Fiat Type Station Wagon, Mediterranean functionality

There will no longer be fights to sit as a copilot or in the back of the car, the new Tipo model gets all passengers find the best solutions for family travel.

The latest generation of the Fiat Tipo family has reached the European market with three bodies, the Fiat Type 4 doors, the Type 5 doors and the Fiat Type Statión Wagon, as the solution closest to family needs, all with a common style, although each one with its own personality.

Difference in dimensions

In terms of size, the five-door version has a length of 4.37 meters, a width of 1.79 meters and a height of 1.50 meters; while the Station Wagon adds an extra 20 centimeters to reach 4.57 meters in length, with a height of 1.51 meters thanks to the standard luggage rack bars. The width remains unchanged.


The difference in dimensions plays an important role in the Station Wagon, as the luggage compartment reaches 550 liters and, in addition, integrates practical solutions to ensure flexibility of use. It can also be extended by folding the rear seats and, in this case, the most outstanding thing is that it remains a practically flat surface, which makes its use more practical.

Within the Fiat style, the new additions to the Tipo family have solutions so that life on board is better for each of the occupants. In that sense, it has the 'Uconnect' system that works with a 7-inch high-resolution color touch screen and a capacitive screen that the user can "touch and slide" in the same way as a tablet. All this is integrated with active and passive security systems.


Regarding the passenger compartment, although it is very similar in all bodies, it is better to access the rear seats in the Station Wagon version, because the rear doors have a greater opening angle and leave more space to pass, which is very grateful for the elderly. It also stands out for the space for the legs in that back part.

The interior environment can be called simple, however good quality materials and adjustments of the components are appreciated, which results in a low level of noise during the march, typical of cars of greater segment. The exterior differences of the SW type and the rest are minimal, such as the headlights that have a magnifying glass system for long and short changes or daytime LED lights.

Four levels of equipment to choose from


The Fiat Tipo Statio Wagon is on sale from 14,650 euros and you can choose between four levels of equipment, Easy, Loungue, Opening Edition and Opening Edition Plus; although these last two completions were limited editions at the beginning of the release of the model. The most basic standard equipment includes manual climate control, adjustable height driver's seat, 16-inch alloy wheels, electric windows on all doors and a Bluetooth-type connection system for mobile phones, among other elements.

To access the next step you have to pay 930 euros more, which will add the automatic climate control, front center armrest, speed programmer, 17-inch wheels and automatic dimming interior mirror. The range of Euro 6 engines offers solutions of diesel, gasoline and double fuel (gasoline / LPG) that meet the tough demands of the vehicle market from 95 to 120 HP. The gearbox can be manual or automatic double clutch, depending on the engine.

As a conclusion of the qualities of this model, it can be said that it is a car based on functionality and the offer of a balanced and even favorable price among its competitors. It presents practical solutions for the user and good performance when it comes to valuing consumption with respect to its benefits.

Data sheet

Engines: Petrol 1.4 of 95 HP, 1.4 T-Jet of 120 HP and diesel 1.3 Multijet II of 95 HP.
Transmission: 5-speed manual transmission as standard.
Suspension: Front McPherson and rear wheel thrown.
Brakes: Disc, the ventilated front.
Address: Zipper with electric assistance.
Length / width / height: 4.57 / 1.80 / 1.52 meters.
Capacities: Trunk 550 liters. Fuel tank 50 liters.
Prices: From € 14,650, up to € 22,100.

Francisco del Brío Newsmotor

Video: The CarAdvice Winners Circle 2018: Our personal faves


Interesting Articles

Schools adapt teaching to digital platforms

Schools adapt teaching to digital platforms

A large number of schools in Spain is doing the effort to adapt teaching to digital platforms. To adapt to new technologies now use digital whiteboards that replace the traditional green or black...

How to take advantage of trips to educate

How to take advantage of trips to educate

If summer is synonymous with holidays, talking about this free time also means referring travels. These moments of rest are taken advantage of to know other places, either because of the leisure...

Depression in adolescents: how to detect and treat it

Depression in adolescents: how to detect and treat it

The Spanish Association of Pediatrics, AEP, estimates that around the 4% of adolescents in our country suffer from some type of depressive process. Depression has serious effects on the life of the...

Ready to be parents: fears and doubts

Ready to be parents: fears and doubts

Many parents are overwhelmed with the many decisions they must make regarding the education and health of their newborn child. And fears arise. Have you felt the vertigo of motherhood? Did you feel...

Kombi-Kombi, mediterrane Funktionalität

Es wird keine Kämpfe mehr geben, um als Copilot oder hinten im Auto zu sitzen. Mit dem neuen Tipo-Modell finden alle Passagiere die besten Lösungen für Familienreisen.

Die neueste Generation der Fiat Tipo-Familie hat den europäischen Markt mit drei Karosserien, den Fiat Type 4-Toren, den Type 5-Toren und dem Fiat Type Statión Wagon, als Lösung erreicht, die den Anforderungen der Familie am nächsten kommt. obwohl jeder mit seiner eigenen Persönlichkeit.

Unterschied in den Abmessungen

In der Größe hat die fünftürige Version eine Länge von 4,37 Metern, eine Breite von 1,79 Metern und eine Höhe von 1,50 Metern. Der Station Wagon fügt eine zusätzliche Länge von 20 Zentimetern hinzu, um eine Länge von 4,57 Metern zu erreichen, mit einer Höhe von 1,51 Metern dank der Standardgepäckträger. Die Breite bleibt unverändert.


Der Unterschied in den Abmessungen spielt im Station Wagon eine wichtige Rolle, da der Kofferraum 550 Liter erreicht und darüber hinaus praktische Lösungen integriert, um eine flexible Nutzung zu gewährleisten. Es kann auch durch Umklappen der Rücksitze ausgeklappt werden. In diesem Fall ist das Hervorragendste, dass es eine praktisch ebene Oberfläche bleibt, was die Verwendung praktischer macht.

Innerhalb des Fiat-Stils bieten die neuen Ergänzungen der Tipo-Familie Lösungen, so dass das Leben an Bord für jeden Insassen besser ist. In diesem Sinne verfügt das Uconnect-System über einen 7-Zoll-Farb-Touchscreen mit hoher Auflösung und einen kapazitiven Bildschirm, den der Benutzer wie ein Tablet "berühren und schieben" kann. All dies ist in aktive und passive Sicherheitssysteme integriert.


In Bezug auf den Fahrgastraum, obwohl er in allen Karosserien sehr ähnlich ist, ist es besser, auf die Rücksitze in der Station Wagon-Version zuzugreifen, da die hinteren Türen einen größeren Öffnungswinkel haben und mehr Platz für den Durchgang lassen. Das ist sehr dankbar für ältere Menschen. Es zeichnet sich auch durch den Raum für die Beine in diesem hinteren Teil aus.

Die Innenumgebung kann als einfach bezeichnet werden, es werden jedoch qualitativ hochwertige Materialien und Einstellungen der Komponenten geschätzt, was zu einem geringen Geräuschpegel während des Marsches führt, der für Autos eines größeren Segments typisch ist. Die äußeren Unterschiede des SW-Typs und des Rests sind minimal, wie z. B. die Scheinwerfer, die ein Lupensystem für lange und kurze Änderungen aufweisen, oder LED-Taglichter.

Vier Ausstattungsstufen stehen zur Auswahl


Der Fiat Tipo Statio Wagon ist ab 14.650 Euro erhältlich und Sie können zwischen vier Ausstattungsstufen wählen: Easy, Loungue, Opening Edition und Opening Edition Plus; Diese letzten beiden Ausführungen waren jedoch zu Beginn der Veröffentlichung des Modells limitierte Auflagen. Zur Grundausstattung gehören unter anderem eine manuelle Klimatisierung, ein höhenverstellbarer Fahrersitz, 16-Zoll-Leichtmetallräder, elektrische Fensterheber an allen Türen und ein Bluetooth-Anschlusssystem für Mobiltelefone.

Um auf den nächsten Schritt zuzugreifen, müssen Sie 930 Euro mehr zahlen. Dazu kommen Klimaautomatik, vordere Mittelarmlehne, Geschwindigkeitsprogrammierer, 17-Zoll-Räder und automatisch abblendender Innenspiegel. Das Angebot an Euro-6-Motoren bietet Lösungen für Diesel, Benzin und Doppeltreibstoff (Benzin / LPG), die den hohen Anforderungen des Fahrzeugmarktes von 95 bis 120 PS gerecht werden. Das Getriebe kann je nach Motor eine manuelle oder automatische Doppelkupplung sein.

Als Fazit der Qualitäten dieses Modells kann man sagen, dass es ein Auto ist, das auf Funktionalität und dem Angebot eines ausgeglichenen und sogar günstigen Preises unter den Wettbewerbern basiert. Es bietet praktische Lösungen für den Benutzer und eine gute Leistung, wenn es darum geht, den Verbrauch hinsichtlich seiner Vorteile zu bewerten.

Technische Daten

Motoren: Benzin 1.4 von 95 PS, 1.4 T-Jet von 120 PS und Diesel 1.3 Multijet II von 95 PS.
Getriebe: 5-Gang-Schaltgetriebe als Standard.
Federung: Vorne McPherson und Hinterrad geworfen.
Bremsen: Scheibe, die belüftete Front.
Adresse: Reißverschluss mit elektrischer Unterstützung.
Länge / Breite / Höhe: 4,57 / 1,80 / 1,52 Meter.
Kapazitäten: Kofferraum 550 Liter. Kraftstofftank 50 Liter.
Preise: Von € 14.650 bis zu € 22.100.

Francisco del Brío Newsmotor

Video: Der neue BMW 5er Touring. Produkthighlights.


Interessante Artikel

So sparen Sie mit Kindern zu Hause Geld und Energie

So sparen Sie mit Kindern zu Hause Geld und Energie

Lehren, wie man speichert Kinder haben nicht nur eine wirtschaftliche Facette, sondern lernen auch, verantwortungsvoller mit den Ressourcen des Planeten und der Umwelt umzugehen. Die Ersparnisse...