Vaccines: this is the new calendar of the AEP

The Vaccine Committee of the Spanish Association of Pediatrics has just updated its vaccination recommendations for children and adolescents based on the analysis and review of the latest scientific evidence. The main message of the ASP for the vaccination of children in 2018 is the recommendation of the human papilloma virus vaccine for males and the request for entry into the calendar of the anti-meningococcal vaccine B.

The Vaccine Committee of the AEP has just published the vaccine schedule that it considers appropriate for children residing in Spain. In this new vaccination schedule, systematic vaccines are collected from the current official Spanish calendars and some recommendations about vaccines not included in the official calendars, that is, those that are not financed by the Social Security such as rotavirus, meningococcus B, human papillomavirus in men and meningococcal tetravalent.


Vaccine calendar 2018

The changes of this year 2018 are few compared to previous years, and there are practically none in the first 15 months of children's lives. The star recommendation is vaccination with the rotavirus vaccine for lactating babies: it is administered in three doses with Rotateq (2, 4 and 6 months), and in two doses (2 and 4 months) with Rotarix.

The rest is established as before. In summary, the 3 doses of hexavalent vaccine are kept, we remember that they were 4 right until 2015), the 3 doses of the pneumococcal vaccine, which we know as Prevenar and which has been in the Autonomous Communities of the country for a year now, 2 doses of the meningitis C vaccine, instead of 3 as was done until 2015, one dose of the MMR vaccine of measles, rubella and mumps and one dose of the varicella vaccine.


Another important recommendation of the Vaccine Advisory Committee of the ASP is the vaccine of the meningitis B (Bexsero is not subsidized, the initial schedule is at 2, 4 and 6 months for the primary vaccination, and a recall between 12 and 15 months.) So that the doses of these vaccines are not combined with the systematic ones, the AEP recommendadminister them with a margin of 15 days

Vaccines funded in the 2018 vaccination calendar

Regarding the financed vaccines, it is recommended to use the 2 + 1 scheme (2, 4 and 11-12 months) with vHexavalent Acids (DTPa-VPI-Hib-HBV) and with conjugated pneumococcal 13-valent It is advised a reinforcement at 6 years, preferably with DTPa, together with a dose of polio for those who received 2 + 1 schemes, as well as vaccination with Tdpa in adolescents and in each pregnancy between 27 and 32 weeks of gestation.


In addition, the Vaccine Committee of the AEP also recommends the use of two-dose regimens for triple viral (12 months and 2-4 years) and varicella (15 months and 2-4 years). If available, the tetravirus vaccine could be used in the second dose.

The Administration of the Papilloma vaccine is recommended for boys and girls. Although the Social Security subsidizes only the vaccine against the papillomavirus in girls of 12 years with two doses (0, 6 months), the AEP recommends the vaccination of males, given the potential benefits of it. The new vaccine of 9 genotypes, Gardasil 9, is already available, for both sexes and contains 5 serotypes more than the previous version.

Vaccines not funded in the 2018 vaccination calendar

Regarding non-funded vaccines, the recommendation is antimeningococcal B, with a 3 + 1 scheme, requesting its entry into the calendar.

Thinking of the aadolescents, from 14 years and up to 18, who are going to reside abroad, especially in countries such as the United States or the United Kingdom, the Vaccine Committee of the ASP also recommends individually the tetravalent conjugated meningococcal vaccine (MenACWY). This is a version that contains the 4 meningitis vaccines, that is, the A, C, W and Y, although they are rare in Spain, if it is recommended for young people who travel or have contact with travelers.

It is also recommended in people older than 6 weeks of age with risk factors or travelers to countries with a high incidence of serogroups included.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: NHS Vaccination Calendar


Interesting Articles

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

We only need to look inside our vehicle to know what kind of family we are and how much we store in the car. The new Fabia Combi adapts to our needs and prepares for the arrival of suitcases, drinks...

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Teaching a child to be generous is not easy, especially considering that children are in a stage of natural selfishness and do not know how to put themselves in the place of those around them. These...

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

When parents discover that their children are using drugs, initial reactions often include feelings of guilt, anger, shame or even not wanting to accept reality. In the middle of this gale of...

Impfstoffe: Dies ist der neue Kalender des AEP

Die Impfausschuss des spanischen Verbandes für Pädiatrie hat gerade seine Impfempfehlungen für Kinder und Jugendliche auf der Grundlage der Analyse und Überprüfung der neuesten wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnisse aktualisiert. Die Hauptbotschaft des ASP für die Impfung von Kindern im Jahr 2018 ist die Empfehlung des Papillomavirus-Impfstoff für Männer und die Bitte um Eintrag in den Kalender des Impfstoffs gegen Meningokokken B.

Das Impfkomitee der AEP hat soeben den Impfstoffplan veröffentlicht, den er für in Spanien wohnhafte Kinder für angemessen hält. In diesem neuen Impfplan werden systematische Impfstoffe aus den aktuellen offiziellen spanischen Kalendern und einige Empfehlungen zu Impfstoffen gesammelt, die nicht in den offiziellen Kalendern enthalten sind, dh solche, die nicht von der Sozialversicherung finanziert werden, wie Rotavirus, Meningococcus B, humanes Papillomavirus Männer und Meningokokken Tetravalent.


Impfkalender 2018

Die Änderungen dieses Jahres 2018 sind im Vergleich zu den Vorjahren gering, und in den ersten 15 Monaten des Lebens von Kindern gibt es praktisch keine. Die Starempfehlung ist die Impfung mit der Rotavirus-Impfstoff für säugende Babys: Es wird in drei Dosen mit Rotateq (2, 4 und 6 Monate) und in zwei Dosen (2 und 4 Monate) mit Rotarix verabreicht.

Der Rest ist wie zuvor festgelegt. Zusammenfassend werden die 3 Dosen des sechswertigen Impfstoffs beibehalten (wir erinnern uns, dass sie bis 2015 4 waren), die 3 Dosen des Pneumokokken-Impfstoffs, die wir als Prevenar kennen und die seit einem Jahr in den Autonomen Gemeinschaften des Landes sind, 2 Dosen des Meningitis-C-Impfstoffs, anstelle von 3 wie bis 2015, eine Dosis des MMR-Impfstoffs gegen Masern, Röteln und Mumps und eine Dosis des Varizellenimpfstoffs.


Eine weitere wichtige Empfehlung des Vaccine Advisory Committee des ASP ist der Impfstoff der Meningitis B (Bexsero wird nicht subventioniert, der anfängliche Zeitplan liegt bei 2, 4 und 6 Monaten für die Erstimpfung und ein Rückruf zwischen 12 und 15 Monaten.) Damit die Impfstoffe nicht mit den systematischen Impfstoffen, der AEP, kombiniert werden empfehlenverabreichen Sie sie mit einer Marge von 15 Tagen

Impfungen im Impfkalender 2018 finanziert

Bei den finanzierten Impfstoffen wird empfohlen, das 2 + 1-Schema (2, 4 und 11-12 Monate) mit v zu verwendenSechswertige Säuren (DTPa-VPI-Hib-HBV) und mit konjugiertem Pneumokokken 13-wertig Es wird empfohlen, a Verstärkung nach 6 Jahrenvorzugsweise mit DTPa zusammen mit einer Dosis von Polio für diejenigen, die 2 + 1-Programme erhielten, sowie Impfungen mit Tdpa bei Jugendlichen und in jeder Schwangerschaft zwischen 27 und 32 Schwangerschaftswochen.


Darüber hinaus empfiehlt das Vaccine Committee des AEP die Verwendung von Zwei-Dosis-Regimen für Triple Virus (12 Monate und 2-4 Jahre) und Varizellen (15 Monate und 2-4 Jahre). Falls verfügbar, könnte der Tetravirus-Impfstoff in der zweiten Dosis verwendet werden.

Die Die Verabreichung des Papilloma-Impfstoffs wird für Jungen und Mädchen empfohlen. Obwohl die Sozialversicherung bei Mädchen von 12 Jahren mit zwei Dosen (0, 6 Monate) nur den Impfstoff gegen das Papillomavirus subventioniert, empfiehlt die AEP die Impfung von Männern angesichts der möglichen Vorteile. Der neue Impfstoff mit 9 Genotypen, Gardasil 9, ist bereits für beide Geschlechter verfügbar und enthält 5 Serotypen mehr als die Vorgängerversion.

Impfstoffe, die nicht im Impfkalender für 2018 finanziert werden

Für nicht finanzierte Impfstoffe wird empfohlen Antimeningokokken B, mit einem 3 + 1-Schema, das die Eingabe in den Kalender anfordert.

Denken an die aJugendliche zwischen 14 und 18 Jahren Für den Aufenthalt im Ausland, insbesondere in Ländern wie den Vereinigten Staaten oder dem Vereinigten Königreich, empfiehlt das Impfkomitee des ASP auch einzeln die vierwertiger konjugierter Meningokokken-Impfstoff (MenACWY). Dies ist eine Version, die die 4 Meningitis-Impfstoffe enthält, d. H. A, C, W und Y, obwohl sie in Spanien selten sind, wenn dies für junge Leute empfohlen wird, die reisen oder Kontakt mit Reisenden haben.

Es wird auch empfohlen bei Menschen über 6 Wochen mit Risikofaktoren oder bei Reisen in Länder mit einer hohen Inzidenz von Serogruppen.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: KEDI: VON KATZEN UND MENSCHEN Trailer German Deutsch (2017)


Interessante Artikel

Ideen, um den Vatertag mit der Familie zu verbringen

Ideen, um den Vatertag mit der Familie zu verbringen

Der 19. März steht vor der Tür, ein ganz besonderer Tag für Familien, da es sich um den Tag handelt, der dem Eltern Sie arbeiten so hart, um ihre Kinder zu erziehen. Ein Punkt im Kalender, der es...

12 Tricks, um mit Kindern zu essen

12 Tricks, um mit Kindern zu essen

Mit Kindern essen gehen Ein kleines Restaurant macht Kopfschmerzen für Eltern, besonders für Erstkinder und sehr kleine Kinder. Wir fragen uns immer, wie die Kinder reagieren werden, was sie essen...