover that they have done something good for a partner, they like it, they do it with joy. They feel proud of themselves, and the rest of them.

A child is responsible if ...

He performs his normal tasks without having to be reminded at all times.
You can reason what he does.
Do not blame others systematically.
Tells the truth about your actions.
He is able to choose between different alternatives.
You can play and work alone without anguish.
You can make decisions that differ from those others make in the group in which you move, always respecting others.
Respect and recognize the limits imposed by parents without useless or gratuitous discussions.
You can focus your attention on complicated tasks (depending on your age) for a certain time, without reaching situations of frustration.
Carry out what he says he is going to do.
Recognize your mistakes.

Source: Ministry of Education and Culture

Alejandra Márquez
Advice: Conchita Albistur. IEEE School Director of San Sebastián

Video: How to Raise Responsible Kids


Interesting Articles

Learn to say NO: do you know how to deny yourself?

Learn to say NO: do you know how to deny yourself?

Say no It can be complicated for many people. If you often answer yes to demands of friendships or work, even if you really know you do not want to do it, if you have a hard time saying no and you...

This develops the baby's sense of balance

This develops the baby's sense of balance

The sense of balance it provides us with a permanent orientation in the three dimensions of space. For this, he uses different structures such as the vestibular apparatus, the eyes and the cutaneous...

1 in 7 children live in poverty in OECD countries

1 in 7 children live in poverty in OECD countries

How is life in general going? An OECD study has measured the 11 dimensions of well-being today. Among its conclusions, it shows that the OECD countries follow different patterns with respect to their...

Toxic relationships: when the couple hurts us

Toxic relationships: when the couple hurts us

Love in youth is of the utmost importance, since the first couple relationships build the sentimental parameters of the people, that is, if at that age a person lives a healthy love, their subsequent...

Die Verantwortung von Kindern: wie und mit wem verantwortlich zu sein

Wir leben alle in der Gesellschaft und müssen unseren Kindern klar machen, dass sie Teil davon sind. Also zusätzlich zu Ihrem rpersönliche VerantwortlichkeitenIn Bezug auf Studium, Aufgaben, Material usw. sind Kinder in gewisser Weise auch für die Menschen in ihrer Umgebung verantwortlich: Eltern, Geschwister, Freunde und Schulkameraden.

Darüber hinaus ist es wichtig, ihnen beizubringen, dass sie einige Pflichten haben, die dazu beitragen, dass die Dinge besser laufen. Von den materiellsten Dingen, beispielsweise nicht auf den Boden zu werfen oder nicht in die Gärten zu treten, ist es sogar wichtig, sich um andere zu kümmern.

Lassen Sie uns ein Beispiel geben: Ich habe Teresa, ein zehnjähriges Mädchen, gefragt, welche Aufgaben sie hat, welche Pflicht sie hat, und sie hat mir gesagt, ich soll lernen, Hausaufgaben machen. Ich habe darauf bestanden, wofür sind Sie sonst verantwortlich? Nachdem er eine Weile nachgedacht hatte, antwortete er aus der Familie, von zu Hause aus zu helfen, Dinge aufzusammeln, den Tisch zu decken ... Wann habe ich gefragt und für wen sind Sie verantwortlich? Ich erhielt eine Antwort, ein Gesicht des Staunens und einen Moment der Stille. Nach einer Weile sagte er: sich um meinen Bruder kümmern.


Dieses Gespräch, das bei einem Mädchen dieses Alters so natürlich ist, kann uns mit Vernunft zufrieden stellen. Es kann auch als Grundlage dienen, um einen Schritt weiter in Ihrer Ausbildung zu gehen und Sie zu lehren, über die Bedürfnisse anderer Menschen nachzudenken und sie zu verstehen. Neben seiner persönlichen Verantwortung, seinem Studium, seinen Aufgaben, seinem Material usw. ist er in gewisser Weise für die Menschen in seiner Umgebung verantwortlich: Eltern, Brüder, Freunde, Schulkameraden.

Die Wichtigkeit, den Nutzen der Verantwortung zu sehen

Es funktioniert sehr gut für Kinder, um die Nützlichkeit ihrer Kinder zu erkennen Verantwortliche Handlungen und die Folgen ihrer Verantwortungslosigkeit. Das Wichtigste ist, dass sie die Dinge nicht auf Befehl ausführen, sondern weil wir sie brauchen und andere sie brauchen.


Wenn die Kinder nicht das getan haben, was sie sollen, sollten die Eltern nicht die Dinge unserer Kinder tun, die sie tun. Im Gegenteil, wir müssen darauf bestehen, dass sie einige Pflichten haben und dass sie sich nicht durch einen sinnlosen Gehorsam oder als auferlegte Verpflichtung einhalten müssen, sondern weil sie einen Nutzen hat, weil sie für sich selbst und für andere zu einem Guten führt.

Auf diese Weise sehen Kinder Arbeit, Pflichten, Aufträge, Ordnung ... nicht als Strafe, sondern als eine gute. Unsere Kinder müssen die Genugtuung erfahren, etwas für andere zu tun, und nicht immer zu ihrem eigenen Besten suchen, was "zu mir passt" oder "ich will".

Bringen Sie den Kindern bei, dass sie verantwortlich sind Es bedeutet nicht, ihnen beizubringen, sich schuldig zu fühlen. Sie können nicht mehr Verantwortung übernehmen, als ihr Alter und ihre Reife es zulassen. Auch können wir ihre mangelnde Verantwortung nicht ständig kritisieren und kritisieren. Wir sollten andere Belohnungen oder Lob suchen. Kinder, die lernen, verantwortlich zu sein, treffen bessere Entscheidungen als diejenigen, die nicht gelernt haben, verantwortlich zu sein. Besprechen Sie mit Ihrem Kind eine Liste der Verantwortlichkeiten, nicht als Verpflichtung, sondern zeigen Sie ihm die persönliche Zufriedenheit, die es für sich und für andere erzeugt: zu Hause, bei anderen, bei sich selbst.


Wie und mit wem verantwortlich zu sein

MIT DER FAMILIE
"Schau, Pedro, Mama und Papa sind nicht nur, um deine Bedürfnisse zu befriedigen, das Haus gehört jedem, es gehört auch dir, jeder von uns muss sich um alles kümmern, damit alles gut geht. Du musst auch an den Anliegen von interessiert sein deine Eltern und deine Brüder. "

Die Verantwortung für das Haus zu übernehmen, ist keine Strafe, es ist besser und die Dinge sind besser. Es gehorcht nicht, indem es gehorcht, es hat eine Bedeutung, einen Nutzen. Ihre Verantwortung endet nicht bei der Tür "meines Zimmers", weil Sie sich auch um die Dinge anderer kümmern müssen. Auf diese Weise werden sie bald erfahren, dass der gute Fortschritt des Hauses davon abhängt, dass jeder nach seinen Möglichkeiten zusammenarbeitet.

Das Kind muss lernen, dass Eltern sich nicht nur um ihre Bedürfnisse kümmern müssen. Ebenso wie wenn seine Eltern traurig sind, wenn sie traurig sind, wenn seine Mutter nicht lächelt, oder dass sein Vater ein besorgtes Gesicht hat und nicht spricht, fragt er sie, was los ist und wie er ihnen helfen kann.

Eine weitere Aufgabe kann sein, sich für das Leben der Großeltern zu interessieren und diese unverbindlich zu besuchen. Beteiligen Sie sich auch, indem Sie Ihren Standpunkt zu einigen familiären Entscheidungen angeben.

Die Brüder sind sehr wichtig. Mit ihnen werden viele Stunden verbracht, es gibt viele Erfahrungen und man lernt, den Standpunkt anderer zu berücksichtigen und sich selbst zu verlassen. Aus diesem Grund ist es zweckmäßig, ihnen klar zu machen, dass alle untereinander für sich verantwortlich sind. Nicht nur der ältere Bruder, der traditionell immer verantwortlich ist, sondern auch der mittlere und der kleine.

Unser Sohn muss sich seiner Verantwortung zu Hause klar sein. Wenn Sie eines Tages diese Jobs aus irgendeinem Grund nicht ausführen können, können wir sagen: "Seit heute müssen Sie studieren, ich werde Ihnen helfen und ich werde den Tisch setzen, der heute Ihre Aufgabe ist."

Ich erhalte mich
"Was bevorzugst du, Dinge zu wissen oder sie nicht zu kennen, die ganze Lektion zu kennen oder keine Idee zu haben?" Ich weiß, dass Sie jetzt fernsehen möchten, anstatt zu lernen. Was würden Sie denken, wenn ich, anstatt das Abendessen vorzubereiten, fernsehen würde? "Sie würden denken, dass die kleine Mutter, die nicht verantwortlich ist, sich nicht um ihre Kinder kümmert, Sie müssen Ihre Verantwortung gegenüber sich selbst kennen. viele Befriedigungen geben.

Wir müssen unsere Kinder motivieren. Verantwortung übernehmen zu können, wird ihnen helfen, Persönlichkeit zu gewinnen, ihren Charakter zu stärken, Freiheit zu gewinnen, mehr Freunde zu haben und sich innerlich besser zu fühlen.

MIT ANDEREN
"Sie denken vielleicht, dass Sie nicht dafür verantwortlich sind, dass Ihr Partner keine Freunde hat, aber wenn Sie versuchen, sich an sie zu wenden, sich um ihre Probleme zu sorgen und ihr helfen, werden Sie ihr einen großartigen Dienst erweisen, Sie haben etwas sehr Gutes getan und Sie werden mehr Verantwortung übernehmen."

Für andere verantwortlich zu sein, ist Liebe, sie gewinnt eine höhere Dimension. Wenn sie feststellen, dass sie einem Partner etwas Gutes getan haben, dann gefällt es ihnen, sie machen es mit Freude. Sie sind stolz auf sich und den Rest von ihnen.

Ein Kind ist verantwortlich, wenn ...

Er erledigt seine normalen Aufgaben, ohne zu jeder Zeit daran erinnert zu werden.
Sie können überlegen, was er tut.
Machen Sie andere nicht systematisch verantwortlich.
Sagt die Wahrheit über deine Handlungen.
Er kann zwischen verschiedenen Alternativen wählen.
Sie können alleine und ohne Angst spielen und arbeiten.
Sie können andere Entscheidungen treffen als andere Personen in der Gruppe, in der Sie sich bewegen, und dabei immer andere respektieren.
Respektieren und erkennen Sie die Grenzen, die Eltern ohne unnötige oder unbegründete Diskussionen auferlegt haben.
Sie können Ihre Aufmerksamkeit (abhängig von Ihrem Alter) für eine bestimmte Zeit auf komplizierte Aufgaben konzentrieren, ohne Frustrationen zu erreichen.
Führen Sie aus, was er sagt, dass er tun wird.
Erkennen Sie Ihre Fehler.

Quelle: Ministerium für Bildung und Kultur

Alejandra Márquez
Hinweis: Conchita Albistur. IEEE-Schulleiter von San Sebastián

Video: Selbstverantwortung lernen: Die 7 Gesetze der Eigenverantwortung


Interessante Artikel

Wie man das ahnungslose Kind korrigiert

Wie man das ahnungslose Kind korrigiert

Kinder sind von Natur aus neugierig, entdecken die Welt um sie herum und es ist normal, dass sie eher abgelenkt sind. Du sprichst mit ihm und er scheint seine Gedanken in den Wolken zu haben, er...

10 plant, den Konsum zu Weihnachten zu stoppen

10 plant, den Konsum zu Weihnachten zu stoppen

Mit der Ankunft von Weihnachten, unsere Kinder, die auch in die Kultur des Konsums eingetaucht sind, fordern viele Pläne und Launen: Gehen Sie alle Filmpremieren durch, gehen Sie in den Zirkus, ins...

Die Vorteile des Stillens nach dem ersten Jahr

Die Vorteile des Stillens nach dem ersten Jahr

Muttermilch ist die erste Nahrung, die jeder Mensch in den ersten Tagen und Monaten seines Lebens erhält. Normalerweise hängt dies mit dem ersten halben Jahr des Babys zusammen, da in diesem Zeitraum...