History of a challenge: right to education

Malala Yousafzai was born in 1997 in Mingora (Pakistan), and in October 2014, at age 17, he received the Nobel Peace Prize and became the youngest person awarded with this award in any of its categories throughout history.

In early 2009, when she was not yet 12 years old, Malala started writing a blog on the BBC, in the Urdu language, under the pseudonym Gul Makai. In his stories he was telling the passage of his life under the regime of the feared Tehrik e Taliban Pakistan (TTP), a terrorist group linked to the Taliban, which was trying to take control of the valley of the Swat River. The private schools had been ordered to close through a Taliban edict that It also prohibited the education of girls. They tried to impose their interpretation of Sharia and had destroyed about 150 schools in the last year.


Malala continued to write on that blog and was increasingly known for her lively defense of civil rights. But its definitive launch was the summer of that same year 2009, with the documentary Class Dismissed: The Death of Female Education, directed by Adam Ellick and Irfan Asharaf, of the New York Times, which showed the life of Malala and her father, Ziauddin Yousafzai, and how the education of women was almost impossible in those places.

On October 9, 2012 Malala was the victim of an attack in Mingora by a TTP militiaman. That man, after boarding the vehicle that served as a school bus, shot him repeatedly with a pistol and bullets hit his skull and neck.


TTP spokesman Ehsanullah Ehsan said they would try to kill her again. The attack immediately gave rise to international condemnation and within 15 days she was transferred to Queen Elizabeth Hospital in Birmingham, UK, to continue her recovery, where she had to continue with rehabilitation and underwent reconstructive surgery.

After implanting a titanium plate and a hearing device, Malala returned to classes at a British high school in Birmingham: "Going back to school makes me very happy." My dream is that every child in the world can go to school because It is your basic right, "he said in a statement to the press.

Malala Yousafzai has become an iconic symbol of the universal right of girls to education. With her struggle and her courage, she has become a leading spokesperson for women's rights. "He has shown by his example, under the most dangerous circumstances, that children and young people can also contribute to improving their own situation," said the statement of the committee that awarded the Nobel Prize.


In his memoir I Am Malala: The Girl Who Stood Up for Education and Was Shot by the Taliban He tells how the whole story that made him famous began.


He knows that he has become a global symbol, and he knows that terrorists fear a girl more with a book than with an army.


To improve the world we live in, education and courage are truly decisive transforming factors. The audacious testimony of this young Pakistani blogger, unknown to everyone, has become a universal cry for her rights. A girl from one of the most abandoned areas of the world achieves, with her determination and courage, to put in check all the barbarism that had terrified the country.

There is a phrase that never tires of repeating: "A child, a teacher, a book, a pen can change the world". He proclaims it with roundness, between defiant and grateful. His example speaks to us of courage and intelligence, of culture and determination, of the power of words and reason against the overwhelming weakness of unreason.

Video: Haiti's education challenge


Interesting Articles

When my son is not bad enough to stay at home

When my son is not bad enough to stay at home

Not all diseases require a child to stay at home. In some cases, prevention is only required to prevent the spread of the disease to others. Knowing something about how some diseases spread and...

The brain and the body development of children

The brain and the body development of children

At four years old we are still helpless creatures compared to other species, even those closest to us. Why is our childhood so long? One of the reasons why the childhood of humans is so long compared...

EduCaixa implements Big Data in schools

EduCaixa implements Big Data in schools

Digital data are present in our day to day and children must learn from childhood to use them with conscience. For this reason, EduCaixa has launched the first educational intelligence program of...

Geschichte einer Herausforderung: Recht auf Bildung

Malala Yousafzai wurde 1997 in Mingora (Pakistan) geboren und erhielt im Oktober 2014 im Alter von 17 Jahren die Friedensnobelpreis und wurde die jüngste Person, die diese Auszeichnung in allen ihren Kategorien im Laufe der Geschichte erhalten hat.

Anfang 2009, als sie noch nicht zwölf Jahre alt war, schrieb Malala einen Blog auf BBC in Urdu unter dem Pseudonym Gul Makai. In seinen Geschichten erzählte er von seinem Tod unter dem Regime des gefürchteten Tehrik e Taliban Pakistan (TTP), einer terroristischen Gruppe, die mit den Taliban verbunden ist, die versuchten, die Kontrolle über das Tal des Swat River zu übernehmen. Den Privatschulen wurde befohlen, das durch ein Taliban-Edikt zu schließen Es verboten auch die Ausbildung von Mädchen. Sie versuchten, ihre Interpretation der Scharia durchzusetzen, und hatten im letzten Jahr etwa 150 Schulen zerstört.


Malala schrieb weiterhin auf diesem Blog und wurde zunehmend für ihre lebhafte Verteidigung der Bürgerrechte bekannt. Der endgültige Start war jedoch der Sommer desselben Jahres 2009 mit der Dokumentation Class Dismissed: The Death of Female Education unter der Regie von Adam Ellick und Irfan Asharaf von der New York Times, die das Leben von Malala und ihrem Vater Ziauddin zeigte Yousafzai und wie die Ausbildung von Frauen an diesen Orten fast unmöglich war.

Am 9. Oktober 2012 wurde Malala in Mingora von einem TTP-Milizsoldaten angegriffen. Nachdem er das Fahrzeug, das als Schulbus diente, bestiegen hatte, schoss er wiederholt mit einer Pistole auf ihn und Kugeln trafen seinen Schädel und seinen Nacken.


TTP-Sprecher Ehsanullah Ehsan sagte, sie würden versuchen, sie erneut zu töten. Der Angriff führte sofort zu einer internationalen Verurteilung und innerhalb von 15 Tagen wurde sie in das Queen Elizabeth Hospital in Birmingham, Großbritannien, verlegt, um sich dort weiter zu erholen, wo sie ihre Rehabilitation fortsetzen und sich einer rekonstruktiven Operation unterziehen musste.

Nachdem sie eine Titanplatte und ein Hörgerät implantiert hatte, kehrte Malala an eine britische High School in Birmingham zurück: "Die Rückkehr zur Schule macht mich sehr glücklich." Mein Traum ist, dass jedes Kind der Welt zur Schule gehen kann Es ist Ihr Grundrecht ", sagte er gegenüber der Presse.

Malala Yousafzai ist zu einem ikonischen Symbol der allgemeines Recht der Mädchen auf Bildung. Mit ihrem Kampf und ihrem Mut hat sie sich zu einer führenden Sprecherin für Frauenrechte entwickelt. "Er hat durch sein Beispiel unter den gefährlichsten Umständen gezeigt, dass Kinder und Jugendliche auch dazu beitragen können, ihre eigene Situation zu verbessern", sagte der Ausschuss des Nobelpreises.


In seinen Memoiren bin ich Malala: Das Mädchen, das sich für die Ausbildung aufstellte und von den Taliban erschossen wurde Er erzählt, wie die ganze Geschichte, die ihn berühmt gemacht hat, begann.


Er weiß, dass er ein globales Symbol geworden ist, und er weiß, dass Terroristen ein Mädchen mehr mit einem Buch als mit einer Armee fürchten.


Um die Welt, in der wir leben, zu verbessern, sind Bildung und Mut wirklich entscheidende Faktoren, die die Transformation verändern. Das mutige Zeugnis dieser jungen pakistanischen Bloggerin, die allen unbekannt ist, ist zu einem universellen Ruf nach ihren Rechten geworden. Ein Mädchen aus einer der am meisten verlassenen Gegenden der Welt schafft es mit ihrer Entschlossenheit und ihrem Mut, all die Barbarei, die das Land in Schrecken versetzt hatte, in Schach zu halten.

Es gibt einen Satz, der nie müde wird, sich zu wiederholen: "Ein Kind, ein Lehrer, ein Buch, ein Stift kann die Welt verändern". Er verkündet es mit Rundheit, zwischen trotzig und dankbar. Sein Beispiel spricht von Mut und Intelligenz, von Kultur und Entschlossenheit, von der Kraft der Worte und der Vernunft gegen die überwältigende Schwäche der Unvernunft.

Video: Eine Erzählung von sozialer Teilhabe: Kapital, Arbeit, Infrastruktur


Interessante Artikel

Hast du die Erlaubnis deine Kinder anzuschreien?

Hast du die Erlaubnis deine Kinder anzuschreien?

Viele Eltern haben beschlossen, ihre Kinder großzuziehen ohne schreien, ohne strafen und ohne peitschen. Sie haben sich dafür entschieden, die Kontrolle nicht zu verlieren und Konflikte möglichst...

10 Modelle der Freundschaft zwischen Kindern

10 Modelle der Freundschaft zwischen Kindern

Soziale Beziehungen und das Konzept der Freundschaft als solches entstehen erst nach einem bestimmten Alter. Kinder als soziale Wesen neigen, da sie sehr jung sind, zu anderen Kindern. Sie müssen in...