Family dinner project, the Harvard initiative to unite around the table

Work, school, extracurricular activities and other commitments mean that the time devoted to family do not be as much as you would like. All these obligations mean that the link between the members of a household is in danger, for that reason it is convenient to take advantage of certain moments in order to be together with the loved ones. Occasions such as meals.

Although sometimes lunch can not be guaranteed as a family given some work shifts and the use of the school canteen by some children, dinner is presented as the perfect occasion for the family. This is what the Harvard University with its initiative The Family Dinner Project, which aims to remind parents of the importance of sitting at the table together to share great moments.


Influence on behavior

In explaining this initiative, Harvard University recalls that not a few studies have shown how good times family contribute to the development of the smallest of the house. Therefore, dinner is a great time to take advantage in this regard. Typically, at this time, all household members are at home and can gather around the table.

On the one hand, Harvard wants everyone at home to be able to participate in a common space where to tell their opinions, experiences or ask for advice on a problem that disturbs them. That is, take advantage of the family as psychological support. This university center that data shows that those children who take advantage of this time, have a higher level of self-esteem.


In addition, Harvard points out that the fact that all household members sit at the same time teaches children to comply with routines. The data show that those minors who dine in family show, a posteriori, a greater control in the compliance of the schedules. Although we must remember that this food should not be imposed as an obligation, but as something fun.

For this Harvard proposes several tips to make children interested in this moment. A good example is to allow them to participate in the preparation of the dinner, something with which they will also learn the importance of good nutrition. In this way, the youngest will also internalize their feeling of belonging to the home by forming a team with their parents for this mission.

How to make dinners more fun

Making the dinner fun will ensure that children want to sit at the table to enjoy these moments. How to get it? Since conversation topics important and enjoyable, even the type of food presented can be the solution:


- Talk about everything a little. The conversation does not have to stick to what has been done in the day. While this is important, at the table you can talk about other topics such as what you want to do over the weekend or what movie you want to see the little ones.

- Special kitchen While you have to take care of what is put on the table, the same recipes should not always be used. Look for international and daring dishes with this type of cuisine to attract the little ones to the table.

- Small games. At the table you can also play and also encourage the use of memory. A very fun activity is for the child to say all the dishes they remember that start with a certain letter or how many meals can be prepared with a certain food.

- No television or mobile phones. How will children discover how fun it is to dine as a family if they pay attention to these screens?

Damián Montero

Video: Rouse Visiting Artist Lecture: Hans Ulrich Obrist


Interesting Articles

Suction instinct, how to stimulate it in babies

Suction instinct, how to stimulate it in babies

Get a good lactation in the first days after the birth of the baby is the basis of good nutrition. In addition, breastfeeding also creates a very special bond between mothers and children. These two...

Tips before buying a baby changing mat

Tips before buying a baby changing mat

The large number of different products that exist for babies they force us to be very alert not to make mistakes and regret later. If you are thinking about getting a Changer for your little one, the...

Calendar of seasonal fruits and vegetables

Calendar of seasonal fruits and vegetables

When you talk about how important it is eat fruit and vegetables, all nutritionists advise especially take those that are seasonal. However, today in supermarkets you can find practically everything...

Familienessen Projekt, die Harvard-Initiative um den Tisch zu vereinen

Arbeit, Schule, außerschulische Aktivitäten und andere Verpflichtungen bedeuten, dass die Zeit dafür aufgewendet wird Familie Seien Sie nicht so viel, wie Sie möchten. All diese Verpflichtungen bedeuten, dass die Verbindung zwischen den Mitgliedern eines Haushalts in Gefahr ist. Aus diesem Grund ist es sinnvoll, bestimmte Momente zu nutzen, um mit den Angehörigen zusammen zu sein. Anlässe wie Mahlzeiten.

Obwohl das Mittagessen manchmal aufgrund der Arbeitsschichten und der Benutzung der Schulkantine von einigen Kindern als Familie nicht garantiert werden kann, wird das Abendessen als idealer Anlass für die Familie präsentiert. Das ist was der Harvard Universität mit seiner Initiative The Family Dinner Project, die Eltern daran erinnern soll, wie wichtig es ist, zusammen am Tisch zu sitzen und großartige Momente zu teilen.


Einfluss auf das Verhalten

Die Harvard University erinnert an diese Initiative und erinnert daran, dass nicht wenige Studien wie gute Zeiten gezeigt haben Familie zur Entwicklung des Kleinsten des Hauses beitragen. Daher ist das Abendessen eine großartige Zeit, um diesbezüglich zu nutzen. Normalerweise sind zu dieser Zeit alle Haushaltsmitglieder zu Hause und können sich am Tisch versammeln.

Zum einen möchte Harvard, dass jeder zu Hause an einem teilnehmen kann gemeinsamer Raum wo sie ihre Meinungen, Erfahrungen oder Ratschläge zu einem Problem einholen können, das sie stört. Nutzen Sie also die Familie als psychologische Unterstützung. Dieses Universitätszentrum dieser Daten zeigt, dass die Kinder, die diese Zeit nutzen, ein höheres Selbstwertgefühl haben.


Darüber hinaus weist Harvard darauf hin, dass die Tatsache, dass alle Haushaltsmitglieder gleichzeitig sitzen, die Einhaltung der Kinder lehrt Routinen. Die Daten zeigen, dass Minderjährige, die in der Familie speisen, nachträglich eine bessere Kontrolle der Einhaltung der Zeitpläne zeigen. Wir müssen uns jedoch daran erinnern, dass dieses Essen nicht als Verpflichtung auferlegt werden sollte, sondern als Spaß.

Dafür schlägt Harvard vor mehrere tipps Kinder für diesen Moment interessieren. Ein gutes Beispiel ist, dass sie an der Vorbereitung des Abendessens teilnehmen können, wodurch sie auch lernen, wie wichtig eine gute Ernährung ist. Auf diese Weise verinnerlichen die jüngsten auch ihr Zugehörigkeitsgefühl, indem sie mit ihren Eltern ein Team für diese Mission bilden.

So machen Sie Abendessen mehr Spaß

Wenn das Abendessen Spaß macht, wird sichergestellt, dass Kinder am Tisch sitzen und diese Momente genießen möchten. Wie bekomme ich es? Von Konversationsthemen wichtig und erfreulich, auch die Art der angebotenen Speisen kann die Lösung sein:


- Sprechen Sie ein bisschen über alles. Das Gespräch muss sich nicht an das halten, was an dem Tag getan wurde. Während dies wichtig ist, können Sie am Tisch über andere Themen sprechen, z. B. über das, was Sie am Wochenende machen möchten oder über welchen Film Sie die Kleinen sehen möchten.

- Spezielle Küche Während Sie sich darum kümmern müssen, was auf den Tisch kommt, sollten nicht immer dieselben Rezepte verwendet werden. Suchen Sie nach internationalen und gewagten Gerichten mit dieser Art von Küche, um die Kleinen an den Tisch zu locken.

- Kleine Spiele. Am Tisch können Sie auch spielen und die Verwendung von Gedächtnis fördern. Eine sehr lustige Aktivität ist, wenn das Kind alle Gerichte sagt, an die sie sich erinnern, die mit einem bestimmten Buchstaben beginnen oder wie viele Mahlzeiten mit einem bestimmten Essen zubereitet werden können.

- Kein Fernsehen oder Handy. Wie werden Kinder entdecken, wie viel Spaß es macht, als Familie zu speisen, wenn sie diese Bildschirme beachten?

Damián Montero

Video: Das Überman-Projekt #10 Spätfolgen und Familienessen


Interessante Artikel

Praktische Anleitung zum Überleben von Prüfungen

Praktische Anleitung zum Überleben von Prüfungen

Angst kann die akademische Leistung und auch die Ergebnisse der Exámentes beeinflussen. Der mentale Prozess, durch den Angst zu einer Verschlechterung der akademischen Leistung führt, tritt auf, wenn...