Sing the baby to overcome postpartum depression

The postpartum depression It is a terrible situation that many mothers go through, preventing them from enjoying their motherhood. Of course, the help of professionals is essential in these cases. But can you do anything else from home? Can work be done to overcome this feeling in the day to day of the home? The answer is yes, as demonstrated by the Center for Performance Science study in England, which publishes British Journal of Psychiatry.

It has been shown how singing the baby has positive effects on the mother who is going through the postpartum depression. A way to reduce the acuteness of symptoms and to establish a bond between mother and child, making this difficult situation more bearable for many women after giving birth.


Feeling of well-being

The study took into account the situation of 134 mothers with symptoms of postpartum depression and divided them into 3 control groups that were proposed different activities during the 40 weeks after delivery. The first one underwent the usual treatment against this situation, the second one participated in games workshops to practice with his children and the third one attended music classes where they had to learn melodies to recite their children.

In the case of mothers with symptoms rated moderate to severe, they showed a great improvement in their well-being. Even more so than those women who participated in the therapies habitual against this situation. Some results that highlight how singing favors the sensation of tranquility in women and that the fact of doing it to your baby favors the development of a link towards it.


In addition, the researchers highlight how this therapy also settlement problems in many mothers who feel fear at the thought of having to take medication and have to breastfeed their child, since they think it could have some effect on them. In this way, a less invasive treatment ensures greater tranquility for the patient and more possibilities for improvement.

Treatment of postpartum depression

The results of this study do not exempt search of professional help to start an effective treatment. Singing the baby should be taken as a complementary activity to the therapy indicated by the relevant doctor. These are other equally recommendable practices:


- The couple, family and friends should provide all possible help with the needs of the baby and the home.

- Do not hide feelings. You should talk about them with your partner, family and friends.

- Assume that nobody is perfect and that there are impossible limitations to avoid. Today's mistakes are lessons for the future.

- Rest and comply with a recommended sleep schedule.

- Dedicate time. A small exit to clear up or a little whim serve to clear and lift the mood.

Damián Montero

Video: Is it the “Baby Blues” or Something More Serious?


Interesting Articles

How to get children to eat vegetables

How to get children to eat vegetables

One of the oldest battles between parents and children is one in which the former want the latter to eat vegetables. A necessary confrontation since these foods have to be very present in the diet of...

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Of the many studies and figures that there are about reading, there is one in particular that is extraordinarily striking. The difference in the number of words that children of three years know,...

Keys to bring culture and art to children

Keys to bring culture and art to children

Knowing, understanding, valuing and appreciating the different manifestations of art is an invaluable source of enjoyment and personal enrichment. For this, parents can accustom their children from...

Happiness in the couple, an indecipherable mystery

Happiness in the couple, an indecipherable mystery

Years ago I wrote a book about marriage that I dedicated To my wife, that charming and eternal mystery. We had just celebrated the silver jubilee and thought I could string together some ideas that...

Singen Sie das Baby, um die postpartale Depression zu überwinden

Die postpartale Depression Es ist eine schreckliche Situation, die viele Mütter durchmachen und sie daran hindern, ihre Mutterschaft zu genießen. In diesen Fällen ist natürlich die Hilfe von Fachleuten unerlässlich. Aber können Sie noch etwas von zu Hause aus tun? Kann man arbeiten, um dieses Gefühl im Alltag eines Zuhauses zu überwinden? Die Antwort lautet Ja, wie die Studie des Centre for Performance Science in England, die veröffentlicht, belegt Britisches Journal der Psychiatrie.

Es hat sich gezeigt, wie das Singen des Babys positive Auswirkungen auf die Mutter hat, die durch das Baby geht postpartale Depression. Ein Weg, um die Schärfe der Symptome zu reduzieren und eine Verbindung zwischen Mutter und Kind herzustellen, wodurch diese schwierige Situation für viele Frauen nach der Geburt erträglicher wird.


Wohlfühlen

Die Studie berücksichtigte die Situation von 134 Müttern mit Symptomen einer postpartalen Depression und teilte sie in 3 Kontrollgruppen ein, denen in den 40 Wochen danach unterschiedliche Aktivitäten vorgeschlagen wurden Geburt. Der erste wurde der üblichen Behandlung gegen diese Situation unterzogen, der zweite nahm an Spielworkshops teil, um mit seinen Kindern zu üben, und der dritte besuchte Musikunterricht, wo sie Melodien lernen mussten, um ihre Kinder zu rezitieren.

Bei Müttern mit mittelschweren bis schweren Symptomen zeigten sie eine deutliche Verbesserung ihres Wohlbefindens. Noch mehr als die Frauen, die an der. Teilgenommen haben Therapien gewohnheitsmäßig gegen diese Situation. Einige Ergebnisse, die zeigen, wie das Singen das Gefühl der Ruhe bei Frauen begünstigt und dass die Tatsache, dass Sie es Ihrem Baby antun, die Entwicklung einer Verbindung zu ihm begünstigt.


Darüber hinaus zeigen die Forscher, wie diese Therapie auch funktioniert Siedlung Probleme bei vielen Müttern, die Angst vor dem Gedanken haben, Medikamente einnehmen zu müssen, und ihr Kind stillen müssen, da sie der Meinung sind, dass dies Auswirkungen auf sie haben könnte. Auf diese Weise sorgt eine weniger invasive Behandlung für mehr Ruhe für den Patienten und mehr Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten.

Behandlung der postpartalen Depression

Die Ergebnisse dieser Studie sind nicht freigestellt suchen professionelle Hilfe, um eine wirksame Behandlung zu beginnen. Das Singen des Babys sollte als ergänzende Aktivität zu der vom zuständigen Arzt angegebenen Therapie verstanden werden. Dies sind andere gleichermaßen empfehlenswerte Praktiken:


- Das Ehepaar, seine Familie und seine Freunde sollten alle möglichen Hilfestellungen für die Bedürfnisse des Babys und des Hauses leisten.

- Verstecke keine Gefühle. Sie sollten mit Ihrem Partner, Ihrer Familie und Ihren Freunden darüber sprechen.

- Nehmen Sie an, dass niemand perfekt ist und dass es keine Einschränkungen gibt, die zu vermeiden sind. Die Fehler von heute sind Lehren für die Zukunft.

- Ruhen Sie sich aus und halten Sie sich an einen empfohlenen Schlafplan.

- Zeit widmen. Ein kleiner Ausgang zum Aufräumen oder eine kleine Laune dienen dazu, die Stimmung zu heben.

Damián Montero

Video: Postpartale Depressionen: Wenn eine Mutter ihr Kind nicht lieben kann (LWL-Psychiatrie)


Interessante Artikel

Die Gefahr des Überschutzes von Kindern

Die Gefahr des Überschutzes von Kindern

Unsere Kinder werden ihre Freiheit nach und nach erobern müssen, auch wenn es uns kostet. Die Gefahr des Überschutzes von KindernWie die sogenannten Hubschraubereltern tun wir es ihnen schwer, sich...