The presence of strangers in the network is the main concern of parents

Internet It has been in homes around the world for several years, making life easier for its members. An aid in tasks, immense file of information and the ability to communicate immediately regardless of distance. But in all this time it has also been found that the network hosts many dangers that have aroused alarms among parents.

Adults are very aware of what can happen on the Internet and the risks that can harm their children. This is revealed by the Survey on Internet Use and Security Habits for Minors and Youth in Spain, report published by the Ministry of the Interior where the opinion of the parents is gathered about the use that the small ones make of the network and their concerns about it.


Presence of strangers

The data of this report clearly indicate that parents believe that social networks are a source of potential danger to their children. Proof of this is that their main concerns are born, the first of which is that a stranger contacts the children through the online world. The second is that some type of crime against minors can be committed, whether cyberbullying or blackmail for owning private material.

It also highlights that parents trust their children's use of the internet, as stated by the 54% of the participants. On the other hand, 36.2% reveal that they do not have much confidence and only 2.6% describe it as null. Given this level of conviction, it is not surprising that 53.9% of participants allow children to use tools such as instant messaging applications and social networks and 33.2% would consent under supervision.


Regarding the measures taken by parents to know the activity of their children on the Internet, almost 62% of respondents said that they check the websites that the children have visited. 37.6% review the groups in applications such as Whatsapp where the minors are and 34.1% have their children on social media contacts.

The survey also asked parents about the safety measures they use to avoid the hazards mentioned above. The 72,1% of parents confirms having antivirus software and 38.1% recognizes installing parental blockers that prevent children from accessing certain pages. A 19.2% explains that it resorts to technologies with which the activity that the minors do in the network is recorded.

Responsible use of the internet

Internet offers many utilities, so there is no need to restrict its use. In the network there is very useful information that helps the little ones in their tasks and student life. To avoid these risks, from the Complutense University of Madrid These tips are given to prevent problems:


- Do not limit everything. Internet is useful, so prohibiting access denies the child a tool that can help in the future.

- Listen to the child's point of view. What image does the child have of the internet? Knowing it will help you understand what use you intend to give the network.

- Make the rules clear. It is necessary to make clear rules, especially those related to privacy. If they are broken, the child should know that there will be consequences.

- Set limits. The time of use of the internet must be limited and never interfere with other tasks or obligations.

- Explain that any fear they feel during their experience on the Internet can go to their parents.

Damián Montero

Video: Brian McCullough: "How the Internet Happened: from Netscape to the iPhone" | Talks at Google


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Die Anwesenheit von Fremden im Netzwerk ist das Hauptanliegen der Eltern

Internet Es ist seit mehreren Jahren auf der ganzen Welt in Häusern und macht seinen Mitgliedern das Leben leichter. Eine Hilfestellung bei Aufgaben, immense Informationen und die Fähigkeit, unabhängig von der Entfernung sofort zu kommunizieren. In all dieser Zeit hat sich jedoch auch herausgestellt, dass das Netzwerk viele Gefahren birgt, die bei den Eltern Alarm ausgelöst haben.

Erwachsene wissen sehr genau, was im Internet passieren kann und welche Risiken ihre Kinder haben können. Das offenbart das Umfrage zu Internetnutzung und Sicherheitsgewohnheiten für Minderjährige und Jugendliche in Spanien, ein vom Innenministerium veröffentlichter Bericht, in dem die Meinung der Eltern über den Nutzen der kleinen Netzwerkmitglieder und ihre Bedenken darüber gesammelt wird.


Anwesenheit von Fremden

Die Daten Aus diesem Bericht geht eindeutig hervor, dass Eltern der Ansicht sind, dass soziale Netzwerke eine potenzielle Gefahr für ihre Kinder darstellen. Ein Beweis dafür ist, dass ihre Hauptanliegen geboren wurden. Die erste davon ist, dass ein Fremder die Kinder über die Online-Welt kontaktiert. Die zweite ist, dass eine Art von Verbrechen gegen Minderjährige begangen werden kann, ob Cybermobbing oder Erpressung wegen des Besitzes privaten Materials.

Es wird auch hervorgehoben, dass Eltern den Internetbenutzern ihrer Kinder vertrauen, wie von der 54% der Befragten. Auf der anderen Seite geben 36,2% an, dass sie nicht viel Vertrauen haben, und nur 2,6% beschreiben es als null. Angesichts dieser Überzeugung ist es nicht verwunderlich, dass 53,9% der Teilnehmer Kindern die Nutzung von Tools wie Instant Messaging-Anwendungen und sozialen Netzwerken gestatten, und 33,2% würden unter Aufsicht zustimmen.


In Bezug auf die Maßnahmen, die Eltern zur Kenntnis der Aktivitäten ihrer Kinder im Internet ergriffen haben, gaben fast 62% der Befragten an, die von den Kindern besuchten Websites zu überprüfen. 37,6% überprüfen die Gruppen in Anwendungen wie WhatsApp wo die Minderjährigen sind und 34,1% haben ihre Kinder über Social-Media-Kontakte.

In der Umfrage wurden die Eltern auch nach den Sicherheitsmaßnahmen gefragt, mit denen sie die oben genannten Gefahren vermeiden. Die 72,1% von Eltern bestätigt, Antivirensoftware installiert zu haben, und 38,1% erkennen an, dass Elternsperren installiert wurden, die den Zugriff von Kindern auf bestimmte Seiten verhindern. A 19,2% erklärt, dass es auf Technologien zurückgreift, mit denen die Aktivitäten der Minderjährigen im Netzwerk erfasst werden.

Verantwortliche Nutzung des Internets

Internet bietet viele Dienstprogramme an, so dass die Verwendung nicht eingeschränkt werden muss. Im Netzwerk gibt es sehr nützliche Informationen, die den Kleinen bei ihren Aufgaben und im Studentenleben helfen. Um diese Risiken zu vermeiden, klicken Sie auf Complutense Universität von Madrid Diese Tipps werden zur Vermeidung von Problemen gegeben:


- Begrenzen Sie nicht alles. Internet ist nützlich, das Verbot des Zugriffs verweigert dem Kind ein Werkzeug, das in der Zukunft helfen kann.

- Hören Sie sich den Standpunkt des Kindes an. Welches Bild hat das Kind vom Internet? Wenn Sie wissen, wird es Ihnen helfen zu verstehen, welche Verwendung Sie dem Netzwerk geben wollen.

- Machen Sie die Regeln klar. Es ist notwendig, klare Regeln festzulegen, insbesondere diejenigen, die sich auf den Datenschutz beziehen. Wenn sie gebrochen sind, sollte das Kind wissen, dass es Konsequenzen geben wird.

- Grenzen setzen. Die Nutzungsdauer des Internets muss begrenzt sein und darf niemals andere Aufgaben oder Verpflichtungen beeinträchtigen.

- Erklären Sie, dass jede Angst, die sie während ihrer Internet-Erfahrung empfinden, zu ihren Eltern gehen kann.

Damián Montero

Video: bending truth | how adults get indoctrinated [cc]


Interessante Artikel

Selbstbeherrschung: Lernen Sie, sich selbst zu fühlen

Selbstbeherrschung: Lernen Sie, sich selbst zu fühlen

Um gut zu sitzen die Grundlagen der Selbstkontrolle In der Pubertät unserer Kinder müssen sie die Gründe, warum sie auf eine bestimmte Art und Weise handeln, assimilieren. Wenn sie jünger waren, als...