Against bullying, let's talk about feelings

It is a reality that, predictably, the sad reality of harassment esoclar It will not change in the short term. There have always been abusive classmates, but the century of technology has multiplied its effect. If parents are concerned that our children suffer bullying, we are still more distressed by the fact that they live in isolation the anguish that this situation produces. The key, say the experts, is to maintain a fluid and sincere communication in the family, with an open heart and with the feelings on the table.

There has always been bullying. No era and no society is free of this scourge because people act with others based on many factors: temperament, character ... But something is happening in today's society that bullying, in its versions of bullying and cyberbullying, exceeds more than that badly given campion in a recess or the bully who stole the sandwiches of the weakest. Now, for different reasons that are irrelevant, in too many occasions the harassment ends with the worst scenario: a suicide, a flight forward to escape the labyrinth. And if you do not get to the point of taking your own life, there is, in any case, unspeakable suffering.


What's going on? It is possible that one of the factors involved in this reality is the lack of resilience of our adolescents. Many of them, educated between cottons, have serious difficulties in managing frustration in everyday life. When this frustration is also exasperated and multiplied, the harassed lack sufficient mechanisms not only to resolve the situation, but even to ask for help. But there is another much more powerful factor that has caused a substantial change in the very reality of harassment: social networks have a devastating effect because they multiply the scope -in time, in space and in the audience- of any attitude of abuse.


There is a long way to go. The latest cases of bullying have 'put the batteries' to the society and to some public administrations that work in protocols of action and preventive systems to act at the slightest indication. But the fundamental role outside the home corresponds to schools that require many hours of classroom work.

At school, it is better to prevent against bullying

Working from the teacher's desk to prevent, detect and, as necessary, intervene in a case of harassment, is not as simple as it seems. As educator Maite Vallet explains, it is necessary that the teaching staff is well prepared. In the same way that you are required to know the subject you are going to teach, it would be necessary to complete the training of teachers in matters related to emotional education.

But for that knowledge to be really put into practice in the classroom, it takes time. In some centers, little importance is given to the hours dedicated to tutoring. However, they are key times to work in small groups emotions and enhance reflection. "When the kids reflect on what happened, they always find out what's wrong."


There are several systems to manage the cases of abuse in the classroomsFor example, when one student says something bad about another, we can invite him to list ten qualities of his classmates. The work in small groups, of about five children, is very effective to encourage reflection on specific situations. But what is essential is that the teacher knows how to face a situation of harassment when he perceives it and stop the harasser without delay. When the problem is detected in time, an accurate intervention can prevent the situation from getting complicated.

At home, a round table to detect bullying

Maite Vallet explains that one of the problems that are detected in many families in the field of communication is that, although there is much talk about issues related to the academic field, the feelings are little deepened. Parents who consider that they care about their children because they ask them how they have done, consider the answer of the result of the last exam or the difficulties of a certain subject valid. But they do not dare or do not know how to investigate issues related to the socio-emotional terrain.

The challenge is that talking about feelings is more complicated. In fact, Vallet suggests that we use the right techniques, such as asking for very specific questions and inquiring beyond the first response. "You do not have to know only what they have played and with whom, but how they felt, if they wanted to play or if they preferred to play something else and they have not left them."

For Vallet, it is very important to teach the boys to manage their relationship with those people with whom they do not have harmony and to generate a dynamic of respect. At the same time, we can guide them to choose those friends with whom they feel more comfortable, without for that reason stopping dealing with those who are more distant."It's not about taking away what's happening to them, but because, because it's important, they learn to manage it so that it does not mark their lives."

María Solano Altaba
Advice: Maite Vallet. Pedagogue

Video: Ways to Stop Bullying


Interesting Articles

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Since last September, the new Opel Zafira, heir of the previous Zafira Tourer, that maintains its proven qualities as family car, with capacity for five or seven passengers.The new Opel Zafira...

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

New didactic techniques such as cooperative learning are innovating traditional educational systems of children with excellent results, as they allow improve the understanding of a subject together...

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

Exams, school work, and many other tests serve to measure academic performance. In case of obtaining the pass, the student continues with his itinerary, if the opposite happens, the student is...

Gegen Mobbing sprechen wir über Gefühle

Es ist eine Realität, die vorhersagbar die traurige Realität von Belästigung Esoclar Es wird sich kurzfristig nicht ändern. Es hat immer missbräuchliche Klassenkameraden gegeben, aber das Jahrhundert der Technologie hat seine Wirkung vervielfacht. Wenn Eltern befürchtet werden, dass unsere Kinder Mobbing erleiden, ist die Tatsache, dass sie isoliert leben, die Ängste, die diese Situation erzeugt, noch schwieriger. Der Schlüssel, sagen die Experten, ist, eine fließende und aufrichtige Kommunikation in der Familie aufrechtzuerhalten, mit einem offenen Herzen und mit den Gefühlen auf dem Tisch.

Das war schon immer so Mobbing. Keine Ära und keine Gesellschaft ist frei von dieser Geißel, weil Menschen mit anderen auf der Grundlage vieler Faktoren zusammenarbeiten: Temperament, Charakter ... In der heutigen Gesellschaft geschieht jedoch etwas, das Mobbing in seinen Versionen von Mobbing und Cybermobbing übertrifft mehr als das schlecht gegebene Lager in einer Pause oder der Bully, der die Sandwiches des Schwächsten gestohlen hat. Aus verschiedenen Gründen, die irrelevant sind, endet die Belästigung in zu vielen Fällen mit dem schlimmsten Szenario: Selbstmord, Flucht vor dem Labyrinth. Und wenn Sie es nicht schaffen, sich das Leben zu nehmen, gibt es auf jeden Fall unaussprechliches Leiden.


Was ist los Möglicherweise ist einer der Faktoren, die an dieser Realität beteiligt sind, die mangelnde Widerstandsfähigkeit unserer Jugendlichen. Viele von ihnen, die zwischen Baumwörtern ausgebildet wurden, sind ernsthaft Schwierigkeiten beim Umgang mit Frustration im Alltag. Wenn diese Frustration auch verärgert und vervielfacht wird, fehlt es den Belästigten an ausreichenden Mechanismen, um die Situation nicht nur zu lösen, sondern sogar um Hilfe zu bitten. Es gibt jedoch noch einen anderen, viel stärkeren Faktor, der eine wesentliche Änderung in bewirkt hat die Realität der Belästigung: Soziale Netzwerke haben verheerende Auswirkungen denn sie vervielfachen - in der Zeit, im Raum und im Publikum - jeglicher Missbrauchseinstellung.


Es ist ein weiter Weg. Die jüngsten Fälle von Mobbing haben der Gesellschaft und einigen öffentlichen Verwaltungen, die in Aktionsprotokollen und Präventionssystemen arbeiten, die Kraft gegeben, bei den geringsten Anzeichen zu handeln. Die grundlegende Rolle außerhalb des Hauses entspricht jedoch Schulen, die viele Stunden Unterrichtsarbeit erfordern.

In der Schule ist es besser, Mobbing zu verhindern

Vom Lehrerpult aus zu arbeiten, um bei Belästigung zu verhindern, aufzudecken und erforderlichenfalls einzugreifen, ist nicht so einfach, wie es scheint. Wie Erzieherin Maite Vallet erklärt, ist es notwendig, dass das Lehrpersonal gut vorbereitet ist. Auf die gleiche Weise, in der Sie wissen müssen, welches Fach Sie unterrichten möchten, müssen Sie die Ausbildung von Lehrern in Fragen der emotionalen Erziehung abschließen.

Aber um dieses Wissen im Unterricht wirklich in die Praxis umzusetzen, braucht es Zeit. In einigen Zentren wird den Unterrichtsstunden wenig Bedeutung beigemessen. Sie sind jedoch die Schlüsselzeiten, um in kleinen Gruppen Emotionen zu arbeiten und die Reflexion zu verbessern. "Wenn die Kinder darüber nachdenken, was passiert ist, finden sie immer heraus, was falsch ist."


Es gibt mehrere Systeme, um das zu verwalten Missbrauch in den KlassenzimmernWenn ein Schüler zum Beispiel etwas Schlechtes über einen anderen sagt, können wir ihn einladen, zehn Eigenschaften seiner Klassenkameraden aufzulisten. Die Arbeit in kleinen Gruppen von etwa fünf Kindern ist sehr effektiv, um das Nachdenken über bestimmte Situationen anzuregen. Wesentlich ist jedoch, dass der Lehrer in der Lage ist, sich einer Belästigungssituation zu stellen, wenn er sie wahrnimmt, und den Belästiger unverzüglich zu stoppen. Wenn das Problem rechtzeitig erkannt wird, kann ein genauer Eingriff verhindern, dass die Situation kompliziert wird.

Zu Hause einen runden Tisch, um Mobbing zu erkennen

Maite Vallet erklärt, dass eines der Probleme, die in vielen Familien im Bereich der Kommunikation entdeckt werden, darin besteht, dass zwar viel über Themen im akademischen Bereich geredet wird, die Gefühle jedoch wenig vertieft werden. Eltern, die der Meinung sind, dass sie sich um ihre Kinder kümmern, weil sie sie fragen, wie sie es getan haben, betrachten die Antwort auf das Ergebnis der letzten Prüfung oder die Schwierigkeiten eines bestimmten Fachs als gültig. Sie wagen es jedoch nicht oder wissen nicht, wie sie Fragen im Zusammenhang mit dem sozioemotionalen Terrain untersuchen sollen.

Die Herausforderung ist das über Gefühle zu reden ist komplizierter. Tatsächlich schlägt Vallet vor, dass wir die richtigen Techniken anwenden, z. B. sehr spezifische Fragen anfragen und über die erste Antwort hinaus fragen. "Sie müssen nicht nur wissen, was und mit wem sie gespielt haben, sondern wie sie sich fühlten, ob sie spielen wollten oder ob sie es vorziehen, etwas anderes zu spielen und sie nicht verlassen haben."

Für Vallet ist es sehr wichtig, den Jungen beizubringen, ihre Beziehung zu den Menschen zu pflegen, mit denen sie keine Harmonie haben, und eine Respektdynamik zu erzeugen. Gleichzeitig können wir sie dazu anleiten, die Freunde auszuwählen, bei denen sie sich wohler fühlen, ohne aus diesem Grund den Kontakt mit den weiter entfernten Personen zu beenden."Es geht nicht darum, das mitzunehmen, was mit ihnen passiert, sondern weil sie es lernen, damit umzugehen, dass es ihr Leben nicht beeinflusst."

María Solano Altaba
Hinweis: Maite Vallet. Pädagoge

Video: Die bittere WAHRHEIT über MOBBING!


Interessante Artikel

Selbstbeherrschung: Lernen Sie, sich selbst zu fühlen

Selbstbeherrschung: Lernen Sie, sich selbst zu fühlen

Um gut zu sitzen die Grundlagen der Selbstkontrolle In der Pubertät unserer Kinder müssen sie die Gründe, warum sie auf eine bestimmte Art und Weise handeln, assimilieren. Wenn sie jünger waren, als...