5 mistakes that weaken children's self-esteem

When our son makes a mistake we must let him know so he can realize it and perhaps avoid repeating it again. We can not judge him for it. It is important to explain to him well why he should not behave like this and, in turn, tell him how to act so that the next time he does it correctly.

It is necessary to demand him with affection and give him the assurance that we want him equally, regardless of how he has behaved. Nor should we be afraid to scold him or think that we are going to frustrate him. We do not frustrate you with a NO, and not doing so can harm you.

The important thing in all the growth process of our children is that we give them the possibility of being, of feeling good about themselves, counting at all times with our affection, affection, appreciation of their qualities and supporting them when something goes wrong. For that, it is necessary to know each day favoring meetings, conversations and physical contact.


5 mistakes that weaken our son's self-esteem

1. Constantly scolding him for attention and highlighting the negative behaviors: we spent the day saying "no" (do not say that, do not do, do not put ...), scolding and pointing out what you should not or know how to do.

2. Judge the child's actions and label him / her: He who says a lie does not mean that they are a liar, the fact that it costs him to do a physical exercise does not make him clumsy, if something makes him lazy, that is not why he is lazy ...

3. Strike him before a small error: In many moments you will make mistakes, but do not forget that you are learning and discovering life. You have to give him the opportunity to try again and achieve it.


4. Do not trust him and his abilities, not considering him capable of doing an action in a positive way: to make him strong and secure, we must trust that he will be capable. There is no stronger force to achieve something than others consider you capable of doing.

5. Make emotional blackmail: Our feelings towards him do not change because of the way he does things, but sometimes he is made to see that it is so. We can not teach you that we love you more or less for how you behave. Our love is unconditional and that is what will give you the most security.

Increase self-esteem to your children! Start up these tips

- Be interested in your small achievements, flee from the mechanical praise and lose a couple of minutes in praising that first scribble that teaches you just when you are most tired.

- Watch your fatigue or your anger, so that we do not miss any other admonition.


- Try to maintain respect for the character of our son, and check periodically if the expectations we have placed in it are fair, reasonable and balanced.

- Avoid excess protection over the child and try to intervene in his wanderings only when there is some real danger.

- Propose goals that you are able to obtain and always takes the positive part of his speech, although the negative was much more important.

- Ask your opinion on everyday topics like where to go for a walk, what dessert to prepare, etc. This will make you feel important and self-value.

- Never resort to comparisons to rebuke or make him see how he has to behave. It is not good for either of the two children, and there is always one who loses.

Educating our children is a long-term task. Nourishing the self-esteem of your children may seem like a great challenge that requires dedication to achieve it, but the good news is that it is normal for your self-esteem levels to rise and fall in a cyclic way, and it is something that happens to all of us, including the most confident adults!

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Shouting At Children Destroys Self-Confidence / Dr. Mandell


Interesting Articles

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

We only need to look inside our vehicle to know what kind of family we are and how much we store in the car. The new Fabia Combi adapts to our needs and prepares for the arrival of suitcases, drinks...

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Teaching a child to be generous is not easy, especially considering that children are in a stage of natural selfishness and do not know how to put themselves in the place of those around them. These...

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

When parents discover that their children are using drugs, initial reactions often include feelings of guilt, anger, shame or even not wanting to accept reality. In the middle of this gale of...

5 Fehler, die das Selbstwertgefühl der Kinder schwächen

Wenn unser Sohn einen Fehler macht, müssen wir ihn wissen lassen, damit er es erkennen und vielleicht vermeiden kann, es noch einmal zu wiederholen. Wir können ihn nicht dafür richten. Es ist wichtig, ihm gut zu erklären, warum er sich nicht so verhalten sollte, und ihm wiederum sagen, wie er sich verhalten soll, damit er es das nächste Mal richtig macht.

Es ist notwendig, ihn mit Zuneigung zu fordern und ihm die Gewissheit zu geben, dass wir ihn gleichermaßen wollen, unabhängig davon, wie er sich benommen hat. Wir sollten auch keine Angst haben, ihn zu schelten oder zu denken, dass wir ihn frustrieren werden. Wir frustrieren Sie nicht mit einem NEINund wenn Sie dies nicht tun, kann es Ihnen schaden.

Bei allen Wachstumsprozessen unserer Kinder ist es wichtig, dass wir ihnen die Möglichkeit geben, sich gut zu fühlen, jederzeit mit unserer Zuneigung, Zuneigung, Wertschätzung ihrer Eigenschaften zu zählen und sie zu unterstützen, wenn etwas schief geht. Dafür ist es notwendig, jeden Tag zu wissen, wie Besprechungen, Gespräche und Körperkontakt bevorzugt werden.


5 Fehler, die das Selbstwertgefühl unseres Sohnes schwächen

1. Schimpft ihn ständig nach Aufmerksamkeit und die negativen Verhaltensweisen hervorheben: Wir haben den Tag damit verbracht, "Nein" zu sagen (sagen Sie nicht, machen Sie nicht, setzen Sie nicht ...), schimpfen Sie und weisen Sie darauf hin, was Sie nicht tun sollen oder können.

2. Beurteile die Handlungen des Kindes und benenne es: Wer eine Lüge sagt, bedeutet nicht, dass er ein Lügner ist. Die Tatsache, dass es ihn für eine körperliche Übung kostet, macht ihn nicht unbeholfen, wenn ihn etwas faul macht, ist er nicht faul ...

3. Schlagen Sie ihn vor einem kleinen Fehler: In vielen Momenten werden Sie Fehler machen, aber vergessen Sie nicht, dass Sie das Leben lernen und entdecken. Sie müssen ihm die Gelegenheit geben, es erneut zu versuchen und es zu erreichen.


4. Vertrauen Sie ihm und seinen Fähigkeiten nicht, Wenn wir ihn nicht für fähig halten, eine Aktion positiv auszuführen: Um ihn stark und sicher zu machen, müssen wir darauf vertrauen, dass er fähig ist. Es gibt keine stärkere Kraft, um etwas zu erreichen, als andere Sie für fähig halten.

5. Machen Sie emotionale Erpressung: Unsere Gefühle ihm gegenüber ändern sich nicht aufgrund der Art und Weise, wie er Dinge tut, aber manchmal muss er sehen, dass es so ist. Wir können Sie nicht lehren, dass wir Sie mehr oder weniger für Ihr Verhalten lieben. Unsere Liebe ist bedingungslos und das gibt Ihnen die größte Sicherheit.

Steigern Sie das Selbstwertgefühl Ihrer Kinder! Starten Sie diese Tipps

- interessiere dich für deine kleinen Erfolge, Fliehen Sie vor dem mechanischen Lob und verlieren Sie ein paar Minuten, um das erste Kritzeln zu loben, das Sie gerade dann lehrt, wenn Sie am meisten müde sind.

- Beobachte deine Müdigkeit oder deinen Ärger, damit wir keine andere Mahnung verpassen.


- Versuchen Sie, den Charakter unseres Sohnes zu respektieren, und prüfen Sie regelmäßig, ob die von uns gestellten Erwartungen angemessen, angemessen und ausgewogen sind.

- Vermeiden Sie einen übermäßigen Schutz des Kindes und versuchen Sie, in seine Wanderungen nur einzugreifen, wenn es eine echte Gefahr gibt.

- Ziele vorschlagen, die Sie erreichen können und nimmt immer den positiven Teil seiner Rede, obwohl das Negative viel wichtiger war.

- Fragen Sie zu alltäglichen Themen nach Ihrer Meinung wie wo man spazieren geht, welches Dessert zubereitet wird etc. Dadurch werden Sie sich wichtig und selbstwertig fühlen.

- Versuchen Sie nie, Vergleiche zu tadeln oder ihn sehen lassen, wie er sich verhalten muss. Es ist nicht gut für eines der beiden Kinder, und es gibt immer eins, das verliert.

Unsere Kinder zu erziehen, ist eine langfristige Aufgabe. Die Stärkung des Selbstwertgefühls Ihrer Kinder mag wie eine große Herausforderung erscheinen, die Hingabe erfordert, um dies zu erreichen, aber die gute Nachricht ist, dass es normal ist, dass Ihr Selbstwertgefühl zyklisch ansteigt und fällt die selbstbewusstesten erwachsenen!

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Selbstbewusstsein stärken: Verlieren lässt sich lernen


Interessante Artikel

Was ist das beste Alter, um zu bezahlen?

Was ist das beste Alter, um zu bezahlen?

Ab welchem ​​Alter wird empfohlen, diesen wöchentlichen Lohn zu zahlen? Wann kann das Kind mit dieser wirtschaftlichen Autonomie ausgestattet werden, um seine Ausgaben zu bezahlen? Diese Entscheidung...