The importance of complying with the vaccine schedule

Maintaining the health of the little ones is not only achieved by taking them to the doctor when they give symptoms of discomfort. The prevention It also plays a very important role in this regard. When it comes to keeping diseases away from children, vaccinations they play a very important role in Medicine. To this end, the Ministry of Health, as well as the various councils in the autonomous communities, ensure a schedule to supply these doses.

A calendar of vaccinations which plays a very important role in the development of the child by ensuring prevention against possible diseases. At each age it is necessary to provide a different dose to deal with different conditions. Comply with these dates throughout the development of the smallest to ensure that these do not suffer all these discomforts.


Immunization against diseases

Since Unicef Parents are reminded of the importance of vaccinating children to guarantee immunity against diseases that are usually fatal in some cases. This organism indicates that these doses act reinforcing the defenses of the child against the disease but that they only have effect if they are administered before the problem appears.

Vaccinating a child when it shows symptoms of a disease is of no use, however, doing so earlier makes the child have the necessary antibodies to cope with contagious conditions such as measles wave chickenpox. Also these doses are very useful to keep at bay problems as serious as whooping cough that can cause the death of children.


Unicef ​​points out that in some cases parents do not vaccinate their children because of the possible side effects that these generate in children. More smalls: fever, cough, etc. However, this organism points out that all of them have little importance, if they are compared with the possible illness that they would cause by the contagion of it. Another reason argued by some parents is that their children suffer from another condition.

From Unicef ​​clarifies that there is no need to fear complications in the disease present in the smallest. Vaccination is perfectly compatible with the treatment of common conditions such as colds, although it is always recommended to consult the pediatrician for possible complications with a drug. In the case of the babies, this organism recommends to maintain the lactancia so that the small one also receives the benefits of this food, as for example its antibodies.


Vaccines in pregnancy

From Unicef ​​it is made clear that vaccines should not only be given when the child is born. During pregnancy, some doses must also be secured so that the child already has antibodies to cope with conditions such as tetanus. This is the calendar that mothers should follow during pregnancy:

- First dose. As soon as you know you are pregnant.

- Second dose. One month after the first dose, and no later than the last two weeks of pregnancy.

- Third dose. 6 to 12 months after the second dose, or during the next pregnancy.

- Fourth dose. One year after the third dose, or during a subsequent pregnancy.

- Fifth dose. One year after the fourth dose, or during a subsequent pregnancy.

Vaccines outside calendar

There are certain vaccines that are not present in the calendar and that are provided each year to prevent diseases like the flu. In other cases, there are doses to prevent diseases that are not funded by the system and that from entities such as the Spanish Association of Pediatrics, AEP, a change is requested. Case of Meningococcus B and rotavirus in infants, and meningococcal ACWY and Tdpa in adolescents.

In other cases, such as the flu, it is recommended to request an appointment at the pediatrician to provide it. Especially in cases of risk, that is, children who live with a person who has already contracted it or who suffer from other conditions that reduce their immune system and that are more unprotected. It must be remembered that this vaccine is totally discouraged in children under 6 months.

Damián Montero

Video: The Importance of Vaccinations in Preventing Diseases | Riley Hospital for Children at IU Health


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

Die Wichtigkeit der Einhaltung des Impfschemas

Die Erhaltung der Gesundheit der Kleinen wird nicht nur dadurch erreicht, dass sie zum Arzt gebracht werden, wenn sie Beschwerden verursachen. Die Prävention Dies spielt auch eine sehr wichtige Rolle. Wenn es darum geht, Krankheiten von Kindern fernzuhalten, Impfungen Sie spielen eine sehr wichtige Rolle in der Medizin. Zu diesem Zweck stellen das Gesundheitsministerium sowie die verschiedenen Räte in den autonomen Gemeinschaften einen Zeitplan für die Bereitstellung dieser Dosen sicher.

Ein Kalender von Impfungen was eine sehr wichtige Rolle bei der Entwicklung des Kindes spielt, indem es die Prävention gegen mögliche Krankheiten gewährleistet. In jedem Alter muss eine andere Dosis verabreicht werden, um mit unterschiedlichen Bedingungen umzugehen. Halten Sie sich an diese Daten während der Entwicklung des Kleinsten, um sicherzustellen, dass diese nicht all diese Beschwerden erleiden.


Immunisierung gegen Krankheiten

Von Unicef Eltern werden daran erinnert, wie wichtig es ist, Kinder zu impfen, um Immunität gegen Krankheiten zu gewährleisten, die in manchen Fällen tödlich verlaufen. Dieser Organismus weist darauf hin, dass diese Dosen die Abwehrkräfte des Kindes gegen die Krankheit verstärken, jedoch nur dann wirken, wenn sie verabreicht werden, bevor das Problem auftritt.

Die Impfung eines Kindes, wenn es Symptome einer Krankheit zeigt, nützt nichts, jedoch bringt es das Kind früher dazu, die notwendigen Antikörper zu haben, um mit ansteckenden Zuständen wie z Masern oder die Windpocken. Auch diese Dosen sind sehr nützlich, um Probleme so gering wie Keuchhusten zu vermeiden, die zum Tod von Kindern führen können.


Unicef ​​weist darauf hin, dass Eltern ihre Kinder in einigen Fällen nicht impfen lassen, weil diese Nebenwirkungen bei Kindern auftreten können. kleiner: Fieber, Husten usw. Dieser Organismus weist jedoch darauf hin, dass alle von ihnen eine geringe Bedeutung haben, wenn sie mit der möglichen Krankheit verglichen werden, die sie durch ihre Ansteckung verursachen würden. Ein anderer Grund, den einige Eltern argumentieren, ist, dass ihre Kinder an einer anderen Erkrankung leiden.

Unicef ​​stellt klar, dass es keine Notwendigkeit gibt, Komplikationen bei der Krankheit zu befürchten, die im kleinsten Bereich vorhanden ist. Die Impfung ist perfekt mit der Behandlung allgemeiner Erkrankungen wie z ErkältungenEs wird jedoch empfohlen, den Kinderarzt wegen möglicher Komplikationen mit einem Medikament zu konsultieren. Bei den Säuglingen empfiehlt dieser Organismus, die Laktanzie aufrechtzuerhalten, damit auch das Kleine die Vorzüge dieses Lebensmittels erhält, beispielsweise seine Antikörper.


Impfstoffe in der Schwangerschaft

Aus Unicef ​​wird klargestellt, dass Impfstoffe nicht nur bei der Geburt des Kindes verabreicht werden sollten. Während der Schwangerschaft müssen einige Dosen ebenfalls gesichert werden, damit das Kind bereits Antikörper gegen Tetanus hat. Das ist das Kalender dass Mütter während der Schwangerschaft folgen sollten:

- Erste Dosis Sobald Sie wissen, dass Sie schwanger sind.

- Zweite Dosis Einen Monat nach der ersten Dosis und spätestens in den letzten zwei Wochen der Schwangerschaft.

- Dritte Dosis 6 bis 12 Monate nach der zweiten Dosis oder während der nächsten Schwangerschaft.

- Vierte Dosis. Ein Jahr nach der dritten Dosis oder während einer nachfolgenden Schwangerschaft.

- fünfte Dosis Ein Jahr nach der vierten Dosis oder während einer nachfolgenden Schwangerschaft.

Impfstoffe außerhalb des Kalenders

Es gibt bestimmte Impfstoffe, die nicht im Kalender enthalten sind und die jedes Jahr zur Vorbeugung gegen Krankheiten wie die Grippe bereitgestellt werden. In anderen Fällen gibt es Dosen, um Krankheiten zu verhindern, die nicht durch das System finanziert werden, und die von Körperschaften wie dem spanischen Verband für Pädiatrie, AEP, eine Änderung verlangt wird. Fall von Meningococcus B und Rotavirus bei Säuglingen und Meningokokken ACWY und Tdpa bei Jugendlichen.

In anderen Fällen, z. B. bei einer Grippe, wird empfohlen, einen Termin beim Kinderarzt anzufordern, um ihn bereitzustellen. Insbesondere in Risikofällen, das heißt Kindern, die mit einer Person zusammenleben, die sich bereits an einen Vertrag gekümmert hat oder die an anderen Erkrankungen leiden, die das Immunsystem beeinträchtigen und die ungeschützt sind. Es ist zu beachten, dass dieser Impfstoff bei Kindern unter 6 Monaten absolut nicht empfohlen wird.

Damián Montero

Video: Der Verheißene Messias (as) - die Bedeutung des gemeinschaftlichen Gebetes


Interessante Artikel

Straßenbildungstest für Grundschulkinder

Straßenbildungstest für Grundschulkinder

Verkehrssicherheitserziehung ist das Lernen von Wissen, Gewohnheiten und Einstellungen in Bezug auf Regeln, Normen und Zeichen, die den Verkehr von Fahrzeugen und Menschen entlang der Straßen und...