10% of video game users will develop addiction to them

The addiction to video games It has become a much talked about issue at the beginning of 2018 after the World Health Organization, WHO, announced that this year this dependence would be considered a mental illness. A warning to monitor some behaviors in young people who resort to this form of digital leisure.

Now it's time to ask, how many people are at risk of developing this addiction? What are the symptoms that this dependency is brewing? From the Spanish Society of Dual Pathology, SEPD, an estimate is offered and according to the data of the professionals, 10% of the users of video game They will end up presenting these behaviors.


Risk factor's

The first thing that is clarified from SEPD is that not all video game users are addicted. This form of digital leisure impacts negatively only when there is an alteration in school, social and family life. This is what the doctor explains Néstor Szerman, head of the Retiro Mental Health Services, of the Gregorio Marañon University Hospital and founding president of the SEPD.

It is estimated that 10% of people exposed to the use of video games will develop addiction problems. At this point you have to take into account risk factor's of each person to be able to work on their prevention. These young people are more vulnerable to these situations and end up presenting dependence on this form of digital leisure.


Elements such as social isolation or background in the family of other addictions they have to be watched as they can lead to this addiction to video games. From SEPD also consider this proposal to include addiction to video games as a new mental illness interesting is an interesting debate because it allows in the future to open new lines of research to prevent these behaviors.

Addict behaviors

The best way to prevent addiction to video games is to detect it from the beginning to work in this regard. These are some of the signs that the WHO highlights in this regard:

- Lack of control over the game. The person is not able to control their behavior with the video game and can not put limits on the time they invest in these activities or the times they do during the day or week.


- Total priority over video games. Video games happen to be above other vital interests and day-to-day routines such as housework or sports practices.

- Ignore the negative consequences. The person, even knowing the repercussions or consequences that may have on his life, will continue playing.

Damián Montero

Video: 10 Video Games DEVELOPERS Made Just To TROLL You | Chaos


Interesting Articles

A trip full of small-big steps

A trip full of small-big steps

By Dr. Eva CiruelosEvery October 19 we celebrate with illusion and hope the Day Against Breast Cancer. This year we can talk about new research that improves the treatment of this disease. Now we...

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

TheNational Catholic Confederation of Parents and Parents of Students (CONCAPA), with the objective of claiming aeducational pact to resolve as soon as possible the difficulties experienced by...

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

The premature abandonment of studies is increasingly frequent among young people under 19, many of them driven by suffering what is known as Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity...

10% der Videospielbenutzer werden eine Sucht entwickeln

Die Sucht nach Videospielen Es wurde zu einem viel diskutierten Thema zu Beginn des Jahres 2018, nachdem die Weltgesundheitsorganisation WHO angekündigt hatte, dass diese Abhängigkeit in diesem Jahr als psychische Erkrankung angesehen werden würde. Eine Warnung zur Überwachung einiger Verhaltensweisen bei jungen Menschen, die auf diese Form der digitalen Freizeit zurückgreifen.

Nun ist es Zeit zu fragen, wie viele Menschen in Gefahr sind, diese Sucht zu entwickeln? Was sind die Symptome, dass diese Abhängigkeit braut? Von der spanischen Gesellschaft für duale Pathologie, SEPDwird eine Schätzung angeboten und den Angaben der Fachleute zufolge 10% der Nutzer von Videospiele Am Ende werden sie diese Verhaltensweisen präsentieren.


Risikofaktoren

Das erste, was aus SEPD klargestellt wird, ist, dass nicht alle Videospielbenutzer süchtig sind. Diese Form der digitalen Freizeit wirkt sich nur dann negativ aus, wenn sich das schulische, soziale und familiäre Leben verändert. Das erklärt der Arzt Néstor Szerman, Leiter des Retiro Mental Health Services, des Universitätsklinikums Gregorio Marañon und Gründungspräsident der SEPD.

Es wird geschätzt, dass 10% der Menschen, die der Verwendung von Videospielen ausgesetzt sind, Suchtprobleme entwickeln werden. An dieser Stelle müssen Sie berücksichtigen Risikofaktoren jeder Person, um an ihrer Prävention arbeiten zu können. Diese jungen Menschen sind anfälliger für diese Situationen und zeigen letztendlich eine Abhängigkeit von dieser Form der digitalen Freizeit.


Elemente wie soziale Isolation oder Hintergrund In der Familie der anderen Abhängigkeiten müssen sie beobachtet werden, da sie zu dieser Abhängigkeit von Videospielen führen können. Aus Sicht der SEPD ist auch dieser Vorschlag, die Sucht nach Videospielen als neue psychische Erkrankung einzubeziehen, interessant. Dies ist eine interessante Debatte, da in Zukunft neue Forschungslinien eröffnet werden können, um diese Verhaltensweisen zu verhindern.

Süchtiges Verhalten

Die Abhängigkeit von Videospielen lässt sich am besten verhindern, indem man sie von Anfang an erkennt, um diesbezüglich zu arbeiten. Dies sind einige der Anzeichen, die die WHO in dieser Hinsicht hervorhebt:

- Fehlende Kontrolle über das Spiel. Die Person ist nicht in der Lage, ihr Verhalten mit dem Videospiel zu steuern, und kann der Zeit, die sie in diese Aktivitäten investieren, oder der Zeit, die sie tagsüber oder in der Woche verbringen, keine Grenzen setzen.


- Gesamtpriorität gegenüber Videospielen. Videospiele stehen zufällig über anderen lebenswichtigen Interessen und Alltagsroutinen wie Hausarbeit oder Sport.

- Ignoriere die negativen Folgen. Die Person, selbst wenn sie die Auswirkungen oder Konsequenzen kennt, die sich auf sein Leben auswirken können, wird weiter spielen.

Damián Montero

Video: RAUMFAHRT: Was passiert bei 10% der Lichtgeschwindigkeit?


Interessante Artikel

Frauensport: 86% fallen in der Pubertät ab

Frauensport: 86% fallen in der Pubertät ab

Üben Sport hat viele gesundheitliche Vorteile und viele Eltern, die sich dieser Vorteile bewusst sind, weisen auf alle Sportarten aller Art hin, dank der Tatsache, dass es heute in jeder Schule oder...