How to eliminate negative thoughts from the mind, step by step

Our mind is full of thoughts, we are always thinking, constantly and our thoughts have a great power over our emotions and our actions. Thinking well makes us feel good, but thinking bad or having negative thoughts makes us feel bad. However we can eliminate the negative thoughts of the mind by changing our internal dialogue.

The role of thoughts

We all have thoughts, thinking helps us understand the world around us and allows us to give it a meaning. Although sometimes we are not aware of our thoughts, if we pay attention to sure that we realize that internal voice that accompanies us and that tells us constant analysis of the environment. Thinking is very important for people and we can not avoid having thoughts, through them we quickly interpret the environment and can give an adequate response to the demands of it without noticing it. *


Thoughts have a determining influence on our actions, but also on our emotions. Emotions and thoughts are closely related. Before external events our mind makes a double assessment: on the one hand a thought or interpretation and on the other hand an emotion or way of feeling with the situation. Normally both thought and emotion go hand in hand, when the thought is negative the emotion is negative and vice versa when the thought is positive the emotion is positive. *

Negative thoughts

Sometimes we can have a tendency to negative thoughts, they appear as a kind of warning mechanism: if we interpret it as negative we are prepared for the worst. The problem appears when we generalize the tendency to think negatively, these thoughts gradually become strong in our mind and can become beliefs that we take as absolute truths, forgetting that they are only a subjective interpretation of the situation. And when our beliefs are too negative, they act as a mechanism of internal self-sabotage that limits us and is accompanied by many negative emotions that cause us great discomfort.


Negative thoughts can also lead to what is known as self-fulfilling prophecy and make us enter a loop of negativity difficult to get out. When negative beliefs become strong and are accompanied by negative emotions, we tend to give little adaptive responses that in turn make our negative thoughts come true and reinforce them.

For example, some negative thoughts may be: everything goes wrong, I am not an interesting person, I fall ill to everyone, my life is a disaster, etc. If we have these thoughts and we turn them into absolute truths it is logical that we feel bad and that our actions lead us to failure, for example if I go to a party or meeting I will try not to talk to anyone (I think I do not like everyone) , I will not try to do new things (since I think I am a disaster and everything goes wrong), and in the end my thoughts will be reinforced.


Change your internal dialogue to eliminate negative thoughts

Negative thoughts can be very harmful, but there is a way to eliminate them little by little through the internal dialogue.

- Pay attention first to your external dialogue, sometimes it is the way to become aware of the inner dialogue itself. *

- When you say something negative, try to change it to something neutral. At the moment we will only change our way of speaking. For example: instead of saying "everything goes wrong", we will say "some things go wrong", instead of saying "I am a disaster" we will say "this has gone wrong". *

- For every negative or neutral thing you say, try to say something positive. For example: "I have not expressed myself well in today's meeting, but I have made a
good presentation "" My friend Juan does not listen to me, but my friend Pedro has called me "," I have argued again with my partner, but this weekend we will do something special ", etc. *

- At first it will be an effort but if you change your external language little by little it will change your inner dialogue and you will transform your negative thoughts into positive thoughts.

Celia Rodríguez Ruiz. Clinical health psychologist. Specialist in pedagogy and child and youth psychology. Director of Educa and Learn. Author of the collection Stimulate Reading and Writing Processes.

Video: Tony Robbins on How to Break Your Negative Thinking


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

Schritt für Schritt, wie Sie negative Gedanken aus dem Kopf entfernen können

Unser Geist ist voller Gedanken, wir denken ständig und unsere Gedanken haben eine große Macht über unsere Emotionen und unser Handeln. Wenn wir gut denken, fühlen wir uns gut, aber schlecht zu denken oder negative Gedanken zu haben, macht uns schlecht. Wir können jedoch die negativen Gedanken des Geistes beseitigen, indem wir unseren internen Dialog ändern.

Die Rolle der Gedanken

Wir alle haben Gedanken, das Denken hilft uns, die Welt um uns herum zu verstehen, und wir können ihr einen Sinn geben. Obwohl wir uns unserer Gedanken manchmal nicht bewusst sind, wenn wir darauf achten, dass wir die innere Stimme erkennen, die uns begleitet und die uns eine ständige Analyse der Umgebung mitteilt. Denken ist für die Menschen sehr wichtig und wir können es nicht vermeiden, Gedanken zu haben. Durch sie interpretieren wir schnell die Umgebung und können angemessen auf die Anforderungen reagieren, ohne es zu merken. *


Gedanken haben einen bestimmenden Einfluss auf unser Handeln, aber auch auf unsere Emotionen. Emotionen und Gedanken sind eng miteinander verbunden. Vor äußeren Ereignissen nimmt unser Geist eine doppelte Beurteilung vor: einerseits einen Gedanken oder eine Interpretation und andererseits eine Emotion oder ein Gefühl, mit der Situation zu fühlen. Normalerweise gehen Gedanke und Emotion Hand in Hand, wenn der Gedanke negativ ist, ist die Emotion negativ und umgekehrt, wenn der Gedanke positiv ist, ist die Emotion positiv. *

Negative Gedanken

Manchmal neigen wir zu negativen Gedanken, sie erscheinen als eine Art Warnmechanismus: Wenn wir sie als negativ interpretieren, sind wir auf das Schlimmste vorbereitet. Das Problem tritt auf, wenn wir die Tendenz zum negativen Denken verallgemeinern, diese Gedanken in unserem Geist allmählich stark werden und zu Überzeugungen werden, die wir als absolute Wahrheiten betrachten, wobei sie vergessen, dass sie nur eine subjektive Interpretation der Situation sind. Und wenn unsere Überzeugungen zu negativ sind, wirken sie als ein Mechanismus der inneren Selbstsabotage, der uns einschränkt und von vielen negativen Emotionen begleitet wird, die uns große Unannehmlichkeiten bereiten.


Negative Gedanken können auch zu einer sogenannten sich selbst erfüllenden Prophezeiung führen und dazu führen, dass wir in eine Schleife der Negativität geraten, die nur schwer zu überwinden ist. Wenn negative Überzeugungen stark werden und von negativen Emotionen begleitet werden, neigen wir dazu, wenig anpassungsfähige Antworten zu geben, die wiederum dazu führen, dass unsere negativen Gedanken in Erfüllung gehen und sie stärken.

Einige negative Gedanken können zum Beispiel sein: Alles geht schief, ich bin kein interessanter Mensch, ich erlebe jeden, mein Leben ist eine Katastrophe usw. Wenn wir diese Gedanken haben und sie in absolute Wahrheiten verwandeln, ist es logisch, dass wir uns schlecht fühlen und dass unsere Handlungen uns zum Scheitern verleiten. Wenn ich beispielsweise zu einer Party oder zu einer Besprechung gehe, werde ich versuchen, mit niemandem zu sprechen (ich glaube, ich mag nicht jeden). Ich werde nicht versuchen, neue Dinge zu tun (da ich denke, dass ich eine Katastrophe bin und alles schief geht), und am Ende werden meine Gedanken verstärkt.


Ändern Sie Ihren internen Dialog, um negative Gedanken zu beseitigen

Negative Gedanken können sehr schädlich sein, aber es gibt eine Möglichkeit, sie durch den internen Dialog nach und nach zu beseitigen.

- Achten Sie zuerst auf Ihren externen Dialog, manchmal ist es der Weg, den inneren Dialog selbst wahrzunehmen. *

- Wenn Sie etwas Negatives sagen, versuchen Sie, es in etwas Neutrales zu ändern. Im Moment werden wir nur unsere Sprechweise ändern. Zum Beispiel: Statt "alles geht schief" sagen wir "einige Dinge gehen schief", anstatt "Ich bin eine Katastrophe", sagen wir "das ist schief gelaufen". *

- Versuchen Sie, für jedes negative oder neutrale Wort etwas Positives zu sagen. Zum Beispiel: "Ich habe mich beim heutigen Treffen nicht gut geäußert, aber ich habe einen gemacht
gute Präsentation "" Mein Freund Juan hört mir nicht zu, aber mein Freund Pedro hat mich angerufen "," Ich habe mich erneut mit meinem Partner gestritten, aber an diesem Wochenende werden wir etwas Besonderes tun ", usw. *

- Zunächst wird es eine Anstrengung sein, aber wenn Sie Ihre äußere Sprache nach und nach ändern, wird sich Ihr innerer Dialog ändern und Sie werden Ihre negativen Gedanken in positive Gedanken umwandeln.

Celia Rodríguez Ruiz. Klinischer Gesundheitspsychologe. Spezialist für Pädagogik und Kinder- und Jugendpsychologie. Direktor von Educa und Lernen. Autor der Sammlung Regen Lese- und Schreibprozesse an.

Video: In 3 Schritten negative Gedanken loswerden


Interessante Artikel

Schwanger: Wie Ihre Gefühle Ihr Baby beeinflussen

Schwanger: Wie Ihre Gefühle Ihr Baby beeinflussen

Die Schwangerschaft ist ein entscheidender Moment, um Verbindungen zu Ihrem Kind herzustellen. Deshalb, dein EmotionenIhre Sorgen und Freuden beeinflussen das Baby direkt durch die Hormone, die Sie...

10 Tipps für Ihre Exkursionen zur Familie

10 Tipps für Ihre Exkursionen zur Familie

Mit dem Sommer steigt die Freizeit für die Kleinen zu Hause. Nach der Übergabe der letzten Notizen beginnen die Kinder ihre Ferien und es ist notwendig, über die Pläne nachzudenken, damit sie die...