Friendships in adolescents, how to teach them to recognize good companions?

What doubt fits the importance of friends at any stage of life? Having someone to talk to, in addition to your own family, in whom trusting our problems and asking for advice is necessary for everyone. Especially for adolescents, immersed in a stage of change and in which they feel more understood by people of their age than by their parents or other adult relatives.

Given the importance of this circle for adolescents, it is important that young people know how to choose well who enters be part of it. At this point, although parents can not decide for them, they can teach to recognize good companions, those who are always willing to help and who will offer magnificent values ​​that together with those they find in their family, will make them They are great people.


What friendship means

The first step to teach to choose friends is knowing what characterizes these partners. There are those who define them as the family with whom blood or surnames are not shared. From the Spanish Association of Pediatrics, AEP, they emphasize that at these ages adolescents share with their group many conversations that help them to know themselves and understand the changes that occur in their lives. Sharing and comparing experiences and ideas with someone who is in the same situation, is discovering their new values ​​and, ultimately, their identity.

As values ​​to highlight of a healthy friendship, the following can be highlighted:


- Acceptance. The good friend will not try to change the teenager and do it like him, but he will accept him as he is and will value these particularities.

- The greatest benefit is friendship. The good friend does not try to take advantage of this link to get money or notes. It may happen that at times you can help, but if the relationship is based solely on these requests, it is not friendship.

- Mutual support. As has been said before, a friend helps in difficult times and when the teenager needs someone to listen to him, true friendship ensures support in this regard.

- No problems. A good friend wants the best for the other person. That is why he does not seek to get her into trouble. It is one thing to enjoy a good adventure, but always respecting the rest and avoiding doing something that could disturb you.

New forms of friendship

AEP also remembers how new technologies have changed the concept of friendship. Chats, forums, social networks and instant messaging applications have arrived to make our groups bigger than ever. But can you consider the person next to the screen as a good friend? Does it offer the same benefits as a real individual?


AEP recalls that around four out of five adolescents have a defined profile in a social network. Through them you can communicate not only with your friends, but also with strangers. A problem that translates into up to 10% of children between 11 and 16 years old potential victims of sexual harassment on the Internet, a number is increasing.

In addition, these virtual friendships do not offer the mimes Benefits than a link in person. For example, having a friend off the screen allows activities such as going to the movies, going for a walk, a field trip, playing a football game, watching it at the stadium. On the contrary, the screen does not facilitate these practices, besides that it can not give a hug in the case of needing it.

Parents should make their children understand that while social networks can allow a quick contact with a friend to ask a question about homework or make an appointment, they can not become the only link with their peers. Friendship, like any relationship, requires seeing yourself in person and enjoying the "you to you" that has so many benefits.

Damián Montero

Video: 8 Things Every Dad Should Teach His Son


Interesting Articles

A trip full of small-big steps

A trip full of small-big steps

By Dr. Eva CiruelosEvery October 19 we celebrate with illusion and hope the Day Against Breast Cancer. This year we can talk about new research that improves the treatment of this disease. Now we...

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

TheNational Catholic Confederation of Parents and Parents of Students (CONCAPA), with the objective of claiming aeducational pact to resolve as soon as possible the difficulties experienced by...

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

The premature abandonment of studies is increasingly frequent among young people under 19, many of them driven by suffering what is known as Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity...

Freundschaften bei Jugendlichen, wie man sie lehrt, gute Gefährten zu erkennen?

Welcher Zweifel passt zur Wichtigkeit von Freunde in jedem Stadium des Lebens? Mit jemandem, mit dem Sie sprechen können, neben Ihrer eigenen Familie, bei dem das Vertrauen in unsere Probleme und das Bitten nach Rat für alle erforderlich ist. Besonders für Jugendliche, die sich in einem Stadium des Wandels befinden und sich von Menschen ihres Alters besser verstanden fühlen als von ihren Eltern oder anderen erwachsenen Verwandten.

In Anbetracht der Bedeutung dieses Kreises für Jugendliche ist es wichtig, dass junge Menschen wissen, wie sie sich für den Eintritt entscheiden Sei ein Teil davon. Obwohl Eltern sich nicht für sie entscheiden können, können sie lernen, gute Gefährten zu erkennen. Wer immer bereit ist zu helfen und die großartigen Werte bieten, die zusammen mit denen, die sie in ihrer Familie finden, sie schaffen werden Sie sind großartige Leute.


Was bedeutet Freundschaft?

Der erste Schritt zu lehren, um zu wählen Freunde weiß, was diese Partner auszeichnet. Es gibt diejenigen, die sie als die Familie definieren, mit der Blut oder Nachnamen nicht geteilt werden. Von der spanischen Vereinigung für Pädiatrie, AEP, betonen sie, dass Jugendliche in ihrem Alter viele Gespräche mit ihrer Gruppe führen, die ihnen helfen, sich selbst zu kennen und die Veränderungen in ihrem Leben zu verstehen. Das Teilen und Vergleichen von Erfahrungen und Ideen mit jemandem, der sich in derselben Situation befindet, entdeckt seine neuen Werte und letztendlich ihre Identität.

Als Werte zur Hervorhebung einer gesunden Freundschaft können folgende Punkte hervorgehoben werden:


- Akzeptanz Der gute Freund wird nicht versuchen, den Teenager zu ändern und es wie er zu tun, aber er wird ihn so akzeptieren, wie er ist, und diese Besonderheiten schätzen.

- Der größte Vorteil ist die Freundschaft. Der gute Freund versucht nicht, diesen Link zu nutzen, um Geld oder Notizen zu erhalten. Es kann vorkommen, dass Sie manchmal helfen können, aber wenn die Beziehung ausschließlich auf diesen Anforderungen basiert, handelt es sich nicht um Freundschaft.

- gegenseitige Unterstützung. Wie bereits gesagt, hilft ein Freund in schwierigen Zeiten, und wenn der Teenager jemanden braucht, der ihm zuhört, sorgt wahre Freundschaft in dieser Hinsicht für Unterstützung.

- Keine Probleme. Ein guter Freund will das Beste für die andere Person. Deshalb versucht er nicht, sie in Schwierigkeiten zu bringen. Es ist eine Sache, ein gutes Abenteuer zu genießen, aber den Rest immer zu respektieren und etwas zu vermeiden, das Sie stören könnte.

Neue Formen der Freundschaft

AEP erinnert sich auch daran, wie neue Technologien das Freundschaftskonzept verändert haben. Chats, Foren, soziale Netzwerke und Instant Messaging-Anwendungen sorgen dafür, dass unsere Gruppen größer werden als je zuvor. Aber können Sie die Person neben dem betrachten? Bildschirm als guter Freund Bietet es die gleichen Vorteile wie eine echte Person?


AEP erinnert daran, dass rund vier von fünf Jugendlichen ein definiertes Profil in einem sozialen Netzwerk haben. Durch sie können Sie nicht nur mit Ihren Freunden, sondern auch mit Fremden kommunizieren. Ein Problem, das sich in bis zu 10% Eine Zahl von Kindern zwischen 11 und 16 Jahren, die Opfer von sexueller Belästigung im Internet sind, nimmt zu.

Außerdem bieten diese virtuellen Freundschaften keine Mimen Gewinne als ein persönlicher Link. Wenn Sie zum Beispiel einen Freund vom Bildschirm fernhalten, können Sie zum Beispiel ins Kino gehen, spazieren gehen, einen Ausflug unternehmen, ein Fußballspiel spielen oder es im Stadion ansehen. Im Gegenteil, der Bildschirm erleichtert diese Praktiken nicht, abgesehen davon, dass er im Bedarfsfall keine Umarmung geben kann.

Eltern sollten ihren Kindern klar machen, dass soziale Netzwerke zwar einen schnellen Kontakt mit einem Freund ermöglichen, um eine Frage zu Hausaufgaben zu stellen oder einen Termin zu vereinbaren, sie können jedoch nicht die einzige Verbindung zu Gleichaltrigen werden. Freundschaft erfordert wie jede Beziehung, sich persönlich zu sehen und das "Sie zu Ihnen" zu genießen, das so viele Vorteile hat.

Damián Montero

Video: Reinhard Mey, Hannes Wader, Konstantin Wecker: Es ist an der Zeit


Interessante Artikel

Selbstbeherrschung: Lernen Sie, sich selbst zu fühlen

Selbstbeherrschung: Lernen Sie, sich selbst zu fühlen

Um gut zu sitzen die Grundlagen der Selbstkontrolle In der Pubertät unserer Kinder müssen sie die Gründe, warum sie auf eine bestimmte Art und Weise handeln, assimilieren. Wenn sie jünger waren, als...