Ideas to motivate creativity in the classroom

The biggest obstacle to working with creativity in the classroom is that it is difficult to develop it, not only as implicit in the expression of ideas through different artistic means, but in the way of thinking, of acting by putting all of its resources at stake. to arrive at a valid and creative solution of the problem, as explained by Dr. Howard Gardner, author of the theory of Multiple Intelligences in his work Art, mind and brain. A cognitive approach to creativity.

It is not that the children of today are not creative or develop little this magnificent ability, but that the stimulating situations in which to put it into practice are scarce; both in the school, with traditional methodologies in which to move away from the textbook can seem crazy, like at home, where most of the time we mark the way at all times, no matter how small the activity or, even in the game.


Ideas to motivate creativity in the classroom

In order to get students to become creatively intelligent, at the present time innovative methodological strategies coexist, applied properly in the classroom and, why not? At home, they can achieve this goal. This is the case of Project Work (TPP) linked to Gardner's theory of Multiple Intelligences, which is currently working on the Zero project. Their investigations speak of:

1. Explore how to teach for understanding. In other words, help students learn to use knowledge to solve unexpected problems, instead of simply reciting past events. One way to make this possible is the TPP, offering learning situations in the form of projects, in which the student has to put into practice all their resources, skills and intelligence.


2. Design strategies to create a "culture of thought" in the classroom that encourages students to think critically and creatively. Offering different ways to reach an objective, including creative ones, not only those academically considered as main ones, is also included in this new methodology.

The commitment of teachers with creativity

Teachers committed, more and more, we prepare to present our students situations as comprehension projects in which, setting curricular and interdisciplinary objectives, are the children themselves who have to design the necessary activities to carry it out. Thus, for example, the integrating task of designing and make a medieval street market in the teaching center. In this souk, products and articles made by the educational community for a solidary purpose would be sold. All the subjects would participate in the different stands of the time: scientific inventions, mathematicians of the time, music and dance of the Middle Ages, curious tools, games of wit, medieval calligraphy ...


For this, the facilities of the center should recreate a perfect and complete medieval setting. Likewise, design a wide and varied program of recreational and cultural activities, such as play the great chess final -material that is included in the curriculum- on a real size board made by them for the occasion, where the finalist students were the pieces of the game. The different stalls would be designed in which to acquire gifts, handicrafts, toys, soaps and candles, games of ingenuity and a good number of products of own elaboration, made in mathematics, language, natural sciences, plastic arts and music class.

Behind this model of methodological strategies lies a great teamwork of the students -participating tasks, mounting stands, etc. - according to their own abilities and intelligences; the mathematician would realize the study of space, the necessary planes; the linguist would be in charge of the pregones and the publicity, and thus until endless activities in which, the creativity would involve any curricular content.

In this same way, small comprehension projects can be worked from each subject; ¿why not paint a scale picture in Language class, to then describe it to the rest of the class with a poem or song? ¿Or design a mathematical problem related to the work of Platero and me? Even, from the subject of Knowledge of the Environment, prepare the next cultural output of the course: destination, academic objectives, management of tickets, budget for the center, free stops of interest in the area, calculation of the approximate time, excursion menu for propose to kitchen. an informative e-mail to the parents ... The possibilities are endless.

It is then when the teacher adopts the role of guide and mediator, in front of the students who take the initiative and become protagonists of their own learning process.

Sara María Lladó. Primary Coordinator of the Orvalle School (Madrid

Video: Creativity in the classroom (in 5 minutes or less!) | Catherine Thimmesh | TEDxUniversityofStThomas


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Ideen zur Motivation der Kreativität im Unterricht

Das größte Hindernis für die Arbeit mit Kreativität im Klassenzimmer ist, dass es schwierig ist, sie zu entwickeln, nicht nur als implizite Ausdrucksweise von Ideen durch verschiedene künstlerische Mittel, sondern auch als Denkweise, als Handeln, indem alle Ressourcen auf den Kopf gestellt werden. Um zu einer gültigen und kreativen Lösung des Problems zu gelangen, erklärte Dr. Howard Gardner, Autor der Theorie der multiplen Intelligenz in seiner Arbeit Kunst, Geist und Gehirn. Ein kognitiver Zugang zur Kreativität.

Es ist nicht so, dass die Kinder von heute nicht kreativ sind oder wenig über diese großartige Fähigkeit verfügen, sondern dass die anregenden Situationen, in denen sie in die Praxis umgesetzt werden können, selten sind. Sowohl in der Schule als auch mit traditionellen Methoden, wie man sich vom Lehrbuch entfernt, kann es verrückt erscheinen, wie zu Hause, wo wir meistens immer den Weg markieren, egal wie klein die Aktivität ist oder sogar in der Schule Spiel


Ideen zur Motivation der Kreativität im Unterricht

Um die Schüler zu kreativer Intelligenz zu bringen, koexistieren derzeit innovative methodische Strategien, werden im Unterricht richtig angewendet und warum nicht? Zu Hause können sie dieses Ziel erreichen. Dies ist der Fall von Project Work (TPP) in Verbindung mit Gardners Theorie der multiplen Intelligenzen, die derzeit am Zero-Projekt arbeitet. Ihre Untersuchungen sprechen von:

1. Erfahren Sie, wie Sie zum Verständnis unterrichten können. Mit anderen Worten: Helfen Sie den Schülern zu lernen, Wissen zu nutzen, um unerwartete Probleme zu lösen, anstatt nur vergangene Ereignisse zu rezitieren. Eine Möglichkeit, dies zu ermöglichen, ist das TPP, das Lernsituationen in Form von Projekten anbietet, in denen der Schüler all seine Ressourcen, Fähigkeiten und Intelligenz in die Praxis umsetzen muss.


2. Gestalten Sie Strategien, um eine "Denkkultur" im Unterricht zu schaffen das ermutigt die Schüler, kritisch und kreativ zu denken. In diese neue Methodik aufzunehmen ist auch, verschiedene Wege zum Erreichen eines Ziels zu bieten, einschließlich kreativer Ziele, nicht nur der akademisch als Hauptziele betrachteten.

Das Engagement von Lehrern mit Kreativität

Immer mehr Lehrer setzen sich dafür ein, die Situation unserer Schüler als Verstehensprojekte zu präsentieren, bei denen die Kinder selbst die für sie durchzuführenden Aktivitäten festlegen und dabei Lehrpläne und interdisziplinäre Ziele setzen. So zum Beispiel die integrierende Aufgabe des Entwerfens und Machen Sie einen mittelalterlichen Straßenmarkt im Unterrichtszentrum. In diesem Souk würden Produkte und Artikel verkauft, die von der Bildungsgemeinschaft für einen solidarischen Zweck hergestellt wurden. Alle Probanden nahmen an den verschiedenen Ständen der Zeit teil: wissenschaftliche Erfindungen, Mathematiker der Zeit, Musik und Tanz des Mittelalters, neugierige Werkzeuge, Witzspiele, mittelalterliche Kalligraphie ...


Dafür sollten die Einrichtungen des Zentrums eine perfekte und vollständige mittelalterliche Kulisse schaffen. Entwerfen Sie ebenfalls ein breites und abwechslungsreiches Programm an Freizeit- und Kulturaktivitäten, wie z spielen Sie das große Schachfinale - Material, das im Lehrplan enthalten ist - auf einem Brett in echter Größe, das von ihnen für den Anlass angefertigt wurde, bei dem die Finalisten die Spielsteine ​​waren. Die verschiedenen Stände würden entworfen werden, um Geschenke, Kunsthandwerk, Spielzeug, Seifen und Kerzen, geniale Spiele und eine große Anzahl von Produkten der eigenen Entwicklung zu erwerben, die in Mathematik, Sprache, Naturwissenschaften, Kunst und Musikunterricht hergestellt wurden.

Hinter diesem Modell der methodischen Strategien verbirgt sich eine großartige Teamarbeit der Schülerinnen und Schüler - Teilnehmende Aufgaben, Montage von Standplätzen usw. - nach ihren eigenen Fähigkeiten und Intelligenzen; der Mathematiker würde das Studium des Raumes, die notwendigen Ebenen, realisieren; Der Linguist wäre für die Vorstufen und die Öffentlichkeitsarbeit zuständig, und somit bis zu endlosen Aktivitäten, bei denen die Kreativität irgendeinen Lehrplaninhalt beinhalten würde.

Auf diese Weise können aus jedem Fach kleine Verständnisprojekte herausgearbeitet werden; ¿Warum malen Sie nicht ein Skalenbild in der Sprachklasse, um es dem Rest der Klasse dann mit einem Gedicht oder Lied zu beschreiben? ¿Oder ein mathematisches Problem entwerfen im Zusammenhang mit der Arbeit von Platero und mir? Aus dem Thema "Wissen über die Umwelt" bereiten Sie sogar das nächste kulturelle Ergebnis des Kurses vor: Ziel, akademische Ziele, Verwaltung von Tickets, Budget für das Zentrum, kostenlose Haltestellen in der Umgebung, Berechnung der ungefähren Zeit, Exkursionsmenü für zur küche vorschlagen. eine informative E-Mail an die Eltern ... Die Möglichkeiten sind endlos.

Dann übernimmt der Lehrer die Rolle des Führers und Vermittlers vor den Schülern, die die Initiative ergreifen und zu Protagonisten ihres eigenen Lernprozesses werden.

Sara María Lladó. Primärkoordinator der Orvalle-Schule (Madrid

Video: Referate, die in Erinnerung bleiben


Interessante Artikel

Das schwarze Schaf der Familie

Das schwarze Schaf der Familie

Sei der schwarze Schafe der Familie es bedeutet, innerhalb einer homogenen Familiengruppe unterschiedlich zu sein. Die Unterschiede der betrachteten schwarzen Schafe der Familie sind in der Regel...

Die Gefahren des Missbrauchs von Videospielen

Die Gefahren des Missbrauchs von Videospielen

Mit dem Ausbau neuer Technologien Netzwerk-Videospiele Sie waren auch in den meisten Häusern präsent. Diese Form der digitalen Freizeit ermöglicht es unseren Kindern, einige Fähigkeiten zu erwerben....