A single cigarette a day increases the risk of heart attack by up to 120%

Nobody is surprised to be told that the tobacco harms health. Several studies have confirmed the harmful effects of this article in the body and warn of the consequences of its use. A battle that has young people as protagonists of the same as the presence of cigarettes in adolescents is the alteration of their development.

In fact, only one cigarette a day is enough to suffer the consequences of tobacco. This is highlighted by a study British Medical Journal where it warns of the consequences of sporadic tobacco consumption and reminds occasional smokers that the cardiovascular risk of these practices is quite high.


Zero consumption

The team of researchers led by Allan Hackshaw University College London wanted to deny that the minimum consumption of tobacco has no consequences. Some people think, wrongly, that a cigarette or two on weekends have no effect on health. In this way, many young people only consume this product during their nocturnal outings these days.

To do this, they reviewed a total of 141 studies conducted between 1946 Y 2015. The intention was to compare the deaths produced by cardiovascular accidents with the amount of tobacco consumed by the participants in these jobs. This would establish a relationship between smoked cigarettes and the possibility of suffering a heart attack or other heart problem such as stroke.


After removing other risk factor's, such as a high-fat diet, the researchers determined that smoking just one cigarette a day increased the chances of suffering a cardiovascular accident by up to 74% in the case of men and 119% in women. Dr. Hackshaw points out that these results show how quickly the chemicals in these products alter the circulatory system.

Prevent tobacco use

As indicated by Dr. Hackshaw's team, the best figure for tobacco consumption is 0 cigarettes per day. A figure that must be ensured, especially in the youngest. For that, nothing better than to prevent and make sure that teens do not access it:

- Lead by example. Parents are the mirror of their children, if they see from a young age that tobacco is something their parents use, they will be curious about it. The arrival of a baby is a perfect occasion to stop smoking.


- Betting on healthy alternatives. From a young age, parents should favor the practice of healthier alternatives for their children: walks in the park, sports and other plans to encourage this aspect from an early age and try to maintain it when they grow up.

- From a very young age, parents must make their children understand the consequences of tobacco use. Several series, video games or free can present cigarettes as something fun. Eliminating that conception corresponds to the parents.

- Hardening punishments to premises that facilitate the sale of tobacco to minors.

Damián Montero

Video: Un solo cigarro al día aumenta el riesgo de infarto entre un 70% y un 120%


Interesting Articles

How to get children to eat vegetables

How to get children to eat vegetables

One of the oldest battles between parents and children is one in which the former want the latter to eat vegetables. A necessary confrontation since these foods have to be very present in the diet of...

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Of the many studies and figures that there are about reading, there is one in particular that is extraordinarily striking. The difference in the number of words that children of three years know,...

Keys to bring culture and art to children

Keys to bring culture and art to children

Knowing, understanding, valuing and appreciating the different manifestations of art is an invaluable source of enjoyment and personal enrichment. For this, parents can accustom their children from...

Happiness in the couple, an indecipherable mystery

Happiness in the couple, an indecipherable mystery

Years ago I wrote a book about marriage that I dedicated To my wife, that charming and eternal mystery. We had just celebrated the silver jubilee and thought I could string together some ideas that...

Eine einzige Zigarette täglich erhöht das Herzinfarktrisiko um bis zu 120%.

Niemand ist überrascht zu erfahren, dass die Tabak schadet der Gesundheit. Mehrere Studien haben die schädlichen Auswirkungen dieses Artikels im Körper bestätigt und warnen vor den Folgen seiner Verwendung. Eine Schlacht, in der junge Menschen als Protagonisten der Anwesenheit von Zigaretten bei Jugendlichen auftreten, ist die Veränderung ihrer Entwicklung.

Tatsächlich reicht nur eine Zigarette pro Tag aus, um die Folgen zu erleiden Tabak. Dies wird durch eine Studie hervorgehoben British Medical Journal Dort warnt es vor den Folgen des sporadischen Tabakkonsums und erinnert gelegentliche Raucher daran, dass das kardiovaskuläre Risiko dieser Praktiken recht hoch ist.


Null Verbrauch

Das Forscherteam führte durch Allan Hackshaw Das University College London wollte bestreiten, dass der Mindestkonsum von Tabak keine Konsequenzen hat. Manche Leute glauben zu Unrecht, dass ein oder zwei Zigaretten am Wochenende keinen Einfluss auf die Gesundheit haben. Auf diese Weise konsumieren viele junge Menschen dieses Produkt heutzutage nur noch während ihrer nächtlichen Ausflüge.

Zu diesem Zweck überprüften sie insgesamt 141 durchgeführte Studien 1946 und 2015. Ziel war es, die durch kardiovaskuläre Unfälle verursachten Todesfälle mit der Tabakmenge zu vergleichen, die von den Teilnehmern an diesen Berufen verbraucht wird. Dies würde eine Beziehung zwischen gerauchten Zigaretten und der Möglichkeit eines Herzinfarkts oder eines anderen Herzproblems wie Schlaganfall herstellen.


Nach dem Entfernen anderer RisikofaktorenWie bei einer fettreichen Diät stellten die Forscher fest, dass das Rauchen einer einzigen Zigarette pro Tag die Wahrscheinlichkeit eines Herz-Kreislauf-Unfalls um bis zu 74% bei Männern und 119% bei Frauen erhöht. Dr. Hackshaw weist darauf hin, dass diese Ergebnisse zeigen, wie schnell die Chemikalien in diesen Produkten das Kreislaufsystem verändern.

Verhindern Sie Tabakgebrauch

Wie das Team von Dr. Hackshaw feststellt, ist die beste Zahl für den Tabakkonsum 0 Zigaretten pro Tag. Eine Zahl, die vor allem bei den Jüngsten gewährleistet sein muss. Dafür nichts besseres als verhindern und stellen Sie sicher, dass Jugendliche nicht darauf zugreifen:

- Predigen am Beispiel. Eltern sind der Spiegel ihrer Kinder. Wenn sie früh sehen, dass Tabak von ihren Eltern verwendet wird, werden sie neugierig sein. Die Ankunft eines Babys ist eine perfekte Gelegenheit, um mit dem Rauchen aufzuhören.


- Wetten auf gesunde Alternativen. Eltern sollten schon in jungen Jahren die Ausübung gesünderer Alternativen für ihre Kinder bevorzugen: Spaziergänge im Park, Sport und andere Pläne, um diesen Aspekt früh anzuregen, und versuchen, diese zu erhalten, wenn sie groß sind.

- Die Eltern müssen ihren Kindern schon sehr früh die Konsequenzen des Tabakkonsums erklären. Mehrere Serien, Videospiele oder kostenlose Spiele können Zigaretten als Spaß präsentieren. Die Beseitigung dieser Vorstellung entspricht den Eltern.

- Verhütung von Strafen in Räumlichkeiten, die den Verkauf von Tabak an Minderjährige erleichtern.

Damián Montero

Video: Herzinfarkt vermeiden (Herzerkrankungen sind Todesursache Nummer 1)


Interessante Artikel

Spanien reduziert die Anzahl der Ni-Nis

Spanien reduziert die Anzahl der Ni-Nis

In den letzten Jahren ist in Spanien ein Anstieg der sogenannten Zeuge zu verzeichnen "ni-nis"Jugendliche, die weder studieren noch arbeiten. Es scheint jedoch, dass sich die Situation zu...