25% of Europeans do not manage to save anything at the end of the month

Arrive at the end of the month It is a problem for most Europeans, according to a study carried out by the Kruk company in seven European countries, including Spain, Romania, Germany, Poland, Italy, the Czech Republic and the Slovak Republic. Among the main data revealed by the study, it stands out that the 64% of Europeans are in a critical situation economically and 25% can not save anything at the end of the month.

However, 39% of respondents do manage to make ends meet, although unforeseen expenses pose a problem for them. And only 29% have money to save after paying all their basic expenses. On the contrary, only 6% of the Europeans surveyed say they do not have to worry about money.


This study is the third edition of this annual survey that compares the responses of people according to their occupations, divided into: services sector, commerce, construction, transport and logistics, finance, Information Technology (IT), health, education and security forces and emergencies.

The IT and Finance sectors they obtain the maximum values ​​when defining the financial situation of the workers, since 46% define it as good and 42% as very good. On the contrary, in the service sector and in the transport and logistics industry only 30% consider good financial situation. Europeans who are financially most satisfied are in the Spanish IT sector (61%).


How much money do we save? Little, only up to the 3 month salary

Among those who manage to save, in general the accumulated figures are small. A) Yes, 21% only saves the equivalent of one month of work, while half of the respondents have savings equivalent to three monthly salaries or less.

The Germans are only slightly better positioned in this respect: 46% of the Germans surveyed have only up to 3 monthly income as savingss. In particular, it is detected that in Eastern Europe there is often much less money available: 65% of employees in the service sector in the Czech Republic and 64% and 63% of business employees in Romania and Slovenia have savings equivalent to three months of income or less.


The most diligent savers are respondents from the financial sector in Spain and Italy (56 and 52%, respectively) who have savings equivalent to more than three months of income, followed by security and emergency forces and the financial sector in Germany with 51 and 50% respectively.

Forecast, do we achieve our savings objectives?

On average, the 57% of Europeans The respondents consider that an economically secure future is one of their priorities. However, in occupations that provide low income, this concern is less relevant. For example, only 51% of workers in the service sector affirmed that financial security is one of their priorities. People with an occupation dedicated to the construction and logistics industry are followed by 54% in both sectors. Conversely, respondents from the financial, information and health sectors often pay much more attention to financial security with 67, 62 and 60% of people, respectively, who say it is one of their priorities.

If we look at the type of occupation and the current state of the savings, as well as the forecast, the participants in the survey often do not reach their savings objectives. Despite the information and knowledge on these issues and the desire for an adequate standard of living, only 50% of the Europeans surveyed follow a long-term savings plan.

The gap between those who want to take precautions and the respondents who do it is particularly high in the commerce sector: 55% see the importance of being proactive, but only 42% do something to achieve that goal, that is, a difference of 13 percentage points. The people dedicated to the health sector follow them with a difference of 11 percentage points and the service sector with 9 percentage points. By contrast, in the financial sector, 69% claim to follow a plan to secure their financial future while only 67% appoint it as a priority.

It may interest you:

- How to convey the importance of saving to the little ones

- The value of money and children

- The value of effort in early childhood education

- Money, educate in values

Video: Europe readies retaliatory tariffs after Trump declares trade war on Canada, Mexico and the EU


Interesting Articles

A trip full of small-big steps

A trip full of small-big steps

By Dr. Eva CiruelosEvery October 19 we celebrate with illusion and hope the Day Against Breast Cancer. This year we can talk about new research that improves the treatment of this disease. Now we...

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

TheNational Catholic Confederation of Parents and Parents of Students (CONCAPA), with the objective of claiming aeducational pact to resolve as soon as possible the difficulties experienced by...

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

The premature abandonment of studies is increasingly frequent among young people under 19, many of them driven by suffering what is known as Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity...

25% der Europäer schaffen es nicht, am Monatsende etwas zu sparen

Kommen Sie am Ende des Monats an Laut einer Studie der Firma Kruk in sieben europäischen Ländern, darunter Spanien, Rumänien, Deutschland, Polen, Italien, der Tschechischen Republik und der Slowakischen Republik, ist dies für die meisten Europäer ein Problem. Unter den wichtigsten Daten der Studie ist hervorzuheben, dass die 64% der Europäer befinden sich in einer kritischen Situation wirtschaftlich und 25% können am Monatsende nichts sparen.

39% der Befragten schaffen es jedoch, über die Runden zu kommen, obwohl unvorhergesehene Ausgaben ein Problem für sie darstellen. Und nur 29% haben Geld zu sparen, nachdem sie alle Grundkosten bezahlt haben. Im Gegenteil, nur 6% der befragten Europäer geben an, sich keine Sorgen um das Geld machen zu müssen.


Diese Studie ist die dritte Ausgabe dieser jährlichen Umfrage, in der die Antworten der Menschen nach ihren Berufen miteinander verglichen werden. Diese sind in folgende Bereiche unterteilt: Dienstleistungssektor, Handel, Bau, Transport und Logistik, Finanzen, Informationstechnologie (IT), Gesundheit, Bildung und Sicherheitskräfte und Notfälle.

Die IT und Finanzen Sie erhalten die Höchstwerte bei der Definition der finanziellen Situation der Arbeitnehmer, da 46% sie als gut und 42% als sehr gut einstufen. Im Dienstleistungsbereich sowie in der Transport- und Logistikbranche halten es dagegen nur 30% für eine gute finanzielle Situation. Europäer, die am finanziell am zufriedensten sind, sind im spanischen IT-Sektor (61%).


Wie viel Geld sparen wir? Wenig, nur bis zu 3 Monatsgehältern

Unter denjenigen, die sparen können, sind die angesammelten Zahlen im Allgemeinen klein. Also, 21% sparen nur einen Monat ArbeitDie Hälfte der Befragten hat Einsparungen in Höhe von drei Monatsgehältern oder darunter.

Die Deutschen sind in dieser Hinsicht nur geringfügig besser aufgestellt: 46% der befragten Deutschen haben dies nur bis zu 3 Monatseinkommen als Ersparniss. Insbesondere wird festgestellt, dass in Osteuropa oft viel weniger Geld zur Verfügung steht: 65% der Beschäftigten im Dienstleistungssektor in der Tschechischen Republik und 64% und 63% der Angestellten in Rumänien und Slowenien haben Einsparungen gleich drei Einkommensmonaten oder weniger.


Die gewissenhaftesten Sparer sind Befragte aus dem Finanzsektor in Spanien und Italien (56 bzw. 52%), die über Einsparungen von mehr als drei Einkommensmonaten verfügen, gefolgt von Sicherheits- und Rettungskräften und dem Finanzsektor in Deutschland 51 bzw. 50%.

Prognose, erreichen wir unsere Sparziele?

Im Durchschnitt der 57% der Europäer Die Befragten halten eine wirtschaftlich sichere Zukunft für eine ihrer Prioritäten. In Berufen mit niedrigem Einkommen ist diese Sorge jedoch weniger relevant. Zum Beispiel haben nur 51% der Beschäftigten im Dienstleistungssektor bestätigt, dass die finanzielle Sicherheit zu ihren Prioritäten zählt. Personen mit einem Beruf, der der Bau- und Logistikbranche gewidmet ist, werden in beiden Sektoren um 54% verfolgt. Umgekehrt widmen Befragte aus den Bereichen Finanzen, Information und Gesundheit der finanziellen Sicherheit häufig viel mehr Aufmerksamkeit. 67, 62 bzw. 60% der Befragten geben an, dass dies eine ihrer Prioritäten ist.

Betrachtet man die Art der Beschäftigung und den aktuellen Stand der Ersparnisse sowie die Prognose, so erreichen die Umfrageteilnehmer ihre Einsparziele oft nicht. Trotz der Informationen und Kenntnisse zu diesen Themen und dem Wunsch nach einem angemessenen Lebensstandard verfolgen nur 50% der befragten Europäer einen langfristigen Sparplan.

Die Kluft zwischen denjenigen, die Vorsichtsmaßnahmen ergreifen wollen, und den Befragten, die dies tun, ist im Handelssektor besonders groß: 55% halten es für wichtig, proaktiv zu sein, aber nur 42% tun etwas, um dieses Ziel zu erreichendas ist eine Differenz von 13 Prozentpunkten. Die Personen, die sich dem Gesundheitssektor widmen, folgen ihnen mit einem Unterschied von 11 Prozentpunkten und der Dienstleistungssektor mit 9 Prozentpunkten. Im Finanzsektor dagegen geben 69% an, einen Plan zur Sicherung ihrer finanziellen Zukunft zu befolgen, während nur 67% sie als vorrangig eingestuft haben.

Es kann Sie interessieren:

- Wie kann man den Kleinen die Wichtigkeit des Sparens vermitteln?

- Der Wert von Geld und Kindern

- Der Wert der Anstrengung in der frühkindlichen Bildung

- Geld, Werte erziehen

Video: Gebärdensprachvideo: Generalaussprache zum Etat der Bundeskanzlerin


Interessante Artikel

Was ist das beste Alter, um zu bezahlen?

Was ist das beste Alter, um zu bezahlen?

Ab welchem ​​Alter wird empfohlen, diesen wöchentlichen Lohn zu zahlen? Wann kann das Kind mit dieser wirtschaftlichen Autonomie ausgestattet werden, um seine Ausgaben zu bezahlen? Diese Entscheidung...