Increase the number of young people with smartphones

The National Institute of Statistics, INE, has published the results of the Survey on Equipment and Use of Information and Communication Technologies in Homes. Data that does not surprise anyone since they make clear something that everyone will have appreciated to a greater or lesser extent: the expansion of smartphones in the home.

The number of young people with one of these terminals has not stopped growing in this sector of the population since its arrival in the market. In fact, only television exceeds smarthones as electronic and informative technology equipment within households. A symptom of how society is facing a new paradigm which makes very clear the need to inculcate rules of use among the smallest.


Few young people without mobile

Today the children no longer bring a bread under their arms, they come to this world practically with a mobile in their hands. As they grow, the use of these technologies increases as they explain from the INE. Currently the 45,2% of children under 11 already have one of these devices, a percentage that goes up at 12 years (75%) and reaches 94% in the case of the population of 14 years.

Although not only has the use of the smartphone grown, but also that of the internet. In fact, the online world is present in the 88,8% of children 10 years old and 91% of those 11 years old. In the case of adolescents of 14 years, the percentage is somewhat less than 100% (99.2%).


The way to access the internet has also changed after the appearance of smartphones in our daily lives. At present, 91.7% of Internet users declare that they have used some type of mobile device to access the Internet outside the home. 90.4% accessed by mobile phone (81.9% using mobile data and 69.5% via WiFi).

Do not co-educate, just educate

Are these data bad? No, they just warn of a change in society that can bring many benefits. Access to new technologies can bring incredible benefits to children, among them they can highlight:

- Access to updated and multimedia information.

- Immediate and free communication with distant people.

- Support in school tasks when accessing school material from virtual platforms of these centers.

- Quick information channel between home and school.
To inculcate a good use of new technologies in the smallest, these are some tips that must be applied to them:


- Establish agreed rules with the children to surf the internet. It is necessary to make clear to the smallest ones that in Internet they will find good and bad things and that for that reason they must assume norms in order to prevent these dangers. Reflect on the utility of these standards.

- Only allow navigation when there is an adult at home. The computer must be in a common space at home where an adult personally supervises the activity of the little ones.

- Never give personal information. If any website requests a telephone, address or any other information that allows the location of the minor, it must never be offered through these online platforms.

- Internet never at night. The use of the Internet must be done during the day and evening, at night it is important to rest and, in any case, socialize with the family.

Damián Montero

Video: Youth smartphone addiction rate rises to 18.4% this year: Science Ministry


Interesting Articles

A trip full of small-big steps

A trip full of small-big steps

By Dr. Eva CiruelosEvery October 19 we celebrate with illusion and hope the Day Against Breast Cancer. This year we can talk about new research that improves the treatment of this disease. Now we...

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

TheNational Catholic Confederation of Parents and Parents of Students (CONCAPA), with the objective of claiming aeducational pact to resolve as soon as possible the difficulties experienced by...

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

The premature abandonment of studies is increasingly frequent among young people under 19, many of them driven by suffering what is known as Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity...

Erhöhen Sie die Anzahl der Jugendlichen mit Smartphones

Die Nationales Institut für Statistik, INE, hat die Ergebnisse der Umfrage zur Ausstattung und Nutzung von Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien in Heimen veröffentlicht. Daten, die niemanden überraschen, da sie klar machen, was jeder mehr oder weniger geschätzt hat: die Erweiterung von Smartphones im privaten Bereich.

Die Zahl der Jugendlichen, die über eines dieser Terminals verfügen, ist seit ihrem Markteintritt in diesem Bevölkerungsbereich nicht aufgehört zu wachsen, und nur Fernsehen übertrifft als elektronische und informative Technologieausrüstung in Haushalten das Smartphone. Ein Symptom dafür, wie die Gesellschaft einem Neuen gegenübersteht Paradigma was sehr deutlich macht, dass es notwendig ist, Nutzungsregeln für die Kleinsten einzuhalten.


Nur wenige Jugendliche ohne Handy

Heute bringen die Kinder kein Brot mehr unter die Arme, sie kommen praktisch mit einem Handy in der Hand auf diese Welt. Mit zunehmendem Wachstum nimmt der Einsatz dieser Technologien zu, wie sie vom INE erklärt werden. Derzeit ist der 45,2% Von Kindern unter 11 Jahren gibt es bereits eines dieser Geräte, ein Anteil, der mit 12 Jahren (75%) steigt und bei einer Bevölkerung von 14 Jahren 94% erreicht.

Zwar ist nicht nur die Nutzung des Smartphones gewachsen, sondern auch die des Internets. Tatsächlich ist die Online-Welt im Internet präsent 88,8% von Kindern 10 Jahre und 91% von diesen 11 Jahren. Bei Jugendlichen von 14 Jahren liegt der Anteil etwas unter 100% (99,2%).


Der Zugang zum Internet hat sich auch nach dem Auftreten von Smartphones in unserem täglichen Leben geändert. Derzeit geben 91,7% der Internetnutzer an, dass sie eine Art mobiles Gerät für den Zugriff auf das Internet außerhalb der Wohnung verwendet haben. 90,4% über das Mobiltelefon (81,9% über mobile Daten und 69,5% über WLAN).

Nicht miterziehen, nur erziehen

Sind diese Daten schlecht? Nein, sie warnen nur vor einem ändern in der Gesellschaft kann das viele Vorteile bringen. Der Zugang zu neuen Technologien kann Kindern unglaubliche Vorteile bringen, unter denen sie hervorheben können:

- Zugriff auf aktualisierte und multimediale Informationen.

- Sofortige und freie Kommunikation mit fernen Menschen.

- Unterstützung bei Schulaufgaben beim Zugriff auf Schulmaterial von virtuellen Plattformen dieser Zentren.

- Schneller Informationskanal zwischen Zuhause und Schule.
Um einen guten Einsatz der neuen Technologien im kleinsten Umfang zu erreichen, sind einige Tipps, die auf sie anzuwenden sind:


- Legen Sie mit den Kindern vereinbarte Regeln fest, um im Internet zu surfen. Es ist notwendig, den Kleinsten klar zu machen, dass sie im Internet gute und schlechte Dinge finden werden und dass sie deshalb Normen annehmen müssen, um diese Gefahren zu vermeiden. Überlegen Sie sich den Nutzen dieser Standards.

- Lassen Sie die Navigation nur zu, wenn sich ein Erwachsener zu Hause aufhält. Der Computer muss sich zu Hause in einem gemeinsamen Raum befinden, in dem ein Erwachsener die Aktivität der Kleinen persönlich überwacht.

- Geben Sie niemals persönliche Informationen. Wenn eine Website ein Telefon, eine Adresse oder andere Informationen anfordert, die den Standort des Minderjährigen zulassen, darf er niemals über diese Online-Plattformen angeboten werden.

- Internet niemals nachts. Die Nutzung des Internets muss tagsüber und abends erfolgen. In der Nacht ist es wichtig, sich auszuruhen und auf jeden Fall mit der Familie Kontakt aufzunehmen.

Damián Montero

Video: TEDxBerlin - Gabe Zichermann - "Changing the Game in Education"


Interessante Artikel

So funktionieren die Gehirne von Kindern mit ADHS

So funktionieren die Gehirne von Kindern mit ADHS

Sicherlich hatten Sie während Ihrer Schulzeit einen Partner, der immer Hausaufgaben verließ, keine unterschriebenen Prüfungen mitbrachte, Bücher verlor, im Unterricht redete oder oft in den...