7 tips to manage couple discussions

When we begin a relationship with a person, and we are in the phase of falling in love, it is far from us to think that despite the great love we feel for the other person, the vicissitudes of life, coexistence, different forms to face problems, etc., will lead us to engage in discussions and disagreements.

We know that problems and difficulties will always accompany us in our relationships. It is a reality that we must assume, but not accept without more.

The important thing for safeguarding the relationship is to feel that the love and respect we feel for the other will prevent these disputes from destroying our partner. And that's the way it should be, because as a study on couples' discussions by Dr. James Campbell Quick, a professor at the University of Texas at Arlington, shows, most of the disagreements in the couple are due to small incidents and misunderstandings Easy solution that do not have to lead to breakage. It depends on us that our relationship not only emerges unscathed from these discussions but strengthened.


7 tips to manage couple discussions

People who struggle to save their relationships, and bet for forgiveness and reconciliation, will be much happier if they are able to get out of these small bumps inherent in a relationship. Putting these small councils into action will help us face the discussions and better manage the conflict:

1. Listening Sometimes, we get into a discussion that really does not lead us to anything being unable to dialogue. We simply carry a speech in our mind, which we do or want to tell our partner. At this moment the discussion becomes a monologue that will hardly lead us to a consensus.


2. Respect It is very important that love and respect for the other be present at all times, even in those who are debating different positions. Therefore, attitudes such as raising the voice, insulting or ridiculing the other have to be away from our behavior.

3. The consensus. In the face of a couple's contingency, there is no single solution, but it must be the members of the couple who make an effort to approach positions and find that solution that brings light to the problem.

4. The time. Sometimes it can happen that the words or the discussion in the couple is rising a lot of tone and begins to be destructive. At this moment we must choose to stop the conversation, in order not to hurt ourselves unnecessarily, and give us some time to calm down. In that way, the moment of anger will give way to a calmer dialogue.


5. Sincerity It is recommended that during a conflict over a specific issue, only that be discussed and not previous unresolved discussions, which will only lead to an aggravation of the situation. For this, it is necessary that when there is a discussion, neither of them bears feelings of something that bothers them, because this will prevent that chapter is completely closed, and may emerge again before another moment of tension.

6. Forgiveness. It is imperative that the love they feel both be translated in this moment of conflict in the ability to ask for forgiveness and to forgive. Many times, when we feel very hurt or believe in the possession of reason, we find it difficult to take the first step towards reconciliation, but this is the only way for our love to grow in the couple.

7. The change. The important thing after a couple discussion, is that it produces in both a personal reflection that, on occasion, will lead to small changes in behavior or attitudes, thus helping to improve coexistence. This is a simple way of contributing to the "we", without losing personal autonomy.

Each couple has to find the path that is valid for them, taking into account the respect for the different opinions that have been revealed during the discussion. It is important that "my" point of view and "your" point of view, typical of individualistic and egocentric behaviors, become "our" point of view, necessary for a healthy relationship based on love and mutual surrender.

Pilar Baviera Senabre. Clinical psychologist

Video: How to Manage Money As a Couple - Vlogmas #18


Interesting Articles

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

We only need to look inside our vehicle to know what kind of family we are and how much we store in the car. The new Fabia Combi adapts to our needs and prepares for the arrival of suitcases, drinks...

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Teaching a child to be generous is not easy, especially considering that children are in a stage of natural selfishness and do not know how to put themselves in the place of those around them. These...

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

When parents discover that their children are using drugs, initial reactions often include feelings of guilt, anger, shame or even not wanting to accept reality. In the middle of this gale of...

7 Tipps zum Verwalten von Paargesprächen

Wenn wir eine Beziehung zu einer Person eingehen und wir uns in der Phase des Verliebens befinden, ist es weit von uns entfernt zu denken, dass wir trotz der großen Liebe für die andere Person die Wechselfälle des Lebens, das Zusammenleben, verschiedene Formen haben Probleme usw. werden uns zu Diskussionen und Meinungsverschiedenheiten führen.

Wir wissen, dass Probleme und Schwierigkeiten uns immer in unseren Beziehungen begleiten werden. Es ist eine Realität, die wir annehmen müssen, ohne jedoch mehr anzunehmen.

Um die Beziehung zu wahren, ist es wichtig zu wissen, dass die Liebe und der Respekt, den wir für den anderen empfinden, verhindern, dass diese Auseinandersetzungen unseren Partner zerstören. Und so sollte es auch sein, denn wie eine Studie zu den Diskussionen von Paaren von Dr. James Campbell Quick, Professor an der University of Texas in Arlington, zeigt, sind die meisten Meinungsverschiedenheiten im Paar auf kleine Zwischenfälle und Missverständnisse zurückzuführen Einfache Lösung, die nicht zum Bruch führen muss. Es hängt von uns ab, dass unsere Beziehung nicht nur unbeschadet aus diesen Diskussionen hervorgeht, sondern gestärkt wird.


7 Tipps zum Verwalten von Paargesprächen

Menschen, die Schwierigkeiten haben, ihre Beziehungen zu retten und auf Vergebung und Versöhnung zu setzen, werden viel glücklicher sein, wenn sie aus diesen kleinen Unebenheiten einer Beziehung herauskommen können. Wenn wir diese kleinen Räte in die Tat umsetzen, können wir uns den Diskussionen stellen und den Konflikt besser bewältigen:

1. Zuhören Manchmal geraten wir in eine Diskussion, die uns wirklich nicht dazu führt, dass etwas nicht zum Dialog führen kann. Wir haben einfach eine Rede in unserem Kopf, die wir unserem Partner mitteilen oder wollen. In diesem Moment wird die Diskussion zu einem Monolog, der uns kaum zu einem Konsens führt.


2. Respekt Es ist sehr wichtig, dass die Liebe und der Respekt für den anderen jederzeit anwesend sind, selbst in denjenigen, die unterschiedliche Positionen diskutieren. Daher müssen Einstellungen wie das Erhöhen der Stimme, das Beleidigen oder das Verspotten des anderen von unserem Verhalten entfernt sein.

3. Der Konsens Angesichts der Kontingenz eines Paares gibt es keine einheitliche Lösung, aber es müssen die Mitglieder des Paares sein, die sich um Positionen bemühen und eine Lösung finden, die das Problem beleuchtet.

4. die Zeit Manchmal kann es vorkommen, dass die Worte oder die Diskussion in dem Paar viel Ton aufsteigen und destruktiv werden. In diesem Moment müssen wir uns entscheiden, das Gespräch zu beenden, um uns nicht unnötig zu verletzen und uns Zeit zu geben, uns zu beruhigen. Auf diese Weise wird der Moment des Ärgers einem ruhigeren Dialog weichen.


5. Aufrichtigkeit Es wird empfohlen, dass während eines Konflikts über ein bestimmtes Thema nur die besprochen werden und keine vorherigen ungelösten Diskussionen, die nur zu einer Verschärfung der Situation führen. Dazu ist es notwendig, dass bei einer Diskussion keiner von ihnen das Gefühl hat, etwas beunruhigendes Gefühl zu haben, da dies verhindert, dass dieses Kapitel vollständig geschlossen wird und vor einem anderen Moment der Spannung wieder auftaucht.

6. Vergebung Es ist zwingend notwendig, dass die Liebe, die sie fühlen, in diesem Moment des Konflikts in der Fähigkeit umgesetzt wird, um Vergebung zu bitten und um Vergebung zu bitten. Wenn wir uns sehr verletzt fühlen oder an den Besitz der Vernunft glauben, fällt es uns oft schwer, den ersten Schritt in Richtung Versöhnung zu tun. Dies ist jedoch der einzige Weg, mit dem unsere Liebe im Paar wachsen kann.

7. Die Veränderung. Das Wichtigste nach ein paar Diskussionen ist, dass es zu einer persönlichen Reflexion führt, die gelegentlich zu geringfügigen Verhaltens- oder Verhaltensänderungen führt und so zur Verbesserung des Zusammenlebens beiträgt. Dies ist ein einfacher Weg, um zum "Wir" beizutragen, ohne die persönliche Autonomie zu verlieren.

Jedes Paar muss den Pfad finden, der für sie gültig ist, und dabei den Respekt für die verschiedenen Meinungen berücksichtigen, die während der Diskussion geäußert wurden. Es ist wichtig, dass "mein" Standpunkt und "Ihr" Standpunkt, der für individualistische und egozentrische Verhaltensweisen typisch ist, "unser" Standpunkt werden, der für eine gesunde Beziehung erforderlich ist, die auf Liebe und gegenseitiger Hingabe basiert.

Pilar Baviera Senabre. Klinischer Psychologe

Video: [Tipps und Tricks] Speicherplatz verwalten [German][HD]


Interessante Artikel

Frauen in sozialen Netzwerken

Frauen in sozialen Netzwerken

Frauen übernehmen die Führung in sozialen Netzwerken. Sie führen Portale wie Facebook, Twitter, Google+ oder Youtubeund das macht Unternehmen zur Kenntnis. Aus diesem Grund konzentrieren sich immer...

Tarragona mit Kindern bereisen

Tarragona mit Kindern bereisen

Wenn wir uns entschließen, den ländlichen Tourismus in der Provinz Tarragona für einige Tage zu genießen und mit Kindern zu reisen, müssen wir natürlich versuchen, dass zumindest einige der Orte, die...