Spanish households reduce money for savings

The one who keeps, ends up finding. That says an old phrase that refers to the need to save money on the part of the families. There are times when you have to face an extraordinary expense or situations in which you must pay an important amount as it is in the case of return to school or vacation. How much do Spanish households dedicate to this item?

About it the report Non-Financial Quarterly Accounts of the Institutional Sectors prepared by the National Institute of Statistics, INE. A work in which it is reflected that savings in homes in Spain has been reduced from one year to the next. In fact, this item of spending on families has been reduced to reach numbers that were not seen since 2008.


More expenses than rent

The data offered by the INE indicate that in the third quarter of 2017 the gross income of Spanish households was 165,387 million euros, an increase of 1.3% over last year's numbers. However, the families of this country also spent more than last year, specifically 166,138 million euros, which meant an increase of 3.5%.

That is, the Spaniards spent more than the income they received. This translates into a negative savings rate of -0,7%. Considering the annual rate, this remains at 6.1%, 0.5 points less than in the previous year at this time. Although it is usual for the last quarter of each year to record a smaller amount of money destined for this purpose for Christmas expenses, this is the first one that registers a figure below zero.


The third quarter of 2016 represented a savings rate of 1.5%, which meant that households kept part of their income for some future expenses. This 2017 was a result of -0.7% in this regard. At the annual level, 6.1% is very close to the 5.9% registered in 2008, year in which the beginning of the crisis could explain that families allocate a smaller amount of money to this end.

Tricks to save

Saving is important since this depends on the fact that unforeseen expenses can soon be met. These are some tips that are offered from the Organization of consumers and users so that homes for this purpose in the families of our country:

- Look at discounts. At the time of making the purchase it is worthwhile to look at whether one of the products to buy has a discount. Maybe you have to change one brand for another, but this system will allow you to keep a small amount in your piggy bank.


- Know the commercial surfaces. Not all supermarkets have the same prices, opting for the cheapest prices when making the purchase of the month will mean significant savings in the long run.

- Value online purchases. Especially for gifts at Christmas, the internet can be an important sales portal through which to save some expenses such as the distribution of intermediaries in the sale.

- Turn off what is not used. Cluelessness is not a savings friend. Sometimes a person leaves a room and does not turn off the light. A few small revisions from time to time can translate into significant savings in the long run.

- Fees necessary. The greater speed of available Internet is not always the one that more agrees, for that reason it is necessary to be realistic with the necessities of Internet at the time of hiring these services.

Damián Montero

Video: 8 Money-Saving Food Hacks You Need To Try


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Spanische Haushalte reduzieren Geld für Ersparnisse

Derjenige, der hält, findet am Ende. Das sagt einen alten Satz, der sich auf die Notwendigkeit bezieht speichern seitens der Familien. Es gibt Zeiten, in denen Sie mit außergewöhnlichen Kosten oder Situationen konfrontiert werden müssen, in denen Sie einen erheblichen Betrag zahlen müssen, wie im Falle der Rückkehr in die Schule oder im Urlaub. Wie viel geben spanische Haushalte für diesen Artikel?

Darüber der Bericht Nichtfinanzielle vierteljährliche Konten der institutionellen Sektoren erstellt vom Nationalen Institut für Statistik, INE. Eine Arbeit, in der es sich zeigt, dass die Einsparungen bei Häusern in Spanien von Jahr zu Jahr reduziert wurden. Tatsächlich wurde dieser Ausgabenposten für Familien auf Zahlen reduziert, die seit 2008 nicht mehr zu sehen waren.


Mehr Ausgaben als Miete

Die vom INE angebotenen Daten zeigen, dass das Bruttoeinkommen der spanischen Haushalte im dritten Quartal 2017 lag 165.387 Millionen EuroDies entspricht einer Steigerung von 1,3% gegenüber dem Vorjahr. Aber auch die Familien dieses Landes gaben mehr als im Vorjahr aus, nämlich 166.138 Millionen Euro, was einer Steigerung von 3,5% entspricht.

Das heißt, die Spanier gaben mehr aus als das Einkommen, das sie erzielten. Dies führt zu einer negativen Sparquote von -0,7%. In Anbetracht der Jahresrate bleibt dies mit 6,1% um 0,5 Punkte niedriger als im Vorjahr. Zwar ist es üblich, dass im letzten Quartal eines jeden Jahres ein geringerer Betrag für die Weihnachtsausgaben verbucht wird, doch ist dies der erste, der eine Zahl unter null registriert.


Das dritte Quartal 2016 entsprach einer Sparquote von 1,5%, so dass die Haushalte für einige einen Teil ihres Einkommens hielten zukünftige Ausgaben. Das Jahr 2017 war in dieser Hinsicht ein Ergebnis von -0,7%. Auf Jahresebene liegen 6,1% sehr nahe an den 5,9% im Jahr 2008, in denen der Beginn der Krise erklären könnte, dass Familien zu diesem Zweck einen geringeren Geldbetrag bereitstellen.

Tricks zum Speichern

Sparen ist wichtig, da dies davon abhängt, dass unvorhergesehene Ausgaben in Kürze erfüllt werden können. Dies sind einige Tipps, die vom angeboten werden Organisation von Verbrauchern und Nutzern so dass Häuser für diesen Zweck in den Familien unseres Landes:

- Schauen Sie sich die Rabatte an. Zum Zeitpunkt des Kaufs lohnt es sich zu prüfen, ob eines der zu kaufenden Produkte einen Rabatt hat. Möglicherweise müssen Sie eine Marke gegen eine andere austauschen, aber dieses System ermöglicht es Ihnen, einen kleinen Betrag in Ihrem Sparschwein zu behalten.


- Kennen Sie die kommerziellen Oberflächen. Nicht alle Supermärkte haben die gleichen Preise. Wenn Sie sich für den Kauf des Monats für die niedrigsten Preise entscheiden, werden Sie langfristig erhebliche Einsparungen erzielen.

- Wert auf Online-Einkäufe. Insbesondere für Geschenke zu Weihnachten kann das Internet ein wichtiges Verkaufsportal sein, über das sich Kosten wie der Vertrieb von Zwischenhändlern beim Verkauf sparen lassen.

- Schalten Sie aus, was nicht verwendet wird. Ahnungslosigkeit ist kein Freund des Sparens. Manchmal verlässt eine Person einen Raum und schaltet das Licht nicht aus. Ein paar kleine Überarbeitungen von Zeit zu Zeit können langfristig zu erheblichen Einsparungen führen.

- Gebühren erforderlich. Die höhere Geschwindigkeit des verfügbaren Internets ist nicht immer diejenige, die eher zustimmt. Aus diesem Grund ist es notwendig, zum Zeitpunkt der Einstellung dieser Dienste mit den Notwendigkeiten des Internets realistisch zu sein.

Damián Montero

Video: Italien und Spanien pochen auf Banken- und Fiskalunion


Interessante Artikel

Das schwarze Schaf der Familie

Das schwarze Schaf der Familie

Sei der schwarze Schafe der Familie es bedeutet, innerhalb einer homogenen Familiengruppe unterschiedlich zu sein. Die Unterschiede der betrachteten schwarzen Schafe der Familie sind in der Regel...

Die Gefahren des Missbrauchs von Videospielen

Die Gefahren des Missbrauchs von Videospielen

Mit dem Ausbau neuer Technologien Netzwerk-Videospiele Sie waren auch in den meisten Häusern präsent. Diese Form der digitalen Freizeit ermöglicht es unseren Kindern, einige Fähigkeiten zu erwerben....