The minor children more conflictive than the firstborn

Does birth order influence the behavior of children? If some time ago a study highlighted that brothers They had different attitudes, now a new work done by different organizations such as the University of Florida or the University of Aarhus emphasizes that there is a clear difference between the behavior of the firstborn and the following siblings.

In this way it is proven that the youngest children tend to be more conflictive than the firstborn and show a worse behavior. A study that highlights how education within the home can make the difference behavior between the different children at home based on the references and attitudes shown.


More problematic behaviors

This study focused its investigation on the population of Florida born between the years 1992 Y 2002 and in Florida among the 1981 Y 1990. These data were related to the number of siblings in the family and the academic results, as well as the presence of expulsions or severe punishments in the school record of these children. In this way it was intended to determine the behavior of each one of them according to the order of birth.

The results showed that indeed the children who were born in second place They showed a more conflictive behavior than the firstborn. The younger siblings were up to 20% more likely to have suffered expulsion from school and to show a greater sense of rebellion during adolescence.


A fact that the researchers clarify does not mean that a child born in second place will be more irremediably conflictive. The authors of this work explain that the results indicate that there is a greater possibility of this as a result of the education they have received. On the one hand, after the firstborn, the parents feel more relaxed and are more permissive with the pranks of the children.

On the other hand, the firstborn had a unique reference to his parents, while his little brother has him. What does this mean? That while for the oldest there was only one adult example, for the child there is an older person and a child.

Avoid bad behavior

Faced with this situation nothing better than education to avoid bad behavior in the little ones. Here are some keys to prevent showers behaviors in the smallest of the house:


- Example. Parents should be the best example for their children, in the case of the firstborn they should also show these attitudes towards their siblings in order to avoid copying bad behaviors.

- Firmness. Being a father is a mission that never ends, if you notice bad behavior the child must understand that it will not be admitted in the future and that the consequence will be a punishment. An answer that must stand firm.

- Reinforce positive behaviors. Children should understand that good behaviors are more beneficial than bad ones, for that there is nothing better than praising these behaviors when they see each other.

- Determine what may be the origin of the misbehavior. Parents should not stay at the base of these behaviors, they may have seen how their son hits his brother but these fights may take time, so to put an end to these attitudes before should be eradicated the origin of them.

Damián Montero

Video: Parenting: Raise Yourself Before You Raise Your Kids - Sadhguru


Interesting Articles

Learn to say NO: do you know how to deny yourself?

Learn to say NO: do you know how to deny yourself?

Say no It can be complicated for many people. If you often answer yes to demands of friendships or work, even if you really know you do not want to do it, if you have a hard time saying no and you...

This develops the baby's sense of balance

This develops the baby's sense of balance

The sense of balance it provides us with a permanent orientation in the three dimensions of space. For this, he uses different structures such as the vestibular apparatus, the eyes and the cutaneous...

1 in 7 children live in poverty in OECD countries

1 in 7 children live in poverty in OECD countries

How is life in general going? An OECD study has measured the 11 dimensions of well-being today. Among its conclusions, it shows that the OECD countries follow different patterns with respect to their...

Toxic relationships: when the couple hurts us

Toxic relationships: when the couple hurts us

Love in youth is of the utmost importance, since the first couple relationships build the sentimental parameters of the people, that is, if at that age a person lives a healthy love, their subsequent...

Die minderjährigen Kinder konfliktiver als die Erstgeborenen

Beeinflusst die Geburtenordnung das Verhalten von Kindern? Wenn vor einiger Zeit eine Studie das hervorgehoben hat Brüder Sie hatten unterschiedliche Einstellungen, jetzt betont eine neue Arbeit, die von verschiedenen Organisationen wie der University of Florida oder der University of Aarhus durchgeführt wurde, dass es einen klaren Unterschied zwischen dem Verhalten der Erstgeborenen und den folgenden Geschwistern gibt.

Auf diese Weise wird bewiesen, dass die jüngsten Kinder konfliktiver sind als die Erstgeborenen und ein schlechteres Verhalten zeigen. Eine Studie, die aufzeigt, wie Bildung im Haushalt den Unterschied ausmachen kann Verhalten zwischen den verschiedenen Kindern zu Hause basierend auf den gezeigten Referenzen und Einstellungen.


Problematisches Verhalten

Diese Studie konzentrierte sich auf die Bevölkerung Floridas, die zwischen den Jahren geboren wurde 1992 und 2002 und in Florida unter den 1981 und 1990. Diese Daten bezogen sich auf die Anzahl der Geschwister in der Familie und die akademischen Ergebnisse sowie auf das Vorhandensein von Ausweisungen oder schweren Strafen im Schulbuch dieser Kinder. Auf diese Weise sollte das Verhalten eines jeden von ihnen in der Reihenfolge der Geburt bestimmt werden.

Die Ergebnisse zeigten, dass in der Tat die Kinder, die in geboren wurden zweiter platz Sie zeigten ein konfliktiveres Verhalten als der Erstgeborene. Bei den jüngeren Geschwistern bestand eine um bis zu 20% höhere Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass sie aus der Schule vertrieben wurden und während der Pubertät ein stärkeres Gefühl der Rebellion zeigten.


Eine Tatsache, die die Forscher klären, bedeutet nicht, dass ein Kind, das an zweiter Stelle geboren wird, unwiderruflich konfliktiver ist. Die Autoren dieser Arbeit erklären, dass die Ergebnisse darauf hinweisen, dass dies aufgrund der von ihnen erhaltenen Ausbildung eine größere Wahrscheinlichkeit ist. Zum einen fühlen sich die Eltern nach dem Erstgeborenen entspannter und sind mit den Stichen der Kinder gelassener.

Auf der anderen Seite hatte der Erstgeborene einen eindeutigen Bezug zu ihm Eltern, während sein kleiner Bruder ihn hat. Was heißt das Für das älteste gab es nur ein Erwachsenenbeispiel, für das Kind gibt es einen älteren Menschen und ein Kind.

Vermeiden Sie schlechtes Verhalten

Angesichts dieser Situation nichts besser als Bildung, um schlechtes Benehmen bei den Kleinen zu vermeiden. Hier sind einige Schlüssel, um Duschen im kleinsten Haus zu verhindern:


- Beispiel. Eltern sollten das beste Beispiel für ihre Kinder sein, im Falle der Erstgeborenen sollten sie auch diese Einstellung gegenüber ihren Geschwistern zeigen, um das Nachahmen von Fehlverhalten zu vermeiden.

- Festigkeit Ein Vater zu sein ist eine Mission, die niemals endet. Wenn Sie ein schlechtes Benehmen bemerken, muss das Kind verstehen, dass es in Zukunft nicht zugelassen wird und die Folge eine Bestrafung sein wird. Eine Antwort, die fest stehen muss.

- Positives Verhalten verstärken. Kinder sollten verstehen, dass gutes Verhalten wohltuender ist als schlechtes Verhalten, denn es gibt nichts Besseres, als dieses Verhalten zu würdigen, wenn sie einander sehen.

- Bestimmen Sie den Ursprung des Fehlverhaltens. Eltern sollten sich nicht an der Basis dieser Verhaltensweisen aufhalten, sie haben vielleicht gesehen, wie ihr Sohn seinen Bruder trifft, aber diese Kämpfe brauchen Zeit. Um diesen Einstellungen ein Ende zu setzen, sollte der Ursprung von ihnen beseitigt werden.

Damián Montero

Video: Erwachsene, die Kinder sind: "Minderjährige" Asylbewerber und das Staatsversagen


Interessante Artikel