Excitement in children, how to control strong emotions in children

Behavior in children is a very important issue to be taken into account by parents. The attitude of the children means their letter of introduction before other people, to better behavior, calmer situations. While there are certain ways of being that can not be denied to the youngest, we must remember their age, we must not forget the importance of guide to the minors.

An example is the excitement with which many children face some situations. Be it too great a joy before the reception of good news or a fear above normal, these attitudes contain a certain level of histrionics that in turn translate into a search for attention. At the same time, it can also signal a poor control of emotions in minors.


Reasons for excitement

The first step to be able to work on this behavior is to understand why the child acts in this way, why he goes from the simple show of emotions to histrionics, to the excess of feelings. From the Understood Foundation The following keys are indicated to recognize these behaviors:

- Eflusiveness, monopoly of conversations, talking out of turn and being too histrionic in the show of emotions before something that is not so exciting.

- He's unrealistically optimistic. The son shows too great expectations when faced with an event as simple as a visit to the park or going to see a movie at the cinema. It can also be translated into an exaggeration of an event that was not like that with lies like the narration of skills that it lacks.


- Too emotional. Children react to certain events, giving an account of how well or badly they have gone through, exaggerating the results in order to give an account of their emotions and their experiences so that the rest of them know them.

Why do they show these behaviors?

From the Understood Foundation there are also some explanations to why children manifest these behaviors:

- Attention Deficit Disorder. The stimuli of a child with ADHD can alter his reaction. Parents must learn to set limits in this regard and be prepared for exciting situations.

- Difficulties of executive functioning. The expenditure of energy and the high tone of voice are appropriate for the playground, but when these children enter the house or the classroom, they must act differently. You have to teach how to behave in each moment and explain what is the correct attitude for each situation.


- Difficulties of sensory processing. Children with sensory processing difficulties do not know their own strength. As a result, well-intentioned, rude games can get out of control, and when they get too much stimulation from the environment, it can be difficult for these little ones to concentrate on what other people may feel.

Damián Montero

Video: Controlling Emotions for Kids


Interesting Articles

How to get children to eat vegetables

How to get children to eat vegetables

One of the oldest battles between parents and children is one in which the former want the latter to eat vegetables. A necessary confrontation since these foods have to be very present in the diet of...

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Of the many studies and figures that there are about reading, there is one in particular that is extraordinarily striking. The difference in the number of words that children of three years know,...

Keys to bring culture and art to children

Keys to bring culture and art to children

Knowing, understanding, valuing and appreciating the different manifestations of art is an invaluable source of enjoyment and personal enrichment. For this, parents can accustom their children from...

Happiness in the couple, an indecipherable mystery

Happiness in the couple, an indecipherable mystery

Years ago I wrote a book about marriage that I dedicated To my wife, that charming and eternal mystery. We had just celebrated the silver jubilee and thought I could string together some ideas that...

Aufregung bei Kindern, wie starke Emotionen bei Kindern kontrolliert werden können

Das Verhalten bei Kindern ist ein sehr wichtiger Aspekt, den die Eltern berücksichtigen müssen. Die Einstellung der Kinder bedeutet ihr Einführungsschreiben vor anderen Menschen, besseres Verhalten, ruhigere Situationen. Während es bestimmte Seinsformen gibt, die den Jüngsten nicht vorenthalten werden können, müssen wir uns an ihr Alter erinnern, und wir dürfen die Wichtigkeit von nicht vergessen führen zu den Minderjährigen

Ein Beispiel ist die Aufregung, mit der viele Kinder in einigen Situationen konfrontiert sind. Sei es eine große Freude vor dem herzlich willkommen Von guten Nachrichten oder einer überdurchschnittlichen Angst, enthalten diese Einstellungen ein gewisses Maß an Histrionikern, die sich wiederum in eine Suche nach Aufmerksamkeit umsetzen. Gleichzeitig kann es auch eine mangelhafte Kontrolle von Emotionen bei Minderjährigen signalisieren.


Gründe für Aufregung

Der erste Schritt, um an diesem Verhalten arbeiten zu können, besteht darin, zu verstehen, warum das Kind so handelt, warum es von der einfachen Darstellung von Emotionen zu Histrionik und zu einem Übermaß an Gefühlen geht. Aus dem Verstandene Stiftung Die folgenden Tasten werden angezeigt, um diese Verhalten zu erkennen:

- Aufdringlichkeit, Gesprächsmonopol, Sprechen außerhalb der Reihe und zu histrionisch in der Darstellung von Emotionen vor etwas, das nicht so aufregend ist.

- Er ist unrealistisch optimistisch. Der Sohn zeigt zu hohe Erwartungen, wenn er mit einer so einfachen Veranstaltung konfrontiert wird wie einem Besuch im Park oder einem Kinobesuch. Es kann auch in eine Übertreibung eines Ereignisses übersetzt werden, das nicht so war mit Lügen wie der Erzählung von Fähigkeiten, die ihm fehlt.


- Zu emotional. Kinder reagieren auf bestimmte Ereignisse und geben Aufschluss darüber, wie gut oder schlecht sie durchgegangen sind, und übertreiben die Ergebnisse, um ihre Emotionen und Erlebnisse zu dokumentieren, damit der Rest sie kennt.

Warum zeigen sie diese Verhaltensweisen?

Von der Understood Foundation gibt es auch einige Erklärungen warum Kinder diese Verhaltensweisen manifestieren:

- Aufmerksamkeitsdefizitsyndrom. Die Reize eines Kindes mit ADHS können seine Reaktion verändern. Eltern müssen lernen, in dieser Hinsicht Grenzen zu setzen und auf spannende Situationen vorbereitet zu sein.

- Schwierigkeiten beim exekutiven Funktionieren. Der Energieaufwand und der hohe Tonfall sind für den Spielplatz angemessen, aber wenn diese Kinder das Haus oder den Unterricht betreten, müssen sie sich anders verhalten. Sie müssen lernen, sich in jedem Moment zu verhalten und zu erklären, welche Einstellung für jede Situation richtig ist.


- Schwierigkeiten bei der sensorischen Verarbeitung. Kinder mit sensorischen Verarbeitungsschwierigkeiten kennen ihre eigene Stärke nicht. Infolgedessen können gut gemeinte, unhöfliche Spiele außer Kontrolle geraten, und wenn sie von der Umgebung zu stark stimuliert werden, kann es für diese Kleinen schwierig sein, sich auf das zu konzentrieren, was andere Menschen fühlen.

Damián Montero

Video: 10 einfache Möglichkeiten, mit Angst umzugehen


Interessante Artikel

Hast du die Erlaubnis deine Kinder anzuschreien?

Hast du die Erlaubnis deine Kinder anzuschreien?

Viele Eltern haben beschlossen, ihre Kinder großzuziehen ohne schreien, ohne strafen und ohne peitschen. Sie haben sich dafür entschieden, die Kontrolle nicht zu verlieren und Konflikte möglichst...

10 Modelle der Freundschaft zwischen Kindern

10 Modelle der Freundschaft zwischen Kindern

Soziale Beziehungen und das Konzept der Freundschaft als solches entstehen erst nach einem bestimmten Alter. Kinder als soziale Wesen neigen, da sie sehr jung sind, zu anderen Kindern. Sie müssen in...