Somniloquies, why do children talk in dreams?

The night is synonymous with tranquility, a moment in which to rest and where calm takes home. However, this does not mean that this situation can be altered in various ways. From nightmares, to bad digestion can make the sleep of the little ones get upset. Another curious situation is listening to the little ones talking in dreams.

This situation is known as Somniloquia, which can be of great concern to parents, as it is rare to hear children talking dreams. But far from what you can think, that a child speaks while sleeping is quite normal among children and should not disturb anyone because it is something innocuous.


Should it be treated?

Such explains the clinical psychologist Sergi Banús Llort in its website Psychodiagnosis translates into the emission of unintelligible words or set of them, sometimes children can even form short sentences. It is also common for this issue to be accompanied by laughter, shouting or crying. In the case of rest of the child is not affected, although it is true that can be a nuisance for roommates.

As it was said before, Somniloquia is common among children and around 50% of the population between 3 and 10 years speak in dreams at least once a year. There are also those who relate these situations to the presence of nightmares while the child sleeps, a situation in which it is appropriate to review the routines of the children before going to bed to check if there is something that causes this problem.


From the Spanish Association of Pediatrics also emphasize that these situations can originate during the states febrile of the smallest of the house. A response to these high temperatures during the night and that tend to yield at the same time as the rise in body heat.

AEP specifies that there is no treatment that ensures the complete disappearance of Somniloquia. Yes, it is recommended moments before going to bed to avoid exciting situations that can cause nightmares that lead to speech during the night.

Sleep hygiene

Good sleep hygiene helps prevent both Somnilochia and others disorders. These are some tips to ensure a good rest offered by the Hospital La Moraleja:

- Do not take exciting substances, especially during the afternoon and evening


- Light dinner and wait one or two hours to go to bed, do not go to sleep while digestion is done. In the case of children leaving with a feeling of hunger, a glass of warm milk can solve this appetite and promote relaxation.

- Perform physical exercise, but avoid doing it at the last minute of the day, since it would activate the organism.

- Avoid prolonged naps beyond 20-30 minutes.

- Maintain regular sleep schedules, going to bed and always getting up at the same time. Routines that should be maintained even on weekends.

- Do not perform tasks in bed that involve mental activity or that awaken the brain activity of children.

- Maintain an adequate environment that favors and helps maintain sleep.

Damián Montero

Video: Why Do I Talk In My Sleep?


Interesting Articles

Your feet in good hands: keys to child chiropody

Your feet in good hands: keys to child chiropody

The health of our feet is an essential part of our body. ¿Why is it so important? What are the basic cares that we should always keep in mind? When are we going to take the kids to the podiatrist?...

Green light helps to ease the pain of migraine

Green light helps to ease the pain of migraine

Few sensations are more annoying than the pain caused by migraine. The discomfort that is felt because of these headaches ends up making us dizzy and even giving us the urge to vomit. Very few are...

Somniloquies, warum sprechen Kinder in Träumen?

Die Nacht ist gleichbedeutend mit Ruhe, einem Moment, in dem man sich ausruhen kann und wo Ruhe nach Hause geht. Dies bedeutet jedoch nicht, dass diese Situation auf verschiedene Weise geändert werden kann. Von Albträumen bis hin zu schlechter Verdauung kann der Schlaf der Kleinen wütend werden. Eine andere merkwürdige Situation ist das Zuhören der Kleinen Träume.

Diese Situation ist bekannt als Somniloquia, was Eltern sehr beunruhigen kann, da Kinder selten reden hören Träume. Aber weit entfernt von dem, was Sie denken können, ist ein Kind, das während des Schlafens spricht, ganz normal und sollte niemanden stören, weil es etwas Unbedenkliches ist.


Soll es behandelt werden?

Das erklärt der klinische Psychologe Sergi Banús Llort In ihrer Website übersetzt Psychodiagnose unverständliche Wörter oder Sätze von ihnen, manchmal können Kinder sogar kurze Sätze bilden. Es ist auch üblich, dass dieses Problem von Lachen, Schreien oder Weinen begleitet wird. Im Falle der Ruhe ist das Kind nicht betroffen, obwohl dies für die Mitbewohner störend sein kann.

Wie bereits gesagt, ist Somniloquia bei Kindern und in der Umgebung üblich 50% der Bevölkerung zwischen 3 und 10 Jahre sprich mindestens einmal im Jahr in Träumen. Es gibt auch diejenigen, die diese Situationen mit dem Vorhandensein von Albträumen in Verbindung bringen, während das Kind schläft. Dies ist eine Situation, in der es angebracht ist, die Routinen der Kinder vor dem Schlafengehen zu überprüfen, um zu sehen, ob es etwas gibt, das dieses Problem verursacht.


Der spanische Pädiatrische Verband betont auch, dass diese Situationen in den Staaten entstehen können Fieberhaft vom kleinsten des Hauses. Eine Reaktion auf diese hohen Temperaturen während der Nacht, die gleichzeitig mit dem Anstieg der Körperwärme nachgeben.

AEP gibt an, dass es keine gibt Behandlung das gewährleistet das vollständige Verschwinden von Somniloquia. Ja, es wird empfohlen, Momente vor dem Schlafengehen zu vermeiden, um aufregende Situationen zu vermeiden, die Albträume verursachen können, die während der Nacht zu Reden führen.

Schlafhygiene

Gute Schlafhygiene hilft, Somnilochia und andere zu verhindern Störungen. Dies sind einige Tipps, um eine gute Erholung des Krankenhauses La Moraleja sicherzustellen:

- Nehmen Sie keine aufregenden Substanzen, besonders am Nachmittag und Abend


- Leichtes Abendessen und ein bis zwei Stunden warten, um ins Bett zu gehen; schlafen Sie nicht ein, während die Verdauung beendet ist. Wenn Kinder hungrig gehen, kann ein Glas warme Milch diesen Appetit lösen und die Entspannung fördern.

- Führen Sie körperliche Übungen aus, vermeiden Sie es jedoch in letzter Minute des Tages, da dies den Organismus aktivieren würde.

- Vermeiden Sie längeres Nickerchen nach 20-30 Minuten.

- Regelmäßige Schlafpläne einhalten, ins Bett gehen und immer zur gleichen Zeit aufstehen. Routinen, die auch am Wochenende beibehalten werden sollten.

- Führen Sie keine Aufgaben im Bett aus, die eine geistige Aktivität beinhalten oder die Gehirnaktivität von Kindern wecken.

- Sorgen Sie für eine angemessene Umgebung, die den Schlaf bevorzugt und unterstützt.

Damián Montero

Video: Das bedeutet es wenn du im Schlaf redest


Interessante Artikel

Wie man Geschwisterkämpfe handhabt

Wie man Geschwisterkämpfe handhabt

Die Kämpfe zwischen Brüdern von 6 bis 12 Jahren, schädlich und störend im Aussehen, machen wirklich aus ein Hilfsmittel, damit sie in ihrem Gefühl der Geselligkeit ausgebildet werden, Kennen Sie die...

Lancia vertreibt die S-Version von Voyager in Spanien

Lancia vertreibt die S-Version von Voyager in Spanien

Có vô số dịp trong cuộc đời của con cái chúng ta, trong đó chúng ta không thể phân biệt được giữa một sự khẩn cấp thực sự của một nỗi sợ hãi đơn giản. Vì lý do này, thật tốt khi có một số khái niệm...