Why do young people spend so much time on social networks?

One of the most repeated images in recent times is to see young people using their phones to interact with other people. The social networks they have become a tool that has supplanted interpersonal relationships among adolescents. If you used to stay in a cafeteria to talk, now a message through a smartphone application is enough to update friends.

While the utility of these services can not be denied, it can not be ignored that many young people abuse these services. technologies. Why is so much time spent? What arguments do teenagers use to spend so much time on this platform? This is one of the topics covered in the Survey on Internet use and security habits of minors and young people in Spain prepared by the Ministry of the Interior.


Daily use of social networks

Around the age of 15, young people use two or more hours per day internet access platforms for various activities, including the management of profiles in social networks and the connection with your friends. In fact 90% of these adolescents already have a profile in one or several platforms of this type, which end up becoming the main form of interaction.

The reasons young people give for spending so much time on these platforms are mainly related to the problems they encounter in making friends. This is reflected in the study Youth and Communication: the Imprint of the Virtual. 67.5% of respondents in this report emphasize that they use these technologies to establish new relationships.


At the same time, almost 80% of respondents say they use social networks to talk with their friends and only 22.7% use them to contact family members and 18% use them to answer questions about studies or chores. It is curious how almost 21% of young people between 15 and 19 years old recognize that they spend less time with their acquaintances.

This is the use of the Internet

The Internet is a tool that will not disappear and that, if used well, has great benefits. Therefore, from National Police These tips are given to prevent addictions to new technologies and the risks that lurk in it:

- Establish rules of use and their consequences.

- Prioritize school and study schedules to the use of computers.

- Control usage times.

- Teach them to use the Internet to carry out their work, studies, searches, etc.


- Talk about the harmful and beneficial effects that privacy causes when using the network.

- Talk about the dangers of social networks, where they can be confused, when "chatting", with supposed friends that do not turn out to be such, paying special attention to sexual contents.

- Perform periodic checks on the use that children make of the computer and, above all, of the network.

- Evaluate the possibility of installing filters and control programs to access certain activities.

Damián Montero

Video: I Quit Social Media For 1 Month — And It Was The Best Choice I Ever Made


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

Warum verbringen junge Menschen so viel Zeit in sozialen Netzwerken?

Eines der am häufigsten wiederholten Bilder in der letzten Zeit ist es, junge Leute zu sehen, die ihr Telefon benutzen, um mit anderen Menschen zu interagieren. Die soziale Netzwerke Sie sind zu einem Instrument geworden, das die zwischenmenschlichen Beziehungen zwischen Jugendlichen ersetzt hat. Wenn Sie sich früher in einer Cafeteria aufhielten, um zu sprechen, reicht jetzt eine Nachricht über eine Smartphone-Anwendung aus, um Freunde zu aktualisieren.

Während der Nutzen dieser Dienste nicht geleugnet werden kann, kann nicht ignoriert werden, dass viele Jugendliche diese Dienste missbrauchen. Technologien. Warum wird so viel Zeit gebraucht? Mit welchen Argumenten verbringen Jugendliche so viel Zeit auf dieser Plattform? Dies ist eines der Themen, die in der vom Innenministerium vorbereiteten Studie über die Internetnutzung und die Sicherheitsgewohnheiten von Minderjährigen und Jugendlichen in Spanien behandelt werden.


Tägliche Nutzung sozialer Netzwerke

Im Alter von 15 Jahren nutzen Jugendliche zwei oder mehr Stunden pro Tag Internet-Zugangsplattformen für verschiedene Aktivitäten, einschließlich der Verwaltung von Profilen in soziale Netzwerke und die Verbindung mit deinen Freunden. Tatsächlich haben 90% dieser Jugendlichen bereits ein Profil auf einer oder mehreren Plattformen dieses Typs, die letztendlich zur Hauptform der Interaktion werden.

Die Gründe, warum junge Menschen so viel Zeit auf diesen Plattformen verbringen, haben hauptsächlich mit den Problemen zu tun, mit denen sie sich treffen, wenn sie Freunde finden. Dies spiegelt sich in der Studie wider Jugend und Kommunikation: das Impressum des Virtuellen. 67,5% der Befragten in diesem Bericht betonen, dass sie diese Technologien verwenden, um neue Beziehungen herzustellen.


Zur gleichen Zeit geben fast 80% der Befragten an, soziale Netzwerke zu nutzen, um mit ihren Freunden zu sprechen, und nur 22,7% nutzen sie, um Kontakt zu Familienmitgliedern aufzunehmen, und 18% nutzen sie, um Fragen zu beantworten Studios o Aufgaben. Es ist merkwürdig, dass fast 21% der Jugendlichen zwischen 15 und 19 Jahren erkennen, dass sie weniger Zeit mit ihren Bekannten verbringen.

Dies ist die Nutzung des Internets

Das Internet ist ein Werkzeug, das nicht verschwinden wird und bei guter Nutzung große Vorteile bietet. Daher ab Nationale Polizei Diese Tipps sollen Sucht nach neuen Technologien und die damit verbundenen Risiken verhindern:

- Legen Sie Nutzungsregeln und deren Folgen fest.

- Priorisieren Sie die Schul- und Lernpläne der Verwendung von Computern.

- Nutzungszeiten kontrollieren.

- Lehren Sie sie, das Internet zu nutzen, um ihre Arbeit, Studien, Suchen usw. durchzuführen.


- Sprechen Sie über die schädlichen und nützlichen Auswirkungen, die der Datenschutz bei der Verwendung des Netzwerks verursacht.

- Sprechen Sie über die Gefahren sozialer Netzwerke, wo sie beim "Chatten" mit vermeintlichen Freunden verwechselt werden können, die sich nicht als solche herausstellen, wobei sexuelle Inhalte besonders berücksichtigt werden.

- Regelmäßige Überprüfungen der Verwendung von Kindern durch den Computer und vor allem des Netzwerks durchführen.

- Bewerten Sie die Möglichkeit der Installation von Filtern und Steuerungsprogrammen, um auf bestimmte Aktivitäten zugreifen zu können.

Damián Montero

Video: Wie Smartphones & Social Media Jugendliche wieder zu (traurigen) Kindern machen!


Interessante Artikel

Frauen in sozialen Netzwerken

Frauen in sozialen Netzwerken

Frauen übernehmen die Führung in sozialen Netzwerken. Sie führen Portale wie Facebook, Twitter, Google+ oder Youtubeund das macht Unternehmen zur Kenntnis. Aus diesem Grund konzentrieren sich immer...

Tarragona mit Kindern bereisen

Tarragona mit Kindern bereisen

Wenn wir uns entschließen, den ländlichen Tourismus in der Provinz Tarragona für einige Tage zu genießen und mit Kindern zu reisen, müssen wir natürlich versuchen, dass zumindest einige der Orte, die...