Seat Arona, a quality adventurer

Even though Fashion SUV already has a way to enter the classicism, Seat was one of the manufacturers that took longer to succumb to its demand, but it has caught the taste. The Seat Arona It fulfills all the expectations of those who want to have a car with TT appearance, high and with an attractive image that emanates an active life.

The firm entered this segment with the Ateca and now it does with the Arona, which is a version of the car with a reduced name in size and off-road performance. Let's say that the Arona, car named Canary Islands, is the adventurous face of Ibiza. But Seat does not deceive and this car is defined by an urban SUV, that is, adventurous, but city.


The Seat Arona and its height image

It is true that the Seat Arona It has a ground clearance of 19 centimeters, which allows it to leave the asphalt and go through dirt roads without the danger of skimming the ground, but without getting into too many risks in the field, because in any version the total traction is available, what could be practical for those who live in mountain areas with sliding roads, with mud or winter snow and like or need a smaller car. Of course, it does not have other transmission devices for the field, such as descent assistance.

The car is one of those who like and, in this aspect, Seat has long since found the key of success, without reaching the design that borders on the quirky of some models of the Rising Sun. I would even say that the design of the Arona convinces before that of its predecessor Ateca.


The Arona is already on sale, with a base price of 17,300 euros, which corresponds to the Reference 1.0 TSI version of 95 horses. Although the versions most in demand may be the Style termination, from 18,680 euros. If we go into comparisons, the market offers perhaps more competitive prices in other brands within this same segment, which is now one of the most demanded.

This is the functional interior of the Seat Arona

Inside, the Arona bets more on functionality and a technological environment, all correct, simple and with materials in the same scale. Another thing is the value of space: in this aspect it plays strong and is perhaps the quality that, apart from the adventurous image, can make us tip the balance by the Arona if at some point we have wondered if this model would be a better choice than his brother Ibiza.


To begin the access to the Arona, higher, it is comfortable, as well as the position of the driver and the rest of seats, which highlights its greater distance to the roof, even when compared with other brands. It is also necessary to put in positive the volume of the trunk, with 400 liters of capacity, 45 more than in the Ibiza.

Hybrid and gasoline engines in the Seat Arona

Under the hood we have a repetition of mechanics of the Ibiza. In gasoline and in the first phase of launch has two engines, the first is three-cylinder 1.0 TSI 95 horsepower, with a five-speed gearbox. It follows with the same provision a version of 115 horses, which already has a six-speed manual gearbox or, better and more recommended, a DSG automatic double clutch and seven speeds.

For later, Seat plans to launch a third gasoline engine, the 1.5 TSI EVO four-cylinder and 150 horsepower, which will have active disconnection of cylinders, associated with a change of six gears. This engine will only be sold with the FR finish.

In diesel the Arona has the proven 1.6 TDI engine, with two powers, 95 and 115 horses, the first can be chosen with five-speed manual or DSG seven and the 115-horsepower will only be sold with manual transmission.

In mid-2018, the greener option of the Arona will arrive with a 1.0-horsepower 1.0 TGI hybrid engine, fueled by gasoline and CNG Compressed Natural Gas.

Also like in the Ibiza, the Arona will be sold in four finishing levels, Reference, Style, Xcellence and FR. From the first level it offers, among other elements, six airbags, Brake Assist in the city Front Assist, Hill Start Assistant, Speed ​​Limiter, Tire Pressure Sensor, Electronic Immobilizer, On-board Computer, Radio Media System Touch, with screen 12.7 cm touch screen, USB, Aux-In, SD Slot, 4 speakers and Bluetooth), air conditioning with dust and pollen filter, electric front and rear windows and central locking with remote control. Elements that are completed, up to the sophistication of the Xcellence and the sportsmanship of FR.

Data sheet

Engines: Gasoline TSI 1.0 of 95 HP and 115 HP. Diesel TDI 1.6 95 HP and 1.6 of 115 HP.
Transmission: 5 and 6 speed manual gearbox and automatic seven-speed DSG.
Suspension: Front McPherson and rear wheel thrown.
Brakes: Front discs and tambos or rear discs.
Address: Zip and electric assistance.
Length / width / height: 4.13 / 1.78 / 1.52 meters.
Capacities: Trunk 400 liters. Deposit, 40 liters.
Prices: From € 17,300 to € 23,270.

Francisco DEL BRÍO. Newsmotor

Video: First Impression | New Sportage | Kia


Interesting Articles

Suction instinct, how to stimulate it in babies

Suction instinct, how to stimulate it in babies

Get a good lactation in the first days after the birth of the baby is the basis of good nutrition. In addition, breastfeeding also creates a very special bond between mothers and children. These two...

Tips before buying a baby changing mat

Tips before buying a baby changing mat

The large number of different products that exist for babies they force us to be very alert not to make mistakes and regret later. If you are thinking about getting a Changer for your little one, the...

Calendar of seasonal fruits and vegetables

Calendar of seasonal fruits and vegetables

When you talk about how important it is eat fruit and vegetables, all nutritionists advise especially take those that are seasonal. However, today in supermarkets you can find practically everything...

Seat Arona, ein Qualitätsabenteurer

Obwohl Mode SUV hat schon einen Weg gefunden, in den Klassizismus einzusteigen, Seat war einer der Hersteller, die länger brauchten, um seiner Nachfrage nachzugeben, aber es hat den Geschmack getroffen. Die Seat Arona Es erfüllt alle Erwartungen derjenigen, die ein Auto mit TT-Aussehen haben wollen, hoch und mit einem attraktiven Image, das ein aktives Leben ausstrahlt.

Die Firma trat mit der Ateca in dieses Segment ein und jetzt mit der Arona, einer Version des Autos mit reduziertem Namen und geringerer Off-Road-Leistung. Nehmen wir an, der Arona, das Auto mit den Namen Kanarische Inseln, ist das abenteuerliche Gesicht von Ibiza. Aber Seat täuscht nicht und dieses Auto wird von einem städtischen Geländewagen definiert, das heißt abenteuerlich, aber von Stadt.


Der Seat Arona und sein Höhenbild

Es stimmt, dass die Seat Arona Es verfügt über eine Bodenfreiheit von 19 Zentimetern, wodurch es möglich ist, den Asphalt zu verlassen und unbefestigte Straßen zu befahren, ohne dass die Gefahr besteht, dass der Boden überflutet wird, ohne jedoch zu große Gefahren im Feld zu erleiden, Was könnte praktisch für diejenigen sein, die in Berggebieten mit verschiebbaren Straßen, mit Schlamm oder Winterschnee leben und ein kleineres Auto brauchen. Natürlich gibt es keine anderen Übertragungsgeräte für den Feldeinsatz, wie beispielsweise eine Abstiegshilfe.

Das Auto gehört zu denen, die es mögen und in diesem Aspekt hat Seat längst den Schlüssel zum Erfolg gefunden, ohne das Design zu erreichen, das an die skurrilen Modelle einiger Rising Sun-Modelle grenzt. Ich würde sogar sagen, dass das Design des Arona vor dem seines Vorgängers Ateca überzeugt.


Die Arona ist bereits verkauft, mit einem Grundpreis von 17.300 Euro, was der Reference 1.0 TSI-Version von 95 Pferden entspricht. Obwohl die gefragtesten Versionen die Stilbeendigung sein können, ab 18.680 Euro. Wenn wir einen Vergleich anstellen, bietet der Markt möglicherweise wettbewerbsfähigere Preise für andere Marken in demselben Segment, das heute zu den gefragtesten zählt.

Dies ist das funktionale Interieur des Seat Arona

Innen, Der Arona setzt mehr auf Funktionalität und ein technologisches Umfeld, alles korrekt, einfach und mit Materialien im gleichen Maßstab. Eine andere Sache ist der Wert des Raumes: In diesem Aspekt spielt er stark und ist vielleicht die Qualität, die uns, abgesehen von dem abenteuerlichen Image, dazu bringen kann, das Gleichgewicht der Arona zu finden, wenn wir uns irgendwann gefragt haben, ob dieses Modell die bessere Wahl wäre sein Bruder Ibiza.


Um mit dem Zugang zum Arona zu beginnen, ist es höher gelegen, ebenso wie die Position des Fahrers und der übrigen Sitze, was auch im Vergleich zu anderen Marken einen größeren Abstand zum Dach zeigt. Es ist auch notwendig, das Volumen des Kofferraums mit 400 Litern Fassungsvermögen positiv zu bewerten, 45 mehr als im Ibiza.

Hybrid- und Benzinmotoren im Seat Arona

Unter der Haube haben wir eine Wiederholung der Mechanik des Ibiza. In Benzin und in der ersten Phase des Starts hat zwei Motoren, der erste ist Dreizylinder 1,0 TSI 95 PS, mit einem Fünfganggetriebe. Mit der gleichen Bestimmung folgt eine Version von 115 Pferden, die bereits ein Sechsgang-Schaltgetriebe oder, besser und mehr empfohlen, eine automatische Doppelkupplung DSG und sieben Gänge hat.

Für später plant Seat, einen dritten Benzinmotor, den 1,5 TSI EVO-Vierzylinder und 150 PS, auf den Markt zu bringen, der eine aktive Abschaltung der Zylinder mit einem Wechsel von sechs Gängen haben wird. Dieser Motor wird nur mit FR-Finish verkauft.

Beim Diesel verfügt der Arona über den bewährten 1,6-TDI-Motor mit zwei Leistungsstärken, 95 und 115 Pferden, der erste kann mit Fünfgang-Handschaltung oder DSG-Sieben ausgewählt werden und der 115-PS-Motor wird nur mit Schaltgetriebe verkauft.

Mitte 2018 wird die umweltfreundlichere Option des Arona mit einem 1,0-PS-1,0-TGI-Hybridmotor erhältlich sein. mit Benzin und CNG Compressed Natural Gas betrieben.

Wie auf Ibiza wird auch der Arona in vier Ausbaustufen verkauft: Reference, Style, Xcellence und FR. Von der ersten Ebene bietet es unter anderem sechs Airbags, Bremsassistent in der Stadt, Front Assist, Hill Start Assistant, Geschwindigkeitsbegrenzer, Reifendrucksensor, elektronische Wegfahrsperre, Bordcomputer, Radio Media System Touch, mit Bildschirm 12,7 cm Touchscreen, USB, Aux-In, SD-Slot, 4 Lautsprecher und Bluetooth), Klimaanlage mit Staub- und Pollenfilter, elektrische Front- und Heckscheiben und Zentralverriegelung mit Fernbedienung. Elemente, die abgeschlossen sind, bis zur Raffinesse der Xcellence und der Sportlichkeit von FR.

Technische Daten

Motoren: Benzin-TSI 1,0 von 95 PS und 115 PS. Diesel-TDI 1,6 95 PS und 1,6 von 115 PS.
Getriebe: 5- und 6-Gang-Schaltgetriebe und automatisches Siebengang-DSG.
Federung: Vorne McPherson und Hinterrad geworfen.
Bremsen: Vordere Scheiben und Tambos oder hintere Scheiben.
Adresse: Zip und elektrische Unterstützung.
Länge / Breite / Höhe: 4,13 / 1,78 / 1,52 Meter.
Kapazitäten: Kofferraum 400 Liter. Kaution, 40 Liter.
Preise: Von € 17.300 bis € 23.270.

Francisco DEL BRÍO. Newsmotor

Video: Seat Arona: Wenn ein Ibiza zu langweilig ist - Vorfahrt (Fahrbericht/Review)| auto motor und sport


Interessante Artikel

7 Tipps, um die Sicht während des Lesens zu beachten

7 Tipps, um die Sicht während des Lesens zu beachten

Ob zur Arbeit oder zum Vergnügen, wir verbringen jedes Mal mehr Zeit mit dem Lesen. Fortschritte haben das klassische Format in die Rolle von Büchern verwandelt, und obwohl es immer noch der Favorit...

6 Tasten zum Interpretieren von Kinderzeichnungen

6 Tasten zum Interpretieren von Kinderzeichnungen

Durch die Zeichnungen von Kindern Wir können einige Merkmale seiner Persönlichkeit oder seiner emotionalen Situationen erkennen, die in diesem Moment durchlaufen, wobei stets zu berücksichtigen ist,...