Toys that serve as a window to hackers, be careful what the Magi brought

The Internet and new technologies are here to stay. To this day, practically everything is connected to the network, including toys of the little ones. An advantage in some cases, but you have to remember that in others it is a window of entry for strangers who take advantage of the security breaches that these articles present.

This is remembered from the Federal Network Agency of Germany, who through the example of Cayla, a doll connected to the internet able to converse with children, showed how a toy can become an illegal spy device. A way for a stranger to interact with the child 24 hours without the family knowing about it.


Failed toy

The German Federal Network Agency was not the only one to alert parents to the risk of this doll. From the Norwegian Consumer Council Cayla was described as a "failed toy" and it was recommended to parents not to acquire this article due to its numerous cybersecurity failures. This same example can be applied to any toy with internet connection.

As both European organizations explain, any device that appears "online" is a possible window to hackers. A hole through which to look and that in this case is a greater danger because the protagonist of this viewing is a minor. Therefore, it is recommended that parents be attentive before making any purchase and check if the toy has an internet connection.


On the other hand, in the case that this toy has already been purchased, it is recommended that parents check if the internet connection is essential to enjoy the product. Sometimes this utility is added as an extra but it is not necessary at 100%. In these cases perhaps the best option is to dispense with this tool and in any case be informed by the security features that in many cases are usually quite easy to overcome by hackers.

In fact, even from the FBI the manufacturers of this type of toys have been called so that they do not sell an article and disengage. From the first hour, these products must have safe measures taking into account who is the user of the product. At the same time, a constant update is requested to prevent these systems from becoming obsolete.

Consoles and other devices

Not only should beware with toys with internet connection. Kings have also brought several devices with this utility such as game consoles and smartphones or tablets. Instruments that also suppose a window to undesirable alien glances. In these cases, a series of concepts must be taken into account:


- Privacy. In the case of children who receive a smartphone, we must remember what privacy means and avoid sharing personal information with strangers, either address or personal photographs. These terminals must be used as a communication device.

- Parental control. Both smartphones, tablets and game consoles offer parental control tools that impede access to certain content and offer parents information on the use they are given. Finding out and installing some of them is good advice.

- Monitor and restrict spending. In the case of video game consoles, and some applications of smartphones and tablets, online purchases are allowed. Parents should monitor this issue and include notifications to their accounts before the expense occurs.

- Activate verification in two steps. Some video game consoles offer a two-step verification system that goes beyond password identification. A tool that makes hackers more difficult.

Damián Montero

Video: Emoji Diy Paper Magic Card | Face Changer Tutorial


Interesting Articles

Treating dyslexia at home, what parents can do

Treating dyslexia at home, what parents can do

The dyslexia it is one of the disorders that can most affect the children's equation. Those who go through these situations present a greater difficulty to read and therefore to understand those...

Changes in children from 10 to 12 years old

Changes in children from 10 to 12 years old

The changes that are observed in children from 10 to 12 years old are many and varied, not only because this age is precisely that of change from childhood to preadolescence, but also because they...

Young online, the profile of the bettor in Spain

Young online, the profile of the bettor in Spain

The pathological It is a very serious problem that has increased in recent times as a result of the expansion of new technologies. Smartphones with an internet connection allow you to place bets...

Spielzeug, das Hackern als Fenster dient, seien Sie vorsichtig, was die Magier mitgebracht haben

Das Internet und neue Technologien werden bleiben. Bis heute ist praktisch alles mit dem Netzwerk verbunden, einschließlich Spielzeug der Kleinen In einigen Fällen ein Vorteil, aber Sie müssen bedenken, dass es in anderen Fällen ein Fenster für Fremde ist, die die Sicherheitslücken dieser Artikel ausnutzen.

Dies ist aus der Bundesnetzagentur Deutschlands, der am Beispiel von Cayla, einer mit dem Internet verbundenen, mit Kindern verbundenen Puppe, zeigte, wie ein Spielzeug zu einem illegalen Spionagegerät werden kann. Ein Weg für einen Fremden, mit dem Kind 24 Stunden zu interagieren, ohne dass die Familie davon weiß.


Fehlgeschlagenes Spielzeug

Nicht nur die Bundesnetzagentur warnte die Eltern vor dem Risiko dieser Puppe. Aus dem Norwegischer Verbraucherrat Cayla wurde als "gescheitertes Spielzeug" bezeichnet und es wurde den Eltern empfohlen, diesen Artikel aufgrund zahlreicher Sicherheitslücken nicht zu erwerben. Dasselbe Beispiel kann auf alle angewendet werden Spielzeug mit Internetverbindung.

Wie beide europäischen Organisationen erklären, ist jedes Gerät, das "online" erscheint, ein mögliches Fenster für Hacker. Ein Loch, durch das man schauen kann, und das ist in diesem Fall eine größere Gefahr, weil der Protagonist dieser Besichtigung ein Minderjähriger ist. Daher wird empfohlen, dass Eltern sein aufmerksam Bevor Sie etwas kaufen, prüfen Sie, ob das Spielzeug eine Internetverbindung hat.


Wenn dieses Spielzeug jedoch bereits gekauft wurde, wird den Eltern empfohlen zu prüfen, ob die Internetverbindung für die Nutzung des Spielzeugs unerlässlich ist Produkt. Manchmal wird dieses Dienstprogramm als Zusatz hinzugefügt, aber es ist bei 100% nicht erforderlich. In diesen Fällen ist es vielleicht die beste Option, auf dieses Tool zu verzichten und sich in jedem Fall durch die Sicherheitsmerkmale zu informieren, die in vielen Fällen von Hackern normalerweise leicht zu überwinden sind.

In der Tat sogar aus dem FBI Die Hersteller dieser Art von Spielzeug wurden so genannt, dass sie keinen Artikel verkaufen und sich nicht lösen. Diese Produkte müssen ab der ersten Stunde sichere Maßnahmen haben, wobei zu berücksichtigen ist, wer der Benutzer des Produkts ist. Gleichzeitig wird eine ständige Aktualisierung angefordert, um zu verhindern, dass diese Systeme obsolet werden.

Konsolen und andere Geräte

Nicht nur sollte sei vorsichtig! mit Spielzeug mit Internetverbindung. Kings hat auch mehrere Geräte mitgebracht, wie Spielkonsolen und Smartphones oder Tablets. Instrumente, die auch ein Fenster für unerwünschte fremde Blicke vermuten lassen. In diesen Fällen muss eine Reihe von Konzepten berücksichtigt werden:


- Datenschutz. Im Falle von Kindern, die ein Smartphone erhalten, müssen wir uns daran erinnern, was Datenschutz bedeutet, und vermeiden, dass personenbezogene Daten an Dritte weitergegeben werden, entweder durch Adressen oder persönliche Fotos. Diese Terminals müssen als Kommunikationsgerät verwendet werden.

- Kindersicherung. Sowohl Smartphones als auch Tablets und Spielekonsolen bieten Tools zur elterlichen Kontrolle, die den Zugang zu bestimmten Inhalten erschweren und den Eltern Informationen über die Nutzung geben. Einige davon herauszufinden und zu installieren ist ein guter Rat.

- Ausgaben überwachen und einschränken. Bei Videospielkonsolen und einigen Anwendungen von Smartphones und Tablets sind Online-Einkäufe gestattet. Eltern sollten dieses Problem überwachen und Benachrichtigungen an ihre Konten senden, bevor die Kosten anfallen.

- Aktivieren Sie die Bestätigung in zwei Schritten. Einige Videospielkonsolen bieten ein zweistufiges Überprüfungssystem, das über die Passwortidentifizierung hinausgeht. Ein Werkzeug, das Hacker schwieriger macht.

Damián Montero

Video: 3000+ Common English Words with Pronunciation


Interessante Artikel

Das Paar und ihre jeweiligen Familien

Das Paar und ihre jeweiligen Familien

Wenn zwei Personen einen neuen Familienkern gründen, bringt jeder einen "Rucksack" der bisherigen Erfahrungen mit Herkunftsfamilie, das wird Einfluss haben, wird sogar in gewisser Weise die...

EINMAL und Braille, von Sprache zu Sprache

EINMAL und Braille, von Sprache zu Sprache

Anlässlich der Feier von Welt-Braille-Tag, die am 4. Januar stattfindet, möchte das ONCE behaupten, dass das Braille-Lese- und Schreibsystem es wird eine sprache. Dank dieser Sprache haben Millionen...

Verhindern Sie, dass Ihr Kind ein Passivraucher ist

Verhindern Sie, dass Ihr Kind ein Passivraucher ist

Wenn die Tabak es ist schlecht für diejenigen, die es konsumieren, es ist unendlich viel schlimmer für diejenigen, die an deiner Seite sind, weil sie diejenigen sind, die den giftigen Rauch...