The importance of creativity in childhood

The creativity it can be defined as the ability to develop and express human potential from different integrative areas of the human being: cognitive and intellectual (of knowledge and thought), volitional and behavioral, and affective. This is resolved within an environment conducive to free thought, without judgments or conditioning of the previous characteristics.

Education seeks methodologies that allow developing the qualities and competences of the individual in general, and of the child in particular, from an environment that facilitates free thinking, with tools that can be made available for the discovery of new forms of use and search for alternatives to the solution of a problem or a given situation. From different disciplines, the unconscious part of the brain has been treated as a propellant of creativity.


How to cultivate creativity since childhood?

The family, as the first group of social interaction of the human being, is a special and unique means that can favor or hinder the awakening of creativity.

If the culture that is created in a family has the characteristics of being an open, tolerant family, with gestures of acceptance and unconditional love in the child, he will be invited to explore for himself, to reflect, to conquer his autonomy by doing things for itself and solving difficulties; what will help you to resolve conflicts, to establish relationships of trust and affection, and to acquire a positive self-concept with an adjusted self-esteem, capable of facing new situations, adapting to the norms and creating new ones based on empathy and respect for oneself and others, and learn from difficulties and mistakes with a certain tolerance for frustration.


As in school, where the child begins to live with their peers and other adults. He realizes that it is not necessary to have the same ideas to carry out a task, nor the same logic in his way of thinking to solve problems. He learns that with creativity he discovers his surroundings better and those who accompany him, and he is a creative and creative being, that there is no one reality for everyone, and that several options may be valid. This is thanks to the creation of a space and an environment that defends tolerance, knowledge and learning through the discovery and free expression of interpretations from their movements, plastic expression (drawing) and communicative expression according to basic rules of coexistence and respect. To do this, the teacher must encourage creative thinking, and since the game is a good gateway.

Resources that favor creativity

1. The game. The game helps to relax, to feel free of conditioning, to learn while enjoying what you experience, and to generate good humor. Good humor is directly connected to the brain's development of creativity, and helps to better remember what is lived. It also encourages spontaneity, intuition, fantasy, the ability to analyze, to know new perspectives, and positive experiences with other people that will be part of our emotional memory.


2. The music. Music activates lateral thinking, which allows us to combine different areas of our brain to enrich the more rational area with the intuitive one. Music is universal, it activates different moods and with the different emotions we experience we can adopt different positions in the same situation, investing previous structures and generating changes.

3. The drawing. Drawing as an expression has also been a well-studied medium, drawings from an early age are the same in children from different countries or cultures, with different economic levels and with different resources at their disposal. In fact, an evolution of the drawing is studied, and in particular of the human figure in childhood, with a remarkable evolution from 3 to 6 years. If we allow expressing through the drawing it is advisable to allow a free drawing, without trying to interpret what the child expresses, since it will not be good or bad, it will be his work, his expression. With assessments from our interpretation we would be sending messages that would condition the child's way of expressing himself, and therefore how he sees his reality, to adapt to the approval of the adult, and not of his own personal development.

4. Other resources, such as creative writing, body language, creative reading, metaphors and paradoxes, reflective and provocative questions, and visualization. Visualization is very useful in children, since they have great imaginative ability to create different scenarios of reality in which they can resolve conflicts and reach a level of well-being in a natural way, while helping them to calm down and turn them into children more reflective and flexible in the search for alternatives.

Qualities that favor creativity

The qualities that favor creativity, according to Torrance (1978) based on school and family education are:
1. Curiosity
2. The flexibility
3. Self-confidence
4. Sensitivity to the problems that occur around them
5. Creativity
6. The redefinition of problems and situations
7. The originality
8. The capacity for perfection, not conformism

In conclusion, the key to creativity is the motivation to do something creative. What makes it more fun. We should educate enjoying, and enjoy while we educate.

Raquel de Diego. Coach specialist in coaching for families and couples. Conciliafam

It may interest you:

- Creativity in childhood fosters entrepreneurship

- Ideas to enhance creativity at home

- Creativity in children, how to develop it on a day-to-day basis

Video: The Importance of Creativity


Interesting Articles

Menorca as a family, a different destination

Menorca as a family, a different destination

The island of Menorca, located north of the Balearic archipelago, is one of the most beautiful paradises in the western Mediterranean. Thanks to being protected by UNESCO since 1993 as a Biosphere...

5 essential copper-rich foods in pregnancy

5 essential copper-rich foods in pregnancy

Copper is an essential mineral for health that helps to preventfetal malformations, anemia, growth problems or birth weight losses. For this reason, the pregnancy and lactation These are two periods...

The dangers of sweets and sweets in children

The dangers of sweets and sweets in children

The trinkets, sweets and pastries are part of the children's routine, but your intake can be very harmful to your health and the one of the majors since they contain great amounts of sugar and...

Die Bedeutung von Kreativität in der Kindheit

Die Kreativität Es kann definiert werden als die Fähigkeit, menschliches Potenzial aus verschiedenen integrativen Bereichen des Menschen zu entwickeln und auszudrücken: kognitive und intellektuelle (von Wissen und Denken), Willens- und Verhaltensweisen sowie affektive. Dies wird in einer Umgebung gelöst, die dem freien Denken förderlich ist, ohne die bisherigen Eigenschaften zu beurteilen oder zu beeinflussen.

Bildung sucht nach Methoden, die die Entwicklung der Qualitäten und Kompetenzen des Einzelnen im Allgemeinen und des Kindes im Besonderen in einer Umgebung ermöglichen, in der das freie Denken ermöglicht wird, wobei Werkzeuge zur Verfügung gestellt werden können, um neue Nutzungsformen zu entdecken und nach Alternativen zu suchen zur Lösung eines Problems oder einer bestimmten Situation. Aus verschiedenen Disziplinen wurde der unbewusste Teil des Gehirns als Treibmittel der Kreativität behandelt.


Wie kann man Kreativität seit seiner Kindheit kultivieren?

Die Familie als erste Gruppe sozialer Interaktion des Menschen ist ein besonderes und einzigartiges Mittel, das das Erwachen der Kreativität begünstigen oder behindern kann.

Wenn die Kultur, die in einer Familie entsteht, die Merkmale einer offenen, toleranten Familie mit Gesten der Akzeptanz und bedingungsloser Liebe im Kind hat, wird er aufgefordert, sich selbst zu erkunden, zu reflektieren, seine Autonomie zu erobern, indem er Dinge tut, für die er arbeitet selbst und das Lösen von Schwierigkeiten; Was hilft Ihnen, Konflikte zu lösen, Vertrauens- und Liebesbeziehungen aufzubauen und mit einem angepassten Selbstwertgefühl ein positives Selbstverständnis zu erlangen, das in der Lage ist, sich neuen Situationen zu stellen, sich an die Normen anzupassen und auf der Grundlage von Empathie und Respekt für sich selbst und für sich neue zu schaffen andere und lernen aus Schwierigkeiten und Fehlern mit einer gewissen Toleranz für Frustration.


Wie in der Schule, wo das Kind mit Gleichaltrigen und anderen Erwachsenen zu leben beginnt. Er erkennt, dass es nicht notwendig ist, die gleichen Ideen zu haben, um eine Aufgabe auszuführen, oder die gleiche Logik in seiner Denkweise, um Probleme zu lösen. Er erfährt, dass er mit Kreativität seine Umgebung und diejenigen, die ihn begleiten, besser entdeckt, und er ist ein kreatives und kreatives Wesen, dass es für jeden keine Realität gibt und dass mehrere Optionen zutreffen können. Dies ist der Schaffung eines Raums und einer Umgebung zu verdanken, die Toleranz, Wissen und Lernen durch die Entdeckung und den freien Ausdruck von Interpretationen aus ihren Bewegungen, den plastischen Ausdruck (Zeichnen) und den kommunikativen Ausdruck gemäß den Grundregeln von verteidigen Koexistenz und Respekt. Dazu muss der Lehrer zum kreativen Denken ermutigen, und da das Spiel ein guter Zugang ist.

Ressourcen, die Kreativität fördern

1. Das Spiel Das Spiel hilft, sich zu entspannen, sich frei von Konditionierung zu fühlen, zu lernen und gleichzeitig zu genießen, was man erlebt, und gute Laune zu erzeugen. Gute Laune hängt direkt mit der Entwicklung der Kreativität des Gehirns zusammen und hilft, sich an das Gelebte besser zu erinnern. Es fördert auch Spontanität, Intuition, Fantasie, Analysefähigkeit, neue Perspektiven und positive Erfahrungen mit anderen Menschen, die Teil unseres emotionalen Gedächtnisses sein werden.


2. die musik Musik aktiviert das Querdenken, wodurch wir verschiedene Bereiche unseres Gehirns kombinieren können, um den rationalen Bereich mit dem intuitiven Bereich zu bereichern. Musik ist universell, sie aktiviert verschiedene Stimmungen und mit den verschiedenen Emotionen, die wir erleben, können wir in derselben Situation verschiedene Positionen einnehmen, indem sie frühere Strukturen einsetzen und Veränderungen erzeugen.

3. die Zeichnung Das Zeichnen als Ausdruck war auch ein gut erforschtes Medium. Zeichnungen aus einem frühen Alter sind bei Kindern aus verschiedenen Ländern oder Kulturen gleich, mit unterschiedlichen wirtschaftlichen Ebenen und mit unterschiedlichen Ressourcen. In der Tat wird eine Entwicklung der Zeichnung und insbesondere der menschlichen Figur in der Kindheit mit einer bemerkenswerten Entwicklung von 3 bis 6 Jahren untersucht. Wenn wir uns durch die Zeichnung ausdrücken lassen, ist es ratsam, eine freie Zeichnung zuzulassen, ohne zu versuchen, das zu interpretieren, was das Kind ausdrückt. Mit Einschätzungen aus unserer Interpretation würden wir Botschaften senden, die die Art und Weise, in der sich das Kind äußert, und die Art und Weise, wie es seine Realität sieht, davon abhängig machen, dass es sich an die Zustimmung des Erwachsenen und nicht an seine persönliche Entwicklung anpasst.

4. Andere Ressourcen wie kreatives Schreiben, Körpersprache, kreatives Lesen, Metaphern und Paradoxien, reflektierende und provokative Fragen und Visualisierung. Die Visualisierung ist für Kinder sehr nützlich, da sie eine phantasievolle Fähigkeit haben, verschiedene Realitätsszenarien zu erstellen, in denen sie Konflikte lösen und auf natürliche Weise ein Niveau des Wohlbefindens erreichen können, während sie ihnen helfen, sich zu beruhigen und zu Kindern zu machen reflektierender und flexibler bei der Suche nach Alternativen.

Qualitäten, die Kreativität fördern

Nach Torrance (1978), basierend auf schulischer und familiärer Bildung, sind die Eigenschaften, die Kreativität fördern, folgende:
1. Neugier
2. die Flexibilität
3. Selbstvertrauen
4. Empfindlichkeit für die Probleme, die um sie herum auftreten
5. Kreativität
6. Die Neudefinition von Problemen und Situationen
7. Die Originalität
8. Die Fähigkeit zur Perfektion, nicht der Konformismus

Zusammenfassend ist der Schlüssel zur Kreativität die Motivation, etwas Kreatives zu tun. Was macht mehr Spaß? Wir sollten lernen, genießen und genießen, während wir erziehen.

Raquel de Diego. Coach Spezialist für Coaching für Familien und Paare. Conciliafam

Es kann Sie interessieren:

- Kreativität in der Kindheit fördert das Unternehmertum

- Ideen zur Steigerung der Kreativität zu Hause

- Kreativität bei Kindern, wie sie im Alltag entwickelt werden kann

Video: Das selbstorganisierte Kind - Hirnforscher - Gerald Huether (Vera Videoblog)


Interessante Artikel

Frauensport: 86% fallen in der Pubertät ab

Frauensport: 86% fallen in der Pubertät ab

Üben Sport hat viele gesundheitliche Vorteile und viele Eltern, die sich dieser Vorteile bewusst sind, weisen auf alle Sportarten aller Art hin, dank der Tatsache, dass es heute in jeder Schule oder...