Benefits of early education in child development

The fact of living in the call of information has caused that the debate on how we should educate children extends not only to teachers and experts in education, but also to a majority of motivated mothers and fathers to offer their sons and daughters the multiple opportunities to enhance their talent during the early childhood education stage.

Among the main aspects of the Early education highlight a set of educational techniques that are characterized by being aimed at infants and young children (from 3 months to 6 years) and whose main objective is precisely to enhance the different abilities of children and contribute to their development cognitive social and emotional.


In this way, if we speak of the new generations as "the most prepared in history", the Early education it would correspond to the first stage of a formation that begins after a few months of life and ends, potentially, in the university.

The roots of early education

The roots of early education are found in the studies of the American Glenn Doman, who popularized his teaching methods in the 1950s through the Institutes for the Achievement of Human Potential.

The Doman method considers that the first six years of life are the years of greatest neurological and psychological plasticity of children, that is, the time during which their disposition to learning is greater and the foundations of their development are also established. This provision for learning will depend both on the genetic characteristics of the child and on the so-called environmental factors, on which the different activities and programs proposed by the leading experts in early education will act.


Talking about the environmental factors around children is equivalent to thinking about the different dimensions of their education before the age of 6, and how they can encourage greater development and expression of their capacities of whatever kind.

Child development and the benefits of early education

From early education the emphasis is then placed on working with all the access routes to the brain, as well as on their forms of interaction with the world that surrounds them. And always without forgetting the most important, a highly emotional environment and a playful methodology, it is the only way to learn from the child.

This explains, in fact, the wide educational offer that most of the centers based on the early education model, committed to offer all the necessary tools to accompany those first 6 years of training. One of the usual pillars of this offer and on which it is especially stressed is that which has to do with the learning of foreign languages. Beyond the bilingual education in English, quite common in our days, there are already some schools that offer, in addition, programs of French, Portuguese or Mandarin Chinese, seeking to lay the necessary foundations for children to learn these languages ​​in the future with greater naturalness and speed.


Other types of programs within the spectrum of early education go from music to chess, passing through more specific ones such as philosophy or mental calculation. Again, the objective of the different programs is to stimulate the intellectual abilities of the children, but also to encourage the development of their memory, imagination or creativity. Likewise, we must not forget that all of this, in any case, will have to take place in an environment - be it domestic or school - affective, that promotes relations between boys and girls and also contributes to developing their social skills.

In short, we can see that early education corresponds to a method of learning adapted to our times, where emotional, social and intellectual formation is more important than ever. Promoting the early education of the youngest is to promote not only their individual future, but the future of all.

Emma Pérez Madorrán. Director of the European School of Madrid and the European Children's School BEBIN

Video: Link Between Child Care and Academic Achievement and Behavior


Interesting Articles

8 natural remedies to fight the symptoms of the cold

8 natural remedies to fight the symptoms of the cold

Winter is a time of year when it is very common to get colds and flu. Although both have common symptoms, they differ in that the cold is accompanied by discharge and nasal congestion, sore throat,...

Bright students also like physical education

Bright students also like physical education

A stereotype It is an idea or perception that is repeated frequently in the minds of people and that tells them what certain aspects of life are like ... even if it is not always real. Thus, for...

The schools, reluctant to admit cases of bullying

The schools, reluctant to admit cases of bullying

The bullying It is defined as intimidation and mistreatment among schoolchildren repeatedly and maintained over time, almost always far from the eyes of adults, with the intention of humiliating and...

Vorteile der frühen Bildung in der Kinderentwicklung

Die Tatsache, dass im Aufruf zur Information gelebt wurde, hat dazu geführt, dass sich die Debatte darüber, wie Kinder erzogen werden sollten, nicht nur für Lehrer und Experten im Bildungsbereich, sondern auch für eine Mehrheit von motivierten Müttern und Vätern gilt, ihre Kinder anzubieten Söhne und Töchter die vielfältigen Möglichkeiten, ihre Begabung in der frühen Kindheit zu verbessern.

Zu den Hauptaspekten der frühe Bildung Hervorheben einer Reihe von Erziehungstechniken, die sich dadurch auszeichnen, dass sie auf Säuglinge und Kleinkinder (3 Monate bis 6 Jahre) abzielen und deren Hauptziel es ist, die unterschiedlichen Fähigkeiten von Kindern zu verbessern und zu ihrer Entwicklung beizutragen kognitiv sozial und emotional.


Auf diese Weise, wenn wir von den neuen Generationen als "am besten vorbereitet in der Geschichte" sprechen, die frühe Bildung es würde der ersten Stufe einer Ausbildung entsprechen, die nach einigen Monaten des Lebens beginnt und möglicherweise an der Universität endet.

Die Wurzeln der frühen Bildung

Die Wurzeln der frühen Ausbildung liegen in den Studien des Amerikaners Glenn Doman, der seine Lehrmethoden in den 1950er Jahren durch die Institute for the Human Potentials bekannt machte.

Die Doman-Methode berücksichtigt, dass die ersten sechs Lebensjahre die Jahre der größten neurologischen und psychologischen Plastizität von Kindern sind, d. H. Die Zeit, in der ihre Lernbereitschaft größer ist und die Grundlagen ihrer Entwicklung ebenfalls festgelegt sind. Diese Vorkehrung zum Lernen wird sowohl von den genetischen Merkmalen des Kindes als auch von den sogenannten Umweltfaktoren abhängen, auf die die verschiedenen Aktivitäten und Programme der führenden Experten für die frühkindliche Bildung einwirken.


Über die Umweltfaktoren im Zusammenhang mit Kindern zu sprechen, ist gleichbedeutend mit dem Nachdenken über die verschiedenen Dimensionen ihrer Bildung vor dem Alter von 6 Jahren und darüber, wie sie zu einer stärkeren Entwicklung und zum Ausdruck ihrer Fähigkeiten, gleich welcher Art, beitragen können.

Kinderentwicklung und die Vorteile der frühen Bildung

In der frühen Ausbildung wird dann der Schwerpunkt auf die Arbeit mit allen Zugangswegen zum Gehirn sowie auf deren Formen der Interaktion mit der Welt, die sie umgibt, gelegt. Und immer, ohne das Wichtigste zu vergessen, eine äußerst emotionale Umgebung und eine spielerische Methodik, ist dies die einzige Möglichkeit, vom Kind zu lernen.

Dies erklärt in der Tat das breite Bildungsangebot, das die meisten Zentren auf der Basis von Frühes Bildungsmodell, verpflichtet sich, alle notwendigen Werkzeuge anzubieten, um die ersten 6 Jahre der Ausbildung zu begleiten. Eine der üblichen Säulen dieses Angebots, auf die besonders hingewiesen wird, ist das, was mit dem Erlernen von Fremdsprachen zu tun hat. Neben dem zweisprachigen Unterricht in englischer Sprache, der heutzutage üblich ist, gibt es bereits einige Schulen, die zusätzlich Französisch-, Portugiesisch- oder Mandarin-Chinesisch-Programme anbieten, um die notwendigen Voraussetzungen zu schaffen, damit Kinder diese Sprachen in Zukunft lernen können größere Natürlichkeit und Geschwindigkeit.


Andere Arten von Programmen im Bereich der frühen Bildung gehen Von der Musik zum Schach, durch die spezifischeren wie Philosophie oder Denkweise. Ziel der verschiedenen Programme ist es wiederum, die intellektuellen Fähigkeiten der Kinder zu fördern, aber auch die Entwicklung ihres Gedächtnisses, ihrer Vorstellungskraft oder ihrer Kreativität anzuregen. Ebenso darf nicht vergessen werden, dass dies alles auf jeden Fall in einer Umgebung stattfinden muss - sei es zu Hause oder in der Schule -, die die Beziehungen zwischen Jungen und Mädchen fördert und auch zur Entwicklung ihrer sozialen Fähigkeiten beiträgt.

Kurz gesagt, wir können sehen, dass frühe Bildung einer Lernmethode entspricht, die an unsere Zeit angepasst ist und bei der emotionale, soziale und intellektuelle Bildung wichtiger ist als je zuvor. Die Förderung der frühkindlichen Bildung der Jüngsten besteht darin, nicht nur ihre individuelle Zukunft, sondern die Zukunft aller zu fördern.

Emma Pérez Madorrán. Direktor der Europäischen Schule von Madrid und der Europäischen Kinderschule BEBIN

Video: Vorteile von Bilingualität


Interessante Artikel

Straßenbildungstest für Grundschulkinder

Straßenbildungstest für Grundschulkinder

Verkehrssicherheitserziehung ist das Lernen von Wissen, Gewohnheiten und Einstellungen in Bezug auf Regeln, Normen und Zeichen, die den Verkehr von Fahrzeugen und Menschen entlang der Straßen und...