Inflexible before tantrums: we do them a great favor

Parents have a very frequent problem in education: we fall into the error of being terribly short-sighted. I have my own theory about the tantrums. I think it's due, above all, to stress. We have enough to arrive alive until that night as to have to fix, in addition, the consequences of each of our acts to 20, 30 or 40 years. And it seems difficult to relate what it has to do to tie a shoelace to the child with the end of his university career.

What happens is that we look at our children, even at school age, and we have a hard time to visualize that one day they will go on their own to work, shave a thick beard or push a baby cart. So before the scene of a child of, say three years, riding a huff In a supermarket because he wants some sweets, we only usually see a three-year-old boy who rides a tantrum in a supermarket.


The problem in those circumstances of child tantrum is that we have to make very quick decisions. It reminds me a little of those batteries of questions that, in machine-gun mode, the waitress of a fast-food restaurant throws at us: "fried potato, potato wedges, roasted potatoes, mashed potatoes or coleslaw?" And by the time it ends, one is still trying to synthesize the first two offers.

In the scene of the children's tantrum in the supermarket something very similar happens. In just a few seconds an avalanche of questions comes to us: Do I let him cry? Is it better to shut up? If I tell him to shut up, is he going to mess it up? How much do I care about the embarrassment? How much hurry do I have to get out of here? How essential is everything I carry in the shopping cart?


Seldom do our gush-edged questions lead us to long-term repercussions: what consequences will this situation have on the acceptance of your first college suspense, the response of a bad boss or a broken courtship? If I admit the tantrum and get away with it, will he be able to control his instincts or will he eventually succumb to his most primal desires in other areas? Since I have already told him no and that's why he has gone into a tailspin, am I breaking with my authority towards him if I admit my own defeat?

Of course there is not time to think about all that. So it is convenient to bring it thought from home and come well formed to be a father. Because in the thousandths of a second after the outburst of anger, we can only resolve that soon to return to the previous status quo. A comfortable decision in the short term, but definitely bad in the long term.

If we had the ability to look through a crystal ball and understand the educational consequences of seemingly banal situations, we would take it more seriously. And we would end the tantrum at that precise moment.


How? With authority Because true love is the one that also corrects. And if you do not understand it today, you will understand it tomorrow. And if tomorrow they do not understand, you should not worry too much.


Because while their hysterical cries are increasing - they will do it - we have to think about the immense favor that we are doing to our children: they are receiving an essential lesson of resilience.


The hot flash will pass in a while. And then they will have grown as a person. In passing, as you know there is no point in messing with us because they do not get what they want, they will not return it to us and they will save many hot flashes. So, look where you look, ending the first (and last) tantrum of a child is doing him an immense favor.

Video: 22 Asperger's signs and traits in adults


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Vor Wutanfällen unflexibel: Wir tun ihnen einen großen Gefallen

Eltern haben in der Bildung ein sehr häufiges Problem: Wir fallen in den Irrtum, schrecklich kurzsichtig zu sein. Ich habe meine eigene Theorie über die Wutanfälle. Ich denke, es liegt vor allem an Stress. Wir haben genug, um bis zu dieser Nacht lebend anzukommen, um zusätzlich die Folgen jeder unserer Handlungen auf 20, 30 oder 40 Jahre festzulegen. Und es scheint schwer zu sagen, was es zu tun hat, um dem Kind mit dem Ende seiner Universitätskarriere einen Schnürsenkel zu binden.

Was passiert, ist, dass wir unsere Kinder sogar im Schulalter betrachten, und wir haben es schwer, uns vorzustellen, dass sie eines Tages alleine arbeiten werden, einen dicken Bart rasieren oder einen Babywagen schieben werden. Also vor der Szene eines Kindes von zB drei Jahren reiten Wutanfall In einem Supermarkt, weil er Süßigkeiten haben will, sehen wir normalerweise nur einen dreijährigen Jungen, der in einem Supermarkt einen Wutanfall reitet.


Das Problem unter diesen Umständen von Kind Wutanfall ist, dass wir sehr schnelle Entscheidungen treffen müssen. Es erinnert mich ein wenig an die Batterien der Fragen, die uns die Kellnerin eines Fast-Food-Restaurants im Maschinengewehr-Modus zuwirft: "Bratkartoffeln, Kartoffelecken, Bratkartoffeln, Kartoffelpüree oder Krautsalat?" Und bis es endet, versucht man immer noch, die ersten beiden Angebote zu synthetisieren.

In der Szene des Kinderwutanfalls im Supermarkt passiert etwas sehr Ähnliches. In wenigen Sekunden kommt eine Lawine von Fragen: Lass ich ihn weinen? Ist es besser, den Mund zu halten? Wenn ich ihm sagen soll, dass er die Klappe halten soll, wird er es vermasseln? Wie wichtig ist mir die Verlegenheit? Wie schnell muss ich hier rauskommen? Wie wichtig ist alles, was ich im Warenkorb habe?


Selten führen uns unsere schwindelerregenden Fragen zu langfristigen Auswirkungen: Welche Konsequenzen hat diese Situation für die Akzeptanz Ihrer ersten College-Suspense, die Reaktion eines schlechten Chefs oder eine gebrochene Werbung? Wenn ich den Wutanfall zugebe und damit durchkomme, wird er dann in der Lage sein, seine Instinkte zu kontrollieren, oder wird er irgendwann seinen primitivsten Wünschen in anderen Bereichen erliegen? Da ich ihm schon nein gesagt habe und deshalb aus dem Ruder gelaufen ist, breche ich mit meiner Autorität zu ihm, wenn ich meine eigene Niederlage zugebe?

Natürlich bleibt keine Zeit, über all das nachzudenken. Es ist also praktisch, es von zu Hause mitzubringen und gut ausgebildet zu sein, um Vater zu sein. Denn in Tausendstelsekunden nach dem Wutausbruch können wir das nur bald lösen, um zum vorherigen Status quo zurückzukehren. Kurzfristig eine komfortable Entscheidung, langfristig jedoch definitiv schlecht.

Wenn wir die Möglichkeit hätten, durch eine Kristallkugel zu blicken und die pädagogischen Konsequenzen scheinbar banaler Situationen zu verstehen, würden wir das ernster nehmen. Und wir würden den Wutanfall genau in diesem Moment beenden.


Wie Mit Autorität Denn die wahre Liebe ist die, die auch korrigiert. Und wenn Sie es heute nicht verstehen, werden Sie es morgen verstehen. Und wenn sie morgen nicht verstehen, sollten Sie sich nicht allzu viele Sorgen machen.


Denn während ihre hysterischen Schreie zunehmen - sie werden es tun -, müssen wir über den immensen Gefallen nachdenken, den wir unseren Kindern antun: Sie erhalten eine wesentliche Lektion der Widerstandsfähigkeit.


Der Blitz wird nach einiger Zeit vergehen. Und dann sind sie als Person gewachsen. Im Gegenteil, wie Sie wissen, hat es keinen Sinn, sich mit uns zu beschäftigen, weil sie nicht bekommen, was sie wollen, sie werden es uns nicht zurückgeben und sie werden viele Hitzewallungen retten. Schauen Sie also, wo Sie hinschauen, und wenn Sie den ersten (und letzten) Wutanfall eines Kindes beenden, tut dies einen immensen Gefallen.

Video: Audiolibro - EL TERCER OJO - Capítulo 1.- Ciencia del Saber


Interessante Artikel

Das schwarze Schaf der Familie

Das schwarze Schaf der Familie

Sei der schwarze Schafe der Familie es bedeutet, innerhalb einer homogenen Familiengruppe unterschiedlich zu sein. Die Unterschiede der betrachteten schwarzen Schafe der Familie sind in der Regel...

Die Gefahren des Missbrauchs von Videospielen

Die Gefahren des Missbrauchs von Videospielen

Mit dem Ausbau neuer Technologien Netzwerk-Videospiele Sie waren auch in den meisten Häusern präsent. Diese Form der digitalen Freizeit ermöglicht es unseren Kindern, einige Fähigkeiten zu erwerben....