The less effective influenza vaccine to fight the virus than other years

The vaccine It is one of the best methods to prevent diseases. Among the most famous is the flu, which every year starts a campaign to remind parents of the need for their children to receive this dose. However, several specialists this year indicate that these injectables are not as effective as in other courses.

Specifically, the Spanish Society of Primary Care Physicians (SEMERGEN) is one of the entities that warn of the low efficiency that it is having in this campaign of vaccination the injectable that aims to prevent the flu virus. Although this organism explains that it is not necessary to stop resorting to these doses since even at present a character of defense in them has been detected.


The most infectious strains

SEMERGEN points out that the majority of influenza infections are due to strain B, specifically 72%. However, this informative note warns that not all types of this virus variants are unparalleled. In particular, a 80% of this category are related to the "Yamata lineage". Specifically, this type is not included in the trivalent vaccine that has been supplied in Spain, although it is present in the quadrivalent.

Similarly, SEMERGEN also stands out as in cases of infections caused by strain A, this category of the virus has smaller mutations and difficult to control, so the risk of infection becomes greater. This organism emphasizes that the situation is not current and that during the last 4 years it has been seen how the vaccine has lost effectiveness.


A warning that others have already made. Already in 2011, the University of Minnesota He warned of the ineffectiveness of mass vaccinations. However, SEMERGEN recommends parents keep vaccinations in their children to prevent health problems, as in this case the flu virus. This organism emphasizes that although the strains that are included in the strains are not the same that can trigger the infection, the benefit of supplying them can not be denied.

"Even in these seasons where there is a protection below ideal, as the provisional data on the effectiveness of the vaccine seems to indicate this year, it is still advisable to get vaccinated, "according to SEMERGEN, a warning addressed especially to risk sectors such as pregnant women, people over 65 or people with chronic diseases.


Benefits of vaccines

As indicated by SEMERGEN, even in campaigns where the effectiveness of vaccines is demonstrated below normal, these injectables have large Benefits. These are some of those highlighted by the Ministry of Health:

- Help control diseases. Even in years where they are not proven to be effective, vaccines are proven to be a reliable method of controlling diseases.

- Solidarity act. Vaccination means avoiding the spread of a disease while the person avoids contracting it.

- Help the economy. Getting vaccinated and preventing illnesses saves money on medicines and antibiotics in the home.

Damián Montero

Video: Flu Vaccine 2018 - 2019


Interesting Articles

A trip full of small-big steps

A trip full of small-big steps

By Dr. Eva CiruelosEvery October 19 we celebrate with illusion and hope the Day Against Breast Cancer. This year we can talk about new research that improves the treatment of this disease. Now we...

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

TheNational Catholic Confederation of Parents and Parents of Students (CONCAPA), with the objective of claiming aeducational pact to resolve as soon as possible the difficulties experienced by...

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

The premature abandonment of studies is increasingly frequent among young people under 19, many of them driven by suffering what is known as Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity...

Der weniger wirksame Influenza-Impfstoff zur Bekämpfung des Virus als in anderen Jahren

Die Impfstoff Es ist eine der besten Methoden, um Krankheiten vorzubeugen. Zu den bekanntesten gehört die Grippe, die jedes Jahr eine Kampagne startet, um die Eltern daran zu erinnern, dass ihre Kinder diese Dosis erhalten müssen. Mehrere Spezialisten dieses Jahres geben jedoch an, dass diese Injektionsmittel nicht so effektiv sind wie in anderen Kursen.

Insbesondere die spanische Gesellschaft für Hausärzte (SEMERGEN) ist eine der Einheiten, die vor der geringen Effizienz dieser Kampagne von warnen Impfung das injizierbare, das das Grippevirus verhindern soll. Dieser Organismus erklärt zwar, dass es nicht notwendig ist, auf diese Dosen zu verzichten, da in ihnen bereits Verteidigungscharakter entdeckt wurde.


Die ansteckendsten Stämme

SEMERGEN weist darauf hin, dass die Mehrzahl der Influenza-Infektionen auf den Stamm B zurückzuführen ist, insbesondere 72%. In diesem informativen Hinweis wird jedoch darauf hingewiesen, dass nicht alle Arten dieser Virusvarianten ihresgleichen suchen. Insbesondere a 80% dieser Kategorie stehen im Zusammenhang mit der "Yamata-Linie". Insbesondere ist dieser Typ nicht in dem dreiwertigen Impfstoff enthalten, der in Spanien geliefert wurde, obwohl er im vierwertigen Bereich vorliegt.

Ebenso fällt SEMERGEN auf wie bei Infektionen durch Stamm ADiese Kategorie des Virus weist kleinere Mutationen auf und ist schwer zu kontrollieren, so dass das Infektionsrisiko größer wird. Dieser Organismus betont, dass die Situation nicht aktuell ist und in den letzten 4 Jahren gesehen wurde, wie der Impfstoff an Wirksamkeit verloren hat.


Eine Warnung, die andere bereits gemacht haben. Bereits im Jahr 2011 hat die Universität von Minnesota Er warnte vor der Unwirksamkeit von Massenimpfungen. SEMERGEN empfiehlt Eltern jedoch, bei ihren Kindern Impfungen durchzuführen, um gesundheitliche Probleme wie in diesem Fall das Grippevirus zu vermeiden. Dieser Organismus betont, dass, obwohl die Stämme, die in den Stämmen enthalten sind, nicht die gleichen Infektionen sind, die die Infektion auslösen können, der Nutzen ihrer Versorgung nicht bestritten werden kann.

"Auch in diesen Jahreszeiten, in denen es Schutz gibt unten idealWie die vorläufigen Daten zur Wirksamkeit des Impfstoffs in diesem Jahr zu zeigen scheinen, ist es dennoch ratsam, sich impfen zu lassen ", so SEMERGEN, eine Warnung, die sich insbesondere an Risikobereiche wie schwangere Frauen, Menschen über 65 oder chronisch Kranke richtet.


Vorteile von Impfstoffen

Wie von SEMERGEN angedeutet, sind diese injizierbaren Substanzen selbst bei Kampagnen, bei denen die Wirksamkeit von Impfstoffen unter dem Normalwert gezeigt wird, groß Gewinne. Dies sind einige der vom Gesundheitsministerium hervorgehobenen:

- Hilfe bei der Bekämpfung von Krankheiten. Auch in Jahren, in denen sie sich nicht als wirksam erwiesen haben, haben sich Impfstoffe als zuverlässige Methode zur Bekämpfung von Krankheiten erwiesen.

- Solidaritätsakt. Impfung bedeutet, die Ausbreitung einer Krankheit zu verhindern, während der Betroffene die Ansteckung verhindert.

- Helfen Sie der Wirtschaft. Durch Impfung und Vorbeugung von Krankheiten sparen Sie Medikamente und Antibiotika im Haushalt.

Damián Montero

Video: Ebola I Panikmache oder Bedrohung?


Interessante Artikel

Spanien reduziert die Anzahl der Ni-Nis

Spanien reduziert die Anzahl der Ni-Nis

In den letzten Jahren ist in Spanien ein Anstieg der sogenannten Zeuge zu verzeichnen "ni-nis"Jugendliche, die weder studieren noch arbeiten. Es scheint jedoch, dass sich die Situation zu...