Family outing, an essential element to strengthen the bond with the children

The link of a family is that invisible thread that unites all the members of a household. Even if you do not see it, you feel it, and that's why it's worth working on it day after day through various activities. At this point it should be noted that outdoor practices fulfill an important mission in strengthening these relationships among relatives.

This is indicated by the study of University of Illinois where it has been investigated how outdoor activities help the members of a household to strengthen the link that unites them. Practices as simple as walking in the company of children makes this link take hold and trust between the different members of a domestic nucleus takes hold.


Increased attention

What does the outdoors have that strengthens the bond between family members? It's simple, it increases the Attention of the participants. In the absence of elements such as televisions, radios and other stimuli, the members of these groups attend to what other people tell them. In this way, those who participate in walks through parks or hiking routes really listen to their interlocutors.

This is what other studies have shown. In this case, the researchers from the University of Illinois wanted to verify the application of this thesis to the members of a family. On the other hand, the authors also started from the hypothesis that outdoor environments relax tensions and make people calmer, providing a more conducive environment for dialogue.


To analyze this theory, he gathered 27 groups conformed by parents, mothers and children between 10 and 12 years old. All these families were questioned after making them walk together for 20 minutes in an open space and another walk of equal time in a shopping center. The results that the first case had contributed to that the members of these nuclei could have connected.

"If you think about your environments everydayNot only is he at work, but the mobile phone is always ringing, and he is always receiving emails. With all these stimuli in our everyday environments, our attention is more focused than we think ", explains Dina Izenstark, the main author of this research.

Keys to connect with children

Not only group trips help to strengthen the bond between parents and children. Also in daily relationships this union can be strengthened through attitudes like the following:


- Effective communication is one of the keys to improving the connection with children. We must not forget that one of the most important parts of communication is listening. Often, adults just talk and hardly listen to them. It is very important that communication follows this double track and that children feel heard. In this way we show them that their opinion matters to us and we move away from the role of authoritarian figure who limits himself to imposing norms. It is not about letting them talk, but about listening to them and paying attention to what they tell us.

- Intering for your things. If you want to connect with them, it is very important that you pay attention to their interests, that you understand how important they are to them. Respecting those interests and sharing them with them will somehow help us to improve our connection with them.

- Share interests with them. Often, we take children away from our passions and hobbies. It is not a question of forcing them to create common spaces for the connection. Try to share your interests with them, you will create very special moments of bond.

- Respect their space and understand that they do not always want to be with you. Do not use guilt to force them to be or do things with you.

Damián Montero

Video: FLOOR IS ACTUALLY LAVA CUZ WE AIN'T LAZY YOUTUBERS! Oh, BURN! FGTEEV Family Game Challenge Pool Day


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

Familienausflug, ein wesentliches Element, um die Bindung zu den Kindern zu stärken

Die Bindung Eine Familie ist der unsichtbare Faden, der alle Mitglieder eines Haushalts vereint. Selbst wenn Sie es nicht sehen, fühlen Sie es und deshalb lohnt es sich, Tag für Tag durch verschiedene Aktivitäten daran zu arbeiten. An dieser Stelle sei darauf hingewiesen, dass Outdoor-Praktiken eine wichtige Aufgabe zur Stärkung dieser Beziehungen zwischen Verwandten erfüllen.

Dies zeigt das Studium von Universität von Illinois Dort wurde untersucht, wie Outdoor - Aktivitäten den Mitgliedern eines Haushalts helfen, den Sport zu stärken Bindung das vereint sie. Praktiken, die so einfach sind wie das Begehen von Kindern, lassen diese Verbindung entstehen und das Vertrauen zwischen den verschiedenen Mitgliedern eines Haushaltskerns gewinnt.


Erhöhte Aufmerksamkeit

Was hat der Außenbereich, der die Bindung zwischen Familienmitgliedern stärkt? Es ist einfach, es erhöht das Aufmerksamkeit der Teilnehmer. In Ermangelung von Elementen wie Fernsehern, Radios und anderen Reizen kümmern sich die Mitglieder dieser Gruppen um das, was andere ihnen sagen. Auf diese Weise hören diejenigen, die an Spaziergängen durch Parks oder Wanderwege teilnehmen, wirklich ihren Gesprächspartnern.

Das haben andere Studien gezeigt. In diesem Fall wollten die Forscher der University of Illinois deren Anwendung überprüfen These an die Mitglieder einer Familie. Andererseits gingen die Autoren auch von der Hypothese aus, dass Outdoor-Umgebungen Spannungen lockern und die Menschen beruhigen, wodurch ein günstigeres Umfeld für den Dialog geschaffen wird.


Um diese Theorie zu analysieren, versammelte er sich 27 Gruppen von Eltern, Müttern und Kindern zwischen 10 und 12 Jahren Alle diese Familien wurden befragt, nachdem sie zwanzig Minuten lang in einem offenen Raum zusammen gelaufen waren und noch einmal in einem Einkaufszentrum zur gleichen Zeit gegangen waren. Die Ergebnisse, die der erste Fall dazu beigetragen hatte, dass sich die Mitglieder dieser Kerne hätten verbinden können.

"Wenn Sie an Ihre Umgebung denken jeden TagEr ist nicht nur auf der Arbeit, sondern das Mobiltelefon klingelt immer und er empfängt immer E-Mails. Mit all diesen Reizen in unserer täglichen Umgebung ist unsere Aufmerksamkeit fokussierter als wir denken ", erklärt Dina Izenstark, die Hauptautorin dieser Studie.

Schlüssel, um sich mit Kindern zu verbinden

Nicht nur Gruppenreisen helfen, die Bindung zwischen Eltern und Kindern zu stärken. Auch in den täglichen Beziehungen kann diese Vereinigung gestärkt werden Einstellungen wie folgt:


- Effektive Kommunikation ist einer der Schlüssel zur Verbesserung der Verbindung mit Kindern. Wir dürfen nicht vergessen, dass das Zuhören einer der wichtigsten Bestandteile der Kommunikation ist. Erwachsene sprechen oft nur und hören ihnen kaum zu. Es ist sehr wichtig, dass die Kommunikation diesem zweigleisigen Weg folgt und dass sich Kinder Gehör verschaffen. Auf diese Weise zeigen wir ihnen, dass ihre Meinung für uns wichtig ist, und wir entfernen uns von der Rolle einer autoritären Figur, die sich auf die Durchsetzung von Normen beschränkt. Es geht nicht darum, sie reden zu lassen, sondern ihnen zuzuhören und darauf zu achten, was sie uns erzählen.

- Intering für deine Sachen. Wenn Sie sich mit ihnen verbinden möchten, ist es sehr wichtig, dass Sie deren Interessen beachten und verstehen, wie wichtig sie für sie sind. Diese Interessen zu respektieren und mit ihnen zu teilen, wird uns irgendwie helfen, unsere Verbindung zu ihnen zu verbessern.

- Interessen mit ihnen teilen. Oft nehmen wir Kinder von unseren Leidenschaften und Hobbys weg. Es geht nicht darum, sie zu zwingen, gemeinsame Räume für die Verbindung zu schaffen. Versuchen Sie, Ihre Interessen mit ihnen zu teilen, Sie werden ganz besondere Momente der Bindung schaffen.

- Respektiere ihren Raum und verstehe, dass sie nicht immer bei dir sein wollen. Verwenden Sie keine Schuld, um sie zu zwingen, mit Ihnen zusammen zu sein oder Dinge zu tun.

Damián Montero

Video: Gebärdensprachvideo: Generaldebatte zum Kanzleretat


Interessante Artikel

Neue App zum Stillen

Neue App zum Stillen

Wenn es während der Schwangerschaft viele Zweifel gibt, die sich für Mütter ergeben, insbesondere für Erstmütter, wird das Stillen nicht geringer sein. Neue Technologien sind dabei eine große Hilfe:...

Woche 8. Woche für Woche

Woche 8. Woche für Woche

Körperliche und psychische Veränderungen von schwangeren FrauenSie sind seit zwei Monaten schwanger, befinden sich in der achten Schwangerschaftswoche, und obwohl Sie seit ein paar Wochen normale...