Donate toys, a caring way of teaching what Christmas means

The Christmas It is a time that is characterized by many reasons: lights, joy, family dinners, but it is also a perfect date to teach values ​​such as solidarity. An opportunity for the little ones to learn that these holidays not only mean receiving, but also can be a time to give to those who have less and also enjoy.

In this sense, the donation of toys is a practice for children to learn what solidarity means and how it also forms part of the Christmas. In this way those who have less will also be able to enjoy these holidays and the little ones in the house will learn such an important value as empathy and generosity.


Why donate toys

As they explain from UNHCR all children enjoy playing but not all can do it in the same way. Minors from less favored countries do not have the opportunity to access toys with which to promote this important point in their development and laugh. The donation of what is no longer used at home can help these children enjoy childhood.

The game is a very important element in the developing of minors since it promotes aspects such as creativity and the social aspect of children. Through the donation of toys, various organizations make them reach those children who do not have access to them. In this way an excellent use is given to everything that is not used at home and an opportunity to make others happy.


In the case of the child who donates the toy, he also learns a valuable lesson about what solidarity means and how they can change the world with small acts like these. With this action the minors will take a teaching on the altruism and how the best prize for an action is to feel good about themselves.

Christmas values

In addition to solidarity, Christmas is a very good time to teach other values ​​to the More smalls. Here are some examples of what children can learn on these dates:

- Family unit. Perhaps throughout the year children do not fully understand what the word family means. But these dates during dinners and meetings can be useful for the little ones to understand these links.

- Humility. Although Christmas is often associated with large expenses, it can also be used for children to understand otherwise. That with little you can enjoy these dates to the fullest.


- Responsibility Christmas dinners can be used for children to help carry out tasks such as setting the table or helping prepare the menu. A way to teach responsibility.

- Sorry. Christmas can be the perfect time to bury the hatchet, pick up the phone and apologize. An opportunity for children to understand that being angry forever is not worth it.

- Generosity Making gifts to family members also helps the little ones understand what it means to be generous and how to make another person happy can be more joyful than something material.

Damián Montero

Video: Teaching Kids About Charity | Adventures in Learning | PBS Parents


Interesting Articles

5 steps to raise a good child, according to Harvard

5 steps to raise a good child, according to Harvard

If your child is outstanding, or if he is a top scorer in your school's soccer league, it is likely that there will be a good celebration at home afterwards. But, when do you do something good for...

New Fiat 500X City or adventure

New Fiat 500X City or adventure

Fiat returns to give a new twist to his model 500, maintaining all its hallmarks and juvenile character for the broadest range of ages, and launches the new model 500X. A model with two characters:...

Spenden Sie Spielzeuge, eine liebevolle Art, Weihnachten beizubringen

Die Weihnachten Es ist eine Zeit, die durch viele Gründe gekennzeichnet ist: Lichter, Freude, Familienessen, aber es ist auch ein perfektes Datum, um Werte wie Solidarität zu vermitteln. Eine Gelegenheit für die Kleinen zu erfahren, dass diese Feiertage nicht nur Empfang bedeuten, sondern auch eine Zeit für diejenigen, die weniger haben und auch genießen.

In diesem Sinne ist die Spielzeugspende eine Übung für Kinder, um zu lernen, was Solidarität bedeutet und wie sie Teil der Organisation ist Weihnachten. Auf diese Weise können diejenigen, die weniger haben, auch diese Feiertage genießen, und die Kleinen im Haus werden einen so wichtigen Wert wie Empathie und Großzügigkeit erlernen.


Warum Spielzeug spenden?

Wie erklären sie sich aus UNHCR Alle Kinder spielen gerne, aber nicht alle können es auf die gleiche Weise tun. Minderjährige aus benachteiligten Ländern haben keine Möglichkeit, auf Spielzeuge zuzugreifen, um diesen wichtigen Punkt ihrer Entwicklung zu fördern und zu lachen. Die Spende dessen, was zu Hause nicht mehr verwendet wird, kann diesen Kindern helfen, ihre Kindheit zu genießen.

Das Spiel ist ein sehr wichtiges Element in der Entwicklung Minderjähriger, da er Aspekte wie Kreativität und den sozialen Aspekt von Kindern fördert. Durch die Spende von Spielzeug erreichen verschiedene Organisationen, dass sie Kinder erreichen, die keinen Zugang zu ihnen haben. Auf diese Weise wird alles, was nicht zu Hause verwendet wird, hervorragend genutzt und die Möglichkeit geschaffen, andere glücklich zu machen.


Im Falle des Kindes, das das Spielzeug spendet, lernt es auch eine wertvolle Lektion darüber, was Solidarität bedeutet und wie sie die Welt mit kleinen Taten wie diesen verändern kann. Mit dieser Aktion nehmen die Minderjährigen eine Belehrung über die Altruismus und wie ist der beste Preis für eine Aktion, sich gut zu fühlen?

Weihnachtswerte

Neben der Solidarität ist Weihnachten eine sehr gute Zeit, um andere Werte zu vermitteln kleiner. Hier einige Beispiele, was Kinder an diesen Terminen lernen können:

- Familieneinheit. Vielleicht verstehen Kinder während des ganzen Jahres nicht, was das Wort Familie bedeutet. Aber diese Daten während des Essens und der Meetings können für die Kleinen hilfreich sein, um diese Links zu verstehen.

- Demut. Obwohl Weihnachten oft mit hohen Kosten verbunden ist, kann es auch für Kinder verwendet werden, um etwas anderes zu verstehen. Mit wenig können Sie diese Termine in vollen Zügen genießen.


- Verantwortung Weihnachtsessen können für Kinder verwendet werden, um bei der Ausführung von Aufgaben zu helfen, z. B. beim Gedecken des Tisches oder bei der Vorbereitung des Menüs. Eine Möglichkeit, Verantwortung zu vermitteln.

- Entschuldigung. Weihnachten kann der perfekte Zeitpunkt sein, um das Beil zu begraben, das Telefon in die Hand zu nehmen und sich zu entschuldigen. Eine Gelegenheit für Kinder zu verstehen, dass es nicht wert ist, für immer wütend zu sein.

- Großzügigkeit Geschenke für Familienmitglieder zu haben, hilft den Kleinen auch zu verstehen, was es bedeutet, großzügig zu sein, und wie man eine andere Person glücklich macht, kann fröhlicher sein als etwas Material.

Damián Montero

Video: IT'S OPERATION CHRISTMAS CHILD! | WHO DO WE GIVE THESE GIFTS TO? | We Are The Davises


Interessante Artikel

Hast du die Erlaubnis deine Kinder anzuschreien?

Hast du die Erlaubnis deine Kinder anzuschreien?

Viele Eltern haben beschlossen, ihre Kinder großzuziehen ohne schreien, ohne strafen und ohne peitschen. Sie haben sich dafür entschieden, die Kontrolle nicht zu verlieren und Konflikte möglichst...

10 Modelle der Freundschaft zwischen Kindern

10 Modelle der Freundschaft zwischen Kindern

Soziale Beziehungen und das Konzept der Freundschaft als solches entstehen erst nach einem bestimmten Alter. Kinder als soziale Wesen neigen, da sie sehr jung sind, zu anderen Kindern. Sie müssen in...