7 keys to develop a good argument

The ability to argue is a highly demanded competence in the work environment and especially necessary in the selection processes. Teaching children to argue helps them learn to be dialogues and respectful of others, and also to succeed in both their personal and professional lives.

Have you ever been asked a complicated question in a job interview? The argumentative capacity is a basic competence to face the challenges of daily life. Preparing the little ones in the art of rhetoric and argumentation will not only make them shine in their personal lives, but also helps them develop skills of great value for their future professional life.


"Some children show a great mastery of the word from the beginning in the same way that others show greater competence in other activities such as drawing, but the ability to argue is a subject that everyone can work hard and effort to achieve. can reinforce and improve "points Cristina Hernández, a secondary and high school psychologist at Brains International School La Moraleja.

7 keys to a good argument

Knowing how to argue helps to flee from the popular "because I say it" or "just because" and to resolve conflicts peacefully through dialogue and respect. A disagreement in the schoolyard or a conversation to negotiate a salary increase are two examples of how useful and beneficial it is to develop these skills from childhood and for the rest of our lives.


In the art of persuasion, knowing how to convince others is the 7 keys to developing a good argument:

1. Be clear about our position: Although it seems obvious, it is not. And it is that knowing what we want to communicate is the first step to a good argument.

2. Think about the key messages: designing in advance the key messages that will articulate our discourse, taking into account the objective of the debate, is fundamental. Thinking before speaking will avoid the need to improvise.

3. Put them in writing: writing the fundamental ideas that we want to transmit will help us to organize and prioritize them. The result will be a more coherent speech, without contradictions and more solid. Thus, we will avoid forgetting any key idea or argument in our presentation.

4. Listen carefully: In order to be able to replicate and respond to the questions raised, the most important thing is to first listen to our interlocutors. Only in this way can we understand their position and choose the most appropriate arguments.


5. Support the arguments in data and examples: the figures and the examples give us credibility, especially if they are extracted from recognized and / or reliable sources.

6. Use respectful language: Speaking with irritation and tax words only provokes defensive reactions and does not get our messages on the other side. Our interlocutors will be more willing to listen to our point of view if we use a friendly, clear, simple and respectful language.

7. Accompany us with a suitable non-verbal language: In addition to the messages, how we communicate them and what we are able to express with our gestures, body posture and facial expressions, it is fundamental. We must try to be empathetic, be comfortable and accompany us with tools and gestures that in any case can help the understanding on the part of the interlocutor.

Cristina Hernández, Secondary and Bachillerato psychologist at Brains International School La Moraleja

- The importance of teaching children to listen - 6 tips to improve communication with your children - Communication in the family

Video: The 7 Building Blocks of Effective Arguments


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

7 Schlüssel, um ein gutes Argument zu entwickeln

Die Fähigkeit zu argumentieren ist eine sehr gefragte Kompetenz im Arbeitsumfeld und insbesondere in den Auswahlprozessen. Wenn Kinder argumentieren lernen, lernen sie, Dialoge und Respekt gegenüber anderen zu haben und sowohl im persönlichen als auch im beruflichen Leben erfolgreich zu sein.

Wurde Ihnen in einem Vorstellungsgespräch eine komplizierte Frage gestellt? Die Argumentationsfähigkeit ist eine grundlegende Fähigkeit, sich den Herausforderungen des täglichen Lebens zu stellen. Die Vorbereitung der Kleinen auf die Kunst der Rhetorik und Argumentation wird sie nicht nur in ihrem persönlichen Leben zum Leuchten bringen, sondern auch dazu beitragen, Fähigkeiten zu entwickeln, die für ihr zukünftiges Berufsleben von großem Wert sind.


"Einige Kinder beherrschen das Wort von Anfang an auf die gleiche Weise, wie andere eine größere Kompetenz in anderen Aktivitäten wie Zeichnen zeigen, aber die Fähigkeit zu argumentieren ist ein Thema, zu dem jeder hart arbeiten kann. kann stärken und verbessern "Punkte Cristina Hernández, Psychologin an der Brains International School La Moraleja.

7 Schlüssel zu einem guten Argument

Wenn Sie wissen, wie man argumentiert, hilft es dem Volk zu fliehen, "weil ich es sage" oder "nur weil", und Konflikte friedlich durch Dialog und Respekt zu lösen. Eine Meinungsverschiedenheit auf dem Schulhof oder ein Gespräch zur Aushandlung einer Gehaltserhöhung sind zwei Beispiele dafür, wie nützlich und nützlich es ist, diese Fähigkeiten von Kindheit an und für den Rest unseres Lebens zu entwickeln.


In der Kunst der Überredung ist es die 7 Schlüssel, um ein gutes Argument zu entwickeln, zu wissen, wie man andere überzeugen kann:

1. Machen Sie sich klar über unsere Position: Obwohl es offensichtlich erscheint, ist es nicht. Und zu wissen, was wir kommunizieren wollen, ist der erste Schritt zu einem guten Argument.

2. Denken Sie über die wichtigsten Botschaften nach: Es ist von grundlegender Bedeutung, die wichtigsten Botschaften, die unseren Diskurs unter Berücksichtigung des Ziels der Debatte ausdrücken, im Voraus zu gestalten. Wenn Sie vor dem Sprechen nachdenken, müssen Sie nicht improvisieren.

3. Schreibe sie schriftlich: Das Schreiben der Grundideen, die wir vermitteln möchten, hilft uns, sie zu organisieren und zu priorisieren. Das Ergebnis wird eine kohärentere Rede sein, ohne Widersprüche und solider. So vermeiden wir es, wichtige Ideen oder Argumente in unserer Präsentation zu vergessen.

4. Hören Sie sorgfältig zu: Um die gestellten Fragen replizieren und beantworten zu können, ist es das Wichtigste, zunächst unsere Gesprächspartner zu hören. Nur so können wir ihre Position verstehen und die am besten geeigneten Argumente auswählen.


5. Unterstützen Sie die Argumente in Daten und Beispielen: Die Zahlen und Beispiele geben uns Glaubwürdigkeit, insbesondere wenn sie aus anerkannten und / oder zuverlässigen Quellen stammen.

6. Verwenden Sie eine respektvolle Sprache: Irritationen und Steuerworte sprechen dagegen nur Abwehrreaktionen und erhalten unsere Botschaften nicht auf der anderen Seite. Unsere Gesprächspartner werden eher bereit sein, unseren Standpunkt zu hören, wenn wir eine freundliche, klare, einfache und respektvolle Sprache verwenden.

7. Begleiten Sie uns mit einer geeigneten nonverbalen Sprache: Neben den Botschaften, wie wir sie kommunizieren und was wir mit Gesten, Körperhaltung und Gesichtsausdruck ausdrücken können, ist dies von grundlegender Bedeutung. Wir müssen versuchen, einfühlsam zu sein, uns wohl zu fühlen und uns mit Werkzeugen und Gesten zu begleiten, die auf jeden Fall zum Verständnis des Gesprächspartners beitragen können.

Cristina Hernández, Sekundar- und Bachillerato-Psychologe an der Brains International School La Moraleja

- Die Wichtigkeit, Kindern das Zuhören beizubringen - 6 Tipps zur Verbesserung der Kommunikation mit Ihren Kindern - Kommunikation in der Familie

Video: Biblical Series III: God and the Hierarchy of Authority


Interessante Artikel

Cybermobbing, das Verbrechen von Minderjährigen

Cybermobbing, das Verbrechen von Minderjährigen

Viele Eltern haben von Mobbing gehört, das sich auf wiederholte und beharrliche Weise auf Missbrauch und Einschüchterung unter Schulkameraden bezieht. und die Cybermobbing, das wird mit Hilfe des...

8 Übungen, um zu lernen, zu Hause zu lernen

8 Übungen, um zu lernen, zu Hause zu lernen

Lernen lernen Es beinhaltet eine Reihe von Fähigkeiten, die eine Reflexion und ein Bewusstsein für die Lernprozesse selbst erfordern, die zum Gegenstand des Wissens werden und darüber hinaus lernen...

Woche 17. Woche für Woche

Woche 17. Woche für Woche

Foto: THINKSTOCK Foto vergrößernKörperliche und psychische Veränderungen von schwangeren FrauenWir befinden uns in der siebzehnten Schwangerschaftswoche. Sie sind seit mehr als vier Monaten schwanger...