The sacrifice of studying at night: lower daytime performance

The life of the student It involves facing a topic to be learned and then demonstrating this knowledge in front of an exam. A job for which each person has their own techniques. Schemes, pass notes to clean, read aloud, face simulation tests. Some people even prefer to take advantage of the night for these matters.

It's profitable study at night? Or does it have consequences to face the agendas when you should be in bed? The answer is yes, and this is shown by a study of University of California at Los Angeles. A work in which it is emphasized that dedicating this time to pre-exam training, becomes a greater feeling of fatigue the next day.


Alteration of schedules

Studying at night means changing the rhythm to which the body is accustomed. To reach this conclusion, a group of students from different courses was followed closely during 14 days. After analyzing their study habits it was demonstrated that those who faced their agendas during the day or afternoon presented better results in their exams.

This is explained by several reasons. The first is that studying at night supposes an overexertion that translates into the day with a greater fatigue. Going to class in this state is not used in the same way, so the lessons taught by teachers are not captured effectively.


In addition, as explained by the specialists, even when in some educational stages such as the university classes are cut, the organism adapts to be active at night and to rest at night. A custom that extends even until the day of the exam during which the students feel too tired so the probability of suspense increases.

Even when the students insured their sleep hours during the day, as it was said the alteration of the resting hours ended up feeling fatigue the day of your exams. For this reason it is recommended not to alter the schedules during the exam period to get in top form to these tests.

Tips for exams

Avoiding overexertion during the night is not the only advice offered to students to succeed in exams. From the Portal of the Youth of the Basque Country the following points are recommended:


- The exam is studied from the first day, day after day should keep the pace and not postpone everything for the exam period.

- To plan. You have to have good planning and stick to it, in this case organize a schedule and take it to the letter will ensure that both study and leisure can be combined.

- Take care of food. The time of exams requires many sacrifices, physical and mental. To face this challenge nothing better than to eat well and not skip any food to scratch a few more hours of study.

- The place of study. No distractions, smartphones, computers or video consoles should be alien to the student in their usual area of ​​work. Good lighting and ventilation should also be present.

Damián Montero

Video: Snow Tha Product - “Nights" (feat. W. Darling)


Interesting Articles

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

We only need to look inside our vehicle to know what kind of family we are and how much we store in the car. The new Fabia Combi adapts to our needs and prepares for the arrival of suitcases, drinks...

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Teaching a child to be generous is not easy, especially considering that children are in a stage of natural selfishness and do not know how to put themselves in the place of those around them. These...

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

When parents discover that their children are using drugs, initial reactions often include feelings of guilt, anger, shame or even not wanting to accept reality. In the middle of this gale of...

Das Opfer des Studiums in der Nacht: geringere Tagesleistung

Das Leben der Student Es bedeutet, sich einem zu behandelnden Thema zu stellen und dieses Wissen dann vor einer Prüfung zu demonstrieren. Ein Job, für den jede Person ihre eigenen Techniken hat. Schemes, Notizen zum Reinigen, Vorlesen, Gesichtssimulationstests. Einige Leute ziehen es sogar vor, die Nacht für diese Angelegenheiten zu nutzen.

Ist es vorteilhaft? studieren nachts Oder hat es Konsequenzen, sich den Agenden zu stellen, wenn Sie im Bett sein sollten? Die Antwort lautet ja, und das zeigt eine Studie von Universität von Kalifornien in Los Angeles. Eine Arbeit, in der betont wird, dass die Einsetzung dieser Zeit für das Training vor dem Examen am nächsten Tag ein stärkeres Ermüdungsgefühl wird.


Änderung der Zeitpläne

Studieren in der Nacht bedeutet, den Rhythmus zu ändern, an den der Körper gewöhnt ist. Um zu dieser Schlussfolgerung zu gelangen, wurde eine Gruppe von Studenten aus verschiedenen Kursen aufmerksam verfolgt 14 tage. Nach einer Analyse ihrer Lerngewohnheiten zeigte sich, dass diejenigen, die tagsüber oder nachmittags mit ihrer Tagesordnung konfrontiert waren, bessere Ergebnisse in ihren Prüfungen zeigten.

Dies ist aus mehreren Gründen zu erklären. Das erste ist, dass das Studieren in der Nacht eine Überanstrengung voraussetzt, die sich mit einem größeren Tag in den Tag überträgt Müdigkeit. In diesem Zustand in den Unterricht zu gehen, wird nicht auf die gleiche Weise verwendet, sodass die von den Lehrern unterrichteten Lektionen nicht effektiv erfasst werden.


Wie die Fachleute erklären, passt sich der Organismus auch dann an, wenn er in bestimmten Bildungsstadien, wie z. B. dem Hochschulunterricht, gekürzt wird, um nachts aktiv zu sein und nachts zu ruhen. Ein Brauch, der sich sogar bis zum Tag der Prüfung erstreckt, an dem sich die Schüler zu müde fühlen, wodurch die Wahrscheinlichkeit der Spannung steigt.

Selbst wenn die Schüler während des Tages ihre Schlafstunden versicherten, wurde die Veränderung der Ruhezeiten am Ende als Gefühl empfunden Müdigkeit der Tag Ihrer Prüfungen. Aus diesem Grund wird empfohlen, die Zeitpläne während des Prüfungszeitraums nicht zu ändern, um diese Prüfungen in Bestform zu erhalten.

Tipps für Prüfungen

Das Vermeiden von Überanstrengung während der Nacht ist nicht der einzige Rat, der den Schülern angeboten wird, um Prüfungen zu bestehen. Aus dem Portal der Jugend des Baskenlandes Folgende Punkte werden empfohlen:


- Die Prüfung wird vom ersten Tag an studiert. Tag für Tag sollte das Tempo beibehalten und nicht alles für die Prüfungszeit verschoben werden.

- Planen Sie müssen eine gute Planung haben und sich daran halten. In diesem Fall müssen Sie einen Zeitplan festlegen und sich an das Schreiben halten, um sicherzustellen, dass sowohl Lernen als auch Freizeit kombiniert werden können.

- Kümmern Sie sich um Essen. Die Zeit der Prüfungen erfordert viele körperliche und geistige Opfer. Um sich dieser Herausforderung zu stellen, ist es nichts Besseres, als gut zu essen und nichts zu überspringen, um ein paar Stunden mehr zu lernen.

- Der Studienort. Keine Ablenkungen, Smartphones, Computer oder Videokonsolen sollten dem Studenten in seinem üblichen Arbeitsbereich fremd sein. Gute Beleuchtung und Belüftung sollten ebenfalls vorhanden sein.

Damián Montero

Video: Ludobójstwo: Animowany film dokumentalny Arkadiusza Olszewskiego. Genocide [SUBS]


Interessante Artikel

Die 20 häufigsten Fehler beim Kauf von Spielzeug

Die 20 häufigsten Fehler beim Kauf von Spielzeug

Eine gute Wahl für ein Spielzeug ist eine gute Investition, die zur ganzheitlichen Entwicklung Ihrer Kinder beiträgt. Das Spielzeug ist nur ein Instrument, das Wichtigste ist das Spiel, das zur...