The cases of cyberbullying grew in recent years

The online world is immense, in the network it can be found from information about the date of a certain historical event to cases of harassment. The anonymity offered by the internet and platforms such as social networks have allowed the bullying has evolved to occur through this online universe. A situation that has worsened with the expansion of new technologies.

We live in a connected world, for the good and for the bad, which means that any young person today can receive a threatening message or see a mockery towards their person through social networks. A situation that gets worse as the Privacy that secure terminals like smartphones means that parents and teachers can not detect these cases. A situation that unfortunately has increased in recent years.


The danger of instant messaging

The II Study on harassment and cyberbullying, published by the association ANAR It accounts for 26% of cases of harassment that occur through new technologies. Of this percentage, almost 76% occur in instant messaging applications since they ensure greater privacy. While in social networks, more people can see the mockery or threat, in these services everything remains between the victim and the executioner and the victim, at the expense of which the latter wants to denounce.

Something that luckily happens more and more. ANAR explains that after its many bells of awareness, more and more people dare to denounce. More cases are recorded, this means that a greater number of victims, witnesses or parents who have detected a case of harassment are brought to the attention of the authorities. However, there is still a long way to go.


ANAR figures in a 75% the number of young people who never denounce cyberbullying. The reason? As always fear of consequences is the most common, however, in the case of social networks and the Internet, anonymity also makes it more difficult to identify the stalker who hides behind a false profile. At the same time it is difficult to stop the expansion of a string of humiliating messages or stop a false rumor initiated on the internet.

Greater support for the victim

As has been said, the recorded cases of cyberbullying increased thanks to the fact that more and more people were encouraged to denounce, something that has contributed witnesses and relatives of the victims to act upon learning of one of these situations. Almost two thirds of those who suffered this type of harassment, a 60,4%They have friends or colleagues who reacted to their situation.


On the other hand, 98.5% of adults who knew one of these cases acted immediately upon learning of these situations. Increasingly parents They know about these cases thanks to the awareness campaigns they have taught the parents what to look for to know if their children or any other child is suffering from cyberbullying.

We must also highlight the involvement of professionals: in five out of ten cases in which the child faced harassment (47.8%), a psychologist and psychiatrists, and 8.7% of the circumstances cite the civil guard or police.

Damián Montero

Video: PBS This Emotional Life clip (cyberbullying)


Interesting Articles

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

We only need to look inside our vehicle to know what kind of family we are and how much we store in the car. The new Fabia Combi adapts to our needs and prepares for the arrival of suitcases, drinks...

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Teaching a child to be generous is not easy, especially considering that children are in a stage of natural selfishness and do not know how to put themselves in the place of those around them. These...

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

When parents discover that their children are using drugs, initial reactions often include feelings of guilt, anger, shame or even not wanting to accept reality. In the middle of this gale of...

Die Fälle von Cybermobbing nahmen in den letzten Jahren zu

Die Online-Welt ist immens, sie kann im Netzwerk von Informationen über das Datum eines bestimmten historischen Ereignisses bis hin zu Belästigungen gefunden werden. Die durch das Internet und Plattformen wie soziale Netzwerke gebotene Anonymität hat das ermöglicht Mobbing hat sich durch dieses Online-Universum entwickelt. Eine Situation, die sich mit dem Ausbau neuer Technologien verschlechtert hat.

Wir leben in einer vernetzten Welt, zum Guten und zum Schlechten, was bedeutet, dass heutzutage jeder Jugendliche eine bedrohliche Botschaft erhalten kann oder einen Spott über seine Person durch soziale Netzwerke sehen kann. Eine Situation, die sich verschlimmert Privatsphäre Durch sichere Terminals wie Smartphones können Eltern und Lehrer diese Fälle nicht erkennen. Eine Situation, die leider in den letzten Jahren zugenommen hat.


Die Gefahr von Instant Messaging

Die vom Verband veröffentlichte II-Studie zu Belästigung und Cybermobbing ANAR Es macht 26% der Fälle von Belästigung durch neue Technologien aus. Von diesem Prozentsatz kommen fast 76% in Instant Messaging-Anwendungen vor, da sie einen höheren Datenschutz gewährleisten. Während in sozialen Netzwerken mehr Menschen den Spott oder die Bedrohung sehen können, bleibt in diesen Diensten alles zwischen dem Opfer und dem Henker und dem Opfer, auf dessen Kosten dieser denunzieren will.

Etwas, das zum Glück mehr und mehr passiert. ANAR erklärt das nach seinen vielen Kampagnen Immer mehr Menschen wagen es, das Bewusstsein zu wecken. Es werden mehr Fälle erfasst, das bedeutet, dass eine größere Anzahl von Opfern, Zeugen oder Eltern, die einen Fall von Belästigung festgestellt haben, den Behörden zur Kenntnis gebracht wird. Es ist jedoch noch ein weiter Weg vor uns.


ANAR-Zahlen in a 75% die Zahl der jungen Menschen, die Cybermobbing nie anprangern. Der grund? Da immer die Angst vor Konsequenzen am häufigsten ist, erschwert jedoch die Anonymität in den sozialen Netzwerken und im Internet auch die Identifizierung des Stalkers, der sich hinter einem falschen Profil versteckt. Gleichzeitig ist es schwierig, die Verbreitung einer Reihe von demütigenden Botschaften zu stoppen oder ein falsches Gerücht im Internet zu stoppen.

Größere Unterstützung für das Opfer

Wie bereits gesagt, nahmen die erfassten Fälle von Cybermobbing zu, da immer mehr Menschen dazu angehalten wurden, denunzieren, etwas, was Zeugen und Angehörige der Opfer dazu verholfen hat, eine dieser Situationen zu erfahren. Fast zwei Drittel derjenigen, die unter dieser Art von Belästigung litten, a 60,4%Sie haben Freunde oder Kollegen, die auf ihre Situation reagiert haben.


Auf der anderen Seite reagierten 98,5% der Erwachsenen, die einen dieser Fälle wussten, sofort, als sie von diesen Situationen erfuhren. Immer mehr Eltern Sie wissen von diesen Fällen dank der Aufklärungskampagnen, die sie den Eltern beigebracht haben, wonach sie suchen müssen, um herauszufinden, ob ihre Kinder oder andere Kinder an Cybermobbing leiden.

Wir müssen auch die Beteiligung von Fachleuten hervorheben: In fünf von zehn Fällen, in denen das Kind schikaniert wurde (47,8%), a Psychologe und Psychiater und 8,7% der Umstände zitieren die Zivilgarde oder die Polizei.

Damián Montero

Video: RABIAT! Drachenlord & seine Hater - Hass ist ihr Hobby I Reportage


Interessante Artikel

Heilmittel gegen Langeweile von Kindern

Heilmittel gegen Langeweile von Kindern

Die Ferien kommen und mit ihnen die begehrte Freizeit. Unsere Kleinen freuen sich auf die Feiertage, wenn die Zeit reif ist Langeweile ist das dominierende Tonikum in diesen Tagen.Ihre Aktivität...