The WHO gives greater prominence to the mother in the control of pain in childbirth

The Birth it is a process as beautiful as it is complicated. Many decisions must be made while the delivery lasts, who should take them? Although medical opinion must be taken into account, it can not be denied that the mother's vision at this time also has value. For this reason, the World Health Organization, WHO, gives greater prominence to the decisions of women in their new guidelines.

A total of 56 new suggestions that make up guidelines that aim to give more value to the opinion of the mother in terms of pain control in the Birth it means. The intention of the WHO is to prevent techniques such as the supply of oxytocin to cause dilation and that sometimes is not recommended as in most cases cause a bad experience in women.


Each birth is a world

The first thing that the WHO emphasizes in these guidelines is that each birth is a different case and that the standards must adapt to each case. Therefore, these guidelines must take into account the opinion of the mother to better assess the situation. An example is the speed of dilatation that has been taken into account until now but which is never a sign of a poor delivery if it does not advance in this way.

These new guidelines establish that once the neck of the uterus has dilated about five centimeters until the total opening of this, labor should not extend more than 12 hours in a first child and 10 in a second delivery. With these new guidelines it is also intended that the mother's opinion be used to decide when to proceed with interventions such as episiotomy or cesarean section.


This last type of intervention is carried out, in the opinion of WHO, repeatedly without taking into account each case individually. The vision that the mother can give in this regard has to be taken into account in deciding when some of these techniques are coming, whether it is the oxytocin supply or a surgical procedure. The experts of this agency also point out that it is important to assess the type of consequences that this type of decision may have for the mother.

WHO Guidelines

These are the guidelines that WHO gives to gynecologists and obstetricians that co-lead labor:

- Women undergoing labor conduction, particularly with oxytocin should not be left unattended.

- When oxytocin is used for driving, the speed of the intravenous infusion should be controlled closely. This precaution is extremely important in those contexts where gravity drips are used to administer the intravenous infusion.


- In cases where oxytocin is used, attention should be paid to the cold chain of this product.

- The delivery of labor should be carried out in care centers where there are appropriate resources for regular control of the fetal heart rate, treat the potential adverse effects of the procedure (for example: tocolysis for hyperstimulation), and manage the impossibility of achieve vaginal delivery, including by cesarean section.

Damián Montero

Video: Laura Eisenhower a Voice for #SRA Victims Tells All | Satanic Ritual Abuse Part 2


Interesting Articles

A trip full of small-big steps

A trip full of small-big steps

By Dr. Eva CiruelosEvery October 19 we celebrate with illusion and hope the Day Against Breast Cancer. This year we can talk about new research that improves the treatment of this disease. Now we...

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

TheNational Catholic Confederation of Parents and Parents of Students (CONCAPA), with the objective of claiming aeducational pact to resolve as soon as possible the difficulties experienced by...

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

The premature abandonment of studies is increasingly frequent among young people under 19, many of them driven by suffering what is known as Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity...

Die WHO räumt der Mutter bei der Kontrolle der Schmerzen bei der Geburt größere Bedeutung ein

Die Geburt Es ist ein ebenso schöner wie komplizierter Prozess. Viele Entscheidungen müssen während der Lieferung getroffen werden. Wer sollte sie treffen? Obwohl die medizinische Meinung berücksichtigt werden muss, kann nicht geleugnet werden, dass das Sehen der Mutter zu dieser Zeit auch einen Wert hat. Aus diesem Grund hat die Weltgesundheitsorganisation WHOverleiht den Entscheidungen von Frauen in ihren neuen Leitlinien eine größere Bedeutung.

Insgesamt 56 neue Vorschläge, die Richtlinien enthalten, die darauf abzielen, der Meinung der Mutter in Bezug auf die Schmerzkontrolle in der EU mehr Wert zu verleihen Geburt es bezieht sich Die Absicht der WHO ist es, Techniken wie die Zufuhr von Oxytocin zu verhindern, die zu einer Dilatation führen, und dies wird manchmal nicht empfohlen, da in den meisten Fällen eine schlechte Erfahrung bei Frauen vorliegt.


Jede Geburt ist eine Welt

Das Erste, was die WHO in diesen Richtlinien betont, ist, dass jede Geburt ein anderer Fall ist und dass die Standards gelten müssen anpassen zu jedem Fall. Daher müssen diese Leitlinien die Meinung der Mutter berücksichtigen, um die Situation besser einschätzen zu können. Ein Beispiel ist die Geschwindigkeit der Dilatation, die bisher berücksichtigt wurde, aber niemals ein Zeichen einer schlechten Lieferung ist, wenn sie nicht auf diese Weise voranschreitet.

Diese neuen Richtlinien stellen fest, dass der Hals der Gebärmutter Wenn sich die Geburt bis zur vollständigen Öffnung um etwa fünf Zentimeter erweitert hat, sollte die Arbeitskraft bei einem ersten Kind nicht mehr als 12 Stunden und bei einer zweiten Entbindung 10 Stunden betragen. Mit diesen neuen Richtlinien soll auch die Meinung der Mutter verwendet werden, um zu entscheiden, wann Interventionen wie Episiotomie oder Kaiserschnitt durchgeführt werden sollen.


Diese letzte Art der Intervention wird nach Ansicht der WHO wiederholt ohne Berücksichtigung der einzelnen Fälle durchgeführt einzeln. Die Vision, die die Mutter diesbezüglich geben kann, muss bei der Entscheidung, wann einige dieser Techniken kommen, ob es sich um die Versorgung mit Oxytocin oder um ein chirurgisches Verfahren handelt, berücksichtigt werden. Die Experten dieser Agentur weisen auch darauf hin, dass es wichtig ist, die Konsequenzen zu bewerten, die diese Art der Entscheidung für die Mutter haben kann.

WHO-Richtlinien

Dies sind die Richtlinien, die die WHO Gynäkologen und Geburtshelfern gibt, die die Arbeit gemeinsam führen:

- Frauen, die unter Zwangsarbeit leiden, insbesondere mit Oxytocin, sollten nicht unbeaufsichtigt bleiben.

- Wenn Oxytocin zum Fahren verwendet wird, sollte die Geschwindigkeit der intravenösen Infusion genau kontrolliert werden. Diese Vorsichtsmaßnahme ist äußerst wichtig in Fällen, in denen zur intravenösen Infusion Schwerkrafttropfen eingesetzt werden.


- Wenn Oxytocin verwendet wird, sollte die Kühlkette dieses Produkts beachtet werden.

- Die Entbindung von Arbeit sollte in Pflegeeinrichtungen erfolgen, in denen angemessene Mittel für die regelmäßige Kontrolle der Herzfrequenz des Fötus vorhanden sind, die potenziellen nachteiligen Auswirkungen des Verfahrens behandelt werden (z. B. Tumorentleerungsstörung für Überstimulation) und die Unmöglichkeit der Behandlung Erzielen einer vaginalen Entbindung, auch durch einen Kaiserschnitt.

Damián Montero

Video: Lebe in der Liebe – Joyce Meyer – Gott begegnen


Interessante Artikel

Selbstbeherrschung: Lernen Sie, sich selbst zu fühlen

Selbstbeherrschung: Lernen Sie, sich selbst zu fühlen

Um gut zu sitzen die Grundlagen der Selbstkontrolle In der Pubertät unserer Kinder müssen sie die Gründe, warum sie auf eine bestimmte Art und Weise handeln, assimilieren. Wenn sie jünger waren, als...