Feelings and emotions in children, how to teach them to recognize and express them

Growing does not mean just increasing in size. As the years go by, different facets develop in the youngest members of the household, something in which parents must participate to ensure that this process develops properly. An example is the recognition emotional of the children themselves and to learn to manage their own feelings to regulate them.

In this sense the Emotional education aims to develop emotional competencies and contribute to better face the challenges of life and provide greater personal and social well-being both at younger ages and in more difficult stages such as the passage from childhood to adolescence and the end in adult life to face labor and sentimental conflicts, depression, situations of violence, avoidance of risk behaviors, etc.


Work in emotional education

From the International University of Valencia It is part of Goleman's concept to talk about emotional intelligence. This author explains in his book Emotional Intelligence The principles of these teachings:

- Know your own emotions. The first and most important step of emotional intelligence is being able to identify or be aware of one's emotions. The person who fails in this aspect is at the mercy of uncontrolled emotions, which is more than likely to cause many conflicts and negative situations.

- Manage emotions. Once the emotions are identified, people must become aware of them, in order to skillfully manage those feelings, filtering them, alleviating them if necessary and redirecting them along the right path.


- Motivate yourself. The orientation of emotions towards the achievement of objectives contributes to increase the effectiveness of the motivations. For this reason, emotion and motivation are two feelings that are intimately related and can feed back.

- Recognize the emotions of others. Empathy must centralize relationships with others. Empathic people have great ability to tune in with other people, capturing their signals, albeit subtle, to find out and even anticipate their needs and desires.

- Establish relations. Competence and social skills are the basis for interacting assertively with others, expressing our ideas and points of view without disturbing others.

   

Teach children to recognize emotions

How is it emotionally educated? The answer is simple, taking advantage of when you are appear. For example, if some activity does not go well, it is a good time to explain to the child that what is happening is called anger and how to channel this feeling. It should be explained that although this feeling is natural because everything never happens as expected, we must insist again to be able to feel joy to achieve the goal.


You also have to show what each one means emotion and encourage your speech to include these words to define how you feel. For example, at the end of the day, during dinner when you are commenting on how the day was, you have to try to make the child be able to define everything that he has lived through his emotions.

On the other hand, parents must teach that emotions they should not be something to repress, in any case to control. For example, in the case of children they are taught that crying is weak, something that supposes not showing a feeling such as sadness and that through tears is a good escape valve. In the case of anger we must show the child that in the face of frustration he can not do anything and that he has to try to calm down in these cases.

Damián Montero

Video: Learn Feelings and Emotions for Kids | Preschool Learning | Kindergarten Learning | Emotions Child


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Gefühle und Emotionen bei Kindern, wie man sie lehrt, sie zu erkennen und auszudrücken

Wachsen bedeutet nicht, einfach zu wachsen. Im Laufe der Jahre entwickeln sich bei den jüngsten Haushaltsmitgliedern unterschiedliche Facetten, an denen sich die Eltern beteiligen müssen, um sicherzustellen, dass sich dieser Prozess richtig entwickelt. Ein Beispiel ist die Anerkennung emotional der Kinder selbst und lernen, mit ihren eigenen Gefühlen umzugehen, um sie zu regulieren.

In diesem Sinne die emotionale Erziehung zielt darauf ab, emotionale Kompetenzen zu entwickeln und dazu beizutragen, die Herausforderungen des Lebens besser zu bewältigen und sowohl im jüngeren Alter als auch in schwierigeren Stadien, wie dem Übergang von der Kindheit in die Adoleszenz und dem Ende des Lebens im Erwachsenenalter, mehr persönliches und soziales Wohlbefinden zu schaffen Arbeits- und Gefühlskonflikte, Depressionen, Gewaltsituationen, Vermeidung von Risikoverhalten usw.


Arbeit in emotionaler Erziehung

Aus dem Internationale Universität von Valencia Es ist Teil des Konzepts von Goleman, über emotionale Intelligenz zu sprechen. Dieser Autor erklärt in seinem Buch Emotionale Intelligenz Die Prinzipien dieser Lehren:

- Kennen Sie Ihre eigenen Emotionen. Der erste und wichtigste Schritt der emotionalen Intelligenz besteht darin, die eigenen Emotionen zu erkennen oder sich ihrer bewusst zu sein. Die Person, die in diesem Aspekt versagt, ist unkontrollierten Emotionen ausgeliefert, was höchstwahrscheinlich zu vielen Konflikten und negativen Situationen führt.

- Emotionen verwalten. Sobald die Emotionen identifiziert sind, müssen die Menschen sich ihrer bewusst werden, um diese Gefühle geschickt handhaben zu können, sie zu filtern, gegebenenfalls zu lindern und auf dem richtigen Weg umzuleiten.


- Motivieren Sie sich. Die Orientierung der Emotionen an der Zielerreichung trägt dazu bei, die Effektivität der Motivationen zu steigern. Aus diesem Grund sind Emotion und Motivation zwei Gefühle, die eng miteinander verbunden sind und Rückwirkungen haben können.

- Erkennen Sie die Emotionen anderer. Empathie muss die Beziehungen zu anderen zentralisieren. Empathische Menschen haben eine große Fähigkeit, sich auf andere Menschen einzustellen und ihre Signale zu erfassen, auch wenn sie subtil sind, um ihre Bedürfnisse und Wünsche zu erkennen und sogar vorauszusehen.

- Beziehungen aufbauen. Kompetenz und soziale Kompetenz sind die Basis für einen durchsetzungsfähigen Umgang mit anderen, um unsere Ideen und Sichtweisen zum Ausdruck zu bringen, ohne andere zu stören.

   

Bringen Sie Kindern bei, Emotionen zu erkennen

Wie ist es emotional erzogen? Die Antwort ist einfach, wenn Sie es ausnutzen erscheinen. Wenn zum Beispiel eine Aktivität nicht gut verläuft, ist es ein guter Zeitpunkt, dem Kind zu erklären, dass das, was passiert, Wut genannt wird und wie dieses Gefühl kanalisiert werden kann. Es sollte erklärt werden, dass, obwohl dieses Gefühl natürlich ist, weil alles nie wie erwartet geschieht, wir erneut darauf bestehen müssen, dass wir Freude daran haben können, das Ziel zu erreichen.


Sie müssen auch zeigen, was jeder bedeutet Emotion und ermutigen Sie Ihre Rede, diese Wörter zu verwenden, um zu definieren, wie Sie sich fühlen. Zum Beispiel müssen Sie am Ende des Tages während des Essens, wenn Sie kommentieren, wie der Tag war, versuchen, das Kind in die Lage zu versetzen, alles zu definieren, was er durch seine Gefühle erlebt hat.

Auf der anderen Seite müssen Eltern das lehren Emotionen Sie sollten nicht etwas zu unterdrücken sein, auf jeden Fall zu kontrollieren. Im Fall von Kindern wird ihnen beispielsweise beigebracht, dass das Weinen schwach ist. Dies setzt voraus, dass man kein Gefühl wie Traurigkeit zeigt und durch Tränen ein gutes Auslassventil ist. Im Falle von Ärger müssen wir dem Kind zeigen, dass es angesichts der Frustration nichts tun kann und dass es in diesen Fällen versuchen muss, sich zu beruhigen.

Damián Montero

Video: Auf Gefühle der Kinder richtig eingehen.


Interessante Artikel

Beziehen lernen: Ideen, um Kinder zu sozialisieren

Beziehen lernen: Ideen, um Kinder zu sozialisieren

Die Die Familie ist der erste Ort, an dem das Kind verwandt istdas heißt, sozialisieren. Hier lernt er die Normen, Gewohnheiten und Grundverhalten des Zusammenlebens, die für seine soziale Reife...