Be independent: if you still can not, learn to be independent

One of the risks of living under the security of the paternal roof is that of abandoning oneself in that comfort, in what we now call the comfort zone, which sometimes leads to a situation of overstretching. As happy as parents are to have our child at home, it would be a disservice to keep him or her idle while losing the opportunity to develop by facing life.

If the problem is that you do not have work, you will have to encourage or make him see the need to find it. And if you do not find it really ... it may be beneficial to guide the arguments and find other options with them to improve your curriculum with other courses, languages ​​or unpaid practices.


What if this does not work? There are other solutions, and sure that the one that that boy needs, is at your fingertips. You just have to look for it and jump into the ring. Maybe your young psychologist should start his professional experience as a babysitter, or the journalist has to edit a thesis before they send him as a special envoy to Bosnia, or the doctor goes to Venezuela for a season as a volunteer before starting his hospital residency. .. What you have to make her see is that she must start, and that she has all the support of the family to be victorious.

Ideas to start being independent before becoming independent

1. Being independent is not being autistic, but master of your own acts. If you live at home, you must respect the meal times and notify the family if it is coming or is delayed.


2. He is already one of the adults of the family and we must all count on him to make important decisions, such as a move or communicate the death of someone close to the rest of the family.

3. Respect your privacy: never open your drawers or your letters, or rummage in your wallet or purse that you carelessly forgot in the furniture of the entrance ... or you will not feel in confidence.

4. Give them those little "luxuries" adults always had at home: telephone in the room, a shelf in the aisle bookcase, a small corner in the tray where you deposit the mail, etc.

5. Avoid jokes like when I was a teenager. She's older now, so if she calls the same boy three times in a week ... make an effort and forget the jokes and comments until she allows them.


6. Suggest that you download some cumbersome responsibilities, how to attend meetings of the community of owners, attend repairs ... etc. Let those be "your" subjects.

7. It is very likely that you will come up with improvements for the house -buy a musical chain, install air conditioning ...- that benefit everyone. If they are well thought out, encourage him to be the one in charge of looking for budgets, models, ways to finance it, etc.

8. Take care of your material privacy: You can not ask a young man of 26 years to share everything with his younger brother, although he is used to it from a young age. It's time to have your "corner".

Another adult at home

On the other hand, it is not good to identify your stay at home with the absence of responsibilities, so you can delegate to them some, such as maintenance of cars -revisions, repairs, etc.-, insurance, supplies -gas, water , light- or even follow up on the studies of other small siblings. It is not about isolated errands, but that it takes all the papers, payments, invoices, etc ... that carries with all the responsibility of those subjects.

With great delicacy, it may be appropriate to link the fulfillment of these tasks to the pay that we still give you. You may prefer to consider it more as financial compensation, than as an obligation of parents who find it increasingly difficult to accept.

Dependents of their parents' money

If until now, the boys reached out every Sunday to receive their pay without any trauma, it is normal, and also positive, that they do not do it so carelessly.

If he does not earn anything or very little, it is obvious that he needs a payment that will be set, as always, by him and his parents, taking into account the family situation and the real needs: transport, material, leisure ... etc. It is expected that the child is more responsible when raising their expenses, but also that parents are more sensitive to pay and not require you to justify. You can open an account in your name and give a periodic transfer order for a fixed amount.

It is also advisable that it be monthly, so that the young person becomes accustomed to managing his budgets - income and expenses - to 30 days, as he will have to do in the future. That I still can not be independent does not mean I should not start learning to be independent.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Jordan Peterson - Becoming Independent From Your Parents


Interesting Articles

Schools adapt teaching to digital platforms

Schools adapt teaching to digital platforms

A large number of schools in Spain is doing the effort to adapt teaching to digital platforms. To adapt to new technologies now use digital whiteboards that replace the traditional green or black...

How to take advantage of trips to educate

How to take advantage of trips to educate

If summer is synonymous with holidays, talking about this free time also means referring travels. These moments of rest are taken advantage of to know other places, either because of the leisure...

Depression in adolescents: how to detect and treat it

Depression in adolescents: how to detect and treat it

The Spanish Association of Pediatrics, AEP, estimates that around the 4% of adolescents in our country suffer from some type of depressive process. Depression has serious effects on the life of the...

Ready to be parents: fears and doubts

Ready to be parents: fears and doubts

Many parents are overwhelmed with the many decisions they must make regarding the education and health of their newborn child. And fears arise. Have you felt the vertigo of motherhood? Did you feel...

Seien Sie unabhängig: Wenn Sie immer noch nicht können, lernen Sie, unabhängig zu sein

Wenn man unter der Sicherheit des väterlichen Daches lebt, besteht das Risiko, dass man sich in diesem Komfort, in dem, was wir jetzt Komfortzone nennen, aufgibt, was manchmal zu einer Überdehnung führt. So glücklich die Eltern auch sind, unser Kind zu Hause zu haben, wäre es ein Nachteil, wenn es oder sie untätig bleiben würde, während es die Möglichkeit verliert, sich durch das Leben zu entwickeln.

Wenn das Problem darin besteht, dass Sie keine Arbeit haben, müssen Sie ihn dazu ermutigen oder dazu bringen, dass er sie finden muss. Und wenn Sie es nicht wirklich finden ... kann es hilfreich sein, die Argumente anzuleiten und andere Optionen zu finden, um Ihren Lehrplan mit anderen Kursen, Sprachen oder unbezahlten Praktiken zu verbessern.


Was ist, wenn dies nicht funktioniert? Es gibt andere Lösungen und sicher, dass diejenige, die der Junge benötigt, an Ihren Fingerspitzen liegt. Man muss nur danach suchen und in den Ring springen. Vielleicht sollte Ihr junger Psychologe seine Berufserfahrung als Babysitter beginnen, oder der Journalist muss eine Doktorarbeit bearbeiten, bevor sie ihn als Sondergesandten nach Bosnien schickt, oder der Arzt geht als Freiwilliger für eine Saison nach Venezuela, bevor er seine Krankenhausaufenthalt beginnt. Sie müssen sie sehen lassen, dass sie anfangen muss und sie alle Unterstützung der Familie hat, um siegreich zu sein.

Ideen, um unabhängig zu sein, bevor Sie unabhängig werden

1. Unabhängigkeit ist nicht autistisch zu sein, aber Meister deiner eigenen Handlungen. Wenn Sie zu Hause wohnen, müssen Sie die Essenszeiten respektieren und die Familie informieren, wenn sie kommt oder sich verspätet.


2. Er gehört bereits zu den Erwachsenen der Familie und wir müssen uns alle auf ihn verlassen, um wichtige Entscheidungen zu treffen, wie zum Beispiel einen Umzug oder den Tod einer Person, die dem Rest der Familie nahe steht.

3. Respektieren Sie Ihre Privatsphäre: Öffnen Sie niemals Ihre Schubladen oder Ihre Briefe oder stöbern Sie in Ihrer Brieftasche oder Brieftasche, die Sie in den Möbeln des Eingangs vergessen haben ... sonst fühlen Sie sich nicht im Vertrauen.

4. Geben Sie diesen kleinen "Luxus", den Erwachsene zu Hause immer hatten: Telefon im Zimmer, ein Regal im Bücherregal, eine kleine Ecke in der Ablage, in der Sie die Post ablegen, usw.

5. Vermeiden Sie Witze wie in meiner Jugend. Sie ist jetzt älter, also, wenn sie den gleichen Jungen dreimal in der Woche anruft, bemühen Sie sich und vergessen Sie die Witze und Kommentare, bis sie es zulässt.


6. Schlagen Sie vor, dass Sie einige umständliche Verantwortlichkeiten herunterladen, wie man an Versammlungen der Eigentümergemeinschaft teilnimmt, an Reparaturen teilnimmt, usw. Lassen Sie diese "Ihre" Themen sein.

7. Es ist sehr wahrscheinlich, dass Sie Verbesserungen für das Haus finden werden -Eine musikalische Kette kaufen, Klimaanlagen installieren ...- Davon profitieren alle. Wenn sie durchdacht sind, ermutigen Sie ihn, derjenige zu sein, der für die Suche nach Budgets, Modellen, Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten usw. verantwortlich ist.

8. Achten Sie auf Ihre materielle Privatsphäre: Sie können einen jungen Mann von 26 Jahren nicht bitten, alles mit seinem jüngeren Bruder zu teilen, obwohl er es von jung an gewohnt ist. Es ist Zeit, deine "Ecke" zu haben.

Ein weiterer Erwachsener zu Hause

Auf der anderen Seite ist es nicht gut, Ihren Aufenthalt zu Hause mit der Abwesenheit von Verantwortlichkeiten zu kennzeichnen, so dass Sie einige von ihnen delegieren können, z. B. die Wartung von Autos (Reparaturen, Reparaturen usw.), Versicherungen, Vorräte, Gas, Wasser , Licht- oder sogar Nacharbeiten zu den Studien anderer kleiner Geschwister. Es geht nicht um vereinzelte Besorgungen, sondern darum, dass alle Papiere, Zahlungen, Rechnungen usw. mit der Verantwortung dieser Personen verbunden sind.

Mit großer Sorgfalt kann es angebracht sein, die Erfüllung dieser Aufgaben an die Bezahlung zu knüpfen, die wir Ihnen noch geben. Sie ziehen es vor, es eher als finanzielle Entschädigung zu betrachten, als als Verpflichtung für Eltern, deren Akzeptanz immer schwieriger wird.

Abhängige vom Geld ihrer Eltern

Wenn die Jungs bis jetzt jeden Sonntag ausreisten, um ihren Lohn ohne Trauma zu erhalten, ist es normal und auch positiv, dass sie es nicht so sorglos tun.

Wenn er nichts oder nur sehr wenig verdient, ist es offensichtlich, dass er eine Zahlung benötigt, die wie immer von ihm und seinen Eltern unter Berücksichtigung der Familiensituation und der tatsächlichen Bedürfnisse festgelegt wird: Transport, Material, Freizeit ... usw. Es wird erwartet, dass das Kind bei der Anhebung seiner Ausgaben mehr Verantwortung trägt, aber auch, dass Eltern empfindlicher auf das Bezahlen reagieren und keine Rechtfertigung verlangen. Sie können ein Konto unter Ihrem Namen eröffnen und einen periodischen Überweisungsauftrag für einen festen Betrag erteilen.

Es ist auch ratsam, dass es monatlich erfolgt, damit sich der Jugendliche an die Verwaltung seiner Budgets - Einnahmen und Ausgaben - bis zu 30 Tagen gewöhnt, wie er es in Zukunft tun muss. Dass ich immer noch nicht unabhängig sein kann, bedeutet nicht, dass ich nicht lernen sollte, unabhängig zu sein.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Sie schreibt nicht zurück? So änderst du das!


Interessante Artikel

Toledo mit Kindern: die 10 wichtigsten Orte

Toledo mit Kindern: die 10 wichtigsten Orte

Jede Jahreszeit ist ideal für eine PauseUnd die Wahrheit ist, dass Spanien voll von idealen Reisezielen für Paare und Freunde und natürlich Familien ist. Diesmal reisen wir nach Toledo, um Ihnen die...