Madrid, between the territories of the European Union with greater school segregation

Education is very important in the development of every child. His training in the school environment gives him different skills with which he is making his way on his academic path, in addition to gaining skills in his future career. At this point, it is worth asking: do all minors have the same possibilities? Can they opt for the same Academic Offer?

The answer is no. In the field of education there is also segregation and in some territories not all children can access the same offer for economic and social reasons. An inequality that in Spain exceeds the average of the European Union and that Madrid has one of the territories with one of the highest rates in the whole continent in this sense.


The data of Spain against Europe

Student segregation and its comparison with the rest of Europe has been the subject of study of the Autonomous University of Madrid. An investigation that has taken into account the data of the PISA 2015 Report and in particular has stopped to evaluate the variable "index of the economic, social and cultural situation of the student family".

In this variable Those are considered data such as the international socioeconomic index of work situation (ISEI), highest educational level of the student's parents, index of family wealth, index of educational resources of the household, and index of possessions related to culture in the family home . From here, two measures have been established to measure segregation.


On the one hand, Gorard index that studies the proportion that represents the students of the minority group in a school with respect to how that minority group is represented in a specific geographical area (either at the level of autonomous community, country, district ...), and is interpreted as the rate of students who would have to change schools to achieve equal distribution.

It has also taken into account Isolation Index. This measure estimates the likelihood that a member of the minority group is in your school with another member of your same group. From both results it was possible to measure school segregation, which is very far from the data from the rest of Europe.

While Spain presents a school segregation index of 0,38, the average for Europe is 0.35. Only countries like Bulgaria (0.39), Slovakia (0.40), Czech Republic (0.40), Romania (0.41) and Hungary (0.46), have worse data than this country, although it should be noted that the educational level of these regions is lower than that presented by Spain.


Madrid, the Canary Islands and Catalonia, at the head

Within Spain, not all regions They present the same school segregation data. In concrete The Community of Madrid with 0.41 in the Gorard Index and 0.33 in the Isolation Index lead this ranking. They are followed by territories such as the Canary Islands, 0.36 and 0.32 and Catalonia, with 0.36 and 0.31.

On the contrary, territories with less segregation within Spain are the Balearic Islands, 0.27 and 0.25, La Rioja, 0.28 and 0.26, and Galicia, 0.29 and 0.27. Given this situation, the Autonomous University of Madrid warns of the risks of this situation which is one of the factors that contribute the most to preventing a true equality of opportunities.

Damián Montero

Video: Europe and the state of the Kingdom of Spain: current challenges, future promise


Interesting Articles

The negativism of the 2 years: no, no and no!

The negativism of the 2 years: no, no and no!

Like a repeating monkey, before almost learning to speak, our little imam of a year and a half already dominates to perfection the exasperating and challenging word "NO". Maybe because we also like...

ADHD, the challenge of making friends

ADHD, the challenge of making friends

What is different always causes something of fear. Leaving the comfort zone and knowing something different costs a lot and that is why when a child does not adjust to the normal canon, he can be...

Madrid, zwischen den Gebieten der Europäischen Union mit stärkerer Segregation der Schulen

Bildung ist für die Entwicklung jedes Kindes sehr wichtig. Seine Ausbildung im schulischen Umfeld verleiht ihm verschiedene Fähigkeiten, mit denen er sich auf seinem akademischen Weg auf den Weg macht, und zusätzlich Fähigkeiten für seine zukünftige Karriere erwerben. An dieser Stelle lohnt es sich zu fragen: Haben alle Minderjährigen die gleichen Möglichkeiten? Können sie sich für das Gleiche entscheiden? akademisches Angebot?

Die Antwort lautet nein. Im Bildungsbereich gibt es auch Segregation In einigen Gebieten können nicht alle Kinder aus wirtschaftlichen und sozialen Gründen auf dasselbe Angebot zugreifen. Eine Ungleichheit, die in Spanien den Durchschnitt der Europäischen Union übertrifft, und Madrid besitzt eines der Gebiete mit einer der höchsten Raten auf dem gesamten Kontinent in diesem Sinne.


Die Daten von Spanien gegen Europa

Die Segregation der Studierenden und ihr Vergleich mit dem restlichen Europa war Gegenstand des Studiums der Autonome Universität von Madrid. Eine Untersuchung, die die Daten des PISA-Berichts 2015 berücksichtigt und insbesondere die Variable "Index der wirtschaftlichen, sozialen und kulturellen Situation der Studentenfamilie" nicht mehr bewertet.

In dieser Variable berücksichtigt werden Daten wie der internationale sozioökonomische Index der Arbeitssituation (ISEI), das höchste Bildungsniveau der Eltern des Schülers, der Index des Familienvermögens, der Index der Bildungsressourcen des Haushalts und der Index der Besitztümer im Zusammenhang mit der Kultur im Familienheim . Von hier aus wurden zwei Maßnahmen zur Messung der Segregation festgelegt.


Einerseits Gorard-Index Dabei wird der Anteil untersucht, der die Schüler der Minderheitengruppe in einer Schule vertritt, in Bezug darauf, wie diese Minderheitengruppe in einem bestimmten geografischen Gebiet vertreten ist (entweder auf der Ebene der autonomen Gemeinschaft, des Landes, des Bezirks ...) und interpretiert wird wie der Anteil der Schüler, die die Schule wechseln müssten, um eine gleichmäßige Verteilung zu erreichen.

Es hat auch berücksichtigt Isolationsindex. Diese Maßnahme schätzt die Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass sich ein Angehöriger der Minderheitengruppe mit einem anderen Angehörigen derselben Gruppe in Ihrer Schule befindet. Mit beiden Ergebnissen konnte die Segregation der Schulen gemessen werden, was sehr weit von den Daten aus dem restlichen Europa entfernt ist.

Während Spanien einen Schultrennungsindex von 0,38liegt der Durchschnitt für Europa bei 0,35. Nur Länder wie Bulgarien (0,39), die Slowakei (0,40), die Tschechische Republik (0,40), Rumänien (0,41) und Ungarn (0,46) weisen schlechtere Daten als dieses Land auf, obwohl dies zu beachten ist das Bildungsniveau dieser Regionen ist niedriger als das von Spanien.


Madrid, die Kanarischen Inseln und Katalonien an der Spitze

In Spanien nicht alle Regionen Sie präsentieren die gleichen Daten zur Schultrennung. Konkret führte die Community of Madrid mit 0,41 im Gorard-Index und 0,33 im Isolation-Index dieses Ranking an. Es folgen Gebiete wie die Kanarischen Inseln 0,36 und 0,32 und Katalonien mit 0,36 und 0,31.

Im Gegenteil Gebiete mit geringerer Segregation innerhalb Spaniens sind die Balearen 0,27 und 0,25, La Rioja 0,28 und 0,26 und Galizien 0,29 und 0,27. In dieser Situation warnt die Autonome Universität Madrid vor den Risiken dieser Situation, die einer der Faktoren ist, die am meisten dazu beitragen, eine echte Chancengleichheit zu verhindern.

Damián Montero

Video: ???? ???? ???? LA HISTORIA PROHIBIDA 2016 hd documentales triline VIDEO DOCUMENTALES INTERESANTES 2016


Interessante Artikel

Lernen Sie gesunde Gewohnheiten in der Schule

Lernen Sie gesunde Gewohnheiten in der Schule

Nach der Rückkehr in die Schule verbringen Kinder einen Großteil ihrer Schultage mit durchschnittlich 792 Stunden pro Jahr. Aus diesem Grund ist dies der ideale Ort, um Wissen über gesunde...

Wenn Depression zu Hause ansteckend ist

Wenn Depression zu Hause ansteckend ist

Die Depression Es ist eine der schlimmsten Situationen, die eine Person durchmachen kann. Ein ständiges Gefühl der Traurigkeit, das scheinbar kein Ende zu haben scheint und diejenigen, die diese...