The long-term benefits of marriage

A marriage It is much more than a union between two people who love each other. It means the beginning of a new stage for both. Many are the benefits that this commitment brings to each member of the couple, such as the fact that they have emotional support and a pillar to turn to at the worst times for each one.

Now, the cardiology division of the Faculty of Medicine of Emory University, in Atlanta, highlights that the marriage In the long run, it supposes better cardiac health for the spouses. A conclusion reached after analyzing the data of more than 6,000 patients in different periods of time and checking whether this commitment benefited their health in any way.


Less risk of mortality

To check how the marriage benefited the health of the patients, the researchers reviewed every 4 years the results of the check-up of 6,000 patients. The data showed that not having remarried increased in a 45% the chances of death of the respondents. A proven difference after having eliminated other options such as the presence of drugs or alcohol consumption.

In the case of deaths caused by heart failure, the chances of death increased by 52%. In the case of widowers, the loss of the spouse was also shown as a risk factor in mortality, making the chances of death increased by 71% compared to those married.


Among the reasons that could explain this situation, the researchers point to several. For example, that a married life makes you have a better life financial health by saving for various expenses, an element that decreases the stress derived from the bills to be paid. On the other hand, marriage is usually translated into children, which means greater physical activity through play.

Other benefits of marriage

This research is not the first one that deals with the effects of marriage on health. The University College London concluded that this commitment helps prevent dementia after analyzing data from 812,047 participants in 15 previous studies. The mission was to see how this union influenced the lives of these individuals, and especially to attend to the appearance or not of long-term mental degeneration. The conclusions confirmed the initial hypothesis of the researchers.


People who had not contributed marriage were 42% more likely to develop long-term dementia. Probability that it was a 20% more plausible in the case of widowed individuals. How can the absence of the couple influence the presence of these problems in the future of these individuals? The answer is in the lifestyle.

Those people who live together in a marriage represent healthier living habits. The schedules of sleep correspond to those recommended by specialists and the activities they perform have less harmful consequences on their health. On the contrary, singles tend to go out into environments where alcohol consumption is higher, an activity with serious consequences on the mental health of individuals.

In addition, people with a partner have a greater possibility of leading a good social life. Something that has proven beneficial in the long run for people to maintain good mental health. Stimulating this aspect in people helps them to maintain certain areas of their brain.

Damián Montero

Video: Marriage VS Long Term Girlfriends


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Die langfristigen Vorteile einer Ehe

A Ehe Es ist viel mehr als eine Vereinigung zwischen zwei Menschen, die sich lieben. Es ist der Beginn einer neuen Etappe für beide. Viele davon sind die Vorteile, die diese Verpflichtung jedem Mitglied des Paares bringt, wie zum Beispiel die Tatsache, dass sie emotionale Unterstützung haben und eine Säule haben, an die sie sich zu den schlechtesten Zeiten jedes einzelnen wenden können.

Nun die kardiologische Abteilung der Medizinische Fakultät der Emory Universityin Atlanta unterstreicht, dass die Ehe Auf lange Sicht setzt dies für die Ehepartner eine bessere Gesundheit des Herzens voraus. Eine Schlussfolgerung ergab sich aus der Analyse der Daten von mehr als 6.000 Patienten in verschiedenen Zeiträumen und der Überprüfung, ob dieses Engagement in irgendeiner Weise für die Gesundheit von Nutzen war.


Weniger Sterblichkeitsrisiko

Um zu überprüfen, wie die Ehe der Gesundheit der Patienten zugute kam, überprüften die Forscher alle 4 Jahre die Ergebnisse der Untersuchung von 6.000 Patienten. Die Daten zeigten, dass nicht wieder verheiratet war in a 45% die Möglichkeit des Todes der Befragten. Ein erwiesener Unterschied, nachdem andere Optionen wie das Vorhandensein von Drogen oder Alkoholkonsum eliminiert wurden.

Bei Todesfällen, die durch Herzversagen verursacht wurden, erhöhte sich die Wahrscheinlichkeit eines Todes um 52%. Im Fall von WitwerDer Verlust des Ehepartners wurde auch als Risikofaktor für die Sterblichkeit dargestellt, wodurch die Todeswahrscheinlichkeit im Vergleich zu den verheirateten um 71% stieg.


Unter den Gründen, die diese Situation erklären könnten, weisen die Forscher auf mehrere Gründe hin. Beispielsweise führt ein verheiratetes Leben dazu, dass Sie ein besseres Leben führen finanzielle Gesundheit durch Einsparung verschiedener Ausgaben ein Element, das die Belastung durch die zu zahlenden Rechnungen verringert. Auf der anderen Seite wird die Ehe in der Regel in Kinder übersetzt, was eine stärkere körperliche Betätigung durch Spiel bedeutet.

Andere Vorteile der Ehe

Diese Forschung ist nicht die erste, die sich mit den Auswirkungen der Ehe auf die Gesundheit befasst. Die University College London kam zu dem Schluss, dass diese Verpflichtung dazu beiträgt, Demenz nach der Analyse von Daten von 812.047 Teilnehmern in 15 früheren Studien zu verhindern. Die Mission bestand darin, zu sehen, wie diese Vereinigung das Leben dieser Individuen beeinflusste, und vor allem, um das Auftreten oder nicht die langfristige geistige Entartung zu beobachten. Die Schlussfolgerungen bestätigten die anfängliche Hypothese der Forscher.


Menschen, die nicht zur Ehe beigetragen hatten, hatten eine um 42% höhere Wahrscheinlichkeit, eine langfristige Demenz zu entwickeln. Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass es eine war 20% plausibler bei verwitweten Personen. Wie kann die Abwesenheit des Paares die Präsenz dieser Probleme in der Zukunft dieser Personen beeinflussen? Die Antwort liegt im Lebensstil.

Die Menschen, die in einer Ehe zusammenleben, repräsentieren gesündere Lebensgewohnheiten. Die Zeitpläne Der Schlaf entspricht den Empfehlungen der Spezialisten, und die von ihnen ausgeführten Aktivitäten wirken sich weniger nachteilig auf die Gesundheit aus. Im Gegenteil neigen Singles dazu, sich in Umgebungen zu begeben, in denen der Alkoholkonsum höher ist, eine Aktivität, die schwerwiegende Folgen für die psychische Gesundheit von Individuen hat.

Darüber hinaus haben Personen mit einem Partner die Möglichkeit, ein gutes soziales Leben zu führen. Etwas, das sich als vorteilhaft erwiesen hat auf lange Sicht für Menschen, um eine gute psychische Gesundheit zu erhalten. Die Stimulierung dieses Aspekts bei Menschen hilft ihnen, bestimmte Bereiche ihres Gehirns zu erhalten.

Damián Montero

Video: Feminismus zerstört Ehe - Warum Männer immer seltener heiraten (wollen)


Interessante Artikel

Frühes Liegen hilft, Übergewicht zu verhindern

Frühes Liegen hilft, Übergewicht zu verhindern

A erholsamer Schlaf Es ist in vielerlei Hinsicht wichtig, von der Erholung bis zu anderen Themen wie der Vorbeugung gegen bestimmte Krankheiten. Dafür ist es gut, dem Jüngsten des Hauses gute...

Die zweite Schwangerschaft

Die zweite Schwangerschaft

Die zweite Schwangerschaft hat einen großen Vorteil für die Mutter, und sie hat mehr Erfahrung. Sie ist körperlich besser vorbereitet und findet es nicht so schwierig, auf die Umstände ihrer zweiten...